reviews for: listing #18418 - Spring Hill, Florida House rental

Luxury 4 Bed Pool Home upgraded for 2013
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $725 - $925 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 9, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

A very good vacation, the villa was perfect for my family who loves to swim morning, noon and night. Clearwater beach is highly recommended as I have never been in water so warm and sand so soft. Thanks for the memories!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous pool, great house!

Review submitted: May 12, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

We have been renting this house for 5 yrs now. And am renting again next winter! The owners and property managers are top- notch. I really miss that pool and lanai. Yard is maintained well and pool area is very private! Can't wait to go back next Dec !

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you once again for your kind comments - it's always a pleasure to welcome back previous guests and we look forward to having you return in 2015. We will be carrying out our annual refresh/update for the 2015 season prior to welcoming back not only yourselves, but also our other return families and our future customers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic!

Review submitted: January 29, 2014   Date of arrival: November 29, 2013

Fantastic vacation home rental! Great place for a family. Enjoyed by all. Lots of space. Owners very helpful and took care of any concerns very quickly. We loved it!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Always good to have positive feedback as we aim to ensure all renters are satisfied and hope to turn first timers into repeat renters. We carried out a full annual refresh of the villa at the end of 2013 ready for the new 2014 season.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer 2013 Stay

Review submitted: October 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

Our family had a great time at this house while I was on a 4 month job nearby. The kids loved the pool. The convenience of nearby shopping & restaurants was a huge benefit to us. We will definitely stay if we're back in the area.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family in for Wedding

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: May 30, 2013

This was a great location for our family coming into town for a wedding. It sure beat having the family stay in an area Hotel. And as I calculate it, cheaper. The house was very clean. The layout of the house is great. There is a TV room and a conversation room. The pool keeps the kids occupied when you need it. I highly recommend this Villa if you have family coming into town. If I ever have the occasion to have a large gathering again I will definitely rebook.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Golfing Holiday

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

This villa was recommended to us and it didn,t disappoint the owener was very helpfull in making sure we had all the information to make our stay care free. We had a golfing holiday for 2 weeks and the golf courses where very close to the villa, the Pub was 10 min walking distance from the villa and for 4 men after a game of golf was just the thing we needed, the food and the company was excellent. I would recommend the villa and I would stay again

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

This is our 5th winter here!

Review submitted: May 24, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

What can I say....this will b our 5th winter in this house! I think that pretty much says it all! Owners and property managers r excellent. House is first class and the inground pool is just a gem....we swam in heated pool even when it was in the 60's last winter. We had lots of company and the golfing gys liked it so well, nobody wanted to leave! We buy a sunpass so we can zip down to Tampa, Clearwater, and parts south. Oh, and the airport to pick up/drop off visiting friends. Can't wait to go again....each year, we stay longer and longer...:)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you again for your kind comments - it's always a pleasure to welcome back previous guests and we look forward to having you return in 2014.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Winter Wonderland

Review submitted: January 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much. The house was beautiful, clean and very comfortable. Enjoyed the heated pool daily. The pool area is very secluded from the rest of the neighborhood. The neighborhood is very quite and safe. It is also very close to all of your shopping, dining and entertainment needs. We really like the Spring Hill area and hope to return again next winter. Thank you to the Ashcroft's for being so nice and welcoming. It was a pleasure.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind feedback - we always aim to give a high value experience and ensure your stay is memorable for all the right reasons. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

FAMILY TRIP

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

This house is great for a summer trip to florida. It's close to the shopping in the area and I love the pool. Though I do have to say the house could use a new coffee maker and a new outside grill. But everything else about it is great. I love all the room the house has and the pool is great. Love that there was a float in it ready to go and a ball me and my family had great fun with. I am going to try to stay at this house everytime I go to florida. Really didn't even have to leave the house to have a great time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Tina,
Glad you enjoyed the trip - we were not aware of any issue with the coffee maker but this will be replaced when we head out this month. The burner on the grill is replaced around every 12 months - the regular use and the Florida weather take their toll on the burner elements. They will hopefully be new for your next trip. If we are made aare of any issues while you are in the house we can usually rectify them at the time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful stay for 8 nights in July 2012

Review submitted: August 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

The house and pool are in great shape throughout and home is very spacious. It is very close to Weekie Watchee springs and Pine Island beach. We also traveled to Clearwater and St. Pete beach, which is only a little over an hour away. Great restaurants and shopping less than a mile away. The owner was wonderful throughout the transaction and stay. The management company was also a pleasure to work with. It was just like coming home everyday, so comfortable and house had everything we needed for our stay. We all enjoyed the pool and the beds were very comfortable. We will definitely stay again on our next vacation to Florida!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Vacation

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2012

My family had a wonderful vacation. The house was just like it was in the pictures clean and very nice. It was also great that that there were already towels, silverware, pots pans, pool toys and everything we needed already at the house. The pool was wonderful, anytime we spent at the house the kids were in the pool. We visited Hernando Beach and got to see Dophins within 10 feet of us , caught a baby sting ray, and crabs. We also visited Weeki Wachi water park and saw the underwater mermaid show, that was pretty cool, the kids enjoyed it. We also went to Clearwater and saw Winter the Dophin from The Dophin Tale movie. I was a great time and I highly recommened it to anyone looking for a vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your feedback - we always aim to ensure our guests enjoy their stay and that the property is maintained in pristine condition

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Illinoisians

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

This was a wonderful place to stay. Nice ,quiet, neighborhood and within close driving of anything we wanted to see. The pool was the highlight for the grandkids. They would swim from early morn to bedtime. Thanks for a great place to go and we will be sure to return soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our winter home

Review submitted: May 18, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

This was our third year renting the house and we're renting it again next year which makes our fourth year! We got to use the fabulous heated pool a lot last winter because it was so warm. The house is laid out very well, kitchen is fully stocked, lanai is great w/nice outdoor furniture and gas grill. The backyard is very private eventhough it's in a neighborhood. The property is very well maintained. We found by using the Suncoast the house is easily accessible to all the places we've learned to enjoy around Clearwater and St. Pete area. We even found a fabulous dogsitter for our lab that we take w/us for the winter. We can't say enough about the house and wonderful people that own it...truly a first-class operation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful vacation!Great location!

Review submitted: January 7, 2012   Date of arrival: December 18, 2011

We enjoyed our staying at your villa.We truly relaxed during our time there.Great Pine Island beach nearby is just so perfect .Our daughter enjoyed finding big crabs there.It was fun to visit Weeki Wachee Springs as well. You can really unwind there.Villa itself offers everything you need and it was great having breakfast next to the pool under the screen, listening to cicadas.We would love to return there as soon as we can.We definitely recommend staying there and we are in awe how great everything is organized.Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great home! Great pool! Great location!

Review submitted: July 16, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

The home was extremely clean and had great amenities. Beds were comfortable, kitchen had all the needed items, pool was refreshing, gas grill was perfect for a cookout by the pool. Family area was great for playing games and watching TV. Wireless internet was a plus and neighborhood is great for walking the dogs. Location is very close to shopping and restaurants (less than 5 minutes) and close to the Suncoast Expressway for quick access to the Tampa area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: May 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

We enjoyed our vacation in this area so much, we have been telling everyone about it and encouraging anyone to go. We had a very mixed group, ranging in age from 3 months to 60 years of age. The property is very well represented by the pictures on this site, and is very clean and comfortable. Eight of us stayed very comfortably, the split floorplan was a plus. We were very close to shopping centers of every kind. We enjoyed being in close proximity to grocery stores, since we cooked at home most of the time to save money. Cooking there was like cooking at home. They had everything you needed. We kayaked on a local spring and saw some manatees and beautiful surroundings. We drove to a beach one day and had an enjoyable day, but the pool at the house was our focal point. We could be together outside and my son (who is 5) became part fish:) I highly recommend the property!! The owners were very helpful and quickly answered any questions we had. We loved it!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pennsylvania Seven

Review submitted: March 24, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

Enjoyed our stay immensely. House was beautiful and well-maintained. All amenities advertised were there. The larger-than-normal pool was a nice surprise and having it heated at no extra charge was also a nice addition to the rental. Would recommend it to anyone and would stay there again, if I have the number of people necessary to rent it. It was very close to many restaurants and shopping areas and close to the main highway leading north and south.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad your stay was up to expectations and thank you for the kind feedback and your recommendations to others. We always aim to offer good quality and high value for all renters.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Had a wonderful time

Review submitted: March 14, 2011   Date of arrival: March 14, 2011

I guess this sums it up.....we've spent two winters here and have already booked for next year. Wonderful people to work with, house is very well laid out, pool is fabulous, lots of room for company, within an hours drive of a lot of great places. The house is stocked like your own house would be with patio dishes, cutlery, regular dishes, cooking utensils, pots and pans, beach towels. We've been home 2 weeks now and sure do miss it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your positive comments. We always aim to ensure we have satisfied customers and are very happy to have so many return renters. We look forward to having you back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful place to stay and entertain

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: December 17, 2010

My partner and I spend our Christmas vacation visiting family in Florida and from the time we walked in the front doors we were amazed. The pictures on VRBO were nice and we expected nice but the accommodations were so much more than that. The villa was extremely clean and everything we needed was at our finger tips. The blender, the coffee maker, the cable T.V, free phone service, WiFi, and the plasticware for the patio everything we needed was provided. We entertained our family a few evenings during our stay and everything that we needed was available, it was like being in our own home. Carl & Dora were wonderful hosts.
We have already recommended the villa to some of our friends and we would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a home away from home because that is how it felt.
Thank you again Carl & Dora for making our stay so enjoyable.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Owners response: We are glad your stay was up to expectations and thank you for the kind feedback and your recommendations to others. We always aim to offer good quality and high value for all renters.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great vacation home

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

My family enjoyed the home very much. Unfortunately, the weather did not cooperate so we could not use the pool but it was very nice and tempting even in the cold. The home is located in a nice quiet neighborhood. The wi-fi was extremely helpful and fast. The master bedroom is big and beautiful. We only used 3 of the 6 beds available and found them all to be very comfortable. The Greek City Cafe is located not far away and we visited it several times during our five days. They have great meals to offer. I especially loved the Strawberry salad.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind comments - we always aim to offer a good value, high quality vacation with no problems but unfortunately can't guarantee the weather which has been unusually cold by Florida standards this past few weeks. We hope to see you again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sullivan 7

Review submitted: July 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

We had a wonderful family vacation at this villa. The 4 bedrooms were perfect for all of us to fit in. The pool was the favorite spot from morning until evening. Our 6 year old learned how to swim, it was great. We often used the outdoor grill to prepare our evening meal. Carl was very quick to answer questions and address concerns. Thank you for a special vacation that we won't forget.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for your kind comments - we always aim to offer a good value, high quality vacation with no problems. We hope to see you again soo like many of our other guests.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 8, 2010   Date of arrival: April 18, 2010

Hi Folks

We just wanted to let you know that we had a great stay at your home in Spring Hill. We found it was a great central location for our two families to vacation. This is our seventh year renting a house in Florida and this was by far the best value for our money. You were also the nicest people to deal with and we look forward to returning again sometime soon. Thank you.
The Hughes' & The Cannings, Prince Edward Island, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 28, 2010   Date of arrival: April 28, 2010

Hi FolksWe just wanted to let you know that we had a great stay at your home in Spring Hill. We found it was a great central location for our two families to vacation. This is our seventh year renting a house in Florida and this was by far the best value for our money. You were also the nicest people to deal with and we look forward to returning again sometime soon. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 16, 2010   Date of arrival: April 16, 2010

Hi Carl & Dora,My wife and I were very happy with the Villa. Having Wi-Fi was a blessing ( using the lap-top for business ). We enjoyed the Hard Rock Cafe and private beach up the road. Also, the animal refugee park was a trip. We look forward to staying next year.Take care, Dino & Coralei

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 30, 2010   Date of arrival: March 30, 2010

Thank you so much for renting your house to us this past week. My family enjoyed everything about your home. The WiFi was a nice option. Absolutely beautiful home that is close to stores but is in a quiet neighborhood. If you are ever in the Northern part of the US please call us and stop by for a visit. Thanks again Bill & Ann

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: March 22, 2010

Hi! Just wanted you to know how we loved your house. So hard to leave! thank you so much for letting us bring our dog.......we all loved it especially sunning by the pool. All our company raved about what a nice house it was. At one time we had all the bedrooms full of company. It was really close to our college roommates in Brookridge and all the shopping was so convenient. Found lots of good restaurants, plus lots of trips to Tampa and clearwater. Hope to stay again next year!!!!! Rick and Gail Stevens

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: January 10, 2010

Excellent stay. I used the villa for work and vacation. I needed faster internet which the owner upgraded quickly. I look foward to staying at the villa in the near future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 23, 2009   Date of arrival: August 23, 2009

A great holiday made possible because of the excellent villa with a refreshing pool and an excellent standard of accommodation and fittings. The location, quite close to the coast was perfect for us. We were able to reach the theme parks in less than 90 mins, and did so when the urge took us. Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 4, 2009   Date of arrival: August 4, 2009

Our family reunion spent at the Villa was perfect in every way. This lovely home surpassed our expectations. There was plenty of room for all and yet areas for privacy as well. The pool area was our favorit gathering place. Your website was very accurate. Thank you Carl & Dora. We hope to come again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 18, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Carl & Dora,

We wanted to let you know what a wonderful time we had at your beautiful villa in Spring Hill, FL. The home and grounds were exactly as depicted in your photos and description, and better! It was so nice to have a well-equipped home with our own pool all to ourselves. We can't wait to come back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 26, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Stayed at this villa in May/June 2008. Very nice clean large and comfortable villa. Found the pool a great addition, children spent most mornings and evenings using pool. Would recommend to anyone. All dealings/questions with Dora where promptly dealt with. Excellent service.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 31, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

We stayed at Carl and Dora's villa in 2006, and again for the month of March 2008. The villa is very comfortable and has everything you need for a great vacation. It is very roomy, and the master bedroom location is very private. We enjoyed the pool, and the screened in patio, a wonderful place to sit with your morning coffee and newspaper! We have reserved Carl's villa again for 2009. A most enjoyable way to spend a winter vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 19, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

WE HAD A WONDERFUL STAY IN THE VILLA.
IT HAD EVERYTHING THAT WE NEEDED. WE CELEBRATED EASTER WITH FAMILY AND HAD A WONDERFUL TIME. THE POOL WAS BEAUTIFUL AND SO RELAXING! WE WOULD CERTAINLY BOOK AGAIN.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 13, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

Your home is wonderful!It is conveniently located ,quiet, immaculate and a great home to entertain. You thought of everything. This was our second season and we enjoyed every minute. Love the tile floors.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 21, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

We visited in Feb/Mar. 2007 and had a great time. After some minor problems with no pool heat we thoroghly enjoyed the pool. The weather cooperated for several outings and golf. We left some info on good deals nearby.
Hope we could return next year, but see you already have these dates rented.
Hope to see you in Scotland during our visit this Sept.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 28, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

VILLA WAS WONDERFUL . EVERYTHING WE NEDED WAS PROVIDED. CENTRALY LOCATED NICE DRIVES TO TAMPA CLEARWATER AND WE WENT 2 TIMES TO KISSIMMEE . 1.5 HR DRIVE BUT A LOVELEY DRIVE . CLEARWATER BEACH AT SUNSET WAS THE BEST !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 26, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

The villa met all expectations. Extremely clean well furnished and conveniently located. I would absolutely book this villa on my next trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 30, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

We had a perfect holiday between 21/10 and 28/10. The accomodation is of a very high standard, with all modern conveniences and very clean.

The bedrooms are very well furnished (the bed is a joy to sleep in).
The location is great, its very quiet, but close to SR 50 and SR 19 to get up/down/across to everywhere.

I would recommend this house 100%.
Whilst you are there, visit manatee boat rentals in Homosassa, to rent a self drive pontoon boat, the best day out ever.

Carl - You have a great house, it was a privilege to stay in it. We will be back.

Craig & Debbie Rothwell

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 25, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

Thank you so much for the use of your holiday home in Spring Hill. We have spent our holidays in this area for several years now and enjoy the area very much. Your home is very comfortable and has everything that anyone could need. The weather this year was absolutely beautiful and all the meals we had at the villa were eaten outside by the pool which was well used, as was the B.B.Q. We will be back. Thank you once again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 22, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

Carl & Dora were wonderful to work with in planning our family reunion-they were quick to get back to us on all sorts of inquiries. Their home was clean,comfortable & had all the comforts of home ....making it easy to feel quite comfortable. After an exhausting day in the pool, which provided hours of entertainment for our little ones, the cozy beds were much appreciated by everyone to rest up for another day. We would definitely use their property again. Thank you for the hospitality!!)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 23, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

This residence is a lovely Florida home with comfortable beds! The three cable connected TVs can keep you busy if, for some reason, you choose not to sit at the slendid pool and read or go to the nearby beach. The pool is in sun almost all day and stayed warm, unheated, when the temperature was an average of 80 degrees by day, making it great for swimming for hours. There is an large table and chairs and the extra, heavy duty plastic dish set which allows you to have dinner outside. Ample shopping for all your needs is close and once settled you can either kick back and simply enjoy this home away from home or go to one of the many local attraction.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 1, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

What a find this house was for our family !! Plenty of room for our busy 2 year old to keep us on our toes. The heated pool was our twice daily dose of family fun. We were able to relax & enjoy ourselves immensely !! Plenty of shops nearby if we needed anything at all. We would highly recommend the mermaid show at Weeki Wachi and also the beach area at Pine Island.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 20, 2006   Date of arrival: March 1, 2006

We stayed Feb 18, until March 18, 2006 and enjoyed every minute of our vacation in the lovely home. The furnishings, dishes, sheets, towels etc were all first class - everything you could possibly ask for. The pool was wonderful, clean and warm. We have spent a few vacations in Spring Hill, and definitely recommend Carl's home. We have already booked another month for next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 11, 2006   Date of arrival: March 1, 2006

Our stay in the villa was great. Everything promised was provided and it was very clean and well kept. The pool area is delightful. Also, the owners, Carl & Dora, always responded to e-mail and were nice to work with. We would highly recommend this villa to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 9, 2006   Date of arrival: January 1, 2006

I would highly recommend renting this beautiful home in Spring Hill. As advertised, it was spacious, fully equipped, tastefully decorated and kid friendly. Carl was especially accomodating, providing us with 2 play pens and a high chair for our 7 month old and 2 year old. The pool area was child proofed which was reassuring, and the pool itself was nice and warm. Shopping was easily in walking distance, and the beach was only a short drive. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to all.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 1, 2006   Date of arrival: January 1, 2006

Our time at the villa was from 12/23/05 thru 12/29/05
Thanks Carl and Dora for the use of your lovely home! This was our first time having Christmas in the South! We walked into your beautiful home and got a glimpse of the Christmas tree you had left for us on the counter along with a nice Christmas card addressed to us! Arriving so late that evening after a very long drive, we were pleasantly surprised to find a refrigerator filled with the essentials that we would need when we woke up the next day. This was a very nice touch and helped us to start our holiday the next morning together without the need to run around and get coffee, tea, bread, milk, cereal, eggs, butter, juice etc. A very nice touch indeed!

Your place was fantastic! A very comfortable place to go on holiday! I recommend it highly to anyone who is looking for a comfortable clean and inviting home to relax and have fun in! From the nice screened in pool to the VERY comfortable master bed; this place was just fantastic! The location was perfect as well. Easy to get to shopping malls and stores and very close to Homosassa State Park and Tarpon Springs, two places we thoroughly enjoyed visiting! We will be back again very soon!

The Baia Family
Cheshire, Connecticut USA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 3, 2005   Date of arrival: August 1, 2005

We spent 5 days in the Villa 7-28 to 8-1, 5 adults, a 15 year old and a 7 month old. It was as advertised, spacious and fully equipped. We chose the location because it was close to a relative we all came down to see. The pool was great; we used it every morning. The owners are very easy to deal with also. Highly recommended ans a great alternative to multiple hotel rooms for family groups. Will rent it again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 31, 2005   Date of arrival: July 1, 2005

We live close by in Tampa, but gathered in Spring Hill with family from Birmingham, AL and Charlotte, NC for the week of July 16-23, 2005.

The house was everyhing described and more--spacious and well equipped. We especially enjopyed the pool and were pleased and surprised with the abundance of pool toys and even beach towels provided.

Shopping and resturants were close by, however we hardly left the house. We had everything we needed to cook with just one trip to the grocery store.

This will always be remembered by our family as a special vacation because we got the news that our first grandchild is on the way.

Thanks to Carl and Dora for sharing your lovely home with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 19, 2005   Date of arrival: July 1, 2005

We had an absolutely wonderful time at the villa, it is close to my mothers house in Hudson, so it was very convenient to visit her. The pool was gorgeous and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. The neighborhood was very quiet and well kept, but if we needed anything from a store it was very close. I would recommend this villa to anyone. We had 3 adults and 5 children and we did not feel cramped one bit. I would give this house a 5 star rating

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 21, 2005   Date of arrival: June 1, 2005

The villa was gorgeous. We had a wonderful time and the pool was great. There were plenty of close shopping centers and lots of things to keep us busy.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 16, 2005   Date of arrival: June 1, 2005

The villa was wonderful with plenty of room for 4 adults and 4 children. Tastefully decorated and the pool was a blessing for the children.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 9, 2005   Date of arrival: June 1, 2005

Thanks for everything, the house was wonderful. The children absolutely loved the pool. Never having been to the gulf side of Florida we didn't no how well the house would be located. It was in a great central location. We took several trips to Clearwater beach, Tampa, and a day trip to Universal Studios. I would definitely recommend to others and would happily stay there again. Thanks again for helping us have a very enjoyable vacation. Dean and Kathy Crum

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 13, 2005   Date of arrival: April 1, 2005

The home was nicely furnished and wonderfully spacious. Highly Recommended for a Get Away from it All without losing the Comforts of Hohm vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 7, 2005   Date of arrival: April 1, 2005

What a nice home away from home. Our family of six adults and one toddler found the villa clean and comfortable. We toured the area and went to Disney for a day trip. The weather was perfect and the heated pool was very inviting after a day away enjoying the sights and sounds of Florida. I would definitely recommend this villa to anyone who is considering renting. This was our family's first family vacation as three separate families and we had a wonderful time. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 3, 2005   Date of arrival: April 1, 2005

Your vacation home was just wonderful and fit our group (10) very comfortably. The pool was a real treat to keep the kids busy and happy! Spring Hill is a growing area and a great location to take a day trip to Clearwater or Universal. The villa was very clean, comfortable and affordable! We will definately recommend it to family and friends!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 20, 2005   Date of arrival: March 1, 2005

A wonderful time had by all. It was a great place to spend a winter. Pool was delightful. Plenty of shopping near to all attractions and an easy ride to/from Tampa airport. We give Carl & Dora's villa a GOLD star.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 18, 2005   Date of arrival: February 1, 2005

Our stay was very enjoyable. Your villa was comfortable and handy to everything. The heated pool was most welcomed as we watched news stories of the worst snow storm in New England since the Blizzard of '78. I would recommend your villa to anyone looking for a clean and comfortable vacation home. 5 STARS
Thanks for your hospitality,
Peter & Peggy Ginnetty

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 1, 2005   Date of arrival: February 1, 2005

The villa is beautiful and in a very convenient location. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and really appreciated the homes' intelligent design and tasteful decor. The hardest part was having to return to our home in Connecticut and the winter weather. We will have fond memories for years to come and plan to return. Thank you Carl and Dora for renting to us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 6, 2005   Date of arrival: January 1, 2005

The villa was just as described with all the comforts of home. The pool is excellant and the owners are superb to work with.We enjoed a wonderful Christmas Holiday and was able to blend family as the home is roomy and the flow of the home is accomodating to entertaining. Thanks Carl and Dora for sharing your lovely Villa with us..Ray and Tammy Burkett ,Ohio

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 2, 2004   Date of arrival: December 1, 2004

The house was beautiful. The beds and the other furnishings were very comfortable, unlike most hotels. Our stay was in Novemeber so we heated the pool and it was very warm and relaxing. We have family in Spring Hill so we will have to come back on our next visit. Everyone we dealt with was very pleasant and the deposit was sent back promptly.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 5, 2004   Date of arrival: November 1, 2004

Our stay at the villa in October '04 was fantastic. We were two families of 4 and the four children had a great time in the fabulous pool. The standard of the villa is superb and the interior is very tastefully decorated. Everything for a stay away from home has been thought of to the last detail. I would certainly recommend this villa for a relaxing holiday in fantastic weather. Congratulations Carl & Dora for owning such a wonderful holiday home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 21, 2004   Date of arrival: October 1, 2004

Very nice house! Thoughtfully furnished, all the comforts of home. Everything nice and new. Owners were pleasant to deal with.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 26, 2004   Date of arrival: September 1, 2004

Nice well maintained and equiped villa I would recommend it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 9, 2004   Date of arrival: September 1, 2004

A beautiful, nicely decorated home with all the necessaties for an enjoyable stay, especially the pool. Hope to go back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 11, 2004   Date of arrival: August 1, 2004

Carl, Just a short note to say my daughter and I had a wonderful holiday. The house was super,just as you described, The location of the house was ideal for the various trips that we took. Thanks again for all your assistance and we hope to rent again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 5, 2004   Date of arrival: August 1, 2004

The villa is BEAUTIFUL! We really enjoyed our stay. We felt right at home. Carl has thought of everything. We can't wait to stay again with the pool finished!

Owners response: We look forward to your next stay - the pool is now completed!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review