reviews for: listing #18434 - Puerto Aventuras, Yucatan Condo rental

Quinta del Sol - 2 or 3 bedroom OceanView Penthouse
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Quinta del Sol
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $180 - $275 /nt
    $1,080 - $2,800 /wk
    $3,600 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Real Thing is Even Better

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2011

What a fantastic spot!! We had a great week at the condo- the pictures are great but the real thing is even better. The view from the patio is breath taking. The condo is very well equipped and very comfortable. We stayed there with two children and a grandmother, all were extremely pleased with the accommodations it is one of the nicer places we have ever stayed. Doug and his crew are very professional and very efficient. Thank you!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Spot

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2011

Doug, We are back in Nova Scotia after a fantastic week at Mayan Waters- beautiful spot!! Also wanted to say thank you for arranging the pick up with Paradise tours-they were great- very convenient and reliable !! Thanks again! Krista B. Jan 2/11

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautifully Furnised & Well Stocked

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2010

My family and I stayed at your condo in July, 2010. The condo is beautifully furnished and very well stocked with everything we needed from soap, towels, a well stocked kitchen, trash bags and you even had bottled water for us! We loved sitting on the spacious outdoor patio to read a book or play a game with the beautiful view of the pool and ocean. The location was perfect for our outings to Tulum, Coba, Playa del Carmen, and Akumal. We loved walking around the shops and restaurants of Puerto Adventuras and my children swam with the dolphins. Even though the beach right in front of the condo wasn't swimmable for children (too many sea urchins), we just took a short walk north of the condo and played at the beach in front of the Omni hotel. It was a great play to swim, snorkel and make sand castles. The only problem we experienced on the trip was when my husband and son were trapped in the elevator for 45 minutes upon departure. But now it makes for a funny story! Thank you so much for sharing your paradise with us! Doug and the Brisa Caribe Team were so professional and organized and we felt very comfortable with the rental process. We loved all the information on the Brisa Caribe website prior to the trip and the thoughtful notebooks in the condo." Tracy L.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Service and Professionalism

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

This was our third time booking with Brisa Caribe for a place in Puerto Aventuras. Each time we have been pleased and impressed with their service and professionalism. It provides a lot of comfort and confidence in planning these trips. The property management and maid service were very efficient and service-oriented. We also really enjoyed being in this part of PA, for our previous two visits we rented villa's through Brisa Caribe. We loved those also, but this time we found that the condo's were much closer to the shops and restaurants than the Villa's near Dreams Resort are. (5 minute walk vs. 10+ minute walk). We were also closer to Paco's!!!! Finally, anyone staying here should definitely take advantage of Bamboo and the other store and restaurant located about 90 seconds from the condo. Great food and treats at great prices with a nice view of the other marina area! Thanks again for another wonderful stay. We are already discussing our next one. Jamie M, April 2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exceeded our Expectations

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: December 10, 2009

Just got back from Mexico and rented the Mayan Waters - Quinta Del Sol condo. Doug and I brought our 3 kids and Doug's parents and had an absolutely fantastic time. I was extremely concerned with booking this condo online and sending a cheque rather than using a credit card, however I do understand why this is the case. I just prefer the security of using a credit card. Having said that, we were pleasantly surprised by the accommodations and facilities in and around Puerto Adventuras. Everything exceeded our expectations and I think renting the condo was the best option for the 7 of us. We will absolutely be telling our friends and relatives about Brisa Caribe. Though there were some minor issues in the beginning, Tito from the property management company responded to our call almost immediately and was extremely accommodating. Thank you, and please thank the owners of this condo for a fantastic vacation. Doug and Antoinette B. Dec. 17/09

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great View

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2009

"We had the best time staying there. Condo was beautiful and the balcony was best, great view of the pool and the ocean. Bedrooms were great and comfortable and guys from Brisa Caribe were most helpful and made it great experience for us." Amy F. August 2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just for Us

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: May 15, 2009

Doug, thank you for your help. We had great time in Puerto Aventuras. It was like the place was just for us. Say thanks for us to the owners, we have truly enjoyed the beautiful condo they have. Radisa P May 2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Decor Beautiful - Location Fantastic

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

What a beautiful property you have in Mayan Waters. We stayed 4 nights and loved the condo. The decor was beautiful and the location was fantastic. We really enjoyed our time of the balcony watching the ocean. We were 2 couples and found this to be a great place to stay with all of the masters. It as very well maintained and we would certainly stay there again if we are in that part of the world. Thanks for offering this great little gem by the ocean Stephen A, April 2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Leery Booking Online

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: March 5, 2009

Hi Andra & Doug We wanted to let you know what a great week we had. Our condo was fantastic & worked out so well for us. Everything was just as you described it & we want to compliment you on the helpfulness of the information on your website. We brought along a lot of the information off your site & referred to it many times. Your attention to detail has not gone unnoticed by us & ensured that our holiday was great. Thank you Andra in helping with the details & the prompt responses to my emails. As you will recall I was leery booking online etc but it was all really good. I will be telling at least 10 friends so hopefully you'll get some more Alberta business! This holiday was special for us as we have never taken a big holiday with our kids. Our oldest is graduating in May & we wanted a really special week together, not knowing when we would have the opportunity in the future. Thank you for helping us to do that. We are going to return in the future! Nancy A, March 2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing Vacation

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 5, 2008

Hi Doug! The condo was fabulous! We had such a great and relaxing vacation which is just what we needed! It only rained a couple of hours the whole time we were there. Thank you for returning the deposit money so quickly. We will be planning more trips with you guys in the future! Beth C, Sept. 2008

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect !!

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: May 8, 2008

Doug--The unit was perfect for us and beautifully done and we enjoyed ourselves greatly. Thanks  Allyson C, May 2008

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2008

Thank you Doug. We had a wonderful vacation and are looking forward to coming back hopefully next year.  The condo was beautiful and we very much enjoyed Puerto Aventuras. We found the beaches to be very lovely.  We snorkelled in the bay by the break water and saw great fish and coral.  We loved walking to dinner and tried several restaurants (Gringo Dave's not being our favourite but it was entertaining).  We also really liked PA's convenient vicinity to Playa del Carmen, Akumal and Tulum.  All-in-all we had a terrific time. Best Andrea C, April 2008

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the Condo

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: January 4, 2008

Loved the condo !! We had a great time S. Adair April 6/08.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Location was GREAT

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2008

Hi, We really enjoyed our stay and loved the condo and all the room it gave us! The Puerto Aventuras area was very nice, and we enjoyed the beach and snorkelling there. It was also a central point to the things we wanted to do, so the location was great. Jayne D' March 08

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review