reviews for: listing #18457 - Encinitas, California House rental

Tropical Beach Duplex
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $145 - $325 /nt
    $875 - $2,100 /wk
    $3,000 - $8,000 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time as always at your place!

Review submitted: June 3, 2014   Date of arrival: May 21, 2014

we left at 6:00am and hopefully the place looked acceptable. we had a wonderful time as always at your place! Looking foreward to next year.

May ~ 2014

USA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I always stay at Rhett's place over the years

Review submitted: June 3, 2014   Date of arrival: May 1, 2014

I always stay at Rhett's place over the years when I come to Encinitas. If Rhett's place were not so comfortable and nice I would go to another California city to have my vacation's.

Thank's again from: Gordon

USA

May ~2014

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for a wonderful stay

Review submitted: June 3, 2014   Date of arrival: April 3, 2014

Rhett, thank you for a wonderful stay at your place. My folk's really benefited from it and being at Devin's wedding meant the world to them.

Best Regards Judy

From Georgia ~ USA
April ~ 2014

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We want to come back as soon as possible

Review submitted: June 3, 2014   Date of arrival: March 11, 2014

Good Morning Rhett, we would like to stay an extra day. We love staying here! We want to come back as soon as possible.

From ~ New York City
2014

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hi Rhett, you have a beautiful house here!

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: February 5, 2014

Hi Rhett, you have a beautiful house here! We wanted to thank you for our stay at your house. We enjoyed it very much. I did not realize you were an artist of some talent. The picture of the bears and fish in the water was superb.

Florida

Lorne S.

February ~ 2014

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This was a very fun place to have our vacation.

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: August 8, 2013

This was a very fun place to have our vacation.

USA

Tonya T

August ~ 2013

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great vacation! We always enjoy coming

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

We had a great vacation! We always enjoy coming back here.

San Fran

Dr. Charlene S.

July ~ 2013

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another enjoyable stay, see you next time

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: May 3, 2013

Another enjoyable stay, see you next time I come back to San Diego.

USA

Gordon J.

May ~ 2013

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you Rhett, Our Family had a fantastic time

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: September 26, 2011

Thank you Rhett,
Our Family had a fantastic time here! We would like to come back ASP!

Tom

Germany

Sept. ~ 2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you Rhett, We had a great trip!

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Thank you Rhett,
We had a great trip! Our family had a lovely time here!


M. Josset

France

July ~ 2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks again Rhett,

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

Thanks again Rhett,
my kids would like to move here! See again as soon as we can!

Dr. Charlene S.

July ~ 2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you Rhett, we enjoyed our month long visit

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2011

Thank you Rhett,
we enjoyed our month long visit here! We would like to come back.

Rudy

June ~ 2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you Rhett, my kids and I always have a great

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

Thank you Rhett, my kids and I always have a great time here!

Dr. Charlene S.

San Fran., CA

May ~ 2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you, we are looking fore ward to coming back

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: April 14, 2011

Thank you, we are looking fore ward to coming back.

A. Jirak

April ~ 2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you Rhett, we truly enjoyed our stay.

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Thank you Rhett,
we truly enjoyed our stay.

M. Walgorsky

April ~ 2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rhett, we had a great time!

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: November 5, 2010

Rhett, we had a great time!

Thank's

Dan D. ~

November, 2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It is a very nice house! It look's just like the

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: October 6, 2010

It is a very nice house! It look's just like the ad.

Chris J. ~

October, 2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rhett, Thank you again for renting us your beach

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

Rhett,
Thank you again for renting us your beach house. We really enjoyed our stay!

Debrah K. ~

August, 2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rhett, your house will be first on my list

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: August 23, 2010

Rhett, your house will be first on my list of places to reserve when we come back!

Russel and Liz ~

August, 2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Encinitas

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Rhett,

Thanks so much for the quick refund of our security deposit. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Encinitas. Your house was a great jumping off point for all our adventures. It made us feel like we were part of the local community. Our friends also thought the house was great. We debated our favorite art piece. I decided the bears catching salmon was my favorite.

You need to add to your brochure that the house is a short walk to The Pannikin. My wife and daughter made daily pilgrimages for hot chocolate.

My wife was also thrilled to meet your friend, Mike the potter. She bought a couple of pieces. She also posted some pictures of your house on her Facebook page. Some of her friends are supposed to be contacting you about staying at the house.

The kids are already taking about needing to come down to Encinitas again next summer. I'll definitely be in touch.

Thanks Again,
Ted W. ~ June, 2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hope to stay there again

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2011

Dear Rhett, Thank’s so much for everything. We loved staying here! There is some good food in the fridge, we could’nt finish it, so please take it. We really enjoyed staying at the house, and hope to stay there again on a future trip to the area.
Just wanted to say thanks for returning the deposit for our recent rental, promptly.

We really enjoyed our stay, and hope to stay there again.

Best regards,
Steve M.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for a great stay!

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: March 25, 2010

Hi Rhett, Thank you for a great stay!

Mark H. –

March, 2010

~ Reno, NV

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The stay was terrific

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: January 14, 2010

Hi Rhett, the stay was terrific for

Matt and Sam!

January, 2010 Santa Ana, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I love your paintings

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: January 28, 2010

Hi Rhett, your place is beautiful and I love your paintings! ~

Thank you Jannick

January , 2010

Bolinas , Ca

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will be back next year

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: January 22, 2010

Thanks! we will be back next year. Maybe bring some more friends. thx.

Sydney

~ Jan. 2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I love the peace and quiet

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: December 7, 2009

Hi Rhett, I love the peace and quiet, the great bed and lots of spare bedding, the TV in every room! Thank's , I had a wonderful trip! Good luck to you in the future!~

December 2009

Polly M. – Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a good time

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: November 5, 2009

Thank you, we had a good time. The house is very comfortable!

~ November 2009

Miquel T.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your place is great!

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: October 31, 2009

Thanks Rhett- we had a very good vacation! Your place is great!

Cris W. - From Finland ~ October 2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We really enjoyed your art work

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: October 24, 2009

Rhett – Thank you! We had a wonderful visit to San Diego and enjoyed our stay. We really enjoyed your art work through out the home.

Thanks’ again

Connie – October 2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will definitely stay again

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: March 13, 2009

Thanks’ Rhett, we had a great time! We will definitely stay again, when we come back!

Mat P. ~ New York, NY September 2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We look foreword to coming back

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: September 29, 2009

Hi Rhett, we had a great time! We look foreword to coming back as soon as possible.

~ thanks Michael N. ~ from England September 2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The location was awesome

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: September 19, 2009

Wow! Staying in Rhett’s Neptune Ave. vacation home was truly an “ultimate” southern California beach town experience! The location is awesome, steps from the beach stairs.

Peter H. – September 2009 - From Germany

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a wonderful place!

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

What a wonderful place! We had a great time, a very nice place to enjoy our vacation.

T. Wang
USA
August ~ 2012

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We would like to come back soon

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

We had a pleasant stay. We would like to come back soon.

B. McAvity
USA
May ~ 2012

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I always stay at Rhett's house

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: March 13, 2012

I have stayed here several times. I always stay at Rhett’s house when I come on business in San Diego! Rhett’s house is very comfortable.

USA
Gordon J.
March ~ 2012

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I want to come back here soon!

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: November 2, 2011

Thank you Rhett,
I enjoyed your beautiful garden and yard. I want to come back here soon! I enjoyed your sauna and Jacuzzi.

England
J. Schleis
Nov. ~ 2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

My friends and I enjoyed your beautiful house!

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: October 31, 2011

Thank you Rhett,
My friends and I enjoyed your beautiful house! We had a lot of fun here.

Canada
N. Serene
Oct. ~ 2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We enjoyed our stay here

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

Thank you Rhett,
We had a great trip, we enjoyed our stay here.

S. Williamson
Oct. ~ 2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a very good stay here!

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

Thank you Rhett,
We had a very good stay here!

I. Sanham
March ~ 2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So we'll be back

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: May 3, 2011

Hi Rhett -
I had such a great time at the house, thanks so much.
So we'll be back July 7-21st and i think it's $2100/wk so the rent is $4200? Is that correct? I'll mail the balance of the deposit for half the rent when I get back home.
Thanks again for the use of your fantastic house!

Dr. Charlene S.
May, 2011 ~ San Francisco, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hi Rhett, we a great time

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: March 16, 2011

Hi Rhett, we had a great time!
Jan F. ~ From - Poway, CA March. 2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rhett we had a great time

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: February 9, 2011

Rhett, had a great time and met some of the most fantastic massage therapists while vacationing here. It is our plan now to return and buy a place. Thank you for your hospitality. We feel that you have a lovely place on Neptune and will be happy to refer it to anyone seeking fun in the sun.

I hope you come over before we depart.

A happy camper,

Dick

Jan. – Feb 31 / 2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a lovely time at the beach house

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2010

We had a lovely time at the beach house - thank you very much.

Best wishes

Jessica R. – From : England – December, 2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your place was incredible!

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: December 1, 2010

Your place is incredible! We had a great time and can't wait to come back! Thank's again,


The Cordill Family ~ December, 2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was very comfortable

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: July 15, 2010

Hi Rhett,

I just wanted to say thank you again! The rental had everything that we were looking for--close beach access, an awesome hot tub, and the ping pong and pool tables were an added bonus. It was a very comfortable space, and we enjoyed the artwork. Although we didn't use the pool, the waterfall was so relaxing to hear while sitting out on the patio.

Have a great summer!

Colleen D.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your place was just what we needed!

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

We needed to get away and relax, your place was just what we needed! Thank you

Marilena F.
May, 2008 ~ LA, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I have a group of friends I think your place woul

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: May 30, 2010

Hi Rhett we had a wonderful time! Also I have a group of friends I think your place would be great for us to stay!

Jeannie S.
May, 2010 ~ CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We really appreciate all the effort you made to ma

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

Thanks Rhett,

It was great to meet you too. And again, we really appreciate all the effort you made to make our stay enjoyable.

Tammy V,
May, 2010 ~ Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I will definately recommend it to all

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: May 15, 2008

Thanks for everything Rhett - your house is lovely - I will definitely recommend it to all friends who are wishing to vacation in San Diego –

Theresa C.
May, 2008 ~ Colorado Springs, CO.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your house is lovely!

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2010

Hi we love your tropical yard! Your house is lovely!

Hannah T.
April, 2010 ~ Vermont

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved staying here!

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

Thanks for everything, we had a wonderful vacation! The only problem is we have to leave now to go home.

Peter H. – September 2009 - From Germany

Hi Rhett, we had a great time! We look foreword to coming back as soon as possible. ~ thanks Michael N. ~ from England September 2009

Thanks’ Rhett, we had a great time! We will definitely stay again, when we come back!
Mat P. ~ New York, NY September 2009

Rhett – Thank you! We had a wonderful visit to San Diego and enjoyed our stay. We really enjoyed your art work through out the home. Thanks’ again
Connie – October 2009

Thanks Rhett- we had a very good vacation! Your place is great!

Cris W. - From Finland ~ October 2009

Hi Rhett, your place is great, we had a wonderful time ~ November 2009 Robert S.

Thank you, we had a good time. The house is very comfortable! ~ November 2009 Miquel T.

Hi Rhett, I love the peace and quiet, the great bed and lots of spare bedding, the TV in every room! Thank's , I had a wonderful trip! Good luck to you in the future!~ December 2009 Polly M. – Canada

Thanks! we will be back next year. Maybe bring some more friends. thx. Sydney
~ Jan. 2010

Hi Rhett, your place is beautiful and I love your paintings! ~ Thank you Jannick
January , 2010 Bolinas , Ca

Hi Rhett, the stay was terrific for Matt and Sam!
January, 2010 Santa Ana, CA

Hi Rhett, Thank you for a great stay!
Mark H. – March, 2010 ~ Reno, NV

Dear Rhett, Thank’s so much for everything. We loved staying here! There is some good food in the fridge, we could’nt finish it, so please take it. We really enjoyed staying at the house, and hope to stay there again on a future trip to the area.
Just wanted to say thanks for returning the deposit for our recent rental, promptly.

We really enjoyed our stay, and hope to stay there again.

Best regards,
Steve M.

I think we took very good care of the house.
- The M.
Best regards,
S. Marshall family
March, 2010 ~ San Fran, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful vacation

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

Thank's Rhett for everything we have had a wonderful vacation!

thanks again Carlos E. - From Mexico

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your lovely jungle retreat

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

Rhett, thank you so much for this past week at your lovely jungle
retreat; we had a great time, and loved every bit of your fantastic
property. And Brownie and Gita are the nicest Jack Russell’s I've ever
met! My slightly dog-shy girls were completely devoted to them by like
day two.

Thanks again; we hope to be back next summer!

Best,
Jennifer A. 2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You have an amazizng place

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: August 3, 2009

Thank you. Again, you have an amazing place which provided us some great summer memories. Have a great day and take care.

Cindy August, 2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wish we could have stayed a little longer

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: July 7, 2009

We enjoyed staying at your place, wished it could have been a little longer. Sorry for leaving all of the food. I just couldn't throw it away.

Sue & Randy U. - July, 2009
Hi Rhett,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved staying at your place

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: June 30, 2009

Thank you, and we loved staying at your place!

Erin M. - June 2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great stay

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: June 11, 2009

Rhett, Thank’s for a great stay! ~ Arend W. June 2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tropical Paradise

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: November 1, 2009

All the homes on Neptune are ‘grand’, and Rhett’s is no exception. It has a mysterious, tropical paradise-like feel. I was totally relaxed and felt at home.
The curvaceous swimming pool (Rhett told me it won an award) with its crystal rock waterfall glowing at night was a mind blower. Floating, looking up at the towering palms – I was in a fantasy realm. The furnished, bamboo enclosed porch was another great place to hang – and the kitchen was amazing. I love to cook, and I did! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. To have a vacation rental exceed my expectations was a real treat. Rhett was a gracious and accommodating host. Go for it!!

Jonathan F.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You have a beautiful house here

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

Hi Rhett, you have a beautiful house here! We wanted to thank you for our stay at your house. We enjoyed it very much. I did not realize you were an artist of some talent. The picture of the bears and fish in the water was superb.

Florida
Lorne S.
February ~ 2014

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A very fun place

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: August 13, 2013

This was a very fun place to have our vacation.

USA
Tonya T
August ~ 2013

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We always enjoy coming back here.

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: July 11, 2013

We had a great vacation! We always enjoy coming back here.

San Fran
Dr. Charlene S.
July ~ 2013

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another enjoyable stay

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: May 14, 2013

Another enjoyable stay, see you next time I come back to San Diego.

USA
Gordon J.
May ~ 2013

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You have a very beautiful house

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

Hi Rhett, you have a beautiful house here! We wanted to thank you for our stay at your house. We enjoyed it very much. I did not realize you were an artist of some talent. The picture of the bears and fish in the water was superb.

Florida
Lorne S.
February ~ 2014

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very fun place

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: August 11, 2013

This was a very fun place to have our vacation.

USA
Tonya T
August ~ 2013

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We always enjoy coming back here.

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: July 10, 2013

We had a great vacation! We always enjoy coming back here.

San Fran
Dr. Charlene S.
July ~ 2013

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another enjoyable stay

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: May 7, 2013

Another enjoyable stay, see you next time I come back to San Diego.

USA
G. Johnson
May ~ 2013

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a wonderful place!

Review submitted: February 6, 2014   Date of arrival: August 21, 2012

What a wonderful place! We had a great time, a very nice place to enjoy our vacation.

Tao W.
USA
August ~ 2012

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We would like to come back soon

Review submitted: February 6, 2014   Date of arrival: May 8, 2012

We had a pleasant stay. We would like to come back soon.

Bonnie M.
USA
May ~ 2012

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I have stayed here several times

Review submitted: February 6, 2014   Date of arrival: March 14, 2012

I have stayed here several times. I always stay at Rhett’s house when I come on business in San Diego! Rhett’s house is very comfortable.

USA
Gordon J.
March ~ 2012

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a lovely stay

Review submitted: January 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 25, 2012

We had a lovely time at your wonderful house!

Merri G.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hi Rhett, we will be booking with you again!

Review submitted: January 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 15, 2012

Hi Rhett, we will be booking with you again! We had a great stay in your amazing place!

Chad ~
From the UK

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You have a wonderful house here!

Review submitted: January 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

You have a wonderful house here! Thank you very much!

Marianne G. ~
From: Ireland

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our family had an amazing time

Review submitted: January 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

Rhett, our family had a amazing time at your tremendous beach home. We look foreward to staying there in the future!

~ Thank's so much!
Laurie S.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a lovely time

Review submitted: January 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 24, 2012

We had a lovely time at your wonderful house!

Merri ~

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hi Rhett, we will be booking with you again!

Review submitted: January 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

Hi Rhett, we will be booking with you again! We had a great stay in your amazing place!

Chad ~
:from the UK

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You have a comfortable house!

Review submitted: January 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 15, 2012

You have a very comfortable house! ~ Thank you very much!

Marianne G.
from Ireland

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hi Rhett, our family had a amazing time

Review submitted: January 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

Hi Rhett, our family had a amazing time at your fantastic beach home. We look foreward to staying there in the future! Thank's so much!

Laurie S.
July 2012

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank's again for the use of your fantastic house!

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

Hi Rhett -
I had such a great time at the house, thanks so much.
So we'll be back July 7-21st and i think it's $2100/wk so the rent is $4200? Is that correct? I'll mail the balance of the deposit for half the rent when I get back home.
Thanks again for the use of your fantastic house!
Dr. Charlene S.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hi Rhett, we had a great time!

Review submitted: April 8, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

Hi Rhett, we had agreat time!

Jan F. ~ From - Poway, CA March. 2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rhett we had a great time

Review submitted: March 13, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

Rhett, had a great time and met some of the most fantastic massage therapists while vacationing here. It is our plan now to
return and buy a place. Thank you for your hospitality. We feel that you have a lovely place on Neptune and will be happy to refer it to anyone seeking fun in the sun.

I hope you come over before we depart.

A happy camper,

Dick

Jan. - Feb. 31 / 2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rhett we had a great time

Review submitted: March 13, 2011   Date of arrival: January 31, 2011

Rhett, had a great time and met some of the most fantastic massage therapists while vacationing here. It is our plan now to
return and buy a place. Thank you for your hospitality. We feel that you have a lovely place on Neptune and will be happy to refer it to anyone seeking fun in the sun.

I hope you come over before we depart.

A happy camper,

Dick

Jan. - Feb. 31 / 2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a lovely time

Review submitted: January 25, 2011   Date of arrival: December 1, 2010

We had a lovely time at the beach house - thank you very much.

Best wishes

Jessica R. ~ England

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a lovely time

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: December 1, 2010

We had a lovely time at the beach house - thank you very much.

Best wishes

Jessica

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Strange Place But Comfortable

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: December 13, 2010

Easy place to adjust to. Millions of towels, dvd players and TVs. But, the kitchen was not real clean. I do not think Rhett puts much effort into it. Totally lacked storage containers for leftovers. Pots and pans with bottoms but no top or tops with no bottom. Odd things that had no purpose. Major problem was the front door. It was very difficult to close. But, it was still a nice place - just not quite like home.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your place is incredible!

Review submitted: December 24, 2010   Date of arrival: December 1, 2010

Your place is incredible! We had a great time and can't wait to come back! Thank's again,

The Cordill Family ~ December, 2010

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your place is incredible!

Review submitted: December 24, 2010   Date of arrival: December 1, 2010

Your place is incredible! We had a great time and can't wait to come back! Thank's again,

The Cordill Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank's Dr. Charlene

Review submitted: December 8, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2010

Hi Rhett, Thank's the kid's and my husband and I all had a wonderful time, again.

Dr. Charlene S. ~ December, 2010 - from San Francisco, CA

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank's the kids and my husband and I all

Review submitted: December 8, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2010

Hi Rhett, Thank's the kid's and my husband and I all had a wonderful time, again.

Dr. Charlene S. ~ December, 2010 - from San Francisco, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rhett, we had a great time!

Review submitted: November 26, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2010

Rhett, we had a great time!

Thank's

Dan D. ~ November, 2010

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It look's just like the ad.

Review submitted: November 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

It is a very nice house! It look's just like the ad.

Chris J. ~ October, 2010

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time!

Review submitted: November 26, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2010

Rhett, we had a great time!

Thank's

Dan D. ~ November, 2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It lok's just like the ad.

Review submitted: November 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

It is a very nice house! It look's just like the ad.

Chris J. ~ October, 2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank's again for the hospitality

Review submitted: September 3, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at your property. Thanks again for your hospitality

Russel D. ~ August. 2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for the hospitality

Review submitted: September 3, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at your property. Thanks again for your hospitality

Russel D. ~ August. 2010

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your place will be the first place we will try to

Review submitted: August 26, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

Rhett, your place will be the first place we will try to reserve when we come back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We really enjoyed our day.

Review submitted: August 26, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

Rhett,
Thank you again for renting us your beach house. We really enjoyed our stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your house will be first on the list

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

Rhett, your house will be first on my list of places to reserve when we come back!

Russel and Liz ~ August, 2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Encinitas

Review submitted: July 11, 2010   Date of arrival: June 15, 2010

Rhett,
Thanks so much for the quick refund of our security deposit.

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Encinitas. Your house was a great jumping off point for all our adventures. It made us feel like we were part of the local community. Our friends also thought the house was great. We debated our favorite art piece. I decided the bears catching salmon was my favorite.

You need to add to your brochure that the house is a short walk to The Pannikin. My wife and daughter made daily pilgrimages for hot chocolate.

My wife was also thrilled to meet your friend, Mike the potter. She bought a couple of pieces. She also posted some pictures of your house on her Facebook page. Some of her friends are supposed to be contacting you about staying at the house.

The kids are already taking about needing to come down to Encinitas again next summer. I'll definitely be in touch.

Thanks Again,
Ted W.~ July, 2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Encinitas

Review submitted: July 11, 2010   Date of arrival: June 15, 2010

Rhett,
Thanks so much for the quick refund of our security deposit.

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Encinitas. Your house was a great jumping off point for all our adventures. It made us feel like we were part of the local community. Our friends also thought the house was great. We debated our favorite art piece. I decided the bears catching salmon was my favorite.

You need to add to your brochure that the house is a short walk to The Pannikin. My wife and daughter made daily pilgrimages for hot chocolate.

My wife was also thrilled to meet your friend, Mike the potter. She bought a couple of pieces. She also posted some pictures of your house on her Facebook page. Some of her friends are supposed to be contacting you about staying at the house.

The kids are already taking about needing to come down to Encinitas again next summer. I'll definitely be in touch.

Thanks Again,
Ted W.~ July, 2010

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything we were looking for!

Review submitted: June 26, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

Hi Rhett,

I just wanted to say thank you again! The rental had everything that we were looking for--close beach access, an awesome hot tub, and the ping pong and pool tables were an added bonus. It was a very comfortable space, and we enjoyed the artwork. Although we didn't use the pool, the waterfall was so relaxing to hear while sitting out on the patio.

Have a great summer!

Colleen D.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review