reviews for: listing #18462 - Miramar Beach, Florida Condo rental

Summerspell 201 "TH E ULTIMATE"-Save $$$,Labor day week $845
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Summerspell
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $33 - $150 /nt
    $430 - $930 /wk
    $900 - $1,000 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Blast!!!!

Review submitted: July 12, 2014   Date of arrival: July 5, 2014

"By the way, we had a blast with our kids.

Best regards,"


Oscar

Owner's comment - my error, the previous (Blast) comment/review was by Oscar not JJ.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Blast!!!!

Review submitted: July 12, 2014   Date of arrival: July 5, 2014

By the way, we had a blast with our kids.

Best regards,

JJ

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will be back!!

Review submitted: July 5, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

This is jj ....just wanted you to know we enjoyed your condo and thank you for working with us. We will be back... J J

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Better than we had even hoped for ! We love it !!

Review submitted: August 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 19, 2012

Ed

We arrived today to find the condo even better than we had hoped for! We love it!

We just wanted to let you know as an fyi that others were only two keys hanging inside the condo when we arrived...and both go to the bottom lock--not the deadbolt. Also it appears someone wrote their name on the wall in ink under the
livingroom mirror and scratched it out. One of the vertical blinds from the patio door is laying in the floor beside the couch, between the couch and the
door. There were also miscellaneous toys and umbrellas on the patio. We plan to leave all as is when we leave just wanted you to know. It will not affect our stay.

We cannot wait for tomorrow to enjoy the beach and again...we love the condo. We will leave a positive feedback with vro .


Debbie

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Thank you again for making our vacation wonderful!!! We will be leaving on Saturday before 10AM. Daniela

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

The condo itself, location, and price were excellent. It was clean and well accommodated. The beach was just across the street, and condo was in close proximity to Wal-Mart, go-karts, mini golf, and restaurants. Highly recommend Jordano's (pizza/sub place). We have already recommended the condo to friends and we would rent it again if it was available. Thanks for a great week!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Condo

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Ed,

The condo was great! We had a blast!

Thanks so much,
Louisa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

fabulous, can't wait to come back for longer stay

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: February 6, 2012

Hey Ed,

We just wanted to say thank you for a the use of your Summerspell unit! It was fabulous! It is a perfect location the unit is cute and the perfect size and the bed is so comfortable! I will write a review for VRBO this week! One thing to note, there were 2 keys hanging on the wall, one blue and one green, plus the one in the lock box...which I counted as the third. I am sure your cleaning service wondered if anyone stayed there! My husband is more anal than me..we clean before we leave! Maybe it is the flight attendant in us!

Anyway...we are very interested in renting again in September or October for 2 weeks, possible the whole month and was wondering what type of rates you had for that time frame? I didn't know if you had a 2 bedroom anywhere, we might try to get some family down for a few days at a time.

Once again thank you!
Catherine

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Really enjoyed your place

Review submitted: November 20, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

Thank you for following up. I did want to let you know I really enjoyed your place and you can’t beat the location. Thank you Again

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time!!!!

Review submitted: November 13, 2011   Date of arrival: October 30, 2011

Ed,

Even though we got off to a rocky start once we found your condo and got in, we had a great time. The weather was perfect, if a little cool, but it was nothing near what we expect here in weeks to come.

We hope you found everything satisfactory after we left. We called the housekeeper to be certain she could get into the lock box. She said it often wouldn't open and she had to use her fingernails to pull the front off. We also told her that there were only 2 keys hanging on the hooks inside the door. If there are usually three one of the guests may have mistakenly carried one home with them. It could easily happen. We will contact you sometime in the future when we have a chance to get away, and will recommend your place to friends who are looking for a one bedroom condo.

Kathleen

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Summerspell 201 Spectacular, Married on the beach

Review submitted: August 21, 2011   Date of arrival: April 13, 2004

Summerspell 201 is spectacular! This was our first visit to Florida, we were married on the beach and then stayed all week at Summerspell. Very neat, clean and the view was wonderful! Can't wait til we get to go back!! Thanks for everything Mr. Long.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

loved the condo

Review submitted: August 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

We loved the condo and its location, it was absolutely perfect! Next year our oldest daughter is going to London for a school soccer trip, so a family vacation is on hold for 2012 :( I hope we can go back to Destin 2013 if not sooner and would love to rent the condo again :) Thanks so much for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

another great time

Review submitted: August 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

We had a great time. The condo was the perfect location for us. We were half way between Silver Sands and at the other end Bass Pro Shop. It was great to be on the beach in less than 3 minutes and there was not be a large crowd because the condos in this area were not hi-rise so not near as many people. There was never more than 6 people at the pool at any time either. We really enjoyed sitting on the porch in the morning and evening watching all of the runners, walkers and bikers. It was so relaxing. The kitchen had everything that you could possible need and loved having an ice maker in the fridge. We may try to come back down for a long weekend in the fall so I will check back with you then.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

another wonderful week - rerental

Review submitted: August 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Well I just wanted to report to you that we had another wonderful week in your cozy condo! We arrived promptly at 3 pm Saturday. Unpacked everything into the dresser drawers and closets. Went shopping & stocked the kitchen, then packed the cooler and spent the night on the beach. Your place at Summerspell 201 is our favorite. My husband and I enjoy the space of a king size bed, and our son likes the bunks. We love the way the large glass mirror in the living area reflects the ocean view when I open the patio door and window shades, giving us twice the view. I request your unit specifically for the 2 windows facing the gulf. First thing in the morning around 6 am, I pull the shades all the way up and sit in bed watching the walkers, joggers, bikers....This year I had a special surprise when on July 6th dolphins were jumping and surfacing just beyond the sand bar. What a wonderful, inspiring morning to have on vacation at the beach! Our son turned 8 this year and couldn't get enough of Summerspells swimming pool. The complex is so family oriented, he always finds other kids his age to play with while we are there. Everyone is always kind, considerate and friendly. Our family also spent a lot of time out on the patio. We only ate at the kitchen table once, the rest of the meals were outside (or on the beach). By the way, we went deep sea fishing again this year- changed boats from the Shoop to Sweet Jody. Wow! the Sweet Jody was a wonderful catch! 6 Red Snapper, 1 Sea Bass and 1 Trigger Fish. We highly reccomend passing this on to future tennants. Thanks again for your hospitality, I'm sure we will be back again next year,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

fabulous stay

Review submitted: August 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Ed, We had a fabulous stay at your condo last week! Thank you so much for sharing your condo with us It worked out perfect! The location was awesome .. loved just having to cross the street to the beach. The bathrooms right there, ramp down to beach instead of stairs was great! We loved the view from the balcony and windows .. was so nice to sit out on the balcony and drink our coffee and look at the Gulf, so beautiful and peaceful! The pool was so close and the perfect size and depth for our kids ..they loved it! We enjoyed the hot tub too! And a few times we had it all to ourselves .. but the times there were others there, wasn’t many and we met some other nice families. The condo itself was just right! Everything we needed was there and we loved the king size bed in the bedroom. The boys used the bunk beds and sometimes the fold out bed in the living room. We really hope to come stay in your condo again sometime in the future. Thanks again for always being so quick to respond to my emails. Best wishes to you! Kristina

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

great time

Review submitted: August 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Hey Ed, Just wanted to let you know that we had a great week staying in your unit at SummerSpell! Although the week went by way to fast... We couldn't have stayed at a better place with kids and have such an easy access to the beach! Everything we needed was right there... Thanks again for letting us stay at the wonderful place! Hopefully we will get to book with you again next year. :) Kayla=

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

great vacation

Review submitted: August 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Hey Ed! We got checked in - everything is awesome! Thank you so much! Jeff Hey Ed! I'm back in the office today, so I just want to let you know we had a blast and everything was wonderful! I'd love for you to send us a link and let us give you a great review!! Thank you again, it was a 5 star experience at a 3 star price. A couple of quick items (we weren't sure if you or housekeeping even knew) they were a non-issues, but wanted you to know as the owner: The sliding door into the bedroom seemed to be offtrack or the clip broken? One of the lamp lens (sconce) on the balcony was missing, light worked but missing. The stand up lamp next to the couch works, but the switch is broken (We just plugged it in and out). One of the exhaust fans in the bathroom is loose. Like I said, these were absolute non-issues, but you treated us so well and the condo was so well kept we just felt like you should know if you didn't! Thank you again! Jeff

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review