reviews for: listing #1847 - Fire Island, New York House rental

Ocean Beach Fire Island Rental Home
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ocean Beach
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $500 - $2,000 /nt
    $1,500 - $5,700 /wk
    $10,000 - $25,000 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for sharing your lovely home with us

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2010

Shelly,

I just wanted to let you know what a nice time we had at your house.

The weather wasn't the greatest,

but the kids still swam almost every day. The house had everything that we needed, which was a great help to the "Chefs". We all stayed busy just enjoying family time. My favorite activity was chilling on the deck.

Thanks for sharing your lovely home with us.

Regards,

Florence

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Memorable Experience

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

I really liked your house. I loved having the windows open listening to the crickets at night and waking up to the birds in the morning. I went down to the beach every night to look at the stars and every morning to take a long walk with my friends. The first few nights we were there we saw so many shooting stars – it was fabulous!

I could go on and on. Thanks again for a memorable experience.



Irene

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Week in Shelly's Beach House

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 17, 2009

My family and I had a wonderful week at your house. We found the house clean, roomy and very close to the beach and stores. If you're looking for a great place to keep the kids entertained, this house will surely do the job."

Regards, Chris

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great House, Great Location

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

I can’t say enough about the week we spent in your home. Great location, quiet and peaceful and so close to the beach. The kids loved all the board games and large video selection. It was a real pleasure using the BBQ and thank you for getting us a refill on the gas so quickly. If you are looking for a great house, clean and spacious, you can’t go wrong with Shelly’s Fire Island Beach House. We look forward to staying out there another week in 2009. Thanks again,

Georgia and Bob

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Week In Ocean Beach

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 3, 2009

Hi Shelly, I wanted to say thanks for such a great week in Ocean Beach. The home was clean and spacious. We really liked the distance to the beach. We took your advice and went to the Sunken Forest one morning and had a blast. I would like to book the same week in 2009. Please send me a contract as soon as possible. We thought the house was perfect for our extended family. Thanks again,

Lawrence and Jill Cole.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Beach Home

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2009

Thank you so much for a wonderful and relaxing stay in your beautiful beach home. It's such a great location! We had such a wonderful time and the weather held which was good! We cleaned up everything per the instructions, but I just wanted to let you know there was a lot of food in the refrigerator when we arrived so we just tossed out what was ours. Pending approval, you can send the security deposit to the following address.


Thanks again!
Laurie

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place In Ocean Beach Fire Island

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 4, 2009

Our party of seven people and a baby had a great time at Shelly's Beach House. The house is beautiful, the deck is great, and it's only a thirty second walk to a perfect beach. We would recommend Shelly's Beach House to anyone looking for some peace and quiet.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review