reviews for: listing #18477 - Las Vegas, Nevada House rental

Cozy, Rustic Elegance, Minutes from the Strip
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $350 - $390 /nt
    $2,200 - $2,200 /wk
    $7,500 - $7,500 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful villa!

Review submitted: August 14, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

We stayed here for a family holiday to celebrate my mother in laws 60th birthday and also had the opportunity to celebrate the parents 40th wedding anniversary and a hen/stag do.

The villa is fantastic. There were 7 adults in our group and there was plenty of space for us to be together or apart! So many areas to relax, sit, eat and drink. We especially loved the covered bed area by the pool! I want one at home! The rooms are comfortable and the air con and ceiling fans were very welcome! The supermarket was down the road so we stocked up on breakfasts and light lunches so we could indulge on the strip at night for dinner! We had a few bbq's as well and the BBQ area was fantastic. I don't think my father in law wanted to leave!

We had a hire car for our stay and this was really handy for shopping, trips to the strip and to the Grand Canyon but we spent a lot of time at the villa because it was so lovely! 

Georgeta was a great host. She was very accomodating with requests and prompt in returning queries. She spent time with us to show us around the villa and has created a wonderful home from home.

We had an amazing holiday in the villa and I really wish my credit card was clear enough to book another trip to Vegas! All of us would definitely book the Kokopelli villa again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect oasis for a group of friends

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 13, 2013

My husband and I were celebrating our first anniversary and wanted to host a group of our college friends. We had 10 people on the trip - celebrating our one your anniversary, two engagements, and two birthdays. Kokopelli Villa was heaven for us!

First, the rental process was easy. Georgeta was quick to respond to all of our questions, there was plenty of information and imagery on the listing, and the contract was straight-forward. When we arrived we met Georgeta at the house for about 45 minutes for a tour. She answered all of our questions and made sure we knew how everything worked.

The house is a four bedroom plus pullout and we utilized all of the space with our ten guests, but it never felt crowded. The layout is really ideal for a larger group; additionally, the outdoor space is so perfectly laid out and so huge that never in the five day stay did I feel like we were on top of each other. The house was extremely clean and well taken care of -- I'd never stayed in a vacation rental by owner and this home set the bar impossibly high for others to follow.

The honest truth is, we rarely left the house. The entire group had been to Vegas before to have the "strip experience" and then vacation was really more about spending time with each other and enjoying the sun. We went grocery shopping every morning and then spent the rest of the day laying out and playing games. We cooked almost every meal at home. The outdoor kitchen was awesome!

If you're looking to get out and about in Vegas you'll definitely need a car because there isn't much in walking distance. However, the drive to everything you'd want to do/see is really easy. We also had no problem getting cabs the night we did go out to the strip.

I really think that we'll come back to this home, it left such a positive impression.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Everything we hoped for and more from PA!!!

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

Our family travelled to this wonderful home from 5/24-6/1. We were celebrating our 35th Wedding Anniversary with our two adult children, 31 and 26 and their significant others. In addition, my in laws who celebrated their 60th Anniversary. Well, we certainly had a celebration!
We arrived and were greeted for about 1 hour by Georgeta who was just lovely. She answered all questions from household operations, outdoor kitchen and pool equipment, to restaurant recommendations, directions and even touring. The home was so warm and welcoming... the pictures are accurate but you just have to see in person. Each day as I took the time to walk about and reflect I saw a different aspect of Georgeta's beautiful decorating skill and style. I just cannot say enough!
The home was PERFECT for multiple guests. (8) There are plenty of areas inside and out to sit privately or in large groups and commune. I do not think in eight days I even sat in every location! The outdoor garden and living space provided so much that we spent equal time if not more out doors. We used the pool and hot tub heavily and had a hard time leaving to do our touring, shows and visit to the stip. It was clean , tidy and had every amenity!
For those who want to get some ideas for what to do in this part of the country..... Check out Mt Charleston, north of Vegas. This is a sight not known to many but just incredible.. Restaurant at the top..7000 ft Mt. It was gorgeous and would highly recommend it for a short trip. Hoover Dam is another must see. Fremont Street ( Old Vegas ) is a great place to go for great musicians, free entertainment , street venders and inexpensive food. The strip ... SO close...SO much to do... Some exhibits not open in evening so check it out. Parking is free but lots are hard to find in traffic recommend just pulling into a hotel and valet park. For the adventurous, recommend a rafting trip. Left at 630 am went north through Nevada, into Utah , through the exceptional Zion National park and into Page Arizona to do a half day rafting trip on the Colorado River. All I can say was oh my! I wanted to open the windows and sing God Bless America!!! Breathtaking...Jersey Boys & the Laugh Factory at the Tropicana were great. Red Rock Canyon is a great day trip unbelievable geography, easy drive if not a hiker.
This was the trip that everything I was hoping for came true & more! Thank you Georgeta! Your home created memories that will last us a lifetime! Recommending to all!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

I received a Paradise for my 50th birthday!!!

Review submitted: May 5, 2013   Date of arrival: April 21, 2013

Manon, Paul, Gerald and Francine, from Gatineau, Quebec, Canada. We stayed at the villa for 10 days, from April 21st to May 1st, 2013. At our arrival at the villa, we were warmly welcomed by Georgeta and Attila. As soon as the four of us entered the house, we stopped breathing, talking....existing.....we had just met with Paradise. I am telling you, that is the way you feel when you enter the lovely and vast HOME. The villa met all of our needs and much more. The property was spotless. There was an issue with one of the showers and Attila fixed it right away. The best room of the inside house I (Manon) preferred was the master bedroom. I would wake up in the morning, open the large door and go back to bed, reading and listening to the birds and the fountains in the pond. I was crazy about the very nice bathroom and the HUGE walk-in closet. My husband would go to the bedroom next to the master bedroom for a nap or to use his laptop. We had free internet and a printer. We made free long distance calls within Canada which we truly appreciated. Francine and I were all gaga over the kitchen! Gerald would not leave the confortable coutch and of course the big screen in the living room! Outside??? For some time, the four of us were no longer best friends....We would fight over the built-in bed. Soooooo confortable. We LOVED having a nap in that corner with the quiet surroundings. During the day, we enjoyed the swimming pool and shopping (15 minute-walk to Premium Outlet). At night we went out on the strip or played cards. We loved the Raiding the Rock Vault Show (best show we've ever seen), Zumanity, Donny & Marie Osmond (they rock!!!), Vegas the Show. Trent Carlini was quite good, but the sound was really bad (poor Karaoke. We disliked the Shades of Temptation Show. Very poor show, wanted our money back.

We were always pleased to come back home enjoying the hot tub. You want to have a blast on the strip and go back to an oasis? This is for you!

Ce sera toujours notre endroit préféré pour de merveilleuses vacances. :) :) :)

Thank you Georgeta and Attila for your kindness and for sharing this beautiful oasis.

Recommended for: people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our Incredible stay at the "Hacienda"!

Review submitted: November 7, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

10 days just wasn't enough!!! We stumbled upon this listing amongst 100,000+ listings for Vegas Home Rentals, but this one somehow stood out from the rest. It looked like it had such charm online. NEWS FLASH: It had 100X more charm than we could have ever imagined. And we're pretty picky when it comes to cleanliness and organization but this "oasis" couldn't have been more perfect. Spotless! Organized! Charming! Fabulous layout! Such peace! Pure tranquility! Every perk and option you could ever imagine, like free internet, free long-distance calls, shower gel OR bar soap, laundry soap, shampoo AND conditioner, oh and bandaids and fingernail polish remover too (lol). The house was impecable, but... just when you thought it couldn't get any better... step into the yard... and continue to be WOW'd! Such character and charm and LUXURY!!! Soooo many little hidden treasures. The lighting itself on this property was outstanding! The yard had some great shade, but you could also catch some great sunshine too. The cul-de-sac it's located on was sooooo quiet - for example, imagine sitting in the hot tub in the evening listening to crickets... IN VEGAS!!! Unbelievable. Also stocked with the latest Vegas guides and maps - so helpful. There's nothing this house is missing! And it was so easy to book, dealings with owners (Georgeta and Attila) so incredibly kind and professional. The house was super easy to find from the airport, just minutes from the strip, and near all the amenities you would ever need. We saw a very different Vegas this trip. One where we couldn't wait to leave the hustle and noise of the strip, and head back to our lovely Hacienda. CANNOT WAIT TO RETURN!!! Thank you Georgeta and Attila for offering such an incredible property. We hope to be able to check out your other listings as we already know that they'll be just as AMAZING as this one was :o)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

60th Wedding Anniversary Week in Vegas

Review submitted: August 25, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

Our family was so lucky to have had the opportunity to spend our parents 60th anniversary all togethrt under one roof. The icing on that wedding cake was Kokopelli! The pictures do not do it justice. With the glitter of Vegas a short hop away you return to a tranquil environment with everything you could ever need at the house.With 8 adults and several daily visitors, we were never crowded in the very large and open living areas.And the outside, you just have to see it to believe it!, If you are lucky enough to have Kokopelli available. Book it NOW.!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Family Annual Vacation. BEST TIME EVER!!!!!

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

I wanted to start out with how nice and wonderful Georgeta is. She is the greatest person. Great communication leading up to our trip. Then when I finally might her. Georgeta you are the best! So nice and friendly. Thank you so much for welcoming us into your BEAUTIFUL house. Everything was PERFECT!! From the outside it doesn't look that big. But as soon as you walk in that front door. WOW!!! The open space is so nice. We had 10 people and the house never felt crowded. With the open layout of the kitchen, dining room, living room & family room was perfect. Everyone was always together. But was still able to do their own thing. The master bedroom is to die for. That alone is the size of some people houses. All the bedrooms were spacious. Love the walk in closest. The house was perfectly stocked. The kitchen had everything we needed. Everything was top of the line and in great working condition. When we walked into the backyard. I fell in love right away. It was breathe taking. The swimming pool is much bigger in person then on the pictures. The fish pond is so nice. The Kokopelli Villa house had a feel of paradise and home at the same time. Seven days in that house was just not enough time. I wanted to stay forever. Thanks again Georgeta!!! My family will remember this vacation for the rest of our lives and I know we will be returning next year and hopefully every year after that!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Absolutely Wonderful !!

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

Georgeta, thank you so much for your hospitality.

We absolutely love this home and don't want anyone else staying there but us =]

So close to everything. We landed at the airport, got our luggage, jumped on the bus to the Las Vegas Rental Car Center (that took 7 minutes), got our car, and drove to the house (less than 3 minutes!!).

Georgeta met us at the house and gave us a very thorough tour. She has everything you need already here. Toilet paper, Soft Soap by every sink, spices, mustard, ketchup, paper towels, garbage bags, pool towels, everything... you name it.

We swam basically the entire time. The temps were in the 100's so it was perfect. There's lots of shade to found in the backyard also. Love the covered couch area the best!

To say this is a quiet little cul-da-sac would be an understatement. I never once saw or heard a neighbor once. Plus the cross street is also very quiet and easy to make a left hand turn out of.

Von's grocery store is less than 5 minutes away as is a LOT of restaurants in all directions. The Town Square shopping center is a 10 minute drive and is THE place to hang out. Much better than the outlet malls in our opinion.

Speaking of the Outlet Mall... it's a full minute to drive there from the house. Yes, it's that close.

Just north of the Town Square is Mandalay Bay. It's less than 15 minutes depending on the lights.

Wonderful. Fantastic Home. Fantastic People. Not only will we do it again, I'm looking at booking 11 nights for Feb 2012!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Loved it

Review submitted: December 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2008

A bunch of us stayed here and we all loved it. The house was nicer than expected, and there was definitely room enough for all 10 of us. 2 giant thumbs up!!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

YOU WILL FEEL AT HOME THE SECOND YOU WALK IN

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

WE LOVED IT. LOVED IT. ADORED IT. AND WERE VERY SAD TO HAVE TO LEAVE. ATTILA AND GEORGETA ARE SUCH NICE HOSTS. SUPER OPEN, WARM AND THE KIND OF PEOPLE YOU WANT TO STAY IN TOUCH WITH FOR THE REST OF YOUR LIFE.
OUR WHOLE FAMILY STAYED VERY COMFORTABLY, WE COULD EVEN ENTERTAIN GUESTS, THERE BBQ IS AWESOME, THE POOL IS A BLISS AND THE GARDEN OH THE SECRET GARDEN WHERE I SPENT HOURS WITH MY DAUGHTER JUST LOOKING AT ALL OF THE HIDDEN DETAILS EVERYONE. YOU CAN SENSE THE GOOD VIBES OF THE HOUSE WHICH FEELS LIKE HOME FROM THE 1ST MOMENT. IT IS SPACIOUS, INVITING, THERE IS A SPOT FOR EVERYONE, WE EVEN FOUND A GAME TABLE FOR OUR LEGOS ! THE BEDS ARE COMFY AND ALL IS IN WORKING ORDER AND CLEAN. WHAT ELSE CAN I SAY? WE WANT TO GO BACK ASAP! THE LOCATION COULDN'T BE BETTER ALSO, IT IS 10 MINS FROM THE STRIP AND THE AIRPORT! NO NOISE AT ALL, SUPERMARKET AND PHARMACY CLOSE. IT REALLY CANT GET ANY BETTER! THIS IS A DREAM PLACE :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Paradise Indeed

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

Six long time friends gathered and we found the home perfect for our reunion. The house was warm, inviting and very well set up for those of us who like to cook. We very much enjoyed the decor and all the personal touches. The outdoors areas are paradise for lounging, reading, swimming and relaxation.
Thank you so much.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

great place to stay

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

this is our second time and its just as relaxing and comfortable beats staying in crowded hotels

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

WOW......

Review submitted: December 30, 2010   Date of arrival: December 15, 2010

We are very fortunate to travel quite a bit and have stayed at many homes...this home was truly that.
It did not take long for us and our 2 teenage boys to settle in. Each getting their own rooms and bathrooms and having many areas to sit and relax in. The outside is just as inviting with the pool and hot tub and different comfortable areas to relax in after a hard days shopping and sightseeing.
We stayed right before Christmas but it was still warm and cozy and cooking our meals in that fabulous kitchen was fantastic. This is one of the few places where the home itself is better than the pictures. The place was spotless and not a thing out of place.
And then there is Georgeta and Attila the most gracious owners who have not missed a thing in making sure everything you could possibly need is in the home. From suggestions to places to see to some amazing restaurants that we would have never found ourselves to directions that helped us in getting around. The home is perfectly located and we found it very easy to get places from there.
It is a lot closer to all the things than you think. We have already told many of our friends about this place and how much better it is than ever staying at a hotel. Being able to come back to the house after a day of being out and just having that great space was..........well it truly was like being home.
We will return and want this house.
Attila and Georgeta are truly great people and have great hearts.
Thank you so much for everything.
Simon, Stacey, Zak, Spencer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Beauty and comfort for a Vegas holiday

Review submitted: December 9, 2010   Date of arrival: December 2, 2010

Our group of 7 family and friends thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Las Vegas for the Rock and Roll Marathon weekend at this beautiful home. The facilities were clean and in great shape. The owners were very courteous and helpful. Easy access by car to any part of the area. The garden area with pool abd hot tub was wonderful. Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Perfect for families

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 19, 2010

We had a wonderful week in Las Vegas staying in this lovely house. The owners used to live here and so it has a welcoming, homely feel to it, and lots of character (unlike some other, rather sterile, holiday homes we have stayed in). The house is also very well equipped, with a coffee machine, hair driers and tongs, washing machine with powder and softener, bottles of water in a little drinks fridge, herbs and spices and other cooking ingredients in the cupboards. There really was every convenience of home, and more! We have 4 children with ages ranging from 9-13 so the large garden and pool were a perfect antidote to the hustle and bustle of downtown. We only went into Las Vegas a couple of times, it was very hot and busy and the kids weren't really interested in looking round hotels and shopping centres. However, we had some great, easy, day trips to places like Lake Mead, Hoover Dam and Red Rock Canyon. We also spent a couple of days just relaxing under the cabana next to the pool. Our week was up too quickly and we really didn't want to leave. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

4 nights in August 2010

Review submitted: September 5, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

Truly a home from home experience, ideally situated at the quiet southern end of the Las Vegas strip but within reach of all that Vegas has to offer.

This is a spacious home with plenty of room both inside and out. The care and attention to detail by the owners is evident throughout, with little details and extras around every corner - everything from sun lotion to headache remedies, washing powder and dishwasher tablets etc. It is more like staying with your relatives and not an empty rental property, but without the relatives - unless you chose the bring them with you!

The pool and surrounding area outside is great for those wanting the sun, but plenty of shaded areas with various seating options too when you need to escape the heat - and there is always the incredible pool, which is also lit for after dark swimming. During the day the garden is visited by a range of tiny birds, and we could have watched the humming birds feeding all day. The built in barbecue is waiting for alfresco meals to be cooked by the pool, and there is even a discount card for the nearest store in the kitchen - one of the many great attentions to detail you will find when staying here.

Inside there is plenty of space, with a kitchen to die for with every appliance you could want, and on opening the cupboards you will find spices and condiments to help prepare meals for those who enjoy cooking. At bed time there are 4 spacious bedrooms to choose from, including a master suite with a large en-suite and Jacuzzi bath.

Our only regret was just spending 4 nights here, and not all of our 2 week vacation at this incredible oasis in the desert, and we sincerely hope to return here in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Oasis in the desert

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 6, 2010

With the madness that comes with Las Vegas what an absolute joy it was to be able to have the luxury of staying at this gorgeous, relaxing home. My family and I had the pleasure of staying at this rustic oasis after being in Las Vegas for a week following on from attending my niece's wedding. From the very first moment of meeting Georgeta it felt like we were old friends, I was greeted very warmly and straight away was made to feel very at home. This home is beautifully cared for, the garden is magical with lots of lovely hidden gems, you will want for nothing staying here everything is thought of, it was ideal for my parents who are both elderley and their friends and for my daughter who is a lively seven year old, and my husband and I ... well we found solice in paradise !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Paradise in Paradise City

Review submitted: June 14, 2010   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

It has taken me a while to write this review because it is difficult to describe in words how wonderful our vacation was in this beautiful home. Georgeta & Attila have definately found their nitch in life - and that is by making sure that guests are offered the finest in accomodations and the warmest reception you can imagine! Everything in this house is maintained in TOP condition and if there is something that is not there that you feel you might need both are extremely accomodating to ensure your stay is pleasant. The location is fantastic - close to everything yet a tad off of the main hub for a more relaxed environment. I am still thanking my lucky stars for having chosen this house to spend time with my family and friends from all over the US. I can guarantee you that this will not be the last time our paths will cross (unless they don't rent the house anymore)... Matter of fact - I've pretty much convinced a few friends here in Germany that this will be our next year's Mother's Day outing. Last but not least - if you are considering this home for a vacation - GO FOR IT - you will never find a kinder & more considerate property owners as this family. I can't wait to see them again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

You'll Love It!

Review submitted: June 3, 2010   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

My husband and I rented this lovely home with our 5 month old daughter because it is just so difficult to stay in a hotel with a baby. We brought along my sister, sister-in-law and mother-in-law to watch the baby while my husband and I played in the WSOP events. This home was extremely clean and we loved how it felt so homey and personal. The home is set up with the living areas in the center and the bedrooms are on opposite ends of the house. It was great for the quiet, early-to-bed family members to be separate from the late night gamblers. This would be a nice private getaway for couples or families with older teens. The kitchen is beautiful and the washer and dryer a plus! It is close to the airport, shopping, the casinos and highway. We loved our stay so much, we are returning again this year! We all loved Georgetta and can't wait to see her again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Fantastic!!

Review submitted: May 20, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

We had the best time and the house was fantastic. The on-line pictures were true to the quality of the home and furnishings. I always worry that even though the house looks nice, it might be in a dumpy neighborhood but the neighborhood was great and conviently located to shopping, restaurants, and the strip. We really enjoyed our stay and had so much fun around the pool and cabana that we rarely went down town. Georgetta and Atilla are wonderful hosts and genuinely nice people.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Best kept secret in Vegas

Review submitted: April 8, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

We had a great stay at this beautiful home. The pool, outdoor living area, outdoor grilling, hot tube, landscaping add to this great home away from home! The decor of this home is awesome. It has everything you need other than food and refreshments! Location Location Location! the house is about 1.5 mile from south end of strip and only 6-7 blocks from the rental car center of the airport. Driving and parking on strip not problem as all the casinos have free parking. If you need a cab it's only a short ride. The outlet mall is only 1/2 mile away with all the shopping and food establishments you would expect. The neighborhood where the home is located is very quite and safe. The owners are very down to earth people who will accommodate your needs. We have stayed at other vacation rental around the country and this is one of the best. We will be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Do I really have to leave???

Review submitted: October 5, 2009   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

I've just returned from our weekend at this incredible property, with my best girlfriends to celebrate my 40th birthday. All I can say about this beautiful home is that it was the most relaxing, comfortable, and enjoyable vacation spot I've ever visited. Georgeta has thought of every possible need, and fulfilled it. She made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived, until we (sadly) had to depart. I will recommend her to anyone who will be visiting Vegas in the future, and I will definitely return - if just to enjoy this amazing property!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Sighhhhhh!

Review submitted: September 22, 2009   Date of arrival: September 9, 2009

The moment I arrived there I knew exactly what would happen...I would never leave the house during my vacation. It is truly a retreat! The pool is our favorite place to be, followed by the kitchen. We enjoyed it for hours each day. Georgeta is a wonderful host. She makes sure everything you could possibly need is there. I can't wait to get back next year.

Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

A Gem in the Desert

Review submitted: August 1, 2009   Date of arrival: July 23, 2009

Six girlfriends and I spent 3 nights here in July, to celebrate our 50th birthdays this year. The resounding consensus: we couldn't have found a more beautiful, restful, charming, lovely, convenient place to stay. As soon as we walked in the front door we knew we were "home". Everything we could want in a home was included. It was like staying in your best friend's house - a best friend who happens to have a beautiful sense of interior design, landscaping, and hostess skills. Every little detail was included: hair dryers, pool towels, pool toys, plastic dishes for outside, paper towels, coffee/tea service, books, Vegas guides, etc.

Our focus was spending time together rather than "doing" Vegas, and this was the perfect location for that. There are so many seating areas both inside and out, and we followed the sun and our mood from the inside family room, to the kitchen bar, the various shaded areas in the backyard, the pool, and the various chairs and lounges in the sun around the pool.

When it was time to see Vegas, it couldn't have been simpler. A few minutes to I15 north, a quick run a few miles north on the highway, then a quick exit to the Strip. And pickups/dropoffs for the airport were less than 5 minutes away at the car rental building. Our friends just jumped on the car rental shuttle bus to/from the airport.

The hostess gave me very detailed information on how to find and use all the amenities in the home; how to arrange airport transportation; made suggestions on shopping/eating/grocery store/gas station locations. She basically welcomed me into her home, and made me feel that my friends and I should enjoy every aspect of her home, as though it was ours. I cannot say enough good things about this home rental. It is truly a very special gem.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

We didn't want to leave!

Review submitted: July 28, 2009   Date of arrival: May 20, 2009

A truly wonderful home to stay in for your next vacation! The home was clean, came well equipped and our favorite part was the outdoor garden, pool, cooking area. We spent our entire days lounging by the pool, reading books underneath the shaded pergola, sipping coffee at one of the many garden tables, and enjoying a glass of wine while the men grilled. The home is close to shopping and the strip. Hope to bring friends with us next year! A RELAXING GEM OF A HOME!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Exceptional

Review submitted: June 28, 2009   Date of arrival: May 31, 2009

Being a first time home renter and not being truly comfortable with the contractual agreement, negotiation and the prospects of not knowing what to expect, I can honestly tell you that is was the most rewarding experience my family and I could have imagined due to the warm personality, hospitality and professionalism Georgeta gave us. My family of seven (7), arriving from Boston, Georgia and NC converged on this very cozy, warm and elegant home for a long overdue family reunion and it was, without question, a huge success simply due to our expectations from what we read on the reviews and the property owners. We originally had concerns with the location and size of the home due to our large family but, once inside, we were completely at AH! Everything you could have imagined you would have ever needed during our stay was right there at our finger tips. The bedrooms along with the magnificent kitchen were exactly as the website pictures referenced. The huge swimming pool with the hot tub in addition to the outdoor grill was perfect. And believe me, we used the out door grill considerably. It was great. Even though the airport is near, we never hear any planes flying over. The area was perfect for shopping, easy access to the Vegas Strip and just minutes from any local shopping we desired. The over all experience for myself and my family members alike was nothing short of "PERFECT” my only regret was we were not able to stay longer.. I highly recommend the property for anyone wishing to visit the Las Vegas area. All you need do is to call Georgeta to experience her warm hospitality and you'll be back for sure. My family and I will be back real soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Beautiful property, great owners

Review submitted: May 21, 2009   Date of arrival: May 6, 2009

Owners were great and very helpful. Great location for all of Las Vegas attractions

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Beautiful, relaxing vacation in a perfect location

Review submitted: May 6, 2009   Date of arrival: April 23, 2009

We have been to Las Vegas many times and have always stayed at one of the big hotels. Renting this house gave us a totally new perspective on the city - we enjoyed it even more!
This is an extremely beautiful and well maintained rental with all the amenities and space you need just minutes away from the action on the Strip and Town Square with its restaurants and shops. If you do not want to cook, there are certainly enough options very close by. The property is very clean and the owners are extremely nice and helpful. I would recommend this place to everyone who prefers a beautiful house with pool, a lovely garden and fresh air to a hotel room. We certainly enjoyed our stay of ten days and would have loved to stay longer. We will certainly come back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Another side of Las Vegas

Review submitted: May 4, 2009   Date of arrival: March 30, 2009

We would definitely recommend this cozy house. We come at least three times a year in Vegas and this experience allowed us to take advantage of the busy srtip and the quietness and the warmth of the house. The location is perfect - just a few minutes away from the strip. We were a party of eleven people and we have never felt to be that many in this house as it offers many rest areas indoors or outdoors- so everyone could feel comfortable. The decoration style is pretty different from one room to another as each room has its own style and it gives us the feeling to be at home. The kitchen is well-equipped and allowed us to cook small and big meals. You can tell that the owner likes her garden since it is a place of a great encounter between scents and senses - nice flowers, humming birds, fish... which totally gives us a break from our busy night life. Everything was very clean. The owners were particularly nice to us and they provide us good customer service. The neighborhood is good. You find evrething just a few minutes away - gas station, food market, liquor store, restaurants, las vegas outlet...
All the party enjoy it and we will probably be back.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Girls Trip to Las Vegas

Review submitted: April 29, 2009   Date of arrival: April 16, 2009

We where 5 women going on a girl trip to celebrate a birthday. We chose to rent a house because we thought it would be less expensive and more fun to hang out together in one space. This property was perfect. We were close to the airport, the strip, and good shopping. The house and grounds are very well maintained. The house has a great kitchen for hanging out in for coffee and cocktails. The swimming pool and grounds are very pretty. The The owners are very nice and helpful with recommendations on places to eat and grocery stores. I would recommend this property as a A+

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Birthday celebration

Review submitted: March 25, 2009   Date of arrival: March 20, 2009

We enjoyed this beautiful house for a 70th birthday celebration over a long weekend in March. Our group was nine adults and we could not possibly have found a better place to have our get-together. The home is warm and elegant and completely equipped with every amenity we needed or could have wanted. The owners thought of everything to make the place cozy and welcoming; it truly feels like a home and not merely a rental property. The outdoor areas were perfect for sitting and relaxing and enjoying each other's company, as well as for grilling and dining al fresco (there is great outdoor kitchen and dining area). There is enough room throughout, both indoors and out, that the house is completely comfortable and doesn't feel cramped for a large group. The kitchen is fully equipped with modern features throughout. This is by far the nicest rental we have ever stayed in, hands down, and it helped make our celebration perfect. The Strip is only a short drive away (although we found ourselves less inclined to leave the house than we had planned). And when it was time to leave, the airport was a few minutes' drive (the airport's rental car center is even closer, and the visitor's bureau is also nearby). The next time we're in Vegas there is no question that we would stay here again. Thank you Georgeta for providing such wonderful hospitality!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

NASCAR Trip

Review submitted: March 10, 2009   Date of arrival: February 25, 2009

We had such a wonderful and relaxing stay at your beautiful home. It was the perfect retreat after a long day at the NASCAR races! Our group absolutely enjoyed every inch of the property and hope to have a return visit!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

HEAVEN ON EARTH

Review submitted: March 5, 2009   Date of arrival: February 25, 2009

Gergeta and Attila were the most warming inviting hosts it was difficult to leave the tropical oasis they have created. This property was warm and inviting and the detail and love put into the landscaping and art was absolutely evident in each and every nook and cranny. Our group of eight adults stayed for one week and wished it could have been much longer. From early morning hot tub conversation to preparing beautiful meals to sitting and enjoying each others company on the back porch we loved it all!!! There were so many ammenities that this house had to offer that we could not enjoy them all in the time that we had, but we certainly tried. Hopefully we can come back next year and try again. Your gracious kind hospitality was evident from the beginning stages in preparing our trip, to arriving to warm welcomes and yummy truffles to our questions during our trip to the warm welcome home Thank You e-mail. Each and every fine tuned detailed you supplied was greatly appreciated and a great testament to what wonderful people you truly are. God Bless and THANK YOU!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Perfect Stay

Review submitted: January 13, 2009   Date of arrival: January 6, 2009

Our group of six enjoyed this lovely house for a week in January 2009 for the CES show. The photos speak for themselves...good representation of the house.

Location near the airport is good also. No overhead plane noise, due to the direction of the runways. House is 3 blocks to the rental car center, so it's easy to pick up people coming into the airport at different times.

Georgeta has thought of everything in the house and makes it available to you. Comfortable beds! Very clean! The new Jaccuzzi in the backyard was a surprise that we made the most of. Everything is completely maintained and up to date.

Shopping is close by with Town Square outdoor shopping area (great) Outlet Mall (ok) grocery and electronics stores within a mile.

We found the Town Square restaurants to be a great value over the Strip and much easier to get into.

Enjoy!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Our Family Christmas Week in Las Vegas

Review submitted: January 2, 2009   Date of arrival: December 25, 2008

This house made our family Christmas Week vacation perfect. The owners even provided a Christmas tree. Our group of seven had plenty of room and the house is beautifully decorated with all the amenities. TVs are provided in the bedrooms as well as the living room. All items needed in the kitchen including condiments, soaps, towels and even a latte machine.
The weather was cold for our vacation but the backyard is a paradise. Pool, fish ponds, outdoor kitchen ( which we used ), hot tub, lounge areas and very private. We liked it so much we are planning on returning when the weather is warmer.
All our family members recommend this house and the owner highly.....you will have a wonderful time here and it is very close to the Strip.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Wonderful, Beautiful and Relaxing

Review submitted: November 12, 2008   Date of arrival: October 28, 2008

This is a wonderful relaxing vacation rental. The house is so beautiful and all the warm colors makes you feel so good.
Then you enter the patio and you are in a Garden of Eden. All the beautiful plants and flowers palm trees. The pool and all the sitting areas are so relaxing and you can enjoy your morning coffee or sit laugh and talk with your friends. Plenty of space to be by yourself or with everyone.

The owners have supplied everything you could dream of in this beautiful vacation rental.

I have stayed in many of the 5 star Hotels in Las Vegas and I wish I had known about this beautiful vacation rental.
You are very close to everything, playing in the casinos, shopping, grocery store and peace and quiet.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

WOW!! Can't wait to come back!

Review submitted: November 10, 2008   Date of arrival: October 28, 2008

We had a group of 8 stay in this wonderful home for the week of 10-28 to11-04/2008. We are 5 men and 3 women, 3 couples and 2 single men, ages range from 24 to 60. This home is a private oasis in a city of constant activity. With 8 of us there was some concern for privacy however we had no problems getting a space to hide if you wanted to. When we first walked into the home we were blown away by how gorgeous everything was. The home is full of surprises ! Every room was put together with care. The master suite is its own little world. The kitchen had every amenity for cooking you could want. The backyard was an oasis! The pictures do not do the home justice. The home was very clean and in great condition. This was our first time renting a vacation home and we are very pleased with our experience. The master bedroom is the most private room and feels like a hotel suite with all the space , we didn't have time to try the jacuzzi tub , but we very much enjoyed the private patio off the master suite. We had to call the owners 2 times for help and they were prompt and gracious every time we spoke to them. The owners are very easy to work with. I would recommend this home to anyone who wants to visit Vegas and yet wants to have a quiet place to retire to. Our group came to Vegas to watch the Drag races at the Speedway, getting to the track was easy and getting to the strip was even easier. We could eat dinner and have drink before we headed out to spend the evening enjoying some gambling and nightlife each day. The outlet mall was so close we had to go shopping and found some unique things to bring home . If you go to the strip park at the big hotels and use the valets! Be sure to tip them, makes parking so much easier!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Wonderful Home

Review submitted: October 27, 2008   Date of arrival: October 24, 2008

I just returned from a great weekend at this beautiful home. There were 4 couples and everyone remarked about what a great place it was. It was very clean, had every convenience you would ever want and felt like home. Our only regret was that our stay was too short. Georgeta was a perfect host. Best deal around and a perfect location.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Worth every penny!

Review submitted: October 8, 2008   Date of arrival: October 3, 2008

10 of us stayed in comfort, we grilled every night, sunned by the pool, and enjoyed the big screen plasma every night. When we asked what everyone wanted to do each day, the response was "let's just stay at the house!"

Friendly and accomodating owners that we cant wait to see again next year.

I wont waste time repeating what everyone else said in their reviews of this beatiful home, but i will tell you that everything they said is true. No BS. Pics don't do it justice. Must see this place at night with all the lights on too, it's a work of art.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Lovely

Review submitted: September 30, 2008   Date of arrival: September 18, 2008

We loveded this place! Clean, cozy, and close to the strip. Strip was only 5 min away. We spent most of our time in the backyard. We will stay again next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

A truly fantastic vacation rental

Review submitted: August 20, 2008   Date of arrival: August 14, 2008

Our visit was an incredible experience. We felt so at home in this beautiful place. It was so comfortable and relaxing. We were in town for our daughters wedding and found this home to be the exact thing we needed to relax and gather our thoughts before and after the wedding. Every detail was thought of by the beautiful owners. Everyone who visited us during our stay could not say enough about this picture perfect home. The house and grounds are bigger and better than the pictures yet the whole place is cozy and homey. We all shed a tear when we left for home. We highly recommend this rental.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Classy, Fun and AMAZING!

Review submitted: August 14, 2008   Date of arrival: July 13, 2008

Staying in this gorgeous home allowed us to have the best time we have ever had in Vegas! It is very homey and comfortable with everything you need to make you feel like it is your home during your stay in Vegas. The outdoor area was our favorite! We loved being in the pool, on the lounge seats by the pool and under the misters in the outdoor kitchen area! The owners are lovely people who will do anything to make your stay special! There is not one detail left out for your stay. The only reason I wouldn't recommend this place is so it stays available to us anytime we want to go there!! We will definately stay there again! A great place to decompress from your normal routine of work. We enjoyed much less stress of being away from home because it seemed like home, ONLY BETTER!! A WONDERFUL TIME! If you have a chance, visit this beautiful home for your next vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

We wish we never left...

Review submitted: August 6, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

This home was incredible. Beautiful and relaxing! It's amazing that the owners designed this beautiful house themselves. Every corner of the home is filled with interesting treasures. The pool and outdoor sitting area was so relaxing and perfect. We barely left the house. Sitting around the beatiful kitchen was a joy as well. It was obvious how much the owners love this home. Not one detail was overlooked. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and can't wait to get back. Would recommend this home to anyone looking for a relaxing and smooth vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Home away from home...

Review submitted: July 3, 2008   Date of arrival: June 26, 2008

... that about sums up our experience. You can tell that it was until recently the primary residence of the lovely couple who own it. Everyone in our group felt so relaxed and comfortable in this beautiful home that it was hard to leave! When you do go out it is so conveniently located that getting anywhere you want to go is a breeze. Already looking forward to our return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

amazing house, convenient location

Review submitted: June 17, 2008   Date of arrival: May 30, 2008

This is /the/ way to stay in Vegas. The house is absolutely beautiful—an oasis in the middle of the desert. The pictures don't actually do the place justice: it's bigger and even nicer than it looks. There's a great grill outside, the lounge are by the pool is just lovely. It has a great kitchen, and very nice, large bedrooms. The master bedroom has a walk-in closet. Everything is really impressive.

Btw, when it's hot, make sure to use the misters over the outside dining table. There's nothing quite as pleasant as sitting under the mister in the heat.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Great family retreat

Review submitted: June 16, 2008   Date of arrival: May 23, 2008

We had a wonderful time in this warm and cozy home. Best of all was the spectacular back yard with the pool, outside lounging areas, and the gardens. The owners were very helpful getting us settled and showing us where everything we needed was located in the home. Pack your clothes and toothbrush and get ready for a relaxing stay in the desert.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Beautiful!

Review submitted: June 10, 2008   Date of arrival: May 30, 2008

We stayed here in May and very much enjoyed the house. The highlight was it's superbly landscaped outdoor area, complete with a lovely patio (and mister!), pool, and outdoor sofa underneath a sort of cabana roof. The owners were very nice and helpful before during, and after our stay. We spent a lot of our time here on the three day trip and would definitely return in the future!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review