reviews for: listing #18480 - Oceanside, California House rental

Cheery Beachfront 3 story home, w/private beach, 2 kitchens
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,950 - $5,500 /wk

sort by:

The best beach rental!

Review submitted: July 8, 2014   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

We have rented this beach house twice& it is always a treat. The location is right on the beach! We can turn the kids loose & still keep an eye on them from the kitchen window. The house is very clean & accommodating, lots of beach toys, chairs & boogie boards. Close to stores as well for all the necessities. It really is perfect family vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Time!!!!

Review submitted: July 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

We had such a great time! The locaton of the house was perfect. Right on the ocean. The kids could come and go as much as they wanted. So relaxing and refreshing. The house had everything you could want to be comfortable. Would recommend it highly. Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great Beach House

Review submitted: June 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 27, 2013

This house was a great place to stay. It really is right on the beach! It is a private house that you won't share with any other renters. The house is very clean and there was plenty of room for me, my wife, son and 2 granddaughters. The girls loved being able to walk out of the house right to the beach. We went looking for seashells one day and brought back a whole bucket of them. We went to Sea World which was only about a 30 minute drive. The pier was a little bit far for young children to walk to, but we drove to it in less than 10 minutes. Colette was so nice and anytime we had questions she got back to us in a timely manner. I would highly recommend this house.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

8 Days on The Beach

Review submitted: February 26, 2012   Date of arrival: January 17, 2012

My wife and I spent 8 days here and enjoyed ourselves immensely. This three level beachfront home was indeed "cheery" with plenty of west light and amazing vistas that were constantly changing. At any given time of the day we could watch the surf breaking, several species of seabirds coming and going, the clouds rolling across the water and fishing boats and ships out at sea.
Almost daily we saw anywhere from 2 to 6 dolphins swim by close to shore. We could hear the ocean from every room in the house, which was very pleasurable. We sat outdoors in the sun on the balconies and enjoyed the lower level on the sand, with occasional forays down to the waterline to poke around for shells.
We walked up to the nearby pier, park and downtown area and drove to a few attractions like the San Pasqual Wild Animal Park, California Center For The Arts, and the historical Mission at San Luis Reyes, all of which were within 20 to 25 minutes.
We found good restaurants and markets conveniently located. Most of all, we just enjoyed hanging out at the house and relaxing there. The house was clean and we were able to communicate readily with the owner and her caretaker when needed.
We hope to stay here again as soon as possible.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Fun, on a great beach rental!

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

Everything from the beginning was easy and exact.
From getting the dates we wanted to getting in to the house upon arrival.
The house is laid out perfect for a couple of small families to vacation together and have some time apart when needed.
The bar in the kitchen was great for lunch and dinner and the patio's were perfect to sit out and have a meal or a morning cup of coffee.

The sandbox was fun for the kids when they need a break from the water or during high tide and the beach perfect for some boogie boarding and sand castles.

We will definitely be back to this place!
Thank you

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Had a wonderful week!

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

My family of 4 had a wonderful time! It was clean and RIGHT ON THE BEACH! We will deffinetly rent here again in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fabulous trip!!!

Review submitted: January 6, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

This property was fabulous!!! We had 10 people staying in this beach house and it was great!!! The facilities were great!!! The house was very clean!!! We would recommend this facility to everyone and we would stay here again!!! Thanks for the great vacation and the family memories!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

great time

Review submitted: July 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

what a great house to stay at.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review