reviews for: listing #18504 - Carolina Beach, North Carolina Condo rental

**Oceanfront Penthouse** Prime Area & Broadband Internet
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sands III
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,200 - $1,200 /wk

sort by:

Best vacation condo with beautiful view

Review submitted: December 28, 2008   Date of arrival: December 22, 2008

My husband and I have stayed here 4 times and have never been disappointed. Beautiful, unrestricted beach view. We like that we can sunbathe on the large beachside patio since it is the top floor. Sound of surf close and very relaxing. Sleep great in comfortable beds. Most impressed by the attention to detail and thoughtful extras not found in most vacation houses or condos. The owners have thought of everything! We've begun to think of this beautiful condo as our home away from home and look forward to our next visit. Carolina Beach has it all.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the nice comments and we hope you keep coming back. We try to update and upgrade things every year so it will be even nicer for your next visit.

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Beautiful View

Review submitted: September 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 7, 2011

We had the best time beach was right there beautiful sunraises.Just beautiful will hope to do it again very soon this place was Wonderful

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Nice Condo

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Our family vacation was wonderful and the condo was nice. I have vacationed at Carolina Beach for several yrs and stayed at many condos I would say this condo is nice. The deck is nice but not covered but great for sunbathing and the living area is tiled which is nice but not good for a 18 month old. I did appreciate that the condo had detergent and dishwashing liquid available(even though I brought my own). The condo is very open and nice we had a great time it was great the pond was right across the street and you can walk to the boardwalk. Thats nice.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Weekend Get-away

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

I contacted Sandy for a last minute weekend get-away and was able to book the condo easily. She was friendly and helped to get me the information I needed quickly. The condo was clean and comfortable and everyone had a wonderful time. The balcony is much larger than in the picture and allows for multiple people to sit oceanside. It's perfectly located in a short distance to "town" and was fully equipped with everything we needed to enjoy our stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Had a wonderful vacation!

Review submitted: October 20, 2009   Date of arrival: October 10, 2009

We had an awesome time! We will positively do this vacation again! Love the Condo and the whole experience was wonderful. I highly recommend this Condo to anyone that want an experience of a life time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Nice condo, well located

Review submitted: September 8, 2009   Date of arrival: August 29, 2009

We really liked the location right on the beach, close enough to listen to the ocean surf from the living room. We were very pleased overall with the rental and the easy interaction with the managers. They even sent our deposit back early and answered all our questions promptly. It is just as described. I appreciated the wi-fi connection too, so I could keep up with my e-mail.

My one small complaint is that the place could have been cleaned a little more thoroughly (dusty blinds, TV, lamps etc. in my bedroom) and that some of the paper products promised were not there. But overall, I can easily recommend this place. I even liked the fact that I got extra exercise hiking up the four flights of stairs to reach "the penthouse."

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Beautiful Condo with Amazing View

Review submitted: January 21, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

This clean and comfortable condo was the perfect addition to a fun weekend. We enjoyed the unobstructed view of the beach from the top floor, took a walk around the nearby pond, and enjoyed the local restaurants and bars. We also cooked a few meals of our own in the well-stocked kitchen! The location of the condo is convenient to most everything. The Fort Fisher Aquarium is a short drive away and a fun place to spend an afternoon. Other area beaches are minutes away as well. We will definitely stay at this condo again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Clean and Beautiful Views

Review submitted: June 4, 2008   Date of arrival: May 23, 2008

The property was just as described and is very clean. The views from the balcony are beautiful. Supplying guests with beach chairs and toys made a wonderful compliment to this charming condo. Communication with the owner was excellent. Would definitely stay again.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

True Oceanfront

Review submitted: January 14, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

The property was very clean and well maintained. The view from the third floor was wonderful.
This owner was very responsive to my questions and when the key wasn't where it was suppose to be he responded quickly.
The down side is if your bags are heavy you have to climb 4 flights of stairs.
There is a pond with a walk way around it if you like to change where you walk.
I would rent this property again.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review