reviews for: listing #18520 - Daytona Beach Shores, Florida Condo rental

Super Summer Sunglow Pat's Place Two Bedroom*
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sunglow Resort
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $400 /nt
    $750 - $1,230 /wk
    $2,200 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Really enjoyed our stay

Review submitted: August 11, 2014   Date of arrival: August 2, 2014

Just wanted to let you know we really enjoyed our stay at your unit#703.

We had a very nice & relaxing stay everyone was so pleasant, especially the staff. Ok, we are safely back in Virginia and we hope next year we can do this again. Take care & God bless!!!! :)

Jackie & family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a wonderful time!

Review submitted: August 11, 2014   Date of arrival: August 6, 2014

Pat, we had a wonderful time at your place! Thanks again for the use of it.

We will let you know when we can make another trip. Hopefully 503 will be available again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will be back next year

Review submitted: August 7, 2014   Date of arrival: August 5, 2014

Very satisfied.

The sheets were very soft and the condo space so accommodating.

We will be back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Vacation was wonderful!

Review submitted: July 28, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2014

Thanks once again for having such a nice condo on the beach for us to rent. The kids and grandkids had a great time, we did too! The condo accommodated us very well and is one of the best on the beach.



Hope that you have a wonderful rest of summer and I look forward to contacting you again for another booking.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Week!

Review submitted: July 24, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2014

Very satisfied. Great Week!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place

Review submitted: March 30, 2014   Date of arrival: November 9, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at your place on the fifth floor. Room was excellent, clean and a great view. It is convenient to everywhere we like to go. We will definitely be staying there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT OWNERS GREAT STAFF GREAT BEACH

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: October 15, 2013

As always everything as it should be. Just like home. Thanks Again Pat, John and Judy

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciate your kind comments and we will welcome you back next year to stay with us again. Life really is better at the beach . . . especially in Daytona Beach Shores. We wish you the best in the coming year.

Pat and Frazier, Owners

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Last Five Years

Review submitted: December 10, 2013   Date of arrival: December 2, 2013

We have enjoyed staying here the last five years. It is quiet and less traffic. We really think a lot of Pat. She is a very sweet person and always accommodating. We will be back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

As Always Excellent

Review submitted: December 10, 2013   Date of arrival: November 30, 2013

As always, our stay at Sunglow in Pat's Place was excellent. I selected "Very Satisfied" in each category on the survey form because we simply have NO complaints!! Looking forward to our next stay here!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a Wonderful Time

Review submitted: June 15, 2013   Date of arrival: May 29, 2013

Pat, Just wanted to drop you a note to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at Sunglow. The unit far exceeded our expectations. We had such a wonderful time with our grandchildren and son and daughter in law. As my granddaughter said the day we left “I don’t want vacation to be over”. Boy did I feel the same way!!!

I am so glad we took the chance on something new. You gave us a wonderful first experience with vrbo. I would definitely use it again if we ever go anywhere else.

I’m hoping we can go back to Sunglow again next year. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Grandma, Grandpa with grandkids

Review submitted: June 14, 2013   Date of arrival: May 29, 2013

Pat, Your place exceeded our expectations. This was the best vacation we have had in years. We really didn't want to leave. The kids loved it too. We are so thankful to have found your listing. I hope we can do it again soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for everything!!

Review submitted: June 14, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Sunglow Resort unit #503. Staff was very friendly. Very safe and family-oriented environment. Thanks for everything!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your place is awesome!

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 13, 2013

OMGosh!!! Your place is awesome! We had such a wonderful stay! Thank you for having such an immaculate place on the beach! Will also write a review as well!

Thanks again Pat!.....You should be very proud of that unit...it is gorgeous! We felt right at home!

Hope your trip was great as well!

Sincerely,

Betty, Jacqueline, & Jim

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation place on the beach

Review submitted: May 1, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

We had our first experience at Pat's place in April. We saw her advertisement on VRBO, called and decided to go to the condo. It was everything that the pictures reflected and the ocean front was spectacular. The most beautiful sunrises and gorgeous surroundings. Thank you Pat for an unexpected treat!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciate Mac and Betha's kind comments about our condo. We love to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. We have many return guests and we hope Mac and Betha will return again. Our guest satisfaction is very important to us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mac and Betha

Review submitted: April 22, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

We contacted Pat to check for availability for a last minute vacation. We saw pictures on the VRBO site and scheduled a 5 day stay. We arrived and found Pat's place to be everything advertised and more. The view is wonderful and is right on the beach. The property is furnished well and the kitchen is delightful to work in and prepare meals. We totally enjoyed our stay and will return for additional vacations. Thanks Pat.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are very happy to hear that Mac and Betha enjoyed their stay with us. They were delightful guests and we will welcome back again. We value the comments of our guests and strive to make each stay a pleasant experience! Life is better at the beach!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Favorite Home Away from Home

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

Month of September 2012

Sunglow Resort is our favorite "home away from home". Made so by the friendliness, kindness and courtesy by our hosts and staff. We could not ask for more.

See you all again next year!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks again for Sharing your Condo with Us

Review submitted: September 26, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

Pat, thanks once again for sharing #703 with us. We had a wonderful vacation and almost perfect weather. We loved the new kitchen lighting and the new towels. Sorry I missed you.

Thanks againg for sharing your condos with us.
Susan from Ga.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Will Definitely Come Back

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

Love this condo. Would love to buy one. Will definitely come back.

Rebecca from Jacksonville FL
#606 and #703

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It's so nice when we can feel at home

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

We would like to express our thanks to you again for allowing us the opportunity to rent your unit #503. Again, we enjoyed our stay this past week. It's so nice when we can feel at home when away from home :)

I failed to mention that the renovation to the beach entrance is very nice. It hadn't been completed when we visited last year.

Best regards & hopefully we can rent from you again next year!

Jackie & Family in Va.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We really enjoyed everything!!

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

Once again, we were very pleased with the stay at Sunglow and unit #503. Very safe, clean and family-oriented. Pat, we really enjoyed everything!! Thank you.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Top Notch

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Hi Pat!

Just wanted to let you know that my family and I enjoyed your condo! It does feel like a second home! Your condo is for sure top notch. We loved everything about your condo and especially the space that your condo has. I just wanted to thank you for allowing us to rent from you and I will definitely get in touch with you about renting from you next year.

#503

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Place We Have Stayed as a Family

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

First of all we had a wonderful time. The condo was beautiful - nothing but good times.

Thank you so much for everything. Your Condo was the best place we have stayed as a family.

#703

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Awesome Memorial Day Weekend

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

I just wanted to tell you we had another awesome Memorial Day weekend with our family and thorougly enjoyed the rest of the week in Sunglow 703 (even if the weather was not as cooperative as we thought it should be). We loved the new sheets and towels - which made it even more like home. We had plenty of towels to last the whole week and the beds were as comfortable as mine at home.

We would like the same reservations in 2013.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo was Ideal for Family

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

We had a great time in Daytona. Your condo was ideal for our family and would come back in a heart beat. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

GREAT VACATION

Review submitted: May 10, 2012   Date of arrival: May 2, 2012

We just returned from a one week stay in 703. Our friends stayed in 503. Both units were very clean, lovely with everything you could want was furnished, i.e., towels, cookware, dishes, etc. Also, small things like liquid hand soap, tissues, etc., are very thoughtful and appreciated. The bedrooms were very well furnished and the beds comfortable. We stay at Sunglow quite frequently and, while we always enjoy our trip, do feel that the "Pat's Place" uinits are a notch above the others. We, and our friends, will definitely try to rent these units again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're very glad to hear that Joyce and her friends enjoyed their recent stay with us in #503 and #703. We provide the extra touches so our guests will be comfortable and feel at home in our large two bedroom direct oceanfront corner condos. Sunglow Resort's location next to Sunglow Pier with Crabby Joe's casual restaurant is hard to beat for a relaxing vacation.

We hope Joyce will return to stay with us again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the Condo

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

Hi, Pat -

I just wanted to thank you for the use of your condo (503) last week. We had a fabulous time!!!! :)

We loved the condo and really enjoyed our time there. We love the location and the view plus the weather was beautiful. It doesn't get any better than that. Again, thank you and we would love to come back next Spring Break.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Spring Break!

Review submitted: March 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 19, 2012

My family of 5 stayed in #503 for the week and as soon as we opened the door we felt like we were truly on a beach getaway! The huge balcony right on the ocean was my favorite spot every morning for watching the sunrise & sipping my coffee...heaven!! All 3 of my kids had a fantastic time and there was plenty of room for all of us. Pat has thought of everything - I brought a nightlite for the bathroom & she already had one in each bathroom, it's the little things... We had a wonderful time & hated to leave. I recommend staying here!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are delighted to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. We treat our guests as family and we truly value their rental business.

We hope Kristin and her family will return for another stay. We will welcome her back.

Come stay at Pat's Place and find out why life is better at the beach!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will be back again

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 28, 2012

Last year we stayed in a one bedroom and decided we wanted more room. This unit was great! I know we will be back again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Pleased with Our Unit

Review submitted: December 6, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

We have stayed at Sunglow for six years the week of Thanksgiving and have been very pleased with our unit. Pat is fantastic to work with!!

Would you recommend to your friends and relatives? YES.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hospitality and Friendly Attitude of the Staff

Review submitted: October 2, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

We have lost count of the number of times we have stayed at Sunglow in Pat's Place. There must be a reason that we keep returning -- there is. The hospitality of Pat and Frazier and the friendly attitude and courtesy of the staff make Sunglow our home away from home.

Ed and Wanda
Canada
Month of September 2011 #503

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed Every Minute!

Review submitted: August 19, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Sunglow Resort. Very clean and safe. Really enjoyed "Crabby Joe's" restaurant. Unit #703 met our expectations! Enjoyed every minute of our stay. Check-in personnel very personable and friendly.

Would you recommend to friends and family - YES!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

We truly enjoyed the space, the view, and the appointments.

#703

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

My family and I received wonderful service from very friendly personnel. Outstanding!

#503

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We love it here. That's why we keep coming back . . . . see ya next spring break!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

This condo is great and Pat is wonderful to work with. She makes it so easy to be here. Thanks for everything. Pat, you're the best!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

Dear Pat,
Thank you for the use of the condo. Everything was fantastic. We loved it here and we were so comfortable. The proximity to everything is a big plus. It was very quiet and parking wasn't a problem Great!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly Recommend

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

Just returned from second stay at Sunglow in one of Pat's condos; upgraded this time to larger 2 BR, 2 B. Parked my butt on that long, gorgous oceanview balcony while teenagers played on beach and went in to Disney parks. All parties loved it. Reasons to choose Pat's place: friendly, hands on, accommodating owner; on site local admin support during the day; great rates for very nice well equipped condo; restaurant on the pier right by condo meant I didn't have to cook, just walk a few steps for take-out, or lovely dining right on the ocean. I tried to rent someplace else and the owner quoted a daily rate and then refused to honor it. Rather than giving in to temptation to post a nasty review at her website, I chose to post a glowing one here, as Pat is such a nice person and was so much easier to work with. I'll just keep coming back here rather than looking elsewhere again.

Owners response: We are so glad that our guest chose Pat's Place for her return vacation at the beach. There are many places to stay in Daytona and we are fortunate to have great guests like Florie.

We hope Florie will consider returning to spend her spring break with us again next year. We will welcome her and her family back!

We strive hard to make sure our guests enjoy their time at Sunglow Resort with us. Life really is better at the beach! Thanks, Pat

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

Had an awesome time Pat! Loved the condo...thanks tons! We will def. be renting next spring break. . . . your condo felt like home...we've rented a few from there and yours was by far the nicest....thanks again!!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 11, 2010   Date of arrival: November 27, 2010

Just wanted to drop you a note of thanks for all you did to make our Daytona trip enjoyable. Your unit 503 is beautiful and was perfect for our needs.

While due to circumstances I was unable to look at your other units, based on what I've seen, I'd have no hesitation in recommending any of your units to my clients.

Hope to do business with you in the future. You're a true professional.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 7, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2009

Hello Pat,
Wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay in your unit 703 the week of Thanksgiving. All the renovations to the building and the updates you have made in your unit were just fantastic. We really appreciated how clean and fresh it was when we walked in the door!

Thanks again for sharing your place with us and also so happy to meet you and get to talk with you. Wishing you a Merry Christmas.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I love Pat's Place!

Review submitted: September 13, 2010   Date of arrival: August 26, 2010

Pat's Place at Sun Glow Resort is a wonderful place to stay! The condo was very clean and decorated beautifully. It is right on the beach with a great view of the ocean. The owners are great people and are very accomadating. The price was very reasonable for such a luxurious condo. I look forward to renting this unit next year and many more years to come!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We smile when we hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. We strive to take good care of our guests so they can enjoy a very pleasant stay at the beach at discounted rates. We enjoy renting our condos to such wonderful people.

We look forward to Loretta's next stay with us.

Thanks, Pat at Pat's Place

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: August 27, 2010

I stayed at Pats Place in Sunglow Condos We were VERY HAPPY we did. Every thing was great. The condo is beautiful,great oceanfront views,very clean . This unit was every thing I had hoped for and more. You can be sure that we will be back real soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciate these comments from our guest. We always do our best to make sure our guests enjoy their stay at great rates. Sunglow Resort is in an excellent location and the views of the Atlantic are wonderful.

We hope Bobbie will return to stay with us again. We will welcome her back! Pat @Pat's Place

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Pat's Place at Daytona Beach Shores

Review submitted: September 1, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2010

We enjoyed our stay very much. We have had timeshares and stayed in many condos, but we rarely had a condo that was furnished as well as this one and as spacious and nicely kept as this one. The beachfront location on the 7th floor was great and even the outdoor porch furniture was clean & comfortable. The kitchen was stocked with very nice dishware,cookware, and glassware that would easily take care of the number of people that the condo would sleep. The people responsible for everday management of the condo area were polite and very helpful, always with a smile wanting to help make our stay as pleasant as possible. We will definitely try to stay in Pat's Place the next time we head to the beach, and we will highly recommend this place to our friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We appreciate Larry's comments about his stay at Pat's Place! We value the feedback from our guests . . . .and we strive to provide a pleasant vacation experience at a great rate at Sunglow Resort for all of our guests.

We will welcome Larry and his family back. Thanks, Larry! Pat @ Pat's Place

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Vacation Expierence

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

When we arrived we got a lot more than we thought. For some reason we thought we were on a corner room where our porch faced another building with a side view of the beach. Boy were we wrong. The back porch directly viewed the beach and the pool was directly below us. This was a wonderful location and the room was fantastic. We really enjoyed our stay and would do so again in a hear beat.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are delighted to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay at Pat's Place. Guest satisfaction is very important to us.

The views of the Atlantic and our location are truly wonderful.

We look forward to welcoming our guests back for another stay!

Pat @Pat's Place

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review

Review submitted: August 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

The place was nice. The only thing we didn't like was the cleaning. When we arrived the place was really dirty. There was cigarettes on the balcony, the kitchen area was awful. The only thing that appear clean was the bathrooms. We had to take an afternoon the clean the place. All the light in the hallway were burned so we changed them. Other than the cleaning, we liked the proximity of the beach and the pool area was relaxing. We're not sure if we would recommend it for our friends because of the cleaning. If that would get better, it would be a fantastic experience.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We are sorry to hear about our guest's unhappiness with the cleanliness of our condo. Guest satisfaction is our priority. We have contacted the company which provides the housekeeping service. We are very concerned about our guest's feedback and we are taking steps to resolve the cleaning problems.

We wish our guest had contacted us or the front desk at the Resort during their stay. We would have promptly instructed the housekeeper to return to resolve the cleaning issues to their satisfaction along with our apology.

We hope our guests will stay with us again in the future. We look forward to their return.

Thanks, Pat at Pat's Place

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 24, 2010

We were very happy and comfortable with our stay. We will definitely recommend this place and probably will return.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 20, 2010   Date of arrival: April 9, 2010

This is our second time visiting. We had a great stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 20, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

"Our room is beautiful. Thank you Pat! Our family cannot wait until next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review