reviews for: listing #18532 - Rotonda, Florida House rental

Amazing Luxury Waterside Villa
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Rotonda West
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $750 - $895 /wk

sort by:

Such a lovely home and wonderful owners!

Review submitted: July 7, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

This house is so lovely. It has everything you need. The kitchen is great. The bedrooms are all perfect. We loved the master bedroom, large closet, and HUGE bathroom. The pool is wonderful. Our kids enjoyed hours in it! But since we didn't travel all the way from Virginia just to swim, we had to do some exploring too. We really enjoyed Boca Grande. It's not too far and well worth the trip and the toll charge. The beaches are beautiful (we saw a manatee!). The little town is filled with shops and restaurants. We also drove to Siesta Beach. It's further (about 1 hour) but the powder white sand was worth the trip. Just be sure to go early to get parking. We took a boat tour on the bay and saw tons of Dolphins. That was really fun too. Last but certainly not least, the owners of this home were so great to deal with. They made everything so easy. Thanks so much Ann and John!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: Dear Kristy
Thank you so much for your kind words, we are delighted you had such a wonderful time not only in our home but in the area as a whole. You are welcome back any time and PS we did get some new pictures to show off the kitchen so thanks for that. Take care and enjoy your summer

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing Vacation Stay

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Truly Amazing Villa. If you are looking for a romantic getaway or a family vacation this is the vacation spot for you. The villa is very well maintained and the owners have thought of everything imaginable to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We started off booking one week a year
and quickly jumped to a 2 week stay. The small town appeal and the beautiful beaches that are not crowded add to the majestic and relaxing experience. There is plenty to see and do in the area and Fort Myers is just a short drive from the villa. Port Charlotte is only 15 minutes from the villa and offers a shopping mall, cinema and all the amenities of a larger town.
The abundance of wildlife is amazing to watch and appreciate and the peacefullness of sitting on the lanai and enjoying the pool, all the while taking in the amazing stars and serenity around you. A truly captivating experience.
The owners are very easy to do business with and really go out of their way to make the villa so inviting. This villa offers all the conveniences of home and all the relaxation you can take in, with Fun for everyone young and old without the hassels or inconvenieneces of staying in a Hotel. We enjoy our summer stays so much we booked the villa for my birthday in October and it could not have been a more pleasurable experience! Thanks for all the wonderful memories!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Cheryl & Jerry, it is a pleasure to have you stay every year and it is no trouble at all to make sure you have all you need to have a wonderful break. There will be one or two upgrades before you pop down this year which we hope you will like. Thank you for your kind words. Ann & John

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Dream Vacation in Florida

Review submitted: January 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

For several years now we have left the harsh Michigan winters to vacation in this lovely Florida villa in Rotonda West. It is truly a home away from home---a tastefully furnished and spacious place to relax, read, swim, play golf, and enjoy peaceful nature, but just a short drive to shopping malls, good restaurants, and glorious sunsets on Englewood Beach . With three bedrooms, two baths, and a large swimming pool, and two car garage, it is a better value than a resort or hotel. Our kids and grandkids love to visit us: Kendall (age 10) "I like the big house. I can swim when I want to." Patrick (age 13) "I like riding the bike to see the alligators in the canals and the five minute drive to fish off the pier." A wonderful place for the entire family to enjoy, or a great getaway for a couple who like to entertain in style.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Dear Art
Thank you for your glowing report, sounds a lovely place, I may stay ther myself !!!Hope you enjoy your stay in 2011 and get all the relaxation and peace and warmth your need. Take care. Ann

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Spacious Home

Review submitted: January 7, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

We stayed in this Villa last year and will be leaving quite soon for another wonderful vacation in this spacious home! The owners, John and Ann are lovely people to deal with. They are so helpful and kind! The Rotonda was a "little" overwhelming the first couple of days, but we soon learned our way around, with the help of our Garman! After a few days, we decided we loved the location! It's close to Sarasota Airport and just minutes from Port Charlotte and Fisherman's Village! Close to grocery stores, malls, beaches and of course, beauty shops!
We went on a Dinner Boat at Fisherman's Village last year, but are returning to Marina Jack's for the Dinner Boat this year, at Sarasota! There is so much to do and so many wonderful restaurants! The home is located in a very nice area. It has a wonderful place to go for a walk every morning! It is a very quiet neighborhood! It was so relaxing, just sitting and visiting around the pool. We loved visiting Gasparilla Island! And, if you enjoy watching boats, don't miss going to the Intercoastal waterways---the Jetties in Venice! Be sure and get one of the best hot dogs in the world at the little hot dog stand at the Jetties and sit and relax and enjoy the boats! Last year, we visited the Ringling Bros Circus Museum in Sarasota! It was so interesting! Also, Ft. Myers is probably less than an hour away! Thomas Edison museum is a must!
John and Ann's home is very well maintained! It is absolutely everything it is described to be and much more! The garage has sliding screen doors where you can sit and relax, when you are not sitting around the pool.
The home is wonderful for two couples or a family. The layout of the home makes it nice and private for everyone! We love the bedrooms, opening out to the pool! It is so nice to have use of the garage and be able to drive right in when we arrive home! If you choose to visit this home, you won't be disappointed!
Thank you again, John and Ann for sharing your lovely home with us! Looking forward to our visit coming up again real soon! We can hardly wait!
Dan and Sue/ Indiana

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Sue and Dan
Thank you so much for your lovely review, it is a pleasure having you in our home and I am pleased that there is all you need to have an enjoyable stay, both in the home and around the area.
Hope you have a fabulous time again this year. Safe journey. Ann & John

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Highly Recommended!!

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

Great time in Rotonda West. Place is better than advertised. Extremely clean and spacious, my two younger children and wife loved it. All three bedrooms have access to pool area. Best thing about the place is the owners are easy and pleasant to deal with! Thanks again Ann for helping my family have such a great trip! *****!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Bryan, thank you for your kind words, it was a pleasure to be able to help the family at short notice and we are very pleased that all worked out well. Hope to see you again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review