reviews for: listing #18536 - Kailua-Kona, Hawaii House rental

Plantation Beach Home - Walk to the Beach!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $169 - $189 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved Hawaii and this home.

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

We loved Hawaii and this home. I have absolutely no complaints. The house was charming and comfortable. I don't anticipate being back next year, though. We liked the island so much that we're buying a place there. Thank you for such a beautiful introduction! - Michael & Manpreet S., Modesto, CA August 2011

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house and location was just perfect for us

Review submitted: August 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

I have to tell you the house and location was just perfect for us and was a super value over all hotels we had found. All of us were comfortable and had a thoroughly enjoyable time. The boogie boards got quite a workout as did the well-appointed kitchen. The location was just close enough to the beach without getting noise from the main road. There were tons of handy supplies and extras. The lanai was super comfy, the resident birds highly atmospheric and entertaining and the steady breeze from the ocean kept things cool. We loved Kona so much we may be back in January (just the two of us)! Thanks again for providing such a lovely, reasonably-priced, very clean family-friendly home to enhance our vacation. - Linda and David R., Seattle WA July 2011

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Well laid out with lots of room

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

We had a FABULOUS stay at this house. The home is well laid out with lots of room and everything we needed for cooking up a storm. I'm pretty sure, whenever there, we ate all our meals out on the fabulous lanai. I also liked early mornings on the lanai, watching the birds take a bath in the neighbor's bird bath... and sunsets were awesome of course. I also enjoyed the local TV station's hula festival coverage, on the nights that we happened to be "home." Well, not MY home, just the home of my dreams. Thanks for all. I'd do it again in a heartbeat. Mahalo, Anna B., Eastham MA, May 2011

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house had everything we could ever need...

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

I wanted to say thank you very much for the wonderful stay! We had an awesome time and the house couldn't have been any better. The house had everything we could ever need... the kitchen had everything to cook (spices, pots, pans, etc.), we had access to all supplies if we needed them and the beds were good. Overall, the house was awesome. I know that when we go back we wouldn't choose anywhere else to stay. The location was good - close to the village and beaches... Great price, there is no way you can beat this deal. It is much more private staying at a house with the family, and it turned out to be quite affordable. Thank you again for the wonderful stay and I hope to stay here again very soon. -- Andrea O., Covina Ca., June 2010

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review