reviews for: listing #18540 - Wilson, New York House rental

Cottage on an Island!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sunset Island
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,000 - $1,150 /wk

sort by:

Two weeks on Sunset Island

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: August 13, 2012

Kevin and Rose have established an absolute charming cottage on Sunset Island. My family spent two weeks there and we could have spent easily two more. You are not going to find a more patient person than Kevin on this planet. My work schedule was changing daily and he was so accomodating with our dates that I cannot thank him enough. The cottage itself is so thoughtfully laid out and decorated that I thought I was stepping into an article featuring Scandinavian cottage design in Architectural Digest. My two young boys would wake up every morning and run down to the ping pong table at the village green and then head to the lake shore in hunt of the most interesting washed glass. I grew up in WNY and had not been home for an extended time in 25 years. It thankfully has not changed and that is ever present with the wonderful residents on the island. Truly a specially group.
Thank you Kevin for sharing your cottage with us.

Stephen

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sunset Island Rental, Wilson NY

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

I have been renting this cottage with a few friends for many years. The cottage layout is nice and has ample room to relax. The owners Rose and Kevin are real nice people and strive to ensure you enjoy your stay. The island setting makes this a relaxing and quiet place to enjoy your vacation. The neighbors are all very nice friendly people. Overall this is a great place to stay and I would recommend this cottage to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A week on Sunset Island

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

Amazing and unique place! A place to get away from it all, yet near many wonderful destinations. Niagara Falls, Fort Niagara, and many wineries are within 30 minutes away.

The cottage is clean, open and beautiful. We stayed during a heat wave, but it is always cooler on the island, and always a breeze when sitting outside, with a wonderful view of the harbor.

My family (wife and sons 8 and 12) spent a week here to attend my high school reunion. We took in the local sites, swam in the lake daily and had the best time a family could have.

The owners are terrific. They loaded our luggage and supplies into their boat upon our arrival and departure so we didn't have to carry it all.

Highly recommended!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

This place is Great

Review submitted: June 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 24, 2010

This is the best place ever. My kids loved to swim in the lake and it was so close to the State park. Fishing was really good and the dock was really nice. Property is almost brand new and it is the little touches by the owners that really make this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review