reviews for: listing #18541 - Fernandina Beach, Florida Condo rental

Open and Spacious Oceanview Condo
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Ocean Park
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $220 - $250 /nt
    $1,440 - $1,540 /wk
    $2,000 - $2,200 /mth

sort by:

Great value, clean and spacious

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: November 20, 2012

What a great value for a family of 8 to enjoy over the Thanksgiving holiday. It was spacious, clean, well stocked with all the kitchen utensils we needed to have a Thanksgiving dinner for 13 people. The openess of the living room and dining room was great for everyone. The beach was close enough to walk to and the condo appearance was clean. Would return anytime. We were very gratful to have this available at such short notice. A great memory was created for all. Would love to experience this in the summer months. Would recommend to anyone all ages. The owner was very nice to deal with as well.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Wonderful Vacation Place

Review submitted: June 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

This condo was fantastic! I surpassed our expectations in every way. The pictures on the internet are very accurate. The condo was very clean, comfortable, and well stocked. It truly felt like a home away from home. Even though it is a block away from the beach, the ocean view from the balcony was a nice way to wake up in the mornings. The pool area was beautiful. It was a very clean and inviting space. We thoroughly enjoyed our week there. We didn't want to leave when our vacation was over! We can't wait to visit next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Would stay here again and again...

Review submitted: December 28, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

Stayed here recently with some girlfriends and had a great time! The spacious condo has everything, stocked kitchenware, W/D, computer, wifi, DVDs, but best of all are the gorgeous ocean views. It's also close to everything, historic Fernandina with great shops, spas and restaurants, Ft. Clinch State Park, and of course, the beaches of Amelia Island. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

What a great place!

Review submitted: December 21, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

Very comfortable and clean - great beds! We have stayed here twice - awesome views, great park across the street with playground and picnic tables and shelters, wonderful beach and pool. Good neighborhood to walk or bike. Walk across park to beachfront restaurant and bar, putt putt golf, Fort Clinch State Park is amazing. . . so much to do nearby - even a skate park. Close to old downtown Fernandina Beach with outstanding restaurants and shopping. Five Stars!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review