reviews for: listing #18555 - Solana Beach, California Condo rental

Very Clean Oceanfront Condo with Wi-Fi! Upgraded Condo!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Solana Beach and Tennis Club
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,850 - $2,400 /wk

sort by:

Nice modern condo with ocean view

Review submitted: July 8, 2014   Date of arrival: June 26, 2014

This condo is by far the best place we have stayed at any California Coast beach for the price point. This property is very clean, nicely furnished and tastfully decorated. We felt very much at home with all the amenities and nice furnishings, but the star of this condo was the balcony. We spent hours on it especially in the morning and evening hours. The sound of the ocean and watching the waves was mesmorizing. Loved the location for eateries that were in walking distance and beer tasting places as well!
Solana Beach is a stop for the Coaster train and Amtrak, so a day trip into San Diego was relaxing and funfilled.
I happen to love the sun, so we had about 50% sun and 50% cloudy days during our weeks stay, so this was our only disappointment. Most beaches have June gloom, so we are looking forward to our stay in July next year!
All transactions were seamless and professional with the property owner.

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The best of Solana Beach and Tennis Club

Review submitted: September 23, 2012   Date of arrival: September 9, 2012

Excellent and fully equipped condo overlooking the ocean. Solana Beach has been our vacation since the
70's. We first came down with our teenage children. They loved the freedom of the sea and all there was to
do. Today, being grandparents, we spent the two weeks on and off with two of our adult sons and one adult
grandson who traveled by train to spend a few days. This is one fabulous vacation spot. Near to everything.
Matt and Stacy have done a superb job in seeing to the comfort of their travelers.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dream Getaway

Review submitted: April 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2011

Beautiful, Clean, Scenic, location. Close to many sights,but the feel of a private retreat. Great little resort town, but close to the big city of San Diego. Nice direct ocean view, two big bathrooms and a kitchen with all the essentials. We had a little guys getaway and hit the Del Mar track for the Pacific Classic. Classy, kind owners,who are very easy to work with. Just a neat resort town with a lot of fun places to eat and many more small towns on the ocean close by to explore. Highly recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great condo with all the upgrades!

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

We decided to take our kids to San Diego for spring break. I wanted to find a family friendly beach area and an oceanfront condo to suit our needs! We found exactly that. This condo has all the upgrades and is perfect for taking two kids. The kids room has two twin beds and a full bath right outside just for them. We had our own Master Bedroom and Master bathroom, with king bed and a window that opened with ocean views. The owners have thought of everything. They supply beach chairs, beach towels, boogie boards, sand toys etc. There was no way we could fit all these items in our car. Del Mar is a charming town and you can walk from the condo to restaurants and shopping. It's a quick easy drive into San Diego. The owners also supply a binder with suggestions for great restaurants near and far. I have already recommended this condo to friends and we certainly plan to go back and stay there in the future. It was by far our best spring break ever with the kids. So relaxing and fun for all!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pacific Ocean View Condo

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

we loved our stay in your Condo. It is beautifully decorated, very clean and perfect for our visit to see our family. Thanks so much!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Surf Trip

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: November 4, 2009

Very nice condo in the Solana Beach and Tennis Club. This was our third annual trip to this condo complex. It has great surf, lots of restaurants close by, tennis and ping-pong for entertainment when not on the beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review