reviews for: listing #18560 - South Padre Island, Texas Condo rental

Gorgeously Renovated Beachfront Condominium at Saida Towers
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Saida Towers
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $700 - $2,800 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 5, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

We just returned from South Padre. This was our first time using VRBO and we were not disappointed. The condo is huge and even better than the pictures. The location of this property is perfect.
The resort is fabulous. We all had a great time.
The only thing negative is that we had to leave! We will definitely be back next year.

Helpful votes: 14 / 17

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: September 3, 2012   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

My family and I stayed at this condo. during late July and had a great experience. The condo. owner responded quickly with all the questions we had regarding our stay. The pictures accurately represent the entire condo., it was clean and well decorated. The lawn and outdoor landscaping was maintained by Saida Towers better than I expected and the access to the beach was extremely helpful. I recommend this condo. for anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

GREAT LOCATION

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

I highly recommend this condo for family vacations. The condo is on the beach and within walking distance to the shore. I would recommend bringing your own beach umbrella. Some unknown private company on the beach is charging $30 to lease out their umbrella for the day. I had a good experience doing business with the condo owner. And now I would like to answer the questions that this review page provides. Yes, the photos accurately reflect the rental's appearance and amenities. Oh, bring your own coffee brewer and ice. The condo complex doesn't have an ice machine. Yes, the property was clean and well maintained.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spacious Condo

Review submitted: May 31, 2010   Date of arrival: May 17, 2010

We vacationed in this condo with 4 adults and 1 child and were very comfortable. The kitchen is large as is the dining area. The balcony is huge with a great view. My only critizisms are that the bathrooms could use updating and there was a lot of construction going on in neighboring condos, which made the afternoon nap time for our son difficult. Also, when laying at the main pool you were always hearing hammers banging and saws running. However, the outdoor maintenance was astounding. The pools and grounds are VERY well kept up and VERY clean. I would recommend this condo.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Review submitted: November 30, 2009   Date of arrival: November 30, 2009

I would recommend this Condo for your visit to Padre. This Condo was perfect for our group of 7. We enjoyed the wonderful view from the balcony and the heated pool. Byron and his Condo manager Pauline were very easy to work with. We hope to rent again in the near future.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Review submitted: November 17, 2009   Date of arrival: November 17, 2009

Texas Paradise - One of the best places I've stayed in during my thirty years of visiting South Padre Island. Byron Hailey made the leasing experience painless during negotiations and the property was lovely, immaculate and inviting. Will definitely recommend to family and friends and hope to return again next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 7, 2006   Date of arrival: September 1, 2006

The condo was in good conditions, clean, and spacious. We would definetly come back if available next time. Nice view to the ocean.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 22, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

Ever year the Bourne Family spends 4th of July week in Padre. We start looking for a place to stay around November. This year we decided to Choose Saida IV because of the gorgeous Condo we saw in the internet. The condo is very spacious, and I like that very much. The view is amazing. Hopefully next year the condo will be available for us again!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 21, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

This condo was perfect for our stay and was in great condition. I am very picky about places I stay, and upon arrival I was extremely pleased. I also had the opportunity to look into other rooms in that complex and have to compliment that ya'll have done a wonderful job with the interior decorating! I definately will refer this to others and keep in mind for myself in the future. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 21, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

This was a fantastic condo in a wonderful community. Saida really is right on the beach with all the amenities you want, but mostly the unit was spacious, clean, stylish, and had a great view. We hope to come back next year!

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 20, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

The accomodations were wonderful! We had a great view and a very pleasant experience staying in your condo. Would highly recommend it to others. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Review submitted: May 3, 2006   Date of arrival: May 3, 2006

Your condo was beautiful and provided us a wonderful view of the ocean. The layout and location couldn’t have been better, especially during spring break when getting on and off the island is more difficult. Having the gated community was a plus during this period as well. We had a fabulous time on the beach, a vacation that will be remembered. Thanks for sharing such beautiful accommodations and spectacular views! I would not hesitate to recommend to friends and family.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 3, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

We loved our stay in South Padre. The condo was spacious, clean and comfortable.
The beach was also very clean as compared to further down the island. We look forward to returning .

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 3, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

We had a great time at the condo. It was very clean and nicely decorated. The large living room and open kitchen was great for a group of 8. It was just what we had wanted.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 3, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

Your condo was beautiful and provided us a wonderful view of the ocean. The layout and location couldn’t have been better, especially during spring break when getting on and off the island is more difficult. Having the gated community was a plus during this period as well. We had a fabulous time on the beach, a vacation that will be remembered. Thanks for sharing such beautiful accommodations and spectacular views! I would not hesitate to recommend to friends and family.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 1, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

The condo was great! It was everything and more than described...very spacious, clean, and well furnished. It easily sleeps 8 people. The grounds were very well maintained also. Byron and Donna were very easy to work with. I would highly recommed this place to anyone staying on the Island.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 12, 2005   Date of arrival: September 1, 2005

This condo was all Byron said it would be, very clean the decor was updated and tastefully done. We actually ate all our meals there (7days)! And the kids loved their own bedrooms, access to the beach and pools! We will be back next year!Thanks for a great place to stay!!And thanks to Jeff super nice and recommended a fishing guide, who was awesome!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 18, 2005   Date of arrival: August 1, 2005

Condo was great! IT was very clean, the view is excellent. We loved the decor.

It was an unforgetable vacation.
Jeff was great.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 12, 2005   Date of arrival: August 1, 2005

We had the best condo! It was so refreshing to have such a clean and updated condo with everything in it we could possibly need. The washer and dryer was a bonus, too! We will put the word out to anyone looking for a place. We won't stay at anyone else's location from now on....We will be back every summer and will only call on the Hailey's....Byron was pleasure to work with as well as Jeff....

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 11, 2005   Date of arrival: August 1, 2005

This is a great condo! It looks nice in the pictures and even better in person. It's clean, bright and well decorated. We loved it (and we are very picky about where we stay on vacation)! Byron was so easy to work with and Jeff was great!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 11, 2005   Date of arrival: August 1, 2005

We had a great time, the condo had a great view and a great location. The condo was spacious and nicely decorated. We will be back next summer.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 1, 2005   Date of arrival: August 1, 2005

We had a wonderful time. The condo was very nicely decorated with large bedrooms. Great location on the beach. The owner was nice to work with. Best place we have ever stayed in South Padre. We would definately stay here again. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 27, 2005   Date of arrival: June 1, 2005

Condo was just as described - even bigger when you see it in person. Master suite is especially nice. My family especially enjoyed the spacious patio and the view. Grounds and pools are well maintained. Jeff, the agent, is most helpful. I would certainly stay here again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 31, 2005   Date of arrival: May 1, 2005

The condo was great! The view from the balcony was awesome. We had everything we needed in the kitchen. The elevator and the garbage drop were both so conveninet to this condo. I walked to the Block Buster and the sushi bar just around the corner from the security entrance. There were many places within walking distance, the mall, souviner shops, other nice hotels, etc. We had two cars, but it is nice to walk sometimes. Did not have any bad experiences. Jeff was a doll, he was nice and very helpful.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 16, 2005   Date of arrival: May 1, 2005

We had a great time. Found the condo to be very clean and as described. This condo is in one of the best locations for this property. This is the best unit we have rented at this property. Check in and check out was also very easy. Thanks we will be back for next year. Lane

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 25, 2005   Date of arrival: April 1, 2005

The property and complex are even better than on the website. The place was very clean, nice, convenient, and close to the beach. It is very spacious, and would easily sleep 6-8 people. Outstanding vacation!!!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review