reviews for: listing #18590 - Kissimmee, Florida House rental

Luxury 4 Bd 3 Bth pool+Spa + Games Rm Emerald Island Resort
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Emerald Island Resort
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $130 - $195 /nt
    $800 - $1,225 /wk

sort by:

Best place we have ever stayed close to Disney

Review submitted: January 9, 2014   Date of arrival: December 30, 2013

I've been to Orlando 5 times. Two times I stayed at the nickelodeon hotel and it was terribly expensive. One time in Daytona Beach and it was way to far from the theme parks. I've had also stayed in Kissimmee once before and stayed at a condo vacation rental but we were stuck with the second floor. lol it was difficult with small children. This last time was absolutely perfect. We had seven people, 2 adults, 3 teenagers, a 5 yr old and a 5 month old baby. They provided strollers, a playpen and a high chair, which was awesome!!! Never been on a vacation rental that provide that. My teenagers loved it because of the amazing pool and my 5 yr did not want to come back home. Two of the bedrooms are disney themed and she just loved that! This place was very close to Disney World and restaurants, grocery stores, flea markets...so convenient! The place is also absolutely beautiful and it has plenty of space. Not to mention, that dealing with Gillian was a pleasure. She provided all the information we needed and made it very easy for us!! Loved, loved, loved everything about this rental! Thank you so much Gillian!!!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Brilliant!

Review submitted: August 21, 2013   Date of arrival: October 27, 2012

My wife and two boys (8 & 5) spent a fantastic three weeks in Florida and could have stayed longer and can't wait to return! The house is great, all the facilities you could ask for and way more than big enough for the four of us. We opted for the pool heating which we all loved. The pool was plenty warm enough for an early morning pre-park swim or night time dip at the end of the day, even on the coldest days - on most days we managed both. The location of the property is ideal, especially with young children. All of the Disney parks are an easy drive away (especially thanks to Gillian's short cut advice). We had park hopper passes and were able to make the most of them thanks to the perfect location. It is very easy to hit a park in the morning, come back for a relax at the house and return for fireworks etc in the evening. As an added bonus you pass an array of supermarkets, restaurants, shops etc on the short drive to and from the parks. We also visited seaworld and universal, all being within easy reach and a very straightforward drive. Booking the villa could not have been more simple. The owner Gillian was extremely helpful answering any queries we had and offering help and advice whenever needed. I would book again without hesitation, and would wholeheartedly recommend the property to anyone visiting. Thanks Gillian! Kev & family

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Florida Accommodation!!

Review submitted: August 21, 2013   Date of arrival: March 21, 2013

Fantastic Villa, spotlessly clean, well equipped. Spacious lounge and playroom/garage was great for the kids, we never heard a "mummy I'm bored" throughout our stay!! Pool was perfect for kids and very well maintained. Location was brilliant after a long day at the parks the villa was only a short drive home. Husband loved the location for numerous golf courses. Great choice of restaurants nearby. Owner very helpful with all our questions and made it easy to book. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND-we have already booked for next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Highly recommended

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

Dear Gillian,
We really enjoyed our vacation and our stay in your home. It is a very nice and comfortable place and everything worked very well. It is a highly recommended place to go !!!
I also want to thank you for your contacts, hints and tips. Were very useful for us !!!
You are a very good hostess !!!

No doubt that we will again get in touch if we have the opportunity to travel back to Orlando.

Kind regards,
Luis, Belén and the rest of the family...

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Family Villa

Review submitted: November 10, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

Fantastic Family Villa
Review Submitted November 7, 2011 Date of Stay October 7, 2011 We had an excellent stay in this villa, which was very spacious, clean and well equipped throughout. The heated pool was fabulous and one of the highlights of the holiday for the whole family. The management company were on hand and very helpful. It was a pleasure booking this villa with Gillian who handled our booking in a friendly, efficient and professional manner. Our deposit was returned promptly. We would recommend this property to our family and friends. In summary we had a fabulous time and could not have wished for anything more and hope to return soon. Rating:
5 out of 5 Respond to Review

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect home in a perfect location

Review submitted: November 10, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

Perfect home in a perfect location Matthew Derbyshire, England
Review Submitted September 23, 2011 Date of Stay September 3, 2011 I would strongly recommend this house to anybody who is thinking of doing so. All rooms of the house are lovely and spotlessly clean. The kitchen is big and has everything you could possibly need (more than i have at home), all bedrooms are nicely decorated and both living rooms are large and perfect for relaxing in. The swimming pool, jaccuzi and outside area are perfect after a long hot day walking round the parks or the pool and football tables in the garage are great if you still have the energy. The club house, communal swimming pool, Tiki Bar and gym on the resort are a couple of minutes walk and make a nice change and are a good way to meet other people. The supermarket and restaurants that are just off the main road are all great. Disney is literally 5 minutes drive which makes it so much easier and less time consuming getting about. We had a car but got a taxi to Downtown Disney to the bars and restaurants and it only cost us $50 return for 4 of us. Cirque du Soliel was amazing aswell. One of the nicest things about booking this property (apart from the house itself) was how easy everything was made thanks to the owner Gillian. She provided us with all the details we needed from getting from the airport to how to get in the house. All questions i had, she answered immediately and made the house the least of my worries whilst organising the rest of the holiday. I also recieved my security deposit back before i had even got over my jet-lag. All in all i think this is a great place to stay and i hope to go back myself one day. You won't want to leave. Rating:
5 out of 5 Respond to Review

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place

Review submitted: November 10, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

Great Place: Jeff Indianapolis
Review Submitted March 30, 2010 Date of Stay March 19, 2010 We found all parts of our house very clean. The house was exactly as described in HomeAway. Very close to DIsney, shopping, dining etc. The kids loved the pool(maybe even more than they loved Disney). They also enjoyed the pool table in the garage. We had a great vacation. We would definitely recommend this house. Gillian was very helpful to us during booking and then gave us all the information we needed to enjoy our stay.. My only wish would that thing such as trash bags, dishwasher soap be provided but I understand why they are not. Rating:
5 out of 5 Respond to Review Recommended for: Families with Teenagers , Families with Young Children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review