reviews for: listing #18634 - Narragansett, Rhode Island House rental

Beach House by the Sea
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sand Hill Cove
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $900 - $2,200 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

This is our 13 th. year

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Richard, thank again for another great week at your home. I believe this is our 13th year. My family loves this summer vacation, we are very comfortable in this house, and enjoy the ocean! I am sure we will continue to come very year! Great weather always a plus.
Andy, Jean, AJ & Alex – Providence, RI

Helpful votes: 6 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This a perfect romantic getaway for the two of us

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Dear Richard, thank you so much for letting us stay at your beach house.
You were extremely accommodating and friendly. Thanks for all your information about the surrounding areas. We had a great time and really lucked out on the weather! We hit up the beach every day and night, went to Block Island, cooked lobsters for the first time, made good use of your grill, and got engage at the beach one night! Yay! This house was a perfect romantic getaway for the two of us and I will remember this vacation forever. Not to mention I also celebrated my 30th birthday here. Your house was extremely clean, comfortable, and had a nice positive energy to it. We both look forward to coming back again soon and who knows maybe we’ll be married by then!
Thanks so much - Cherise and George, Wallingford, CT

Helpful votes: 6 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We look forward to coming back again next year

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Richard, thank you for the use of your home! We had a great weather week. Our family enjoyed the quick walk to the beach every day and especially appreciated all of the amenities you provided in the house. We look forward to coming back again next year! Thanks Again!
The Kellys – Doylestown, PA

Helpful votes: 7 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your house is beautiful and with all the “extras”

Review submitted: September 29, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

We had a wonderful time, your house is beautiful and with all the “extras”. We did not expected for anything, it is wonderful to be able to move right in and just enjoy your vacation. I was extremely pleased to see the washer/dryer… what a helpful thing for you to think of. We had a perfect week, one day of rain which gave us a chance to visit “the Umbrella Factory”. Cezar and our son went fishing on the “Frances”, and we had fresh fish for dinner!! I’ll be in touch with you about next year.
Mary, Cezar, Andrew, Samantha F. – Greenville, RI

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We are very happy to have found such a treasure

Review submitted: September 29, 2010   Date of arrival: August 28, 2010

We had wonderful weather and a great vacation in the house. With two little ones we were a little nervous about how it would go, but it was perfect. We enjoyed the beach, the town and the house very much. We are very happy to have found such a treasure. Thank you for the use of your clean and comfortable home.
Lesley, Tyler, Bella, Chuck – Windsor, CT

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

My next vacation in Narragansett

Review submitted: September 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

First I would like to thank you for being so helpful and accommodating to us. We had a great time and great weather over the past week. The house was well kept and you provided everything we needed inside and out. The location of the house so close to the beach was great for everyone and especially the kids. Everything we needed was all within a couple miles. Next time I decide to vacation in Narragansett you’ll be hearing from me.
Thanks Again - Jeff, Chepachet, RI

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Quiet, serene, walk the beach collect seashells

Review submitted: September 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

We came to Rhode Island to visit my daughter who recently moved here. We checked into your cottage after a long trip from Erie, PA, it was wonderful your cottage is bright, beautifully furnished; and loved the showers, indoor and outdoor. We really enjoyed having the internet. We enjoyed using the washer/dryer, great Weber Grill; the location and the neighborhood. We walk the beach numerous times (low tide is 6 A.M.), it was quiet, serene and awesome, collected seashells built sand castles and swam in the ocean. Thank you so much for the use of your cottage; it was a big part of our vacation being a great time - P.S. Thank you so much for the hospitality!
Sincerely: Kathy, Rachel, Megan, Lynn, and Eric - Erie, PA

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Charming and well kept home

Review submitted: September 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 3, 2010

Dear Richard, thank you for the stay in your charming and well kept home.
It is really lovely and we enjoyed our time here. The neighborhood is beautiful and we had the opportunity to explore the beach, Block Island, Narragansett, and Newport. Our time here was quiet and peaceful; we look forward to returning sometime in the future. Thanks!
Stephanie, Veronica, Gil, Gabriel, Sandra, Patrick - Providence, RI

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The location to the beach is great

Review submitted: September 27, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

Thank you Richard for the stay in your home!
We had great weather and a nice time here. The location to the beach is great and the drive to other local attractions was near. Your home was very clean and comfortable and we had everything we needed. Thank you for all the information you gave us to the local area. You were very accommodating and it was a pleasure meeting you.
Sincerely: Scott, Ingrid, Julia, Ava - Pin Bush, NY

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The beach was so close by

Review submitted: September 26, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

Dear Richard, thank you so much for this lovely home. It was very comfortable and clean. We enjoyed our stay and the fact that the beach was so close by. Sadly it rained the first few days but we caught the sun the last 3 days. We went to Providence, Newport, and even made it to Boston! Narragansett is a lovely location for a vacation! We’ll make sure to recommend Narragansett to our friends. Thank again!
Dmitry, Irina, Mark, Michelle P. – Buffalo, NY

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Find everything we needed to make our stay perfect

Review submitted: September 26, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

This was our first year in your very comfortable cottage. We enjoyed our stay very much and were pleased to find everything we needed to make our stay perfect. We also had beautiful weather all week long which added to the pleasure. Your personal welcome when we arrived was a pleasant surprise and very much appreciated.
Sincerely, The Labrie family Ann and Joe – Vero Beach, FL

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We spent a lot of time at the beach

Review submitted: September 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

We had a great week. The house was comfy and clean, we spent a lot of tome at the beach, and the short walk was great – thanks.
The Bianchi’s - Shrewsbury, MA

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a very good week

Review submitted: September 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

Richard, we had a very good week. Thank you for letting us enjoying your beach house, we spent most of the time at the beach and evening out in restaurants around Rhode Island – thanks again.
Josee – Ontario, Canada

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review