reviews for: listing #18645 - Rosarito, Baja California Condo rental

oceanfront$109wkdy $119wknd/nt.week$599/ 1200/month.internet
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Plaza del Mar
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $89 - $119 /nt
    $569 - $649 /wk
    $1,200 - $1,500 /mth

sort by:

Ocean View Ocean View...

Review submitted: April 5, 2008   Date of arrival: March 8, 2008

Hi Molly, We are back home now and thought I would let you know that we had a wonderful time in the Condo. It was lovely and everything we wanted. We met a lot of nice people there and really enjoyed the condo. Zorita was wonderful to us and helped out a lot. We used the BBQ quite a few times. We both say we had the best sleep there, listening to the ocean.

Thank you again and maybe we will rent from you again another time. Marlene and Ed

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank you Jason. I am happy you had a good time at plaza del mar. hope to have you stay again in the future, Molly.

Helpful votes: 5 / 12

 

dream vacation.

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: January 3, 2014

We had a fantastic time in this gorgeous home. The views were outstanding from inside and outside; picture perfect. We loved hearing and sleeping to the sounds of crashing waves. It was very relaxing and soothing. The condo is beautifully decorated and all the amenities are excellent. la fonda restaurant is great. beautiful ocean front dining at the right price and happy hour 4pm-6pm. I would recommend this place for anyone and can’t wait to enjoy our next vacation there again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best vacation I've had

Review submitted: January 4, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

I loved this place! The pictures really don't do justice to it. Sunsets are beautiful. Everything we needed was provided. It is a great way to disconnect from the world at a great price. I will definitely be coming back. Molly always replied to my emails within a couple hours, Zorida was very helpful as well. My family and I had a blast playing with the games that were made available to us. I totally recommend this place. You won't regret it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

pretty good

Review submitted: December 6, 2013   Date of arrival: November 29, 2013

View is amazing, property is pretty nice. owners and owner's rep are responsive. Overall, I like this place. The things I would like to point out is that this is about 25 minutes south of Rosarito Beach, not 10 minutes like in the description. it is about 30 minutes north of Ensenada. There are a few restaurants 5 minutes south, which were good. It is in the middle of nowhere, and nothing is in walking distance. There is no central heat or air, and they provided 1 large electric heater, and 1 tiny 1 foot tall heater. their email to me after the reservation said no other heaters could be plugged in and if we are going to be cold, bring blankets. I am not kidding. My fiance was always stating that she was cold. apparently, it is common in mexico for there to be no central heat or air, according to one real estate agent I happened to be talking to. the advertised free phone was not working, the wireless signal worked in only the main living room and dining area, and the ethernet cable did not work at all. I told the owner's rep about the ethernet and heater problem, but they did not resolve them during our stay.

If the above negatives would be fixed by the owners, then I would rate it 4 stars.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Get away and feel Safe

Review submitted: November 27, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights and everything was great. Very easy to find on the toll highway. All the things you need are at the condo. I wish I could stay here longer!!! Jake was great, and communication was stellar!!! I will go back soon. The condo was very quite and clean. Jake was great while suggesting restaurants and local attractions. The horse riding on the beach was very relaxing and cheap$. Next time I will try the Paragliding that is near by. I cannot forget the relaxing bright views from the bedroom and balcony. The pictures do no justice at all. Staying here was a wonderful choice. You will not want to come home!!!!! Thanks again!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Views

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

We loved this place. Jake was wonderful and gave us so many new restaurants to try. This was a great experience from booking online to checking out. Although we didn't want to leave. The Condo is very quiet and comfortable. The view from the master bedroom and patio was amazing. The way the Condos are set up, everyone has a great view. We were able to see the Dolphins play as we sipped our morning coffee and watched an amazing sunset in the evening. Very spacious, clean and has a great feel to it. We will definitely rent again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place to Spend Your Vacation

Review submitted: July 26, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

My girlfriend and I enjoyed a week, relaxing and touring in the Rosarito, Ensenada & Plazza Del mar area. Coming home to this condo was perfect. Having dinner on the water, hearing the ocean day and night with the moon over top, looking down the coast watching the waves break was a great way to start and finish each day.

Jake was so easy to get along with. The condo had everything we needed and more. The facilities were quiet and well kept. The condo is clean and also well cared for.

I would recommend this to anyone wishing to have a peacful relaxing vaction.

Thank-you Jake, hope to see you again soon!

Aaron

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

more than we could hope for

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

We just returned from a wonderful stay at the "penthouse" at plaza del mar.What a beautiful home - perfect for our family to enjoy time together while also having a bit of privacy too. has a lovely common pool area. We had bar b que dinners a few times out on the terrace under the palapa which was great! We had just one small maintenance problem which Jose responded to immediately and followed up to be sure things were taken care of. It was a great savings to have the majic jack phone line and wi-fi internet, so we were able to check in on work without spending a fortune on international calls. We can't wait to go back. Thank you Jake for opening your beautiful home to us!

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

eager to return

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

This property is exactly as advertised - very comfortable and tastefully decorated . We had a great time exploring ensenada and rosarito, and just as great a time never leaving the condo. Everything was in perfect working order, the neighborhood was good, the location good, and Molly was a delight to work with. The views from the master bedrooms is second to none. the place is spacious and private and beautiful. The big balcony area is perfect for relaxing. We would definitely return and recommend this condo to our friends!

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

GREAT LOCATION AND AMAZING VIEWS

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Review Submitted: aug 14, 2012 Date of Stay: July,28 2012
We have been vacationing in nothern baja for several years and this was the best HOMEAWAY condo to date! The unit is just as pictured and the views are stunning. The layout with open master bedrooms at either end of the condo is great. it lets you enjoy the ocean views from evrywhere. We sampled several restaurants during our stay, but our favorite was Mi La fonda, which is a quick 5 minute drive. We would not hesitate to recommend this property to family and friends and plan to return soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

great oceanside spot!

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

robert dargon bell gardens, CA USA.
Paridise Found
Review Submitted: aug, 2012 Date of Stay: july, 2012
This condo is truly "paradise found". we could not have had a more relaxing and enjoyable time. The condo was not only so affordable, but it was very comfortable for all four of us and the kitchen was big enough to accommodate all of us fixing breakfast all at once. We ate every meal outside with the spectacular view of the ocean. We swam everyday in the beautiful sandy beach, and each night we star gazed and watched the moon rise. we evwen saw dolphines in the afternoon. (bring a pair of binaculars it will be worh it). the owner jake, was incredibly welcoming, friendly and informative. Though it was hard to leave this beautiful setting, we returned home relaxed and refreshed. We miss our ocean side dining spot where we spend hour upon hour in, reading, dozing and chatting. Next year we know where we are going for summer vacation! I think a few friends want to come back with us.
Until next time!

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

3rd Floor Brooklyn Apartment

Review submitted: November 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2011

Nicolas was extremely easy to communicate with when making the reservation. He was very flexible with our check in and check out time as well. Upoon arrival, his assistant was waiting for us and very punctual when we needed to check out.

The apartment was clean and slept 4 people comfortably.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Owners response: sorry guys this is not one of our reviews. it was posted by mistake, Molly.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

PERFECT VACATION

Review submitted: September 21, 2011   Date of arrival: September 5, 2011

We just got home from NY, and this place was great! The location is really good, very close to the subway station, not far from Manhattan. The neighborhood is really nice, people are friendly and there´s 2 restaurants that you have to try, Peaches and Sarighiana... just fabulous!
The apartment is really spacious, clean and cozy.
I highly recommend to stay at this place. The owner is very responsible, so you don´t have to worry about anything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you very much for your kind remarks Sara Mata.
Hope you will be back in again soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Super !!!

Review submitted: August 21, 2011   Date of arrival: August 10, 2011

Excellente location dans un quartier très calme à 2 pas du métro ( 15 minutes de Manhattan)
Nous y avons passé 10 jours (1 couple et une jeune de 15 ans) très agréables.
Excellents contacts avec Nicolas et Chris. Nicolas parle un peu français, cela peut être un plus.
Nous retournerons dans cet appartement sans aucun problèmes pour visiter encore une fois cette ville extraordinaire.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

can not describe how amazing this property is

Review submitted: March 14, 2011   Date of arrival: February 13, 2011

We went from Feb 13-23rd 2011. We were so impressed with the property we are already looking at coming back next year. The Villa was very relaxing and extremely clean. felt like we were at a upscale secluded resort, very quiet and peaceful. One of the best parts was the walk to the beach, such a beautiful area! We traveled with our children and they loved waking up in the morning and seeing the dolphins right from the patio. I highly recommend the Villa. Some great restaurants in the immediate area are Splash (towards Playa De Rosarito) and La Fonda. I cannot find authentic food that even comes close!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 4

 

taquila and sunsets

Review submitted: October 2, 2010   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

We had a blast, I felt like leaving a feedback on this website to let everyone know about this great gem! It was awesome, the penthouse was amazing and the community was so nice! Clean, comfortable and SAFE! I don’t think there is one bad thing we could say! We didn’t want to leave and we already want to go back! cheers Jake. and thank you for letting our littlejazzy stay she loved it as well.(our little Chihuahua

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

quiet beautiful resort

Review submitted: September 9, 2010   Date of arrival: September 2, 2010

"This condo at Plaza del Mar was very clean, very well kept, tastefully decorated and comfortable. My husband and I went on labor day weekend 2010 and had a great time. the pool area was nice, the whole resort was very quiet. The grounds are well kept and gorgeous and the location couldn't be better.

and We will absolutely come back to plaza del Mar and this condo in particular.

Thanks you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

quiet beautiful resort.

Review submitted: September 9, 2010   Date of arrival: September 2, 2010

This condo at Plaza del Mar was very clean, very well kept, tastefully decorated and comfortable. My husband and I went on labor day weekend 2010 and had a great time. the pool area was nice, the whole resort was very quiet. The grounds are well kept and gorgeous and the location couldn't be better.

We will absolutely come back to plaza del Mar and this condo in particular.

Thanks you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank you. we try our best to make guests feel as comfortable as we can.

Helpful votes: 1 / 5

 

thank you well be back!

Review submitted: August 28, 2010   Date of arrival: August 18, 2010

We had the most incredible time at your condo!!! Thank you. Your condo is so beautiful!! We loved that it was ocean front and right on a cliff over looking the entire pacific. The location made all the difference in the world. It was so clean and had everything we needed. I will gladly recommend your place.

we all went for walks on the sandy beach after eating breakfast at la mission almost every morning we just parked our car at la mission restaurant and walked a few short steps to the sandy beach. my son went surfing and loved it. The conditions were great. It was also fun for him to be able to launch the kite right on the beach. Your restaurant selections were so helpful too. The food was spectacular and so inexpensive compared to what we’re used to. My kids had the best time snorkeling, and exploring. They have a great shell collection now.

We felt so safe too. It was just like being at home. We slept with the big sliding glass doors wide open too. we cooked and BBQ a few different times and we really enjoyed it. It was everything you said it would be. WE’LL BE BACK.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

thanks. well be back!

Review submitted: August 28, 2010   Date of arrival: August 18, 2010

We had the most incredible time at your condo!!! Thank you. Your condo is so beautiful!! We loved that it was ocean front and right on a cliff over looking the entire pacific. The location made all the difference in the world. It was so clean and had everything we needed. I will gladly recommend your place.

My husband and I went for walks on the beach after eating breakfast at la mission almost every morning we just parked our car at lamission and walked a few short steps to the sandy beach .my son went surfing and loved it. The conditions were great. It was also fun for him to be able to launch the kite right on the beach. Your restaurant selections were so helpful too. The food was spectacular and so inexpensive compared to what we’re used to. My kids had the best time snorkeling, and exploring. They have a great shell collection now.

We felt so safe too. It was just like being at home. We slept with the big sliding glass doors wide open too. we cooked and BBQ a few different times and we really enjoyed it. It was everything you said it would be. WE’LL BE BACK

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank you and hope to have you stay again in the future, Jake.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Excellent location, top-notch service

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 8, 2010

This property was a bit smaller than we expected, but upon reviewing the listing, everything was 100% accurate just as listed. Jake was awesome -- he took care of anything we needed, and when we checked out, we got our deposit returned straight away. Everything was clean and in good working order, and the housekeeper was very helpful. We tried some of Jake's restaurant recommendations, and were not disappointed. We loved the location, halfway between Rosarito and Ensenada, convenient to everything in the area. Incredible ocean views, we watched the dolphins play every day and many nights got to watch both sunset and "moon set" -- something we'd never experienced before! Thanks for a great stay!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

thanks for all the help and for a great vacation

Review submitted: July 31, 2010   Date of arrival: June 8, 2010

"We stayed at this condo for ten days in June 2010 and it was beautiful. Condo was clean, absolutely oceanfront with beautiful views and it was well-stocked. free Internet and long-distance phone as well. The owner sends directions on how to use everything, including password info for the free Internet, ours worked great the whole week, even by the balcony. The location is great because it's halfway between the two cities of rosarito and enenada. we enjoyed the beach and were glad that there were not a lot of people at all on the beach.owner of this condo kindly supplies beach towels. . A car would be a must if you're looking for nightlife or to travel to both cities . la fonda and la mission restaurants are just a couple of minutes drive from the condo. we also cooked and had dinner indoor several nights and ate out on the porch, which was beautiful. The pool is also clean, All in all, this condo is absolutely worth the money if you're looking for a clean, upscale, private experience

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

just a thank you note

Review submitted: July 31, 2010   Date of arrival: June 8, 2010

We stayed at this condo for ten days in June 2010 and it was beautiful. Condo was clean, absolutely oceanfront with beautiful views and it was well-stocked. free Internet and long-distance phone as well. The owner sends directions on how to use everything, including password info for the free Internet, ours worked great the whole week, even by the balcony. The location is great because it's halfway between the two cities of rosarito and enenada. we enjoyed the beach and were glad that there were not a lot of people at all on the beach.owner of this condo kindly supplies beach towels. . A car would be a must if you're looking for nightlife or to travel to both cities . la fonda and la mission restaurants are just a couple of minutes drive from the condo. we also cooked and had dinner indoor several nights and ate out on the porch, which was beautiful. The pool is also clean, All in all, this condo is absolutely worth the money if you're looking for a clean, upscale, private experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank you for such nice words. we hope to see you again, Jake.

Helpful votes: 0 / 3

 

Your Friends from France !

Review submitted: July 15, 2010   Date of arrival: December 21, 2009

Hi Nicolas ! I do not know if you remember us but we stayed in our apartment between the December 21St, 2009 and the January 5th, 2010. It was a great experience and we recommend this beautiful and cosy space of living for those who want to get a really nice quality/price ratio. Thank your for your kindness Nicolas and ???????? ? ?????? !!! ;)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

perfect baja vacation.

Review submitted: July 11, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2010

jakes penthouse at plaza del mar was a DREAM this year, as always. We went horseback riding on the beach about 5 miles south on the freeway from plaza del mar. we tried out la fonda restaurant AMAZING views and great food.If you haven't already gone to la fonda, be sure you sit outside at sunset. Out of this world. the place had everything we needed Everything was just perfect! it was a pleasure to sit out side on the balcony and watch the dolphines(glad i brought a pair of binaculars)We don't think the pictures do enough justice to this spectacular place!as always I will spread the word around about a lovely penthouse in baja...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank you for a lovely review, Jake.

Helpful votes: 1 / 4

 

"truly awsome vacation"

Review submitted: July 2, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

We've been to this penthouse twice so far and plan to go back next year. It's a short drive to a large grocery store and 15 minutes to downtown rosarito , but away from crowds. The complex has nice pool, jacuzz and well-maintained grounds.

The condo was very comfy for my family of 4. kids shared one room with their own bathroom, and my wife and I had a the master bedroom and our own bathroom with a jacuzzy tub. There is a big patio which is great for eating lunch or just watching the day go by. we found jakes own website to have useful tips on where to eat and what to do. there is the wine country and we enjoys ensenada very much there is a shopping center with applebees restaurant, ice cream shops, subway, burger king, walmart anong others (made us feel a little like home). there is free internet service and the free phone service helped. the condo has all the things you need for a great stay.

If you are going to stay for a while then head to Costco. We were able to find a lot of the stuff we'd get in the States so we cooked at home a lot.

In downtown rosarito there are lots of restaurants which were quite good i forgot some of the names. You can get massages at la fonda restaurant and bar 3 minute drive south. we will definetly be back for a third time, jaqui.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

amazing views great price

Review submitted: June 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 15, 2010

traveled to la mission(rosarito) with 3 friends for a 1 week vacation. We expected to find a comfortable home, but were happily surprised to find one of the finest beach condos we've ever stayed in. jake has done a fantastic job creating a comfortable, well-furnished and inviting place. The location is safe clean and natural. you have a great view of the ocean from the front patio. The drive to the beach was an easy 3 minutes. The development is quiet, friendly and well maintained throughout.
One aspect of this condo, is just how beautiful the view is its 180 degrees of white waters quite breathtaking. jake has put a lot of time and energy in little details throughout the place. In addition, the larg patio balcony is great for BBQ, and having drinks looking at the blue pacific.
The kitchen was great for cooking, and the living room was set up very comfortable. The development has a nice pool area to use as well.
I had never been to this cond before, but hope to return again one day soon. I would highly recommend this place to anyone - it was a steal of a deal for what jake is asking.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

"magical place"

Review submitted: June 26, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

For our family, returning to plaza del mar penthouse after spending the day at the beach felt like coming home! Not only did the penthouse live up to its listing, it exceeded our expectations. The property is impeccably maintained and is ideal for people who want to get away and relax. We are a family of four and found that the layout of Casa Calera with its adjoining large patio, made it feel expansive. The view is spectacular and the charm of living in "real Mexico" makes the penthouse a fabulous place to spend some time! We ensenada which is only a short drive away, and will certainly be back. We will recommend this place to anyone fortunate enough to visit this "magical" place

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so happy you had a great time. hope to have you stay again, Molly.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

BEST TIME OF OUR LIVES!!

Review submitted: June 11, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

BEST TIME OF OUR LIVES!!
Our trip to rosarito this memorial weekend was one we will all never forget!

We rented out the Penthouse on memorial weekend The condo was perfect for our group. Clean, comfortable and beautiful! We enjoyed every second of our time staying there and we will be back! The breathtaking ocean views and the amenities our condo had made us all feel right at home.
On behalf of our whole group we just want to thank Molly and Jake.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

fun sun sun fun

Review submitted: May 21, 2010   Date of arrival: May 7, 2010

We stayed in Jakes condo for a week at the begining of may 2010. The booking process was smooth and Jake and Molly could not have been more helpful. The location is wonderful. The beach is quiet and beautiful with a large panoramic view - all visible from the condo. The condo itself is very well equipped and conveniently situated on the second floor. It contains everything you could possibly need for a great vacation.
Thanks, John.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

WOW what a view!

Review submitted: May 8, 2010   Date of arrival: March 16, 2010

You made a believer out of us!
Thank you jake for a great and smooth vacation. Everything mentioned on your website was right on. We spent many evenings dining and watching the blue pacific which was so close, we felt like we were in it. The Views are beautiful and your location was superb. Your private cleaning staff (zorida) was a delight to work with and also gave us many tips for places to go. Everything was super clean. Very, Very relaxing! Thanks again and we hope to return soon.
Five stars from us to you. Well done!! Marki

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

perfect villa

Review submitted: May 2, 2010   Date of arrival: May 12, 2009

My wife, 2 daughters, and I stayed here for one amazing week, and we will certainly be booking here next year. The villa is in the ideal location, it exeeded our expectations, and we especially loved the layout. It was so nice having the beach within a short walking distance! Most of all, I think it is a fantastic value considering the upgrades and attention to detail. Thank you, Tammy, and Joe.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: This review has been posted by VRBO, by mistake for this property.
I apologize for the confusion.
The Owner of "Modern Living in a Brownstone"
Nicolas

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

sipping margaritas overlooking the coast.

Review submitted: April 10, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2009

thanks Molly. and Jake for a wonderfull experience. you were right the penthouse was more than described of the website. had a great time. went to sleep and woke up to sound of waves. loved it. movie librery was a little outdated, but who cares. highly recomend this place!!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review, Molly.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Overall all very nice stay :)

Review submitted: July 14, 2008   Date of arrival: May 16, 2008

Very good value compared to the hotels in the area. This is a great place to stay if you like being away from the noise of downtown Rosarito. Nice little touches throughout the property that were appreciated. The kitchen was well equipped plus there is a bbq on the patio. We ate on the balcony and enjoyed the view of the ocean as far as the eye could see. Molly was very helpful prior to our arrival as well. I will definately be back!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Suzan for taking you time to post such a lovely review, Molly.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

greatest vacation in baja!

Review submitted: February 12, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

i would like to recommend this place to everyone. the penthouse was perfecto. clean, stylish, comfortable, well stocked. was really nice to fall asleep to the sound of the waves. the ocean view and sunsets were amazing! you were right Molly we did get to see dolphins. we BBQ-ed had lots of tequilas and enjoyed the starry nights on the big balcony. quite private, away from it all.Yet you are right in between rosarito and ensenada. We got to enjoy both cities. love the fish tacos in ensenada. I will definitely be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank you yes its very relaxing to sleep to the sound of the waves I get that a lot. my favorite part as well when I go down there. cheers, Jake.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

fantastic, gorgous penthouse

Review submitted: July 1, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

It was great to be in such a place. It was an incredible experience. It was so relaxing, and peaceful. It is a clean and safe resort. I walked in and I was awed by how it was so clean. They have a full kitchen. It had everything I needed. It is beautifully decorated. The place is as described and more. As you walk out to the balcony the views are amazing. I listened to the waves falling asleep. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a relaxing getaway.

Owners response: Hi Mike. I remember you mentioned that it was your first time down in Baja. I am glad you had a good time. hope to have you stay again in the future, Molly.

Helpful votes: 8 / 18

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review