reviews for: listing #18647 - Sky Valley, Georgia House rental

32 Little Bear Trail
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $165 - $165 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,000 /wk
    $2,400 - $2,400 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

Date of Stay: 11/10/11 Review Submitted: 11/13/11

Had a great time! Plenty of room for everyone. Great view. Plan on returning next fall.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Family Week

Review submitted: October 5, 2010   Date of arrival: September 26, 2010

Our family was very pleasantly surprised to find this home as beautiful in person as the pics on the site indicated it would be. It was very clean, warmly decorated and large enough for all to enjoy their own space when needed. The view from the living area was beautiful, one of the best I've seen at Sky Valley. The owners were delightful and called after we arrived to make sure we were happy with the home. We highly recommend this home - it was just perfect for our family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Lots of space for reasonable price

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: July 15, 2010

Very comfortable place to stay with room for everyone to find a place to relax. Our family could all be in one room, playing cards, watching tv, checking emails on computer, eating a snack all close enough to talk to one another. If you don't want to be with the others, there is another den in the lower level. Had fun feeding a chipmunk downstairs and hummingbirds and yellow finches and cardinals upstairs. This place has all the cooking utensils and pots you need.The many restaurants in Highland have fantastic selections! There is a gorgeous waterfall within the community. You could actually walk to it! The owner is available to talk with you about anything on a daily basis as needed. We couldn't have asked for anything more..... except maybe access to the garage to park your car in ... but that is very minor. There is plenty of room in the driveway for cars. Enjoy Little Bear Trail!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Little Bear 32

Review submitted: June 18, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

The cabin was wonderful. We were pleased with house and had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. The pictures online don't do the cabin justice--it is much nicer in in person. The internet was not working and it was frustrating because we needed it for work and specifically requested it, but the owner did everything he could from long distance to try to help try to resolve the problem. He was very easy to get a hold of and talk to, especially since some family members were having serious issues with a cabin down the road, and their owner could not be contacted. We were disappointed the golf course was not open, but we heard since that time it has reopened. This was a great vacation and despite the few minor issues, we would recommend it to anyone looking for a clean and comfortable home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review