reviews for: listing #187 - Belgrade Lakes, Maine Cottage rental

Private Cottage/Beach/Boat Dock - Hinkley Cove Cottages
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  North Pond
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $850 - $850 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Outstanding Stay at the Cove

Review submitted: February 2, 2010   Date of arrival: October 27, 2007

Great stay and accomodations and five great days of bass fishing (large and smallmouth). Intend to come again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We found paradise

Review submitted: February 2, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Our little cabin on Hinkley Cove was our home away from home for five days. When we arrived, there were fresh flowers on the dining table in the screen porch, tootsie roll pops on our pillows, and the cabin was spotless and well-equipt. One day we took the canoe for a paddle and saw an osprey dive down and scoop up a fish, watched a mother otter and baby meander along the bank (we had gone to look at a wild purple azalea that was mirrored in the still water), and spotted one of the loons who had serenaded us with its hauntingly beautiful song the night before. We took a walk on the dirt road that the cabin was on and saw wild calla lilies and columbine and spotted a couple of black bunnies that we learned had escaped from a neighbor's hutch years before! We had plenty of dry wood to burn in our rock-surrounded firepit, and our last night was spent talking about the many dreams that had visited us while our bodies and minds found paradise at Hinkley Cove.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing despite gloomy weather

Review submitted: February 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 29, 2008

When we first arrived we were promptly greeted by Mary (the owner) and given a tour of the cabin. The cabin was very clean and organized. It is a very secluded spot on the cove which made it very peaceful and relaxing. The sunrise was wonderful in the morning. Unfortunately, for us, it rained every day and night so we could not fully appreciate what the grounds had to offer such as the campfire,gas grill, and eating outside at the picnic table. We went with a teenager and two little boys and they all had a wonderful experience. We would certainly recommend this spot for someone looking for a little R & R away from the hustle and bustle of every day life.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A classic

Review submitted: February 2, 2010   Date of arrival: August 5, 2008

The cabin at Hinkley was cove was perfect. Rustic but cozy and comfortable. The cove is beautiful. The owner's are friendly and welcoming. We had a great week.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

fishing trip at north pond

Review submitted: February 2, 2010   Date of arrival: June 11, 2009

I have been going to Belgrade th pondfor 6 years,with my son and friend fishing. this cabin couldnt have been closer to the water.We would wake every day at 5am,to look at beautyfull North pond.I wish I would have found this camp 5 years ago Neil

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review