reviews for: listing #18711 - Virginia Beach, Virginia Condo rental

Hurry! 60% OFF!!! Penthouse oceanview DISCOUNTED AUG/SEPT
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  oceanfront- resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $400 /nt
    $1,400 - $2,000 /wk
    $5,000 - $7,000 /mth

sort by:

Dont rent

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 11, 2012

Do not rent if you want deposit back. I keep hearing its in the mail, then it must have gotten lost in the mail. Two weeks ago they were checking with the bank. What will excuse be now? They forgot to send us keys to even get in apt., we had to drive ten hours hoping cleaning crew left door open. The key was also in the mail at one point. Futons were terribly stained (even blood).

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

cute condo!

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

This unit has the best view in the building! Park the car and leave it...Easy walk to beach, shops and dining! Fabulous Harris Teeter grocery store right behind building is so convenient! Had a great time! Thanks!

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Failure to Return Security Deposit

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

I would never recommend this condo.

First, the owners failed to return our deposit, despite leaving the condo in perfect condition.

Second, the fire alarm back-up battery welcomed us with an extremely loud beeping. Apparently there is no one to check to make sure everything is ready for guests.

Finally, The futon mattresses are so lumpy that is impossible to sleep on and horrible to even sit on.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Luxury Vacation Rental

Review submitted: May 20, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2011

My Family and I rented over Indian summer, we loved it...

VERY SPACIOUS, CLEAN, GREAT LOCATION!!!

Owners were friendly and timely in communicating with us. We thoroughly enjoyed all the amenities the place looks brand new and has all the creature comforts of home.

My family and I definitely will be coming back next summer, the LOCATION and POOL was what made the trip well worth it.



HIGHLY RECOMMEND RENTAL!!!!!!! 5 STARS

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

GREAT summer rental LOVED it..

Review submitted: May 10, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2011

My family and I rented this place last Memorial Day, the owners are very friendly and easy to work with. We had a fantastic time, there is a pool onsite and its very close to the ocean and board walk.

The unit is lovely with a balcony fully equiped kitchen, and spacious living room. We recommend escaping to Busch Gardens for a day its about a 40 min drive.

When we stayed there was no problem with cleanliness or receiving our deposit. I would highly recommend this place to anyone with a family looking to get away.

EXCELLENT OWNERS, GREAT LOCATION!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great rental, highly recommended!

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: October 17, 2011

I Rented unit for the winter. Fantastic find! The unit is amazing. It's the perfect location, close to everything. It's situated at the heart of the boardwalk with lots of shops and restaurants around (Harris Teeter is right behind the complex). It is basically walking distance to everything.

The unit itself is light, clean, and well maintained. Owner does a good job of keeping it up through rentals. Has a great ocean view with lots of light. Very spacious unit. Also has a great fireplace. Cute decor. Kitchen is newly remodeled with granite counter tops and a dishwasher. This was great to cut down on the temptation of eating out so much. Also had washer/dryer.

Owner was very easy to deal with. Very prompt and pleasant in dealings and transactions. Always got back to me in a timely fashion, even when not in town. Had no problems w/ payments or return of deposit. Great landlord, would do business with again.

Thanks so much! Highly recommended!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful place, but fraudulent owners

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

That condo is wonderful place. It's huge with plenty of windows all around. We can see the outdoor pool from the kitchen. We can almost see the boardwalk from the balcony. There is no curtains on the windows so my kids were awake soon in the morning, but we beared with this.

Soon after we got back to our house, we discuss about returning next summer and for 2 weeks that time. That property was just the best we could ever find.

I'm just sorry that it wont happen since I just NEVER BEEN ABLE TO GET BACK MY SECURITY DEPOSIT even if the owners agreed to send it back to me. I've been patient and polite and I jut don't understand why someone serious would do this. They just stopped replying to my emails or my phone calls.
I lost a considerable amount with that rental.

I recommend to go to that building, but rent from other owners.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 18 / 19

 

Great location, nice complex, poor manegement

Review submitted: December 2, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

It's funny, I read Brandi's comments and will say all the exact same things, including that it was cleaner after we left. She may not have even stayed there if she saw it how we did. I am curious if she noticed that the stove was cracked? We had to eat out a lot more than planned once i found that the glasstop stove had a crack in it and we were afraid to use. This place needs an overhaul. We had a great time, and it is in a great location, but we minimized our time in the unit. fF you bring all of your own bedding, and cleaning supplies and negotiate a good enough price so your deposit is included in the price this could still be a good place. We bought airbeds for our kids to sleep on before the first night. Such a great location and complex really, just no pride of ownership, not clean, nor is it cleaned between guests obviously.
I would have to wholeheartedly recommend NOT doing business with these people as they never returned my deposit despite several communications that "it was in the mail". They now will not even acknowledge that we exist.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Poorly cleaned

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

Location and inground pool were great. The condo itself was not, however, clean. The carpet is in desperate need of cleaning and the futon mattresses need to be replaced. There were also dirty handprints all over the kitchen and the garbage can was filthy. There are no curtains and/or blinds covering the balcony door or kitchen windows and, therefore, our kids were up very early. The condo was cleaner when we left than when we arrived. Although the owners have acknowledged that we should get our security deposit returned, we have yet to receive it.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Ok condo

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

The location was perfect, in walking distance to a wonderful grocery store and just a couple blocks from the beach. The condo was nice but it clearly states no pets and there was obviously a pet there prior to our visit. There was white cat fur every where and both my daughter and I have allergies. The condo could have been a little cleaner when we arrived. I was also disappointed that we had to supply some basic necessities such as trash bags and toilet paper. There was also no curtains in the kitchen and living room which I would definitely recommend. I love Virginia beach and will definitely be returning but not to stay in this condo.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Renter lost our parking pass, which was deducted from her deposit, which Im sure contributed to the negative review. We have been renting for over 5 years and have had over a hundred renters stay with us, ----this is the first negative comment ever given about our penthouse by the beach :(

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful Place

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

Wonderful place to vacation. Clean, modern place with fully stocked kitchen, including washer and dryer. Two blocks from the boardwalk with plenty to see and do! Great communication with the owners, easy and friendly. We highly recommend this place!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

All the comforts of home !

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 5, 2010

This was a spacious condo, large kitchen with all the amenities including a washer/dryer, dishwasher, granite countertops. Large bedroom, two bathrooms. We loved the light that poured in from the balcony and surrounding windows...One block from the beach, one block from a huge Harris Teeter supermarket....

This condo location and layout made our vacation relaxing and easy....

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: February 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2009

The unit was very clean and brand new, the condo was very convenient and was in walking distance from the Boardwalk and every major restaurant.

Very Nice view and you had a front row seat to the 4th of JULY fireworks display on the balcony!!!!! Only complaint is we didn't know we had to bring towels and linens but there is a nice grocery store right behind the complex

Would stay there again

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great View

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2009

place was very clean and new. The location was in the heart of the boardwalk with a very convenient Harris teeter behind the complex. Pool was great.....

The transaction was easy and effortless great place, great stay, pleasant owner.....DEFINITELY coming back!!!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review