reviews for: listing #18730 - Madeira Beach, Florida Condo rental

Beautiful Madeira Beach Yacht Club Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Madeira Beach Yacht Club
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $525 - $795 /wk

sort by:

Fun and Relaxing

Review submitted: December 10, 2013   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

Great for kids and the location was beautiful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Madeira Beach's best kept secret

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

We were very pleased with the condo and pool, not to mention the proximity to EVERYTHING we needed. The Beach, the store, other beaches...It was a very quiet neighborhood and everyone in the area were very friendly...We visited over the 4th of July and the fireworks were very nice. We visited with 2 teenage girls, my husband and myself and it was perfect for us. There are about 14 or 15 stairs to climb.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great winter to be in Florida!

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

We just loved our stay at Madeira Beach Yacht Club. The condo was well equipped and the owners were amazing to work with and so accomodating. The beds were very comfortable and this was important to us. It was also fabulous to have the pool so close for late night swims. Having the Gulf of Mexico, grocery store, drug store, dentist, walk in clinic, restaurants, hair dresser, post office, etc. within walking distance was great. The complex itself is absolutely beautiful and well looked after. The staff were friendly and helpful when needed. We enjoyed our stay so much that we have booked it for 13 weeks next winter.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Average Rental

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

We stayed for a week in early January. We found the property to be reasonably clean (except the cookware which was worn out and had to be washed and scrubbed before use). We arrived late to find no toilet paper in the place (we were glad we had brought some). The refrigerator had been left set to the warmest setting which we didn't notice until the next day when the food seemed warm. The dishwasher would not work, however we made a quick call to the property manager and he was able to tell us how to fix it over the phone. Some of the towels were unraveling and needed replacing. The location is quite good. Easy access up and down the beach road and to the mainland. Parking was never an issue. Proximity to the grocery store is excellent. The small stackable washer and dryer are almost new and worked quite well for small loads. Beds were comfortable. The front screen door was coming off and needed repairs. We had a good vacation. None of the issues with the condo were serious but we have rented quite a few properties through VRBO and have found better elsewhere.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: After reviewing this renters constructive response here are a few follow ups:
Toilet paper, soap, paper towels and consumable items are not provided as this is a condo rental and not a hotel. I'll include this in our description from now on so everyone knows.
The refrigerator and A/C gets turned down when the unit is unoccupied to save energy.
I was not aware of the screen door or cookware and am addressing those issues.
We always encourage our renters to let us know of any concerns they may have.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Good location

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2012

Even if the weather was bad 4 days of 7 we enjoyed the stay. Close to many good beaches.Close to grocerystore, restaurants and the beach. The pool area is just around the corner of the apartment.
The only thing to complain about is that it`s not able to pay the stay with credit card. Paying with bank transfer is expensive though we are not U.S Citizen. Think we have to pay a fee when we receive the deposit as well.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous Family Vacation!

Review submitted: May 27, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

We had an awesome week in Madeira Beach. The condo was exactly what we were looking for...nicely updated, well equipped, very family friendly! As a family with two young boys, it was the perfect spot for our vacation. We all enjoyed our stay, whether relaxing on the beach or by the pool, searching for shells, fishing or watching the dolphins at John's Pass.
The Madeira Beach Yacht Club is very well cared for and the condo was clean, with fresh towels, bedding and even equipped with some beach toys, chairs and umbrellas!!
Thanks Steve for sharing your holiday home with our family!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Home away from home....

Review submitted: November 4, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2011

Absolutely the best place. Clean, up to date, good beds and space. The area around is delightful. Everything is near by. Library, Win Dixie, postal office, the beach of course and gorgeous sunsets. What is not to love. This is my third stay and not my last.The discription was acurate. I highly recommend it.

Britt from Norway

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks Britt. It's a pleasure to have you. Come back again sometime real soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A home away from home....MBYC

Review submitted: November 24, 2010   Date of arrival: October 29, 2010

Everything was just as the description, photos and info said.When something did go wrong , it was taken care of immediately, without hesitation or questions. I highly recommend this place. My parents , who are 85 years old, travelled with me, and were really pleased.
The area around MBYC , is great.I recommend Win Dixie, , where they are so helpful, the library across the street, where tgere is access to online service, books and newspapers and of course the beach, stretching for miles and miles.
Shopping at Tyrone Mall, Target, Burlington Coats, and Elleton outlet is just there.
Eating out you should taste Britt's pizza at Britt's Cafe' ,Sloppy Joe's (...the sunset is unbelievable), and The Lobster Pot. I can't wait to go back.Thankyou for being a rental in Florida.....

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A Local Get-Away

Review submitted: October 10, 2010   Date of arrival: September 22, 2010

I recently rented this condo for my husband's birthday. The location is great - I was searching for something on the beach but not too far away from home (we live approximately 45 minutes-1 hour from the condo). There are several restaurants and shops that are walking distance or just minutes away by car. In addition, my husband's friends and family were able to take him golfing and fishing only 20-25 minutes away in Clearwater. Very convenient!
The condo itself was very clean, well decorated, and felt like "home". It's definitely ideal for a beach get-away...I highly recommend it!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Our getaway

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 23, 2010

This was a wonderful getaway with the beach and all amenities close at hand. The accomodations were wonderful, and there was lots to do in the area. We had a lot of fun exploring as well as just being able to hang out at the pool when we wanted. The accomodations were very clean and exactly like advertised.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great Spot!

Review submitted: December 27, 2008   Date of arrival: April 19, 2008

We enjoyed staying at this condo! It's so close to the beach, that our young kids had no complaints about walking there with all their gear in hand. Groceries are also within walking distance, making this location so convenient and relaxing. The pool is very close to this unit, and has a relaxed atmosphere. The owner is fabulous with respect to customer service, and the agent was accomodating to us. I would recommend this rental to a family of 4 or less, our family of 5 did not have enough comfy seats to sit in the family room, or enough chairs to sit down to dinner together. There is enough sleeping space for 6 however. Overall was a great place!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We have since made available 2 extra chairs for dining which are kept in the walk-in closet making it more accomodating for a family of up to 6 people.

Helpful votes: 20 / 20

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review