reviews for: listing #18731 - Orlando, Florida House rental

Prestigious 5 bed 3 Ensuite, Nr. Disney, 'ticks every box'!
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Orange Tree
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $190 - $230 /nt
    $1,330 - $1,610 /wk

sort by:

First class!

Review submitted: June 12, 2014   Date of arrival: May 3, 2014

It does what it says on the tin! an excellent example of a luxury villa. From the moment we arrived to the time we left it was so easy and helped make our holiday special. The welcome from Gary was such a nice change from previous and helps to make you feel at home as soon as you arrive and the welcome pack was a pleasant surprise.

The villa was just what we had hoped for, it had everything you could need. The pool and spa was used every day as the weather was fabulous so was hard to drag ourselves away. The location is really née, not too far from the main attractions but nice and quite for some chill time after a busy day at the parks.

All in all you won't go wrong renting this villa, been a dream from the booking stage right though to the end, hopefully we will be back in a few years with our extended family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Head and shoulders above the rest

Review submitted: June 5, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

Mark

Thank you for asking me to write a brief review of our stay, as it is my pleasure to tell other people about the wonderful stay that we had at Signature Villa.

The family and myself (8 people) have stayed at a large number of villas in the Orlando area, but Signature villa was by far the best. The attention to cleanliness was obvious from the moment that we entered the house, the welcome pack that had been left for us was a very welcome surprise as we were all very tired after a long journey and did not feel like going to the supermarket.

The pool are was a great "oasis" to escape to after a busy day at the parks.

The furnishings were modern and of top notch quality and the house itself had plenty of space for all the family.

I must mention Gary and Graham from the management company who made us feel at home the moment we arrived.

Once again, thank you for letting us stay and we will return very soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It's A Southern Thing 2014 "Orlando" Trip

Review submitted: April 23, 2014   Date of arrival: March 20, 2014

For the past six years we, a group of working Moms, have went on a cruise vacation together. This we make possible with a side business called “It’s A Southern Thing”. We travel locally to different festivals frying wonderful deserts like funnel cakes, candies, and fruits. Our goal is to fund our vacations fully. This year we decided to take a break from cruising. After researching for a place to stay, we found your listing. It was PERFECT!!! The location, the bedrooms, kitchen, pool, and jacuzzi. Our first night we ordered pizza from I Love NY Pizza whose information we found at the house. Food was delivered right to the door and was delicious. Second day was spent doing a little shopping and a lot of pool/jacuzzi time. Later that night we went to Downtown Disney for dinner at the Rainforest Café. The food was wonderful. Hint: Ask about their loyalty program. If you have a Landry’s restaurant near you it’s worth the $25.00 fee and our wait time went from two hours to twenty minutes! Our third day we called our “Day At Sea”. The entire day was spent lounging by the pool. That night we took advantage of your gourmet kitchen and made dinner. Our fourth day was spent at Universal Studios “Adventure Island” and followed up with dinner at Jimmy Buffets Margaritaville. Again, the food was wonderful. Hint: Although they do not take reservations, they have preferred seating, again wait time reduced. As you can see we squeezed a lot into our four night stay. The house was well appointed and just as it was described. The welcome package was such a surprise. We did not have to shop our first night and after our drive, we certainly did not feel up to shopping. Gary and Graham took great care of us at check-in and left us with a promise of being only a phone call away. The house was immaculate upon check-in. It had all the comforts of home and then some. This was one of our favorite trips. We were all together and did not have to track each other down as we do on the cruise ship at times. We have already discussed coming back to Orlando. If we do, we would not think of staying anywhere else. Thanks for a wonderful vacation spot.
Sincerely,
The Ladies of “It’s A Southern Thing”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS!!!

Review submitted: April 21, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

This was our 4th time staying at Orange Tree and it by far exceeded our expectations and was exceptionally beautiful and clean. This was the best experience from booking with Mark to the management (Gary & Graham) they made staying at our "temporary" home a real pleasure. The welcome package was a very warm touch. Thank You!!! My teenage daughter and her two best friends found a love for the game of tennis and spent many hours at the court while the adults enjoyed a early happy hour at the pool and spa. Disney was very busy and long waits for the rides that you did not have a fast pass for. I would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for welcoming us into you Villa and we look forward to returning in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Close to Disney and shopping

Review submitted: March 14, 2014   Date of arrival: March 7, 2014

Stayed for a long weekend with the extended family and kids. The home was very well appointed with every luxury that you could hope for. Great furnishings and modern appliances.

The pool and spa were appreciated after long days in Disney. The pool was very private and not overlooked at all.

The home was about 10 minutes drive to Disney and right next to a large Publix grocery store.

Great location, great price, great place

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

end to end excellence

Review submitted: March 14, 2014   Date of arrival: January 31, 2014

Both I and my family stayed at Signature Villa during February 2014.

To sum it up in one sentence would be “end to end excellence”, from the moment of booking through the arrival up until we departed the service from Mark and his team was excellent. If you are looking for a rental that is above the rest, then try Signature Villa.

We look forward to booking our 2015 vacation.

The Bryant Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great home.

Review submitted: February 10, 2014   Date of arrival: January 24, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this property.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

High class rental, great of all the family

Review submitted: February 10, 2014   Date of arrival: January 12, 2014

Mark

Thank you for providing us with such a great rental experience. From our first contact all the way through to our arrival and during the stay your service was faultless.

The furnishings at Signature Villa were real five star quality, and the kitchen was very well equipped.

The south facing pool was extremely private with a great view across a very peaceful nature area.

Kudos to you management team in Orlando, Gary and Graham, they were very attentive and helped us with our day to day needs and requests.

We look forward to returning very soon.

Chris and family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Property very well maintained

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: December 20, 2013

The home was spacious, clean, and well maintained. The manager, Gary, went above and beyond to help us with our stay. He was always available when called. The kitchen was well stocked, the bedrooms and baths with plenty of room. The pool area was very relaxing. We had Christmas dinner outside by the pool.The area, Clermont, has plenty of shopping within 10miles and positioned within short distance from Disney.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Overall a wonderful experience

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: December 12, 2013

Hi, Mark. In a word … my comment would be "overall a wonderful experience." The house was perfect, staff was perfect, décor -- perfect. The place was well cleaned, appointed with everything we would expect at home. You may find it interesting that most of the family group commented the first morning about how comfortable they found the beds. The added touch of finding some key grocery items already in stock meant that we hit the road running without worrying about a stop at Walmart that evening. I assure you, the next time we come back to Orlando … we'll be contacting your team. Finally, let me say how delightful your staff was. Graham and Gary -- the best.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Disney Holiday!

Review submitted: December 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

Mark - Everything was wonderful! Disney World was magical - the best day was the one spent at Magic Kingdom and seeing the Christmas lights on the castle that night! The Villa was awesome - so spacious and homey. The welcome goodies were much appreciated (and totally unexpected); they made us feel like honored guests in your home rather than mere paying customers. And, yes, if we ever return to the Orlando area, we'd definitely want to stay at the Villa!!! And, we'd definitely recommend the Villa to others. Thanks for a great vacation!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Couldn't be a better place to stay

Review submitted: December 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 20, 2013

Big thanks to Gary and Mark for making our stay in Florida so enjoyable. We couldn't imagine a better home to share our family vacation. Four families, Mom, Dad their three children and the grandchildren. The kids loved the pool! The house was a welcome respite after long days at the parks. The beds, linen, pillows etc were perfect for our tired bodies. Thank you

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place for a family vacation!

Review submitted: December 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 30, 2013

Thanks for allowing our family to vacation at your home Mark. Your description was accurate as to the location, furnishings and amenities. It was clean and nicely appointed. We loved the 'welcome breakfast' kit you left for us. Great idea! Gary is a fantastic manager and was great to deal with. It was just a short drive to Disney, and the short cut directions to the Magic Kingdom were appreciated. We would definitely recommend your home to others.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellant accommodations with great communication!

Review submitted: December 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

Truly an incredible experience. An excellent place to enjoy your vacation without all the hassles of a hotel. The house was exactly as described and the service was impeccable. Each room was very spacious, comfortable and arranged very nicely. Having the 4 bathrooms made life very easy for everyone. We highly recommend getting the heated pool option, since it did rain a day or two while we were there, which cooled things off in the evening. The location was very convenient, there are many shops / stores to get grocery's and restaurants close by to enjoy. Parks are only about 10 min away but plan early due to traffic it got busy at times. Once again we can't say enough about how enjoyable the whole experience was! Thanks Mark and Gary for great service and making our family vacation one to remember - We will be back again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place?

Review submitted: December 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

We had 2 families, different age kids, and the house was big enough and had enough to do to keep everyone happy. Comfortable beds, nice kitchen, clean pool ... it was all good! It is a very nice house and the owners are extremely attentive and accommodating - if I visit Orlando again, I will definitely call here first!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a family holiday

Review submitted: December 22, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

The whole family loved staying a Signature villa, the house was very close to all the major attractions in the area but far enough away to enjoy some quality time relaxing around the pool.
Both Gary and Graham who look after the house were very attentive to our needs.
The house was very clean and had everything we needed for a very comfortable holiday. We look forward to returning in the very near future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great rental

Review submitted: December 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

We have stayed a many rental homes near Disney, but this was the best.

From the initial contact when making the booking all the way through the arrival process, the service was very good.

The home itself was in tiptop condition, very clean and well looked after.

The pool and spa were a great hit with the kids.

We look forward to our next vacation staying with you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great property, fantastic location

Review submitted: December 22, 2013   Date of arrival: November 24, 2013

Good Morning Mark, I wanted to tell you how truly impressed we were with the accommodations and the service that you and Gary provided. We had a great vacation and really enjoyed the house every evening after a long day at thew parks. We will be sure to let all of our friends know about your rental and make sure to leave positive responses on the website. We are already looking at planning another one with you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for letting us stay

Review submitted: December 16, 2013   Date of arrival: December 7, 2013

Hi Mark. I want to thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home last week. We were all very comfortable and I am amazed by all the amenities you provided for your guests. The kitchen had everything we needed, the kids loved the game room, and we all appreciated the pool and hot tub. The location to all for the attractions was perfect and all in all, everything was perfect, including the weather. We really appreciated the welcome package. We did not arrive at the house until after 11pm, and we did not want to take the time to pick up groceries, so it was awesome to walk into the house and see that we had everything we needed to make breakfast. That was so thoughtful and much appreciated. If we ever go to Orlando again, we will certainly stay at your house. If the kids have their way, we will be back. It was a dream come true for them and we all enjoyed their excitement and fascination with everything and your house was part of that.
Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your home was fantastic!

Review submitted: December 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 1, 2013

Mark,

I'm back in the tundra. It's -10 here in Minnesota...

We had a delightful time in Orlando. Your home was fantastic! Well appointed and nicely great location to the Disney parks. I would highly recommend your property to anyone interested in staying in the area.

Your breakfast treats and coffee were a great welcome feature. Great idea!

Although I never had the opportunity to meet Gary, he was very accommodating! The home was spotless. Property managers like Gary are priceless when you need to depend on them to take care of your guests.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Truly Impressed

Review submitted: December 1, 2013   Date of arrival: November 24, 2013

Good Morning Mark,
I wanted to tell you how truly impressed we were with the accommodations and the service that you and Gary provided. We had a great vacation and really enjoyed the house every evening after a long day at thew parks. We will be sure to let all of our friends know about your rental and make sure to leave positive responses on the website. We are already looking at planning another one with you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a great time

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: October 19, 2013

Dear Mark What a great time we had love love love the house.

The pool and hot tub were a big hit. We never felt we were on top of each other the bedrooms were to die for.

My question for you do you have other houses in other states. I will never stay in a hotel again if i don't have to. I am so glad i saw your ad online.You may use this testimonal to show other people because we were so pleased with the house and location

Thank you Judy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Stay!

Review submitted: August 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

Hi Mark

We had a fantastic stay at your villa and it really did feel like a home away from home! We are the kind of family that like to relax in the evening and dine al fresco and as the one who cooks I really appreciated a fully equipped kitchen with quality equipment! Especially as rental properties aren't renowned for the quality or quantity of their kitchen equipment!
The lanai at your property really did give the space for fantastic relaxing and dining oppurtunities so much so that I can honestly say we didn't use the TV or dining room once...sorry!
I feel I should try and find a criticism but I honestly say we can't, we loved it and genuinely loved the location, we felt distanced enough from the mass tourist areas whilst making enjoying the advantage of a quick route to Disney when needed.

Garry was very friendly and approachable and made the check in process very relaxing and straight forward, even if he did have to meet me in my pyjamas!



Many Thanks Mark, I hope to speak soon!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Villa in Orange Tree

Review submitted: August 14, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

Mark

Many apologies for such a late reply - I have no excuses just to say daily life builds in your inbox and tonight I am having a good clear out and realsied I never repled to your e-mail. Again my apologies as I really did want to tell you what a wonderful time we had and made all the better with your amazing villa in Orange Tree.

The villa was absolutely beautiful and we loved everything about it. Your pre information was fantastic and the support we receievd off Gary was wonderful - although I never met him I heard form my parents he was great!
There was everything we could have possibly needed in the villa and just loved it!

Thanks again and we hope to come back to you again in the future for our next trip!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

Mark,

We had a great time in Orlando!! We would definitely stay at your villa again and/or recommend to another family. We were very impressed with how well stocked the kitchen was with glasses, utensils, etc. and overall the house had everything we needed, towels, movies, etc. including a great layout for our families.

Thanks!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We did have a wonderful time in Orlando

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

Dear Mark

We did have a wonderful time in Orlando and your villa is very good. We have rented two other villas earlier and been happy with all of them. What separates your villa from most is the privacy in the pool area and the overall quality of the house. Great privacy, you hardly notice the neighbours at all.

The house had everything we expected and relatively close to everything (In the US of course “close” has a different meaning than in Europe where you actual walk to things that are close)

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You

Review submitted: May 14, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

First of all, I want to thank you for offering your home to us. I absolutely love the layout of your home. I have a friend in Boca Raton that has taken his home and removed the wall from your nook sitting area all the way to the back wall of your TV in the family room and made it all glass. Really does open the house. House has great potential !

I would love to rent your home again in the very near future once your calendar agree's with my time off from work. I hope you will have me in your home again.

Kudo's to Gary your property manager. He was always there when we needed him!!!!! Very hard working man ! If we called and left him a message, he was back to us in a matter of minutes. If I was giving out cash awards, he would be at the top of my list.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was perfect

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 7, 2013

Hi Mark,

We all had a great time. Cant say anything bad about the villa at all. Everything was perfect from the layout of the house, to the cleanliness, the welcome items were appreciated as well. The villa is just far enough away from the busy Orlando area but just close enough to the highway and grocery shopping.

Once again thank you and I will not hesitate to recommend your place to anyone.

Andrew

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You

Review submitted: April 22, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

Hi there Mark.

Yes we are back home now and back to reality... We all had a fabulous time in your house! We had 2 families there with a combined 3 children and 4 adults and there was plenty of room for all of us without being on top if each other. The pool and patio area were certainly the highlight and well used during our stay!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend the house as well as consider staying with you again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

By far the best

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: January 26, 2013

By far, this was the best experience we have had in 10 years of renting vacation homes! The home was spotless, well equipped, spacious with comfortable furnishings and bedding. From the onset of the first email, we found these owners to be the most professional, communicative and caring individuals we have ever dealt with! I would highly recommend this house to anyone that has high standards as you will not be disappointed! I will definitely rent this home again! Seriously, they should write the book - it really could not have been better!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You can't go wrong with this one!

Review submitted: January 19, 2013   Date of arrival: December 9, 2012

I would recommend this house to anyone. For a party of 9, we found that we all had privacy when we wanted, as well as a wonderfully designed public area to get together. The furnishings are luxurious, the house was clean, and everything was in top shape. We had fun in the game room - in the garage, as well as the pool. The kitchen was better equipped than our own kitchen. We went to Disney in the morning and came home every day around noon, and then sometimes returned and sometimes not in the evening. We had not a single complaint on the house. In fact, my brothers and parents continued to congratulate me on the house reservation throughout the week. Finally, the owners/managers were always responsive and helpful. You can't go wrong with this one!

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

High Quality

Review submitted: January 19, 2013   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

Mark and Gary, this really was a great villa to stay in and we just wanted to convey our thanks for the attention that given to us at all times during our vacation. From the moment we booked, the quality of service was very professional and attentive. The home was of a very high standard well decorated and very clean,

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you

Review submitted: January 19, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

Great property!
We had a very enjoyable stay over the new year, and look forward to booking again very soon.
We have stayed in many rental properties, but this was the best.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place

Review submitted: January 19, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

Mark, thank you for letting us use your great property. It was everything we wanted and far more. Luxurious, in pristine condition, well furnished with all modern amenities. The pool was great and a real hit with the kids.
We loved the fact that the property was very private and not overlooked from anywhere.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

Hi Mark,

Sorry its took a while to get back to you (had lots of catching up with thing in the real world once we got back)

Thanks very much to you Gary and Graham for allowing us to use your home. We had a fantastic time, and enjoyed every minute. Your home is beautiful and we just didn't want to come back !

We spent a lot of time at the theme parks and there were plenty of local restaurants, although the villa was so beautiful and well equipped we stayed in and cooked quite a few nights. Everyone enjoyed the pool area and the kids loved the games room.

We all thought that orange tree was a fantastic place loverly and quiet. Dana and the boys are already planning next years trip and we've only been back a couple of weeks ! we will not hesitate to come straight to you for our next booking, which is looking like it might be sooner than expected.

Thanks again for letting us stay in your home and helping us have a Wonderful time !!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow....

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 3, 2012

Great location and great vacation home away from home.
Everything that we wanted was in the home. Kitchen was everything a professional chef could ask for. All our extended family loved it.
Thank you for all your help

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Will be back

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 3, 2012

Thank you for letting us stay with you in your great vacation home.

It was everything that we hoped for, and much, much more.

Luxurious furniture and beds as well as being tastefully decorated.

The oversize pool was a great hit with the kids.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Villa was fabulous

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

Very many thanks, we did indeed have a wonderful time and the villa and its facilities played a key role.

I did leave a very positive note in the visitor book because it was a superb base for a family visit to Orlando and the parks in the area.

You have a great facility we would happily recommend to our friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Villa

Review submitted: July 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 20, 2012

Hi Mark
Speaking on behalf of all our family, I would like to thank you for letting us stay in your wonderful villa.
As you know we have been to Florida six times and this was by far the best villa, and also the best equipped that we have ever stayed in.
On arrival it was so nice to have someone so friendly meet you at the house and show you around in the past keys were just left or to be picked up and also the welcome pack.
Our family holiday went great and we managed to visit Aquatica, Busch Gardens and Sea world which were all great, and helped by the fact that we had a 5 star base to return to at the end of the day.
Once again, thank you very much for the use of your villa; we will not hesitate to recommend it to family and friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Vacation Home

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

Thank you so much for a wonderful vacation home! We had a great time in Florida and it all started with such comfortable accommodations! The villa was luxurious yet cozy. So many little thoughtful details from the welcome food package to the umbrellas we used when we went to the beach made it such a great experience for us. Thank you again for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

Dear Mark,

Thank you for the follow up email. Both families had a wonderful time in Florida and we greatly enjoyed the rental home.

The house was clean and well maintained. The layout of the home was perfect for two families including 3 children between 3 and 6 years of age. I have rented homes in the past only to discover that the furnishings are cut rate and/or in disrepair. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of furnishings and appliances in the home. The Bosch dishwasher was whisper quiet and the HE large capacity clothes washer was quite convenient when dealing with the clothes of 3 adults and 3 messy children. The location of the property is fantastic. We enjoyed the quiet cul de sac and the 15-20 minute drive to Disney’s theme parks. The Publix market nearby was an added bonus and saved us both time and money.

I can and will, without reservation, recommend your rental property to others. Please feel free to use the above comments and my name and email contact information as a reference for potential guests.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Home

Review submitted: May 20, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

Hello Mark,

It was the first family vacation that we had in several years. Your home made it most enjoyable and it made many memories for us. To have everyone together, getting up when you wanted, no time table, many nights on the pool deck having dinner and watching the grandkids swim are memories we will always have. Even my granddaughter that never eats breakfast ate breakfast on vacation. She couldn't understand why! The closeness to the parks and grocery stores made for easy commutes and then back home to our sanctuary and the security that we didn't have to worry about the grandkids with the pool. Your home was definitely kid friendly with tile floors and leather furniture making it easy for cleanup at the days end.

We even lucked out and saw what appeared to be a dad, mom and baby Egret walking around the pool. We stayed at another property several years ago and definitely would put yours at the top of the list for a future stay! Your home had everything we needed. The welcome package was a nice surprise that held us over until we got to the grocery store. We were even able to transport my husband down the stairs in the pool so he could enjoy the pool with his grandchildren, which made me very happy.

Thanks for sharing your beautiful home! I hope my comments will help others select your home for rental. I have even passed along your home information to a co-worker who frequently takes family trips to Disney. Hopefully we will be able to visit again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: March 22, 2012

Our stay was absolutely perfect! The home was everything we hoped for and more. We had five couples staying in the home and we always felt comfortable. Whether it was watching a game on TV or sitting in and around the pool and hot tub, we had a very relaxing week. Thank you Mark, for making our vacation so memorable. We hope to be back!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome

Review submitted: February 17, 2012   Date of arrival: February 6, 2012

Hi Mark

The golf trip and the villa were awesome
the Villa was spotless and beautifully furnished and decorated
the Villa was everything we wanted and more ( hot tub was a huge hit for these tired old bones after 18 holes everyday)ages 41-61
This was our 5th golf trip to the Orlando area
and the best one yet
I'm bragging back home to everyone how fantastic the villa was
and sharing the web site
We would love to come back next year and do it all over again
Gary and your staff do a wonderful job
they were just finishing installing a new
dishwasher when we arrived
the welcoming package is a great touch
If anyone has a negative thing to say about the Villa
Id say they were nuts

just one question
How soon can we book for next February ?

Thanks for a great winter getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You

Review submitted: January 14, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

Good Afternoon Mark,

We had a very enjoyable time staying at your property while in Orlando.

The accommodations were perfect and the place was beautiful, plus Gary was very helpful and was quick to meet any need we had.

I will be referring you to all my friends and family whenever they visit and we will more than likely plan another trip down and look you up again.

Thank you for a very enjoyable stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

overall a wonderful experience

Review submitted: January 14, 2012   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

Hi, Mark. In a word … my comment would be "overall a wonderful experience." The house was perfect, staff was perfect, décor -- perfect. The place was well cleaned, appointed with everything we would expect at home. You may find it interesting that most of the family group commented the first morning about how comfortable they found the beds. The added touch of finding some key grocery items already in stock meant that we hit the road running without worrying about a stop at Walmart that evening. I assure you, the next time we come back to Orlando … we'll be contacting your team. Finally, let me say how delightful your staff was. Graham and Gary -- the best.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous home from home

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

Well positioned house in a nice neighbourhood, close to all amenities and ideal for all Disney parks. The house is extremely well proportioned with beautiful decor, games room and a fantastic oversized pool and hot tub. We had 11 family members and we all could just lose ourselves within the house and chill out. The pool area is South facing and is a wonderful place to sit and either swim or enjoy a cool drink underneath the sun or the stars whilst listening to the all the wildlife.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Big thanks to Gary and Mark

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 21, 2011

Big thanks to Gary and Mark for making our stay in Florida so enjoyable. We couldn't imagine a better home to share our family vacation. Four families, Mom, Dad their three children and the grandchildren.

The kids loved the pool!

The house was a welcome respite after long days at the parks. The beds, linen, pillows etc were perfect for our tired bodies.

Thank you

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 18, 2011

Mark

I wanted to thank you for your excellent help. We loved the house, it was fantastic.

Hope to come back soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

We had a wonderful time and enjoyed your home very much. Overall the service was fantastic. One of the best times we have had in a home.
Thank you, greatly looking forward to staying again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

Thank you for a wonderful stay. This is our second visit to your home. We enjoyed it so much 4 years ago, we came back for 2 weeks this time!

The weather was hot, so the pool was a godsend at the end of a busy day.

The welcome food was extremely thoughtful, and after a 17 hour drive, allowed us to rest, and not have to run to Publix until the morning.

Thank you once again for opening your home to our family. See you again soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a vacation - Supeb

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 10, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here, being met by the MC on arrival and the welcome pack was a nice surprise. The location was great - Quiet and safe neighborhood, close to Walmart and Publix shops, and not too far to the parks. The house itself was fabulous, clean, comfortable and plenty of space for us. The Kitchen was well equipped and clean. The house has a great sized pool, not overlooked and lovely to get into after a hard day at the parks. We highly recommend the house to friends and family. We would happily return, overall an excellent stay.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Best

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 4, 2011

I guess I have to say what all the other reviews I read would say. The house was absolutely awesome. It had everything one would need as if your home. With 9 people including small children, no one got in each other's way. The pool was a hit with the children and the adults were stunningly impressed with the house itself. I have been told that we will when we return to Florida, we will only request this house. Mark was very easy to work with and was very accommodating even on short notice. Whoever reads this post, you will not be disappointed and will be very satisfied with this home. Has very easy access to Disney. I've stayed in other vacation homes, but this by far, is the best. Thanks Mark

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect.....

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 15, 2011

We had a wonderful time thank you. The villa was perfect in every way and if we return to Florida I will certainly be looking you up again.

I hope Gary found everything in good order after we left. In response to your e-mail I am really struggling to find anything to say from a negative view point.

Kids loved the pool and games room and their was everything in the villa that we could possibly need - fabulous.

Once again thank you very much.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 22, 2011   Date of arrival: May 8, 2011

Hello Mark,

We had the most wonderful time at your home. It was so open and airy. The family loved it!! We thought it was beautifully decorated and so clean. It was everything you said it would be on your website and more. We really enjoyed the pool and hot tub especially after a long day at the parks.
It was so nice to have the grocery package at the home when we arrived. It was so thoughtful and after 2 days of traveling with little ones it was a nice surprise. I also have to say that Gary and Graham were just amazing managers and were always there to answer our questions. They were always so polite. It was also great working with you. You always responded quickly to our e-mails when we were booking and we really appreciate it.
Our family loved your home so much that we will definitely recommend it to our family and friends. Thank you so much for opening up your amazing home to our family. It was the prettiest place we have stayed so far and definitely hope to come back soon.

Thanks again,
The Johnson Family

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

Hi Mark

Sorry for the delay in getting back to you, we have had alot of catching up to do with family.

What can we say, we have been trying to think of something bad to say but can come up with nothing.

Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful is the best way to express our holiday. Your villa is fantastic, the location is fantastic and the pool was a great hit with everyone especially my 4 year old nephew. Who still speaks about "His" Jacuzzi.

We could not have asked for anything more. The family are already talking about a return trip within the next few years. So they are all busy saving, please accept our thanks for the use of your wonderful home.

We will definitely be in touch when ready for our return visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

We had a great Florida vacation and we loved the house. We could have stayed there all week and still had a wonderful, relaxing vacation! But since we bought Disney tickets, we thought we'd better use them! Disney was very close to the villa and it was great to come back at the end of a long day at the parks and rest in the hottub outside at night!!! The weather was absolutely perfect, sunny and 85 every day, not one drop of rain and no sweatshirts or long pants that we brought down from pa ever left our suitcases. The beds were comfortable and the house was very new and inviting. We loved the private backyard (with no house right behind you). The kitchen was well equipped and saved us a lot of money over a hotel by making breakfast everyday and even eating some dinners there. There was plenty of room for the 9 of us and we enjoyed every minute we were there. Thank you for the welcome package with milk, bread, eggs, OJ, etc. It came in handy. With the washer and dryer there, I was able to drive home with all clean clothes and no laundry to do when we got back. I didn't want to leave. The
managers were very great, friendly and helpful too! Hope we can go back someday!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

This home is absolutely gorgeous. It is so clean, it could have passed for brand new. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. With TVs in every room and a game room, there was plenty of room to spread out and enjoy our time in the home, either together or separately. I was so pleasantly surprised to find some grocery essentials already stocked for us upon arrival and some lovely fresh cut flowers. The home was so inviting, which made us feel completely at home and welcome throughout our stay. I highly recommend renting this home. I plan to do so again for my next trip to the Orlando area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 10, 2011

This is an awesome house. Everything you might need or want, it has. The furniture is contemporary and the layout is perfect for a large family or two smaller ones. I would highly recommend staying here. It is conveniently located to the Orlando airport and Disney World. The owner and house manager are pleasant and easy to work with. An over-all great experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

Thanks yes we are back to snowy Canada but it is good to be home too. We did have a great time in Orlando, lots of Disney but time for other things like the Harry P Leu Botanical Gardens - it is great if you have not seen it yet.
The house was as clean as ever, we have stayed in many Orlando and Orange tree Properties and this is the best so far.
Great home close to Disney, well equipped, very clean and helpful management company. This was our second stay and we will come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 18, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

We had a fabulous experience at the Villa. From the gift pack at arrival ( never seen such a welcome ) to the extensively equipped First Class set up. Yes this was a beautiful home to us. It did not feel like a rental house . It felt like a home. The service from Gary was also to be commended. The house was furnished very warm and comfortable. The bedding and the comfort of the mattresses was the best that we have experienced ( much like our king bed at home) . We as a family felt totally at home and of course did not want to leave .. My son and his wife mentioned numerous times that that would like to extend their vacation there at the Villa not to mention my wife and I who could stay a entire winter. I cannot express enough the family warmth that we felt and the bonding that our family needed after the past few months. We again had a GREAT experience and would like to spend more time at 3418 Swallow Hill street..

In closing thank you for helping my family and I to experience a first class vacation experience..I thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 30, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

Thank you!! We had a fabulous time in Orlando and at your vacation home! It truly was one of the best accommodations that we have ever stayed in…lacking nothing!!

Graham was very helpful and always willing to answer our questions. We own a motel and 8 rental homes on Ocracoke, North Carolina and we can only hope that guests feel the same way we felt while at your vacation home…right at home.

When we make the trip back to Orlando we will definitely inquire about your rental home first!!! Thanks for sharing such a wonderful home with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 22, 2011   Date of arrival: January 5, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay in the villa. It felt very comfortable staying there and was well stocked with the essentials that we needed. It was a very inviting house with alot to do. The kids loved the play area. Thank you for being so accommodating with the check in and check out. When we got back to RI we wanted to come right back because of the foot of snow we had!!! Thanks again for your help and we will definetely be interested in coming back

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 20, 2010

This house was fantastic. It was equipped with everything you could possible need. The owners and property managers were on top of everything. I was well informed before, during, and after my stay. The house was Very clean. I felt very safe in this area. Their were plenty of restaurants and grocery stores very close. We loved it and would definitley stay again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 26, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2010

Mark - Everything was wonderful! Disney World was magical - the best day was the one spent at Magic Kingdom and seeing the Christmas lights on the castle that night!

The Villa was awesome - so spacious and homey. The welcome goodies were much appreciated (and totally unexpected); they made us feel like honored guests in your home rather than mere paying customers.

And, yes, if we ever return to the Orlando area, we'd definitely want to stay at the Villa!!! And, we'd definitely recommend the Villa to others. Thanks for a great vacation!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 21, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2010

Everything was great, no complaints at all. Gary was very nice and met us there and made us feel very welcome. We would stay there again. Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 21, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

We found your villa very nice, the best we've had in 5 visits. Everything was to a very high standard and catered for all in our group. We would have no hesitation in booking your villa again.

LMS were really helpful and professional.

We have absolutely no complaints at all about the villa or service you have provided to us.

Thanks for everything.

Cheers

Ronnie and family
________________________________________

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 21, 2010   Date of arrival: October 23, 2010

Yes Mark we made it back ok. Just regret making our plane reservations so early. 8am is too much for the kids.
The house was awesome. We all had a great time. It was nice come home after a long day at the parks and be able to relax by pool and living areas.
Thank you for the welcome package, items were great.
We will definitely keep your place in mind should we travel back there in the near future.

Thank again

Kim

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 9, 2010   Date of arrival: September 15, 2010

Everything was fine. There was plenty of room for the seven of us and everything is in good shape. The pool is great - larger that most or this type of home and nice privacy landscaping with a preserve view. Impressive for a rental. I would choose your house again on our next visit. Gary was nice to deal with. Your website really sells the house well.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 9, 2010   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

We had a great time. Everything was fine and we would definitely recommend yourselves / the villa to any friends looking for a holiday in Orlando.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

We found the villa fantastic, we had a lovely time, Suzanne loved the frog chorus at night and the boys loved the pool, just sad to be leaving it behind. Gary and Greham were very helpful whenever you asked them a question, a big thank you to them if your in conversation with them anytime soon, we would not hesitate to recommend the villa to our family and friends and return to the villa again on any future trip to Orlando

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I would recommend this house to anyone

Review submitted: August 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 17, 2007

I would recommend this house to anyone. For a party of 9, we found that we all had privacy when we wanted, as well as a wonderfully designed public area to get together. The furnishings are luxurious, the house was clean, and everything was in top shape. We had fun in the game room - in the garage, as well as the pool. The kitchen was better equipped than our own kitchen. We went to Disney in the morning and came home every day around noon, and then sometimes returned and sometimes not in the evening. We had not a single complaint on the house. In fact, my brothers and parents continued to congratulate me on the house reservation throughout the week. Finally, the owners/managers were always responsive and helpful. You can't go wrong with this one!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was a privilege to stay there

Review submitted: August 21, 2010   Date of arrival: April 15, 2010

I just wanted to let you know that we thoroughly enjoyed your beautiful home. The children loved the pool; and the grown-ups enjoyed the house and the hot tub. It was a privilege to stay there - and perhaps you will allow us to do so again in the future. Thank you very much for the opportunity. You should also know that Gary was extremely responsive and professional in all regards. It was a pleasure doing business with him and with you. All the best,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was superb and so clean and welcoming.

Review submitted: August 21, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

Just wanted to drop you a line to tell you how fabulous your home was! Everything was superb and so clean and welcoming. The kid's couldn't get enough of the pool and we loved the hottub after long days at Disney. The amenities the house had were more than we could have ever imagined and the furnishings were exquisite! Orange Tree neighbourhood was so nice and quiet and the kid's spent hours 'hunting for the frogs and lizards' in the backyard. We had a peek at some of the other nearby homes and nothing could compare to yours. We certainly hope to come back again in a few years if you will have us. Once again, thank you so much for the hospitality and 'kudos' to the wonderful service from Graham and Gary too. We had a wonderful trip!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2010

Our party absolutely loved the villa. It was very clean and inviting. The layout was wonderful for a large group. We could spread out and get a break from one another to wind down after a long day of running. The children loved the pool and hot tub. They would swim every morning and evening. Everything was in order when we arrived and we couldn't have experianced a better stay! Our group had six adults and four children ranging from ten years old to seventeen. Again, thank you for sharing your wonderful vacation villa with us! I'd also like to add that the pictures truly represent the property. It was as lovely in person as it was in the pictures viewed at booking.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 9, 2008   Date of arrival: February 9, 2008

Hello Jane!

When I show my friends and family my "Florida" pictures all they ask is "Where did you find that house?". Then they laugh when I tell them how I worried about what kind of place it would be. This gave new meaning to the word vacation. Everything about the house is perfect, including the location. I honestly believe that the house was a bigger hit with the family than Disney! We couldn't wait to get home and go swimming, cook a nice meal, play some pool and watch a couple of movies. There was nothing we wanted for.

We were there with our son, his wife and two of our grandchildren so we would have required 2 hotel rooms. Staying in a beautiful house for the same money was they way to go for us. We thank you so much. You said that we wouldn't be disappointed and you were right. We look forward to coming back with more of our family next year.

You are fortunate to have Helen to welcome your guests. She is very sweet and concerned that everything is perfect.

Thanks again for giving us our monies worth.

Jim and Lisa Cole
Westbrook, Maine

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 2, 2007   Date of arrival: December 2, 2007

This was our first stay and it was spectacular. My husband and I have done a lot of traveling but this house had it all. We took our children and their children and they had never stayed in anything but a hotel room. They all loved it. It was great having the game room and also the pool after a day at disney. We just got back and we have already booked again for next year.

Pat and Charlie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 9, 2006   Date of arrival: May 9, 2006

We stayed at this villa for two weeks in April 2006, and it was a fantastic holiday! The villa is beautiful, spacious, with extremely comfortable beds, and the best equipped kitchen we have ever come across. The highlight was undoubtedly the large pool and jacuzzi overlooking a conservation area - a big hit when returning from the theme parks. We really appreciated the excellent service we had from the owner, Jane, and the management team. Staying at this beautifully furnished villa made for a wonderful holiday!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 20, 2005   Date of arrival: May 20, 2005

Mr and Mrs. Price's Signature Villa was excellent - our gran parents, parents and kids loved it! Thanks a million and we reccommend this to anyone who can drive and will rent a car. Great location near supermarkets and shopping centres. 15 mins to atractions. Great managment company - Steve and Rose! Villa has everything you need in the house - from pool table to cake baking! Try it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 18, 2005   Date of arrival: May 18, 2005

We just loved this house. It had everything you could ever imagine in the kitchen. There were 9 people in our group and you would never ever know it, by the size of the house. We were extremely comfortable and the rental staff that was on-site was not only professional, but friendly too. The pool was used after long days in the parks by the kids. And, the jacuzzi was great for the adults. You may think the game room would never be used on your vacation, but you would be dead wrong. We spent many nights having air hockey and pool tournements!!! My family and I are looking to rent this house again next year. I would highly recommend renting this home to anyone who has a large group of people. After a long day at the parks, it was really great to go home for a swim and use the grill for dinner. I don't think we even used the dining room. Enjoy.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 2, 2005   Date of arrival: May 2, 2005

Everything went great your accommodations are wonderful My wife and I just talked about your house last night. You didn't miss a beat, everything you would possible need was at your finger tips. We will being staying at your place again in the next 2 years. We have had 4 or 5 other famlies inquire about your house and we will gladly pass on the info. The lady that looks after your house is great person to be around. Your furnture was second to none, your pool was perfect. The games room was a great hit and a great idea. My daugther says rooms were perfect and cozy. ( she is 7 ) We live in a tourist area also, PEI Canada, the home of Anne of Green Gables. So we know what is like to be treated as far as a tourist is considered. On your web page anything you want to put in for testimonials we would gladly sign our name to it. You will have many more booking from our home town. ( We will make sure of that ). Mike James, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 15, 2005   Date of arrival: April 15, 2005

My family and I stayed in Jane's beautiful home during Easter 2005. Her is home is very welcoming with beautiful furniture. Our expectations were over met. Her home made our stay in Orlando that more special. The pool and Jacuzzi are really nice especially after a long day at Disney. It is in a great location and is easy to find. All interactions with Jane, before, during and after our vacation was excellent. We would definitely recommend this home to all of our family and friends and look forward to staying there again sometime in the future when we return to Orlando.
Lorena Loveys and Brian Dinn
Paradise, Newfoundland, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 12, 2005   Date of arrival: April 12, 2005

My family and I have just returned from a two week stay at this fabulous home. The house was better than 5 star in my opinion. They have every kitchen gadget you could possibly need and more, even hair dryers in every bathroom. This was the perfect home for our vacation. For quite some time we wanted to vacation in the Orlando area, but we were unsure about whether to stay on Disney grounds or close by the attractions. We definitely made the right choice staying close by at the Price’s home. It was exactly what we needed. Especially after long days at the parks and fighting the crowds, the privacy was wonderful. The pool and spa were most relaxing at the end of the day and we didn’t have to share it with others. The house is located in a very peaceful neighborhood, perfect for taking walks and enjoying nature. Every afternoon that we were out at the pool, we would get a visit from these big, tall birds (sorry I do not know their proper name). There were two mothers and two babies and they would walk around the backs of the homes every afternoon. My children looked forward to these birds and would give them bread at every visit. The games room was an added plus in my opinion. The children, and even the adults, spent many hours in this room involved in some clean competitions. By the end of our stay, our son was beginning to give us a run for our money at pool. A big “Thank You” to Alan and Jane Price for sharing their home with us. When we decide to come to Orlando for another visit, we will most definitely stay at this home again. The Shearer Family from York, Pennsylvania.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 12, 2005   Date of arrival: April 12, 2005

This villa provides the perfect place to relax away from the hustle and bustle of the Disney parks and we would highly recommend it to other families looking for a taste of luxury. The well-equipped villa exceeded our expectations – we only wish we’d had longer there to enjoy it. As a party of five adults and five children we found the property was more than able to accommodate us all. It never felt like there were too many people in one house as the rooms are spacious and the outside space is excellent. We made full use of the pool and Jacuzzi, in fact some of our favourite days were spent chilling out at the villa watching the children having fun in the pool. The adults enjoyed a glass of wine in the Jacuzzi in the evenings or a game of pool in the excellent games room. The villa is ideally located in a very quiet community and the pool has a lovely view and is not overlooked. We spent hours trawling the internet looking at villas before our holiday and found it almost impossible to make a final choice. However, Jane and Alan Price’s home stood out, not just for the luxury it offered, but because it represented outstanding value for money. We would have no hesitation in recommending this villa. Jane and Alan Price have equipped their home with everything you need – and much more – and the couple will go the extra mile to make sure you have the holiday of a lifetime. Prior to our trip, all queries were answered promptly and they genuinely care that you have a good experience in Orlando. We would love to return one day. Anne Michael and Family, High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 18, 2005   Date of arrival: March 18, 2005

I discovered Alan and Jane Price’s Orlando home while looking for a vacation place large enough to accommodate a small group of retired couples. We were looking for a comfortable home, near attractions, in central or southern Florida. Their villa matched every requirement. Our group gets together every year in February for a month of socializing, cooking, shopping, card-playing, and touring. The Price villa turned out to be a perfect choice. The heated pool and Jacuzzi was used just about every day as we gathered for cocktails. Our group likes to cook and the kitchen is the best equipped we had ever experienced in a rental villa. The cookware and accessories are of high quality and dinnerware is plentiful. In the evenings we enjoyed the wide-screen TV located in the family room furnished with high-quality leather furniture. There is even a recreation room offering pool, air hockey, and darts. The villa is well located, being fairly close to the Disney parks. We definitely recommend this villa for a group who likes to travel together. (Joe Coley, Toledo, Ohio)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 23, 2005   Date of arrival: January 23, 2005

We have just returned from a 10 day visit to this lovely house over Christmas and New Year and have nothing but great things to say about it. We were four adults and three children and found that the house was perfect in size for our needs. The furnishings are high end, very comfortable and cosy and we felt very much at home. Every conceivable appliance or pan or bowl that you could need was there for us (even a Mickey Mouse waffle maker... which the kids and adults alike loved!). The pool was great and we couldn't keep the kids out of it even when it was pretty cold outside. The spa/hot tub was wonderful to come home to after a hard day at Disneyworld. The extra amenity which we really liked was the games room and we had many fun games of pool while the kids played air hockey... great for keeping an 8, 10 and 12 year old occupied. We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this house to anyone and would definitely stay there again when we go back to Orlando. As an aside, when the owners found out that we were going with three young children, there was a huge beautifully decorated Christmas tree waiting for us in the living room... we felt that this was a very kind and thoughtful gesture and was very much appreciated by everyone. Peter and Nicola Agnew January 2005 (Peter and Nicola Agnew, Canada)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review