reviews for: listing #18788 - Panama City Beach, Florida Condo rental

Ground Floor Gulf Front View - Great Rates
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sunbird
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $700 - $950 /wk

sort by:

PERFECT

Review submitted: June 29, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

Just got home from a wonderful week in this condo. After driving 1100 miles from Michigan to get here with my wife and kids we found the place to be perfect. After we unloaded the car we stepped right out the door to check out the pool and a very short walk and we were on a beautiful beach. Everything we could possibly need was within walking distance. The walmart was nice and close to get our groceries for the week. I really liked the secured parking lot so I didn't have to worry about the car or anyone walking in the didnt belong. We are already trying to decide when we are going to come back and stay here again. The owner Steve was awesome to work with and answered any questions i may have had before my arrival.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring Break 2013

Review submitted: April 11, 2013   Date of arrival: March 18, 2013

We had a wonderful trip. The condo was clean. It was right by the pool and just steps from the beach. We would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Quick walk to beach- fantastic!

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

We loved the convenience of this condo. Step out patio door, cross the deck and out the gate to the sand. The gated parking lot made us feel secure (wish we could have purchased parking pass in advance or had gate code but it worked out). This place has all a person needs to enjoy beach, which is why we drove 650 miles. I see that some people prefer high balcony views- we're just not ready for that yet. We did dine often/had coffee out on deck- so it was nice to see the beach while sitting there. Found the condo clean and ready at check-in. Sunbird is close to lots within walking. We recommend Dee's Hangout, PCB winery, and Red Rose Pizza. We'll be back in Panama City Beach, and will probably stay at Sunbird in this condo if available.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice ground floor condo!

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

My family stayed here the week of July 4th. It was very convenient to everything. We really did enjoy being on the 1st floor, no elevators, which was very nice. It was a clean, & very nice condo for a small family. The owners were easy to work with and the price was very reasonable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

Me, my husband and two Grandchildren stayed at this Condo in May for a full week- not long enough. The condo was perfect. You walk out the patio door to the main pool and the beach was just a few walks away. There were beach toys for the kids and beach chairs for us. We loved staying here because of it being on the ground floor. No waiting on elevators. So convenient and nice. The owners went out of their way to make us comfortable and welcomed. Highly recommended for a GREAT vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

My husband and myself along with our two Grandchildren stayed at this condo for a week, May 28th through June 4th. Location was perfect. You walk right out the sliding glass doors to the main pool area. We were on the ground floor. No waiting on elevators. The condo had beach toys for the kids and beach chairs for us. The owners were so nice and accommodating and went out of their way for us to have a GREAT vacation. Highly recommended! The Hayes family- Georgia

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation Condo

Review submitted: September 23, 2010   Date of arrival: July 27, 2010

We had a great stay at the condo. Perfect location by the beach and the pool for a 6 year old. Everything was clean and nicely decorated. Very comfortable bed! Great rates, we plan to stay there again. Owner made it very convient, easy to pay for, and to get keys, unlike many condos you rent on the beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Vacation Rental review

Review submitted: September 15, 2010   Date of arrival: August 2, 2010

The Sunbird is a great Panama City Beach location, and we love the ground floor unit. Great stay as always!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place To Stay

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

This is the second year that my daughters & I have rented this unit, and we LOVE it. The location is great. The unit is on the bottom floor right on the beach, and when you step out on the deck to go to the beach, one of the condo's swimming pools is right outside the unit door. You will love staying here. There is world famous Pineapple Willy's Restaurant & Pier right next door to the property and you can walk to it (a plus - no sitting in traffic). Also there is a Walmart across the street to get your needs and supplies.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 5, 2009

We wanted to thank you for the wonderful stay. We had a great time over the Labor Day weekend. So convenient being right there, not only at the pool, but only steps from the beach too.... The weather was perfect!! Did you arrange that too?!? :):)
We hope to use your condo next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review