reviews for: listing #18815 - Bethany Beach, Delaware Townhome rental

Silver Dawn - Direct Oceanfront - Available for All Seasons
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Tower Shores
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,350 - $5,950 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Fun & Laughter

Review submitted: March 9, 2014   Date of arrival: September 13, 2013

Our second year with nineteen women in 2 condos - no drama, just alot of fun and laughter. Thank you for the wonderful accommodations. We will back again next year.
The Girls!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Weekend

Review submitted: March 9, 2014   Date of arrival: August 16, 2013

Enjoyed a fantastic long weekend - it was our first time in Bethany Beach. The house was well stocked for our arrival and all had a great time.
M. Family - VA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: March 9, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

Had a wonderful time, weather was perfect. Thanks.
K. & H. Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing View

Review submitted: March 9, 2014   Date of arrival: July 5, 2013

This was the perfect place for our son's first trip to the beach. We loved the convenience of staying right on the ocean and enjoyed the amazing view. Many thanks!
Joe, Candice & Evan K. - Colleen & Rebecca N.
Rose, Steve, Michell & Steph K.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dolphin Show

Review submitted: March 9, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

Am writing while watching the sunrise! We began our stay with a wonderous rainbow over the ocean and the next day were treated to a "dolphin show". Glad we started our summer at Silver Dawn.
Susan, Kris, Zack & Owen Z. - Wilmington, DE

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time & great location

Review submitted: March 9, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

Great time, love the location and attention to details. First time the kids have been to the beach and we can't imagine a place working better for us.
Dave & Sissy - Baltmore MD, Brian, Jenny - Williamsport, PA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We thoroughly enjoyed every aspect.

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

Your home is wonderful. We thoroughly enjoyed every aspect. The whole family got up at sunrise on our last day to say goodbye to the beach. This was our first trip to Bethany and we will definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The attention to detail is evident.

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

Once again we had a lovely week at Silver Dawn. We were pleased with the improvements, noted – curtains in living room, new windows, new shower heads, new TV & computer and new bedding in one bedroom. The Plotkins attention to detail is evident. We also appreciated their generosity – free internet, free long distance and the “welcome” bottle of wine. We’ve been coming here since 2002 and look forward to many more happy vacations at Silver Dawn. Thank you!
Margaret P. – Washington, DC and Ellen P. – Fairfax, VA and Nancy & Carl D. – VA

P.S. It was a thrilling week – we felt the earthquake on Tuesday and left just ahead of the hurricane on Friday!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for sharing your splendid home.

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

We’ve had another great week here at Bethany. Thank you for sharing your splendid home. It has been a treat. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and the weather was tremendous.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What an incredible view – sunrise inspirational.

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: September 27, 2010

What an incredible view – sunrise inspirational, beautiful beach days, the illumination from the moon made sitting on the deck spiritual - - - and a wee sip of Bailey’s tops off the day. We loved your house and our stay here was a joy.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place for family time together.

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

Great place for family time together.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A pleasant place to spend a week at the beach.

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

Your house is such a pleasant place to spend a week at the beach! It’s a great place for good food and good company. Thanks for the Harris Teeters cards on the key chains.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Saw dolphins, a sand shark

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

Very nice house. We had a great week – saw dolphins, a sand shark (4 ft), and a ray out front. Hope to come again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Launched a wedding proposal.

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2010

Thanx for a great environment that launched a wedding proposal. We had a great time. See you next year. Warm regards.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review