reviews for: listing #18834 - Yellowstone, Montana House rental

Yellowstone River Home-HOT TUB-$1245/wk now to 5/18/14!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Paradise Valley
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,245 - $2,045 /wk

sort by:

Yellowstone North

Review submitted: March 18, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

It was wonderful-so clean, gorgeous views, tasteful furniture and close to great dining and Yellowstone Park. I have already recommended it to 3 other people!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much! I't great to hear that you enjoyed our Yellowstone Vacation Home. Thanks for recommending it to others!

Helpful votes: 15 / 17

 

This home was a great choice for us!

Review submitted: December 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 2, 2013

We felt lucky to have the opportunity to stay at this immaculate, welcoming house! It was fabulous to have a place of our own to go to after a day full of exciting sightseeing in Yellowstone National Park. The views from the riverside deck are amazing and we loved watching the bald eagles fly up and down the river. We soaked in the riverside hot tub each morning and evening and just loved it! The house provided all that was expected and more, the beds were comfortable, the kitchen well stocked so that we could cook most of our meals (we found this a very economical thing to do). The surrounding area is very peaceful yet provides easy access to the highways… yet not too close.We were very happy with this home and would certainly stay again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm happy to hear you were able to watch the eagles fly up and down the river---that's pretty nice, huh? Thanks for telling us about your stay! Ronda

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Even better than we expected!

Review submitted: December 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 15, 2013

We chose this home as a base from which to explore Yellowstone Park this fall. We walked in and were shocked at how immaculate the home is--in fact, it was even better than we expected. The home is loaded with all the comforts of home and provides great access to the Yellowstone area. We also enjoyed fishing right from the property and soaking in the riverside hot tub.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are happy to hear that our home exceeded your expectations! Hope you can come again! Ronda

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Immcaulte home on River with amazing views and hot tub! Didn't want to leave!

Review submitted: December 22, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

We stayed at this home on the Yellowstone River for some time in November. It was a great choice for us! We are fussy about 'clean' and it was immaculate. It's stocked with all the comforts of home and offers fabulous views (and a great/clean riverside hot tub). The location provided great access for our day trips into Yellowstone Park. We hope to come back soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We hope you can come back to stay again soon! So glad you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous home base for winter Yellowstone visit

Review submitted: December 22, 2013   Date of arrival: December 8, 2013

We stayed at this home for a few night this December and really enjoyed it. The home is immaculate and situated right on the bank of the Yellowstone River. The private hot tub is amazing (you can see the ice in the River float by while soaking) and the views are stunning. The location provided great access to the North entrance to the Park. We highly recommend this home!

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! The Yellowstone area really is magical in the winter, isn't it? We hope you can come back again soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Yellowstone Lookout South -- Thanksgiving

Review submitted: December 3, 2012   Date of arrival: November 19, 2012

Location of house was excellent and views gorgeous; layout of home was just right with plenty of room and very well stocked for any necessary supplies. The hot tub did go out with a few days left. Jim the maintenance guy was friendly and very quick to respond with that and any other "quick fix" we needed, i.e. fireplace/heater for main home not working right away when we got there -- quick phone call fixed that. Overall very good but for the hot tub issue which could not be quick fixed via phone call Jim.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It's good to hear that you enjoyed Thanksgiving at Yellowstone Lookout South. Thank you very much for letting us know about the hot tub. The main electrical breaker ended up having to be replaced for some strange reason. Sorry you did not get to use the hot tub the last couple days of your stay. But, it's up and running again now. I hope you can come stay with us again. Ronda

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Very Nice rental and owners to work with!

Review submitted: October 26, 2012   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

Thanks for the great time, the house and location were wonderful!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our home on the River and had a great time!! Come back again soon. Ronda

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Gator Girl

Review submitted: October 19, 2012   Date of arrival: October 7, 2012

I was on a girls' trip to Montana when we stayed in Paradise Valley. The "cabin", more like a house fit our needs perfectly!!! Plenty of room and plenty of bathrooms. The scenery surrounding the cabin is beautiful!! There is a stream that runs close by and can be viewed from the back deck. You are very centrally located. Chico Hot Springs is just down the road. Do not miss the food or gift shop!! Close to Yellowstone. We went into the Park four times!!! Close to Livingston and Bozeman also. The beds were a little hard and we had a problem with the DVD player. Other than that, wonderful. VERY CLEAN!!!! I would definitely recommend this property to family and friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We are thrilled to hear that the 'girls' all had a great time and liked our home on the Yellowstone River! You'll be happy to know that we now have a brand new DVD player at the home (someone had broken the old one and we did not hear about it). Hope you come back again soon. Ronda Russell

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

As depicted and beautiful layout

Review submitted: September 28, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

Excellant place nestled in mountaIns. Quiet, nicely situated. A little far from Yellowstone Park but we knew this going in. The home was found in clean condition. We had deer visit us at night. and took pictures from the balcony of deer crossing the river. We did go down to the river and liked the view from there. The beds were comfortable. Baths were fine.The only down side was that we couldn.t get the DVD to work, but certainly that didn't bother us because we were not too interested in watching TV.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our home on the Yellowstone River. We'll see what is going on with the DVD to insure that it works for the next guests. We hope you'll come back again soon. Ronda Russell

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Had a Blast!

Review submitted: September 22, 2012   Date of arrival: September 4, 2012

This was our 2nd time at the property and I think we enjoyed it more this time around. We'll remember gathering for a big breakfasts, and the sunsets on the deck for happy hours that lasted far more then an hour! And at night we were back on the deck looking at shooting stars - all the while looking at the river go by. Its a beautiful location, and we're already looking forward to our 3rd visit!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers

Owners response: We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your 2nd stay at our home on the Yellowstone River. We hope to see you back again soon! Ronda

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great River access for the kids or fly-fisherman; beautiful and comfortable for big family

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 18, 2012

Very clean. Great view! My one negative comment is the lack of air conditioning in the family room/upstairs area. It's not uncommon...most homes in Montana don't even have air conditioning. (and in this particular house, I think it would cost a fortune to keep cool during afternoon b/c of windows.)
But...it might be nice to consider adding blinds to big window in family room. It got really hot. My mother has bad knees and has a hard time in the heat. The other negative is the misleading advertisement of "first floor master". It's really not. The master is downstairs and not easily accessible from the driveway. You would have to walk around the house. Not something one can do with a walker. We booked this house b/c it was advertised as a "first floor master"...not true. Front door opens and the master is downstairs. So, she had to sleep in the bedroom upstairs and because she has a hard time getting around, she had to suffer through the really hot upstairs. Thankfully the house has fans! If we go again, I would book this house again, but not if I was traveling with my mother. My little boy LOVED playing in the river. There are two parts to it. There's a little cut that is shallow and has little current. He loved swimming and playing. We loved the wildlife. Saw lots of deer, bald eagles, prairie dogs and lots of different birds. The distance to lIvingston was not bad. We really liked Livingston over Gardiner. More rustic and less touristy. Also, the house needs a wine opener. The beds are comfortable. The downstairs, main sleeping area, was nice and cool. The master bathroom could stand some paint. Reminds me of a public building with the stark white ? I would recommend this house! Just not to anyone who has handicapped member of the family or a member of the family who has difficult time with the heat.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: I'm glad to hear you loved the house. It has been one of the hottest summers ever in our area so I'm sorry you found it too hot. Most years, it cools down so much at night that the day time heat is not a big issue. Sorry, too, that your Mother had trouble with the home. If I visited with you, I would have suggested that she stay in the main floor bedroom with the attached bathroom as I can imagine the lower level/river level master would be difficult to get to with mobility issues. Hope it works for you to come back again soon! Ronda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Property

Review submitted: August 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

The views of the mountains at this property are very good. Our family stayed for a week which was My wife and three boys ages 9, 6, and 2 and myself. They boys had an excellent time searching for treasures in the Yellowstone River. It was a little farther from Yellowstone than I was expecting but not an issue. Figure on 40 minutes or so to get to the North Entrance. House was clean and well setup with lots of extras. I would stay here again for sure!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our home on the Yellowstone River. Please come back again soon! Ronda

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Teri Reynolds

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

The house was so clean and comfortable. The weather was hot and during the day it was not possible to stay in the house and relax. We had fans going but they were blowing the hot air. We could not open the windows or doors because the nats were bad. The first night we did open the windows and doors and ended up fighting about an hour trying to kill thousands of bugs. We ended up leaving one night early due to the heat in the home. It would have been great without the heat and nats.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Owners response: Thanks for letting us know that you found the home to be clean and comfortable.

So sorry to hear about the heat and bugs. It has been a very unusually hot summer in Montana this year. Typically, the nights cool down significantly in this area and, as such, few homes have air. What we do when it is hot during the day is to close the windows and blinds when it is hot and open everything up all night to let the cool air in. Unfortunately, it sounds like the particular bug hatch that was going in during your stay was something that got in through the screens. Thanks for telling us. We will check on new screen options. There are sometimes some bugs for a few weeks each summer due to our location on the Yellowstone River. Sorry to say, it seems that your trip was not the best due to bugs and heat at the same time. So sorry to hear it! I am, however, very glad that you found the home to be clean and comfortable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Linda and Dale from N of Green Bay WI

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 19, 2012

The stay we had at Outlook South was fantastic. It looked small when you drove up but it was so nice. We had the most comfortable beds and bedrooms for everyone. Great for kids. Lots of games.

The hot tub was wonderful. It did loose heat and we were in it every night. It was so hot when we were there we didn't care.

All the extras that any traveler would want. Spices, sugar, oil, teas, coffee, tape, scissors anythings you might need on vacation. It spoiled us for the next place we stayed the following week they didn't even have pepper.

The washer and dryer was so convinent and everything for it that you would need.

We didn't have any complaints about this little piece of heaven.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our little piece of heaven. We think the views of the River and the surrounding mountains are magnificent.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great home away from home

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

Clean. Relaxing. Plenty of room. Great location. Drive from home to Yellowstone is beautiful.
I would recommend this vacation home to anyone wanting to enjoy Montana and the Yellowstone ara.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our home on the Yellowstone River. I hope you'll come back to stay again! Thanks for the nice review. Ronda

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ou Yellowstone Vacation

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

We stayed at Yellowstone south with our 4 yr old son. We had the best time at the Park seeing 8 bears, 4 wolves, Bison and lots of Elk. We even saw a bunny at the house and lots and lots of beautiful stars out at night. Our son loved the bunk beds and throwing rocks in the river behind the house. We enjoyed the view of the mountains from the deck and the living room and one day the snow falling outside. This is really cool for us from Florida. Very neat, clean and roomy. We are very happy with our stay and would love to come back again someday!

Owners response: Alison--thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay at Yellowstone Lookout South. It sounds like you had a great time in Yellowstone Park and enjoyed coming 'home' to your home on the Yellowstone River! I hope you'll be able to come back again soon. Ronda

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

UNFORGETTABLE VACATIONS

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

Before, i have always traveled to USA but specific locations like N.Y., DC, Pa., or Miami. For the first time we flew from Peru to Los Angeles and from there by road to the beautiful state of Montana (18 hours!) a journey full of anecdotes. We were the whole family together for the holidays. This trip was memorable not only for the great adventure but because Ronda and Jim´s cabin is located in one of the most beautiful places where I could be. This cabin has everything, is complete! You don´t need to take but your clothes and a toothbrush. Is warm, cozy, neat......... Thank you for everything, it was great to see in real deers, bisons etc. The hot tub is something unique and we will not ever forget the time spent in Pray. Without hesitation I recommend renting this beautiful place.
Thanks and greetings from Peru!!

Owners response: We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Log Home on the Yellowstone River for the Holidays! Thank you for the nice recommendation--we believe it's a pretty special place, too, and love sharing it with others. There is nothing better than sitting in the riverside hot tub on a winter's night and watching the stars (and river).

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Experience!!

Review submitted: November 6, 2011   Date of arrival: October 23, 2011

We had such a wonderful vacation. The home was warm and welcoming. Is was absolutely beautiful seeing God's country and his creation of animals. I would definately recommend staying at one of the Yellowstone Lookout houses. We are planning on booking again next year :o) What a great experience!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent River view..

Review submitted: November 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

The house was very nice with excellent views of the Yellowstone River. Everything was spotlessly clean and well maintained - very comfortable.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfortable Home

Review submitted: November 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 12, 2011

This home was great. Making all the rental arrangements and coordinating 2 families meeting there from distant locations was very smooth. We have rented many different vacation homes across the eastern part of the us and Canada and this was definitely the best equipped home. Cooking equipment, spices and staples, linens - all were provided in abundance. Beds were comfortable and the house was spacious.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Well stocked Home!

Review submitted: November 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2011

We had a great time. The house was so well stocked for our every need. Beautiful views and great location. Enjoyed the local activities and able to take short trips to Yellowstone, Livingston and over to Bozman. We will return for more Montana fun.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

We had an amazing week here for our honeymoon!! Thank you so much for providing all we needed for a wonderful week. We loved this place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

Thank you for the use of your lovely home! It was a perfect retreat after long, adventure filled days exploring the area. The view from this home is spectacular, the kitchen is very well stocked and the beds/linens super comfortable! The kids loved the hot tub and playing down by the river. So sad to leave..we would love to stay another week or two or more!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: September 20, 2010

This place was great! Everything was perfect. It was a nice super quiet getaway--we can't wait to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: September 5, 2010

What a wonderful place! Our family of 7 enjoyed every minute we were here. The home was furnished with everything we could imagine and a special thanks for the baby pack and play! It was immaculate and we hope to return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Must stay!

Review submitted: September 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 15, 2013

Fantastic Place - A Must Stay

The home was immaculte and offered a great base from which to explore all of Yellowstone Park. We'll be back.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2010

Much more than we even expected! This place was fabulous!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 14, 2010

I had wanted to visit the area since I was a kid. Last year I fond the house by doing a google search, but it was too late in the season. I contacted the owner directly, who put me in touch with Mountain Home. I booked our stay months and months in advance. It was seemless. To add to the experience, Mountain Home hooked us up with a guide who we hired for a private tour of Yellowstone. The entire trip was perfect. I am already planning to return next year

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I will be back!

Review submitted: September 18, 2010   Date of arrival: August 6, 2013

The stay was amazing, definitely one of the most memorable one's I've had in my life!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Star gazing amazing!

Review submitted: September 18, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2013

The home was in a wonderful location, in a beautiful, private setting. The property was very well maintained and each room was thoroughly clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed the local wildlife and fishing, as well as it's proximity to Yellowstone Park. The hot tub was fantastic and the nighttime stars are not to be missed!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Yellowstone Homes base!

Review submitted: September 18, 2010   Date of arrival: October 7, 2013

The home was wonderful and very accomodating. The property itself is in a great location looking overlooking the river and it is in very good condition. Nice to relax in the evening on the deck and watch animals and look at the mountains. When we arrived it was very clean, everything worked perfectly, and there were clear instructions to operate things like the TV, spa, lights, etc... Very nice home

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It can't get better!

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2013

It can't be better.
We all family really enjoyed the vacation house.
It's better and more comfortable than my house.
Highly recommended... Never disappointed

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family renunion Montana Style

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: November 5, 2013

For a family living in four different states this was an absolutely fabulous setting for a rendevouz! We stayed in this home with our 5 adult children and 1 grandchild. We had comfortable beds, enough bathrooms, and plenty of seating for all of us around the table for family meals. The view is wonderful. We enjoyed the river, floating, fishing, and watching it and the eagles gliding over it. We liked being close to Yellowstone Park as going into it was a highlight of our Montana vacation. Loved the place, we're looking forward to a return stay.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peace and Joy

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: March 9, 2010

Every spring break I like to take my family to a relaxing part of our wonderful nation that we have not visited. We usually incorporate a National Park on our itinerary. Yellowstone is a place that in my opinion everyone should see at least once. Yellowstone Lookout South is a clean, beautifully furnished home in a beautiful part of our planet. The people in the surrounding area are extremely friendly. The views from the home are something you have to see for yourself like looking off the back deck at the Yellowstone River and surrounding mountains while grilling some steak or from the warmth of the hot tub at night looking up at more stars and planets that you can count. Our stay in the spring gave us a mix of sun and snow. It was amazing. There were only a handful of visitors at Yellowstone park so if you don't like crowds spring is the time of year to go. Although it snowed we were still able to swim in the hot springs at the park. Being able to stay at Yellowstone Lookout South made our trip to the area a memorable experience and I would recommend this vacation home to family,friends or anyone who would like to have a great vacation near Yellowstone Park

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You will make wonderful memories here

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

We stayed in this wonderful home on a two week honeymoon. I can't begin to convey how happy we were that we chose this home to stay in as opposed to a hotel. We wanted our honeymoon to be very special and between beautiful Montana and this very comfortable, cozy home it was truly an experience we will cherish for years to come. The house and location was everything we had hoped for and more. The house was clean, furnished nicely and had all the amenities of your own home. The views were beautiful and it gave us the comfort and privacy we were looking for. We loved the fully stocked kitchen, washer and dryer and the hot tub!

We hope to return to this home again very soon, but until then have fantastic pictures and special memories of this wonderful house and our time spent there in one of our now favorite places, Montana.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Really nice getaway home!

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: January 26, 2010

This home was clean, comfortable and very well maintained. The location was beautiful and perfect to access all the attractions nearby as well as enjoy the wonderful river scenery and wildlife. It was nicely furnished with all the amenities, including a wonderful hot tub! We plan to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great views and immaculate!

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this home. The first morning there, we saw a bald eagle fly past the deck. The home was quite comfortable and the kitchen was very well stocked. We enjoyed the nearby towns of Livingston and Bozeman. Our favorite part was driving though Yellowstone. The wildlife was amazing. We would love to come back to this home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect!!

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: April 8, 2013

This house was PERFECT! My Husband and I stayed here with our 2 kids ages 2 and 4, along with my Mother and Father-in-law, as well as my Brother and his wife. It was so close to everthing we wanted to do, mainly fishing, but Chico Hot Springs, Bozeman, and Livingston as well. The house comfortably accomodated all of us, and was immaculant! The kitchen is fully equiped with all the tools for cooking, and the house furnishings are up to date and cozy. It is a kid freindly home, however I would keep a close eye near the river. Beautiful views, especially from the spa! We were so sad when our week came to end and we were already planning our next trip back before we hit the road home. We still talk about it all the time! Absolutley wonderful and highly recommend.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect!

Review submitted: April 24, 2010   Date of arrival: July 20, 2009

This house was PERFECT! My Husband and I stayed here the summer of 2008 with our 2 kids ages 2 and 4, along with my Mother and Father-in-law, as well as my Brother and his wife. It was so close to everthing we wanted to do, mainly fishing, but Chico Hot Springs, Bozeman, and Livingston as well. The house comfortably accomodated all of us, and was immaculant! The kitchen is fully equiped with all the tools for cooking, and the house furnishings are up to date and cozy. It is a kid freindly home, however I would keep a close eye near the river. There is a steep drop off to the river at the edge of the property and the river runs fast! Beautiful views, especially from the spa! We were so sad when our week came to end and we were already planning our next trip back before we hit the road home. We still talk about it all the time! Absolutley wonderful and highly recommend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We would love to come back!

Review submitted: April 24, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this home. The first morning there, we saw a bald eagle fly past the deck. The home was quite comfortable and the kitchen was very well stocked. We enjoyed the nearby towns of Livingston and Bozeman. Our favorite part was driving though Yellowstone. The wildlife was amazing. We would love to come back to this home

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Really nice get-away!

Review submitted: April 24, 2010   Date of arrival: April 29, 2009

This home was clean, comfortable and very well maintained. The location was beautiful and perfect to access all the attractions nearby as well as enjoy the wonderful river scenery and wildlife. It was nicely furnished with all the amenities, including a wonderful hot tub! We plan to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You will make wonderful memories in this home!

Review submitted: April 24, 2010   Date of arrival: June 3, 2009

We stayed in this wonderful home on a two week honeymoon. I can't begin to convey how happy we were that we chose this home to stay in as opposed to a hotel. We wanted our honeymoon to be very special and between beautiful Montana and this very comfortable, cozy home it was truly an experience we will cherish for years to come. The house and location was everything we had hoped for and more. The house was clean, furnished nicely and had all the amenities of your own home. The views were beautiful and it gave us the comfort and privacy we were looking for. We loved the fully stocked kitchen, washer and dryer and the hot tub!

We hope to return to this home again very soon, but until then have fantastic pictures and special memories of this wonderful house and our time spent there in one of our now favorite places, Montana.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peace and Joy!

Review submitted: April 24, 2010   Date of arrival: April 9, 2013

Every spring break I like to take my family to a relaxing part of our wonderful nation that we have not visited. We usually incorporate a National Park on our itinerary. Yellowstone is a place that in my opinion everyone should see at least once. Yellowstone Lookout South is a clean, beautifully furnished home in a beautiful part of our planet. The people in the surrounding area are extremely friendly. The views from the home are something you have to see for yourself like looking off the back deck at the Yellowstone River and surrounding mountains while grilling some steak or from the warmth of the hot tub at night looking up at more stars and planets that you can count. Our stay in the spring gave us a mix of sun and snow. It was amazing. There were only a handful of visitors at Yellowstone park so if you don't like crowds spring is the time of year to go. Although it snowed we were still able to swim in the hot springs at the park. Being able to stay at Yellowstone Lookout South made our trip to the area a memorable experience and I would recommend this vacation home to family,friends or anyone who would like to have a great vacation near Yellowstone Park

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Reunion Montana Style!

Review submitted: April 24, 2010   Date of arrival: September 26, 2009

For a family living in four different states this was an absolutely fabulous setting for a rendevouz! We stayed in this home with our 5 adult children and 1 grandchild. We had comfortable beds, enough bathrooms, and plenty of seating for all of us around the table for family meals. The view is wonderful. We enjoyed the river, floating, fishing, and watching it and the eagles gliding over it. We liked being close to Yellowstone Park as going into it was a highlight of our Montana vacation. Loved the place, we're looking forward to a return stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sanctuary with Awesome Views!

Review submitted: April 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

This home, and this rental company, are awesome. The home is beautiful, well appointed, comfortable and elegant. The views are spectacular, so even if you just wanted to sit on the deck or in the spacious living room and look out, well, you could. But we fished, hiked in Yellowstone, sat in hot springs, and then returned to our sanctuary at night. Plenty of room for six of us, and one lovely dog.

The rental is easy, and invisible, no one hovers, and expectations are clear.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Can't be Better!

Review submitted: April 24, 2010   Date of arrival: September 14, 2009

It can't be better.
We all family really enjoyed the vacation house.
It's better and more comfortable than my house.
Highly recommended... Never disappointed

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place

Review submitted: April 24, 2010   Date of arrival: July 20, 2009

I felt like we were home when we stayed at Yellowstone Lookout. Coming home after a long day exploring Yellowstone National Park and hearing the river outside was wonderful.

I plan on another vacation soon to this wonderful rental. I think I might be able to get my significant other to go West. He loved all the pictures I sent to him.

Thanks, to my daughters, I was able to relax in the hot tub and watch the river. I can't wait to come back!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome House!

Review submitted: April 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2009

Yellowstone Lookout South is a perfect place to stay if you are visiting Montana & specifically the Yellowstone area. I wish we would have booked the house for two weeks instead of only one week. The views from the house are great...mountains & the river, not to mention the stars at night. We liked the fact that the house had plenty of supplies (napkins, kleenex, TP, paper towels, laundry soap, seasonings,etc.)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Perfect Sister's Retreat

Review submitted: April 24, 2010   Date of arrival: November 4, 2009

We are 4 sister's who spent our 16th yearly getaway at Yellowstone Lookout
South. It was the perfect spot with easy access to Yellowstone, Livingston,
Chco Hot Springs and the Paradise Valley. The house was comfortable, well
appointed and having a glass of wine on the deck overlooking the Yellowstone
River and watching the sun set can't be beat.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: January 11, 2010

What a great house! We left Texas to experience some cold weather and see some snow. What fun!! If you have never seen Yellowstone in the winter, go for it! We took a snow coach ride and a guided snowmobile trip in the Park. We even downhill skied one day at Bridger Bowl. After a day's of adventure we loved coming home to this immaculate, well stocked home. We sat in the riverside hot tub each morning and evening savoring the amazing views (we always say bald eagles on the River) and counted our blessings for finding THIS place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: January 6, 2010

Beautiful views of the mountains and Yellowstone River! Lovely home and accommodations. We really enjoyed the spaciousness, open feeling and large view windows as well as tasteful decorations and furnishings. Very comfortable beds, well stocked kitchen (we had more than enough of everything for 8 adults), generous and high quality supply of linens and we loved the welcome gifts. Thanks for a re-newing stay in a great environment inside and out. This home is a wonderful place for both WINTER and summer visits. The home has a very comfortable and nice 'feeling' inside. It was fun to stay in a brand new, immaculate home for New Years!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

WAAALLLLAAA!

Review submitted: November 5, 2009   Date of arrival: October 3, 2013

This was a very exciting week. As we followed the great directions to Yellowstone Lookout South we finally found a tiny house among some kind of big ones. BUT..when we opened the door…we all thought WAAALLLAA!!!!---surprise---what we saw was the most amazing house filled with all the necessities and a whole lot more. We had so much fun and found the week far too short. We are certainly coming back. Thanks for letting us enjoy this home—we love it!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing home base for Yellowstone Park visit

Review submitted: November 5, 2009   Date of arrival: June 13, 2013

We’ve spent the last week alternating between adventures in Yellowstone National Park and relaxing here in the home. Yellowstone’s wildlife was in rare form. We saw a wolf, black bears, bald eagles and thousands of buffalo and elk. This home really provided us with a good base for our excursions and provided us with the restful atmosphere for recuperating from the 5 miles of hiking we did each day. The river is beautiful, very good for fishing and played an integral part in creating the incredible scenic vistas we got to enjoy every night. What a beautiful way to spend a week’s vacation! Thanks for making these memories possible!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2009   Date of arrival: November 5, 2009

What a beautiful, relaxing vacation we had! The home is beautiful and very comfortable. We especially enjoyed fishing the Yellowstone River and visiting Chico Hot Springs. The scenery from the house is awesome! This is truly ‘God’s Country’. What a blessing to be surrounded by this gorgeous Paradise Valley.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2009   Date of arrival: November 5, 2009

The perfect location for two families (one from MN and one from OR) to meet for a 10 year vacation reunion. Yellowstone was a memorable trip. Lots of elk, buffalo, deer, pronghorns and a couple of bears (from a distance). Old Faithful went off like clockwork. Chico is a great place to enjoy the hot springs and go horse back riding. Your home was very comfortable for 8 of us. Nicely decorated in the fishing theme. Knoll’s Hackle Shop (just one mile away) has plenty of fishing information! We truly enjoyed our stay at Lookout South.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2009   Date of arrival: November 5, 2009

We love this house—beautiful views of the mountains and Yellowstone River. We saw many bald eagles flying up and down the River. Had a great time here as well as at Yellowstone Park. Thanks for sharing this fabulous home with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2009   Date of arrival: November 5, 2009

Thirteen great days of Paradise Valley. We spent a whole week touring and hiking Yellowstone, spend a day touring the Grand Tetons and spend several days hiking and fishing the surrounding area. Everything in the house was fantastic. Being able to walk to the river to fish was the best amenity any house could offer—but everything you provided was truly icing on the cake! We’ll always remember this trip and the excellent hospitality!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This is paradise!

Review submitted: October 15, 2009   Date of arrival: October 12, 2009

What a perfect location for fly fishing and exploring Yellowstone National Park! The house was better than the description, cozy, well kept and with everything you could possibly need. The owners have paid great attention to every detail and were very friendly and helpful. We would recommend this property to our friends and family and we hope to return ourselves. We enjoyed fly fishing, hiking, sight seeing, and coming home to rest in a hot tub with an amazing view. Our complements to the owners for providing this spectacular Paradise Valley retreat!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 11, 2009   Date of arrival: January 11, 2009

We spend a couple of weeks a year in rental homes in Montana. This house really is better than most all of the others we have stayed at! We can't complain about a thing! This is a great place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 11, 2009   Date of arrival: January 11, 2009

We thank you for this spot on earth that you have and share with others. It's amazing! A place to admire and enjoy nature, to laugh and love. We had a great time here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 11, 2009   Date of arrival: January 11, 2009

Once again, we are sad to leave this beautiful place. We look forward to our return next year! Your home and hospitality are amazing!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 11, 2009   Date of arrival: January 11, 2009

This place is awesome! We had great luck fishing right in front of the house. This home was immaculate and stocked with everything you can imagine. This was not our first stay at Yellowstone Lookout South and we will be back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2008   Date of arrival: November 5, 2008

This has to be the most beautiful place we have EVER stayed! All the comforts of home made our week here just perfect. We had a great time rafting, seeing the Park and spending time in the surrounding towns. Can’t wait to come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2008   Date of arrival: November 5, 2008

Your home is beautiful. All the extras, the wifi, the hot tub, the videos, DVDs, games and kitchen supplies made us feel very welcome

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 20, 2008   Date of arrival: April 20, 2008

We really loved this place. Wish we could have stayed longer. Yellowstone in April is the BEST..no crowds, lots of animals and absolutely beautiful! This home is beautiful--loved the hot tub and loved watching the eagles every morning. M,J, M and C from Bloomfield Hills Michigan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 26, 2006   Date of arrival: February 26, 2006

This was the perfect getaway for a bunch of graduate students from the University of Montana. We spent a long weekend here (Feb. 20 to 23) and enjoyed cross country skiing and snow shoeing in the Park. It was GREAT! Stars, River, hot springs, cool skiing, buffalo, elk, eagles, wolves, coyotes, foxes...what a nice getaway weekend in a cozy place with a WORLD CLASS view! LOVED IT! D, M, S and A Missoula Montana

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2005   Date of arrival: November 5, 2005

We really enjoyed this house and all the extras that you supplied. The views are magnificent and Montana is a real ‘treasure’. We loved the wonderful views, cool breezes and quiet river outside the windows. Rafting in the snow was an experience!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2005   Date of arrival: November 5, 2005

Everything was perfect! The loved the deck that greeted us when we arrived at this comfy home was a welcome sight each evening. The views of the River from the deck are magnificent. Thank goodness for the internet and the good fortune of finding this home. We all really enjoyed our stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2005   Date of arrival: November 5, 2005

This was the perfect setting for our Montana vacation. Yellowstone was everything we hoped for and more. The drive to Jackson Hole, horse back riding in Yellowstone, and rafting the River were the highlights of our trip. We all enjoyed ourselves. We hope to come back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2005   Date of arrival: November 5, 2005

While here, we tried to see everything in Yellowstone Park and the surrounding areas. We had 11 days and were never bored once. We visited caverns, played at a water slide, saw an Imax theater presentation, visited Bear World and about every other major stop in the Yellowstone area. We really enjoyed the house and the views. Thank you for your hospitality and welcome!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2005   Date of arrival: November 5, 2005

We had a great family gathering to celebrate my husband’s retirement. Our grand children loved to fish and frolic in the river and on the island right off the property. We enjoyed our trips to Yellowstone and Bozeman. We ate, swam in the hot springs and rode horses at Chico. Everything we could have possibly wanted was provided at this home. All your efforts are GREATLY appreciated.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2005   Date of arrival: November 5, 2005

We thoroughly enjoyed our Montana vacation. This home was wonderful for 4 adults and 3 children. The many changes in weather were refreshing. The boys fished right from the house, we ate at Chico, we had a blast at the Flying Pig going rafting and had a great horse back ride. This a perfect place to relax! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2005   Date of arrival: November 5, 2005

We had a wonderful, beautiful, and comfortable vacation. Really enjoyed this house and this area. Fishing the Yellowstone River was great right from the house. The beauty of this area made every day special and the wildlife was an added bonus.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review