reviews for: listing #18850 - Amelia Island, Florida Condo rental

~Oceanfront Breathtaking Views~ Read Fabulous Reviews
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Amelia Surf and Racquet Club
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $185 - $275 /nt
    $1,250 - $1,800 /wk

sort by:

First visit to Amelia Island

Review submitted: July 7, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

My family and I had a wonderful time on Amelia Island. It was our first visit. We enjoyed the well-maintained clay tennis courts at the Surf and Racquet in the morning, the wonderful beach in the afternoon and great dining out in the evening. Though there were six adults in our group, the space in this two bedroom condo worked well for us. Working with Medea was a pleasure. She provided us with very helpful information and replied promptly to any questions we had.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: That is awesome to hear!!! Lots of guests enjoy the tennis courts during their stay. Having them so close it a definite advantage. I am happy you found the condo comfortable for six. Hopefully you got to enjoy the many fabulous restaurants on the island. Please return soon. God bless~ Medea

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous stay!

Review submitted: July 5, 2014   Date of arrival: April 24, 2014

My parents, wife and I stayed for three nights. The condo was in great shape with awesome views. Medea couldn't have been better! If it tells you anything, when we arrived home I went online to book another stay for just my wife and me. Unfortunately it was pretty much booked for the remainder of the summer. Oh well - we'll be back in the fall. I hate writing this as I'd like to keep it a secret but Medea deserves the recognition. Book a stay and have a wonderful time at the beach.

Owners response: Thank you for your review. I appreciate your thoughts and sincere appraisal of our condo. I'm sorry we were already booked up for summer, but I would welcome you back anytime. Just book early, thankfully our place stays very busy and has become a favorite for many families. You are blessed to still have your parents to share good times with on vacation. Please come back soon. God Bless~ Medea

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very Nice!

Review submitted: July 4, 2014   Date of arrival: May 19, 2014

This condo was perfect. Peaceful,spacious and great views being on a corner. Having the huge window at the dining table was a plus too! The owner was very agreeable and accommodating when we realized we left our laptops! They were mailed to us pronto. We would definitly stay here again!

Owners response: Thank you Rita! Actually the dining room table is a favorite spot of mine to sit and read or gaze at the beautiful glory of the beach. Thank you for your sweet review. I am glad that you appreciated the condo as we do. We were happy to mail your laptops to you. It was no problem at all. Please come back soon. God Bless~ Medea

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great location and comfortable setting

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: February 24, 2014

The condo was exactly as described. it was tastefully decorated,clean and comfortable. The white binder was very useful especially the information about the restaurants. We tried several even though we were only there four days; our favourite was LULU's. The tennis courts are clay and well groomed. The beach wonderful to walk.
The view of the beach lovely and unfettered from the living room and master bedroom. It was great to be so close ---to not only see but hear the ocean. We saw a school of dolphins , lots of birds especially pelicans and a small brown rabbit from our balcony.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: We have seen the resident bunnies too :)
The birds are always playing in the sand dunes. We recently saw lovely red birds there too. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and spent some time enjoying nature. Hopefully it was a welcomed warmness from the cold weather in Canada. Please come again. God Bless~ Medea

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Vacation Spot

Review submitted: February 24, 2014   Date of arrival: February 18, 2014

Our stay in this unit was great! It was roomy, clean, comfortable and awesome views of the ocean, sunrises and sunsets! We spent 5 days/4 nights here and loved every minute of it. Medea was quite helpful and just a phone call away...answering any question that we had. She gave us a long list of restaurants to try along with a huge book of adventures. I would definitely stay here again if coming to Amelia Island.

Owners response: Thank you :) The notebook has been a great resource for lots of guests. It is time consuming to keep it up-to- date, but reading your review makes me know it's worth the effort! Glad to know you enjoyed the lovely sunrises from the balcony.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Place to Stay and Relax

Review submitted: February 4, 2014   Date of arrival: January 16, 2014

This was a Great place to stay! Views are awesome! The transaction was smooth, quick return on the deposit check. Medea was very helpful with all island details. Great restaurants in Fernandina beach. I look forward to staying again!!! The Condo was spacious, clean, up to date and very Comfortable. Would certainly recommend this property, it was everything it said it would be and MORE!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: I appreciate you taking a moment to write this kind review. Yes, Fernandina/Amelia Island has some really great restaurants and some new ones for 2014. Please come back when you can and stay a little longer! This beach has something unique for all seasons of the year.
All the best, Medea

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Never Disappointed Since 2005!

Review submitted: November 5, 2013   Date of arrival: October 27, 2013

We love staying at this condo! When we first visited, it was for 3 nights every year in October and our only complaint was that it just wasn't long enough! We looked forward to seeing the upgrades through the years and was never disappointed. When I retired, I didn't want a party, instead I told my husband to go ahead and sign up for a week each year! Madea is awesome work with and she is available by phone if there are any questions or needs. She also provides We especially like the following conveniences: coffee "starter" can/filters available, spices galore, non-perishable items can be left in the refrigerator (so always check before grocery shopping for mayo, mustard, ketchup, salad dressings), extra towels, dishwashing liquid, dishwasher detergent, laundry detergent/dryer sheets, and even stain treatment! There's extra trash bags and usually aluminum foil. We always bring extra supplies if needed and if not, to replace what we used. Not all condos are as well supplied!

The best feature is the wonderful view an end unit provides, along with more light and openness. The sunrises are awesome! So are the rainbows when conditions allow! Now we are wondering what it would be like to stay a month...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Wow! Thanks for your thoughts. It has been a delight to have you for all these years. I am humbled by your words. I am happy to share what I have been blessed to own. I love my fellow Georgia Bulldawg fans!
Medea

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Great Relaxing Condo in Early September

Review submitted: September 25, 2013   Date of arrival: September 6, 2013

Stayed in condo early September and found the condo to be pleasantly furnished, well equipped for cooking, excellent beds for sleeping, beautiful ocean view from the 4th floor end unit deck. We have stayed on Amelia Island seven times previously and at the Surf & Racquet Club five of those times. Without a doubt, our best overall experience with rental arrangements, condo itself, and quiet view with great privacy. Highly recommend it to others. Owner Medea Shuman was easy to work with.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Owners response: I am thrilled that you enjoyed your time at my condo. Fall is wonderful and very relaxing. I am so glad that you found the condo cozy and inviting. Please return anytime! The views are awesome any season.
God Bless!
Medea

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Great Vacation!

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 31, 2013

This was our first time visiting Amelia Island and we loved staying at Medea's condo. We have two children and the condo accommodated all of us very well. We especially loved the ocean views and the close proximity to the pool and the ocean. The on site staff were very helpful with giving us opinions on the local hot spots. We would definitely recommend this property to anyone, and we will be staying here again. Thank you Medea! Your mom was wonderful to do business with as well.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 18 / 19

 

Best experience I've had with an owner

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

Having stayed at many condos over the years, I've never encountered an owner like Medea. She's very pleasant, prompt with answers to questions, and provides everything you could possibly need on your vacation. For example, I simply emailed Medea to ask if there was a blu-ray player in the condo. The answer was 'no', but she and her husband purchased and installed a new blu-ray player prior to our arrival.

On our way home, we realized that someone in our party had accidentally left a few personal effects in the master bathroom. I called the unit and had the pleasure of speaking to the two ladies who clean for Medea. They were both extremely kind and helpful. The personal effects were promptly returned the week of our return.

Thanks again, Medea. We had a great time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: You are so sweet! I really appreciate the kindness in your words. I do try to make our condo a relaxing, no stress, kind of place. To some people, this may be the only vacation they take this year. My prayer is that staying at my condo will give them a renewed spirit and a sense of peace when they leave. I'm so glad you were pleased with your choice. Please return soon. God Bless~ Medea

Helpful votes: 18 / 19

 

Girls Reunion!!

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 9, 2013

Met up with 2 50 something girlfriends (from Connecticut) for a 3 night reunion. This place was perfect! The pictures are very accurate and Medea is a delight to deal with and has tons of info regarding Amelia Island. We had great beach days and it was hard to leave the beautiful property so we only went out for dinner each night. You can't go wrong with this unit!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words. Amelia Island is a perfect getaway! We welcome you back anytime. God Bless~

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful in every respect

Review submitted: April 10, 2013   Date of arrival: March 11, 2013

Hi Medea: I just wanted to let you know that we received your card today with the returned cheque enclosed (damage deposit).

Our family vacation in your condo last month was wonderful in every respect. We loved the location, and the accommodations suited our needs perfectly. All of your e-mails and additional information were very helpful in making our vacation a huge success. Thank you so much for everything. We will not hesitate to recommend you to any of our friends that are considering a stay in Florida.

Best wishes, Doug

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Peaceful and Relaxing!

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

We wanted a peaceful and relaxing vacation and that is what we experienced in this oceanfront condo. The views were spectacular! Our first day there we watched folks on horseback riding on the oceanside. That evening we were lucky that there was an awesome firework display - what a surprise! At this time of year we were not sure if it would be warm but our first 3 days there we spent on the beach wearing our bathing suits! It reached 80 on 2 days - later in the week it was a bit cooler but we spent time in the Historic District where there are plenty of stores to browse through and some wonderful restaurants. There were plenty of beach chair options to choose from that Medea supplies for guests plus beach towels. We had a wonderful dinner at 29 South - reservations should be made since it is a small place. Another great place is Arte's - best pizza we have had and the owners make you feel like you are in Italy! We walked on the beach or on the walkway on Amelia Island Parkway. Medea is very easy to work with and is prompt with answering any questions you have through emails. I would definitely recommend this condo!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: You are so kind Loraine. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Amelia Island has so much to offer. Please return in the near future. God Bless~
Medea

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Jan Return to Amelia

Review submitted: February 9, 2013   Date of arrival: January 23, 2013

This was our second stay at this great location. The Condo was very clean and neat, same as it was the year before. The view is great and the trip very relaxing. We love this little town with all its great Restaurants. Hope we can return soon.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: You are always welcome at our condo. We consider it a real honor to have repeat guests. I'm very glad you enjoyed some of the restaurants in town. It is quite an eclectic group of eateries! Please return soon.
All the best~ Medea

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Family Trip To Amelia Island 2013

Review submitted: February 6, 2013   Date of arrival: January 27, 2013

Our family rented the condo in late January and it was everything described in the listing: super clean, nicely decorated, and MAGNIFICENT views from the balcony. The owner was extremely helpful in every part of our stay including recommendations for things to do while visiting and restaurants suggestions. Our favorite was horse back riding on the beach!!! We didnt pick up a menu to add to the extensive collection in the book at the condo BUT Gourmet Gourmet was a delicious lunchtime spot! We would recommend this property to anyone that would be visiting Amelia Island. Thank you, Medea

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Awesome! What a blessing to have others enjoy our vacation home. We can't say enough about the experience of horseback riding on the beach. I'm so glad you enjoyed it as well. We have employed a wonderful family to clean our property for the past several years. They take pride in their work and I am very pleased that you noticed. Our views are extraordinary are hands down better than those of the Ritz Carlton. We appreciate your kind words and hope you return to the island very soon. All the Best~ Medea

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Super View.

Review submitted: October 8, 2012   Date of arrival: September 25, 2012

This was our second stay at this condo. It is everything described on the website. We loved the view and the owner is very easy to work with. Everything is clean and well maintained. We loved the horseback ride.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you Bill! It has been great having you back again. I haven't ridden the horses in awhile and I'm glad to know it's still a wonderful experience. Come back soon.

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Great Vacation Spot!

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

The owner of this property was helpful in every step of the preparation. We loved the location and set up of the condo---clean, beautiful inside, fully equipped in every way, and nothing could beat the ocean views. Because it's a corner condo, you really get an expansive view of the lovely beaches. We loved our time there. We went to Cumberland Island, rode horses on the beach, and even had an amazing dinner at the Ritz Carlton. If I'd know retirement was like this, I would have done it long ago. Thanks, Medea, for all your help and our wonderful vacation. We'll be back to Amelia Island, for sure!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: How sweet! I am so glad you loved our piece of Heaven on Earth! Please return soon. God Bless, Medea

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: September 7, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

We had a wonderful time when we vacationed on Amelia Island! The condo has an excellent beach front location and beautiful views, just as stated in the listing. It was very clean and tastefully decorated. If felt like our home away from home. We will choose this condo again when we return to Amelia Island and we will recommend it to friends and relatives. As an added bonus, Medea was wonderful to work with. We enjoyed and appreciated the book of local restaurants and attractions that she has in the condo for guests!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Great Condo!! Perfect Location!!!

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

We could not be happier with our Stay at Medea's Condo. It was very clean, well stocked and the view........OUTSTANDING!!!! We are already talking about our next vacation to Amelia Island. Thanks so much for having everything so well organized for our visit. We will definately be back.
Sharlene & Family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you! It is a real treat to visit Amelia Island. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. Take care~

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Already looking forward to the next visit!

Review submitted: September 3, 2012   Date of arrival: August 19, 2012

One of the most enjoyable things about this condo is the corner lanai (or patio) that affords great views of the ocean and beach from two sides. Eating outside or just soaking up the salt air and beach scene from the lanai is incredibly restful, which is why I’ve stayed here several times in the last few years and why I keep coming back. A large array of beach and surf neighbors provide interest—dolphins, birds, shrimp trawlers, cargo ships, para-sailors, surfers, wind surfers, horseback riders, and the dune-resident gopher tortoises. The beach is excellent for long walks or stretching out with a good book. This well-kept condo has a great feel to it, and amenities are well described on the Website so renters know what to anticipate. Windows throughout contribute to the airy open atmosphere. The owners thoughtfully provide one of the most comprehensive collections I’ve ever encountered for local information about restaurants and area attractions (not to mention a cabinet full of spices and seasonings!). The condo is convenient and conveniently located, the beach and dunes are gorgeous, and the town of Fernandina Beach is a historical gem featuring wonderful restaurants, shops, food markets, and the large Fort Clinch State Park.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: JY,
You are a dream guest! Your words are so kind and I am so appreciative of your thoughts. I love to know that people treasure their time spent in my condo. Having guests like you makes being an owner something super nice! You are an angel.
MS

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just what the Dr. Ordered

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 25, 2012

Good morning Mrs.Shuman, our Sister's Retreat at you Condo was just what the doctor ordered. Your Condo was perfect. Everything we thought we needed was already there. The area was so peaceful and relaxing. The corner view of the Ocean was breath-taking and your place was sooooo clean. Once your kind husband talked us though the process of operating the TV, it was sweet sailing after that. We enjoyed our stay and to come back again.

Eunice (I hope you can transfer my comments to your site, I couldn't figure how to do it).

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Wonderful Stay!!

Review submitted: May 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

Just returned with my daughter from a wonderful stay at this condo. The location is excellent for everything you need on vacation - grocery store, restaurants, shopping, and most importantly, the beach!! Medea was wonderful to work with and when we arrived too late to go to the store, there was coffee and milk already there for us to use!! A rental doesn't get any better than that!! We will definitely be back!! Thank you, thank you!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved Cooking at Your Condo...

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

Good morning, Medea!
I just wanted to let you know that I received your lovely card and my damage deposit check. Thank you! We loved our stay at your condo. We are looking at our calendars now to book again for next year! My brother is the Executive Chef of Salt restaurant at the Ritz Carlton so it was very convenient for him to stop over before work to visit each day. He was even impressed that the kitchen had everything he needed to cook us a meal from the fish we caught earlier.

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

AWESOME!!

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

We had such a great time at your place, felt like home! Very clean and it had everything we needed! Very pleased and would recommend it to anyone! Great for kids as well as adaults!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you! I have wonderful housekeepers (mother and daughter team). They take alot of pride in keeping the place spic and span! I am glad you made yourself at home. Please come back soon.
medea

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Peaceful and beautiful location

Review submitted: April 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 19, 2012

We spent a week on Amelia Island and stayed in this lovely condo. The condos are located in a beautiful area, probably one of the nicer parts of Florida that we have visited. You won't find Spring Breakers
here or a Ft. Lauderdale atmosphere. It's mostly residential, beautifully landscaped, with a gorgeous view of the ocean and beach. The ocean current was quite strong here and very few were in the water at this time of year. Madea's condo is very nice, spacious, quiet, very clean and well stocked. It is a corner unit so the ocean views are all you could ask for. The condo complex is just one complex down from the Ritz. The pool area is very nice and was never overcrowded when we were there at the end of March. We had dinner at the Ritz which was very good..pricey but worth the atmosphere. We would not recommend the Crab Shack in town. The food was terrible. We had good fried chicken at the Florida House Inn. This was a perfect get-away for us and we would certainly recommend this area and Madea's condo if you are looking for a peaceful retreat.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: Thank you for your kindness. We love it this time of year! I hope you will return to sunny Florida soon. All the Best,
Medea

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

RJP

Review submitted: March 16, 2012   Date of arrival: March 8, 2012

This is the 6th time I have stayed in this condo and again it has been a great experience. The accommodation is very clean and comfortable, the location is hard to beat and the views are first class. I have no hestitation in recommending a stay here to experience the joys of Amelia Island.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is always a treat to deal with you each year! I thank you for your business and for your prayers for my family over the years. You are always welcome in our condo. All the best, Medea

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Perfect in Every Way

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: February 24, 2012

Your beautiful condo more than made up for the sometimes uncooperative weather during our stay. Even with the dreary, overcast days, the condo was so bright and airy - those large windows overlooking the beach and dunes provided some beautiful sunset views when the sun did decide to come out!. This condo has everything and more than you'll ever need in your home away from home - from the beach chairs to the variety of cooking utensils right down to the waffle maker! The master bed was sooooo comfortable. If you are like us, not wanting to cook for yourself, Medea has a HUGE binder full of the menus from probably every restaurant on the island! Just browsing through that was an adventure in itself and helped us decide where to go next. Medea was great to deal with. Everything was as it was described. Amelia Island was great to visit. Best condo we've stayed in. Can't wait to come back for more! Thanks for the carefree vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm sorry the weather was poor at times. Hopefully your successful win at the Film Festival made up for it. Please come back soon and thank you for the treats you left for us. Medea~

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

From Little Rock, AR

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: February 6, 2012

The location of this condo was exactly as described. We had a beautiful view from the deck and it was a very short walk to the beach. The property was very clean and well maintained which is probably our top priority. I felt very at at home upon finding a DECA mug to use for my morning tea. Because it wasn't really "beach time" we did a lot of touring since this was our first trip to Amelia Island. The Condo was in a perfect location for us to be able to take different day trips to attractions. My husband loved the accessibility to the many golf courses on Amelia Island and surrounding areas. The owner provided us a lot of information about restaurants, shopping, and attractions which we found very helpful. We would stay at this condo again and recommend it to others. As a matter of fact, we would like to come back to stay during beach time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Paradise

Review submitted: February 16, 2012   Date of arrival: January 30, 2012

The condo was just like the pictures, perfect! The view of the ocean from all windows and porch were breath taking. We will recommend the condo to family and friends. Take a trip to Cumberland Island while your there...it's worth it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

girls weekend

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: January 26, 2012

We highly recommend this awesome condo. Being a corner unit, there is more light, more breeze on the porch and more privacy. The location is perfect. The unit is very clean and updated furniture. The TVs are all great and have all the stations/on demand you could want (if watching TV is important - not to us). Major thing recommending this condo is the bedding!! All the beds are extremely comfortable and having 2 queens in the second room is fabulous! This was our first visit and I hope to visit again --

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Awesome! Yes, I love our beds... One of the things I always ask owners about when I am booking a vacation myself- How do your beds sleep? Glad to know you agree with me. Thank you for your review.

Helpful votes: 19 / 19

 

Wonderful View

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: January 22, 2012

We have stayed at Surf and Racquet on many occasions over the years, so we really appreciate the wonderful view that this condo provides. The condo was clean, comfy, and well-stocked with essentials as well. We love to play tennis on the soft courts--great setting. There are many very good restaurants from which to choose, and, of course, the beach is so pretty with the beautiful sand dunes. We suggest a visit to historic Fernandina. Doing business with Medea is uncomplicated, and she is very accommodating. Thank you Medea; we really enjoyed our visit to your condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: The end unit beach views are really amazing and well worth the consideration when booking a stay at Amelia Surf and Racquet.

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Condo With A Beautiful View 01/04/12

Review submitted: January 16, 2012   Date of arrival: January 4, 2012

Guest: TG (From Calhoun Ga)
Date of Stay: 01/04/12 Review Submitted: 01/15/12
We were amazed at the beautiful view we had from this Condo. We were fortunate to find this great condo at the last minute, and everything was just as the owner described it. The condo was very well supplied, clean and ready for our arrival. I felt very comfortable in this gated beach area. The owner provided us some very helpful information about restaurants in this great little town. We will definitely come back again.

Owners response: Thank you... you are very kind. We love to have new guests! Please return soon and be a regular!
Medea

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Great time at the Condo

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

All descriptions were accurate and the owners were very helpful. The information provided was also
very helpful for activities and restaurants., There was not much extra room in the second bedroom.
The closet was full of chairs and other items and did not leave much room to store luggage and hanging items. Overall the unit was clean and very comfortable, maybe a little too overstocked.
But, the view was amazing and we would highly recommend this location. We had a great time!
Thank you.....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you! You are correct! I see that the guest room closet is full of beach chairs, childrens toys, boogie board, cd player, etc. Seems the last few guests didn't find our condo stash in the hall closet and purchased more. I have removed the extras and donated them to charity. Thank you for letting me know! Please return soon.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Quiet Get Away 11/11

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 12, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this condo during November of 2011. The owner went out of her way to acclimate us to the area, providing insight into local activities and restaurant reviews. She went as far as providing menus from the numerous restaurants and recommendations of her favorites by type. The condo had wireless service allowing us to remain “connected” during our stay.
The area was ideal for beach walkers like us.
I would whole heartedly recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind words. It is a wonderful beach to walk along in the Fall season. Please return when your schedule permits.

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Beauty and Peace

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: October 19, 2011

The advertising pictures are accurate when it comes to showing the BEAUTIFUL views from this condo. You see the beach from several windows. What an excellent location this condo has within the complex. It's a pretty condo with cheerful colors that just immediately make you relax. We loved that it had two bathrooms even though there were only two of us. We enjoyed hiking through the forest preserve nearby and wandering among the fort there. I love how pretty Amelia Island's downtown is. It's a lot of fun to walk around there and we ate at a nice little restaurant. We would have given it 5 stars but there are a few little condo issues we are going to share with Medea. Our overall experience was very satisfying.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Jewel in Amelia Island

Review submitted: September 23, 2011   Date of arrival: September 5, 2011

My family was booked to stay in Cape Hatteras the week that Hurricane Irene blew through. I was very lucky to find this beautiful condo instead of cancelling our vacation. The views are gorgeous and the ocean breezes just perfect to relax and enjoy. The kitchen was wonderful to cook in and was well stocked. We did make a trip to downtown Fernandina beach to shop and pick up some fresh shrimp (YUM) We found some suggestions from Medea on where to eat and so on. It was very helpful!
I wouldn't hesitate recommending this condo to friends and family. I definitively plan on returning! Thanks again for a terrific vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so happy that your stay was wonderful. It is such a joy to share our piece of heaven with you and your loved ones. Please come back. Any season is a new adventure!

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Perfect Place

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Our stay at this beautiful condo was very relaxing. It was accurately described, and the views are outstanding. The condo was equipped with everything you should need, and the owner was very accommodating. We enjoyed the beautiful beach and pool and also played some tennis. We would certainly like to stay here again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Happy Grandmother

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We LOVE this condo. My family and I have spent 2 weeks each summer for the past 6 years at this great condo. The views are magnificant from the balcony, the dining room, and the master bedroom. It's great having a washer and dryer so we do not have to pack so many clothes. The kitchen is well equipped. The grandsons loved the large TVs. The pool was never very crowded and we left our beach chairs and toys on the beach each evening and they were always there the next morning. With the wireless internet, I was even abe to stay connected to the office....when it was absolutely necessary. We had great weeks at this condo and we look forward to next summer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Enjoyed our stay on Amelia

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay on Amelia Island. Medea made our booking experience and follow-up very easy. She stayed in contact with us before and after our stay. We had a beautiful beachview from the condo and enjoyed the sunrise and sunsets from the balcony. The condo was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The kitchen was completely stocked for cooking. We found great restaurants and golfing with her suggestions and enjoyed exploring the many shops. Our trip to Amelia was very relaxing and we would love to return in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Oh please come back! We love sharing the island with those who love the outdoors, beautiful scenery, and the ability to appreciate God's handiwork!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Beautiful Condo - Relaxing Location

Review submitted: May 19, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

This was our second stay in this condo. We will definitely be back. The location is perfect. Thd condo is nicely and comfortably furnished. It has absolutely everything you could need. The view from the balcony is amazing. It's just 2 minutes out the door to the beach or pool. Great restaurants are 5 minutes away. The perfect spot for a relaxing vacation or just a quick getaway for the weekend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are delighted to have you and your family return anytime! Medea~

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

A beautiful condo with a great view!

Review submitted: April 14, 2011   Date of arrival: February 21, 2009

We had a wonderful visit to Amelia in this lovely condo. It was very comfortable, clean and beautifully decorated. The owner was very easy to work with. We will definitely return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Fantastic Vacation

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: March 14, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at your beautiful condo on Amelia Island. The unit was very clean and neat. The beds were also comfortable. It was a nice touch having the condiments and spices for when we cooked in some evenings. We liked the private end unit and the spacious beach area. Perfect for fishing and getting some sun! The pool was also very nice. We loved the shopping and restaurant choices in Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach. We definitely hope to visit every year!

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

The Family Vaction

Review submitted: February 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

This condo is beautiful just like the pictures on the web site. The view from the balony is awesome.The kitchen is stocked with everthing you can think of. The beds are wonderful. I can't say enough about this condo. We have stayed here for the last three years. It has always been spotless and well-maintained. Medea has always been very helpful answering my questions and concerns.I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS CONDO. We enjoy
staying their & look forward to returning..

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Writer's Paradise

Review submitted: October 31, 2010   Date of arrival: October 24, 2010

I had the pleasure of staying in Medea's condo for a short but sweet writer's getaway. It was a last minute decision and I could not have been in better hands. Medea responded quickly to my emails and all was arranged perfectly. The condo was easily accessible, very well-maintained, very clean, etc. I was there to write and I could not have picked a better place for inspiration. The views were all that the other reviewers have described. What made it particularly wonderful for me was that it was private and quiet and very easy to get to the beach. I sincerely hope to have the chance to do this more often!!! Thank you, Medea and David, for your genuine hospitality!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Wonderful long weekend.

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: October 21, 2010

Everything about this condo is better than described. The location is wonderful. The views are breath taking and it is larger than I imagined and wonderfully quiet. The condo was clean and comfortably. We were close enough to everything yet far enough away that it felt like we had the beach to ourselves. My husband and daughter loved the bike paths and I loved coffee on the balcony. I will be sure to add this one to my favorites. I am only 2.5 hours away and I love Amelia. Thanks for everything.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Fun & Sun

Review submitted: September 20, 2010   Date of arrival: September 7, 2010

Condo was as described, communication with owner excellent, great beach, pool and tennis access.
enjoyed the view and ocean breeze on the balcony. Nice and quiet during our stay, highly recommended.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Nice place!

Review submitted: September 15, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at your condo. Your unit is spacious and clean. Our son enjoyed the tennis court and we all enjoyed the beach! You have a great ocean view and also have plenty of extras to keep one busy if it's rainy out. We will definitely consider your place when we go back to the beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Thank you for a piece of heaven!!!

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

Medea, you are so gracious. We love everything about your view, condo, etc. We especially love the notebook in the living room with all the details, restaurants, and activities. I appreciate you answering our questions. It makes one feel good to know that they can rent with confidence. The headline describes it well. Breaktaking views both directions!!! It was the cleanest condo we have ever rented. Your housekeeping is the best.We will be back to your place very soon.
Thanks,
Kenneth Smith and Family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Amazing Views!

Review submitted: June 15, 2010   Date of arrival: May 25, 2010

Amazing view from this condo!!! We stayed 05/26/10 to 05/31/2010 - condo was beautiful and came with everything we needed for a perfect stay! Perfect location, only 8-10 minutes away from the Historic District! We looked at dozens of condos before renting this one, and I'm so glad we did - price is very reasonable! Thanks for a great stay Medea!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Deb Gray

Review submitted: May 28, 2010   Date of arrival: May 17, 2010

This condo is gorgeous. Medea is very helpful with giving information on the area's attractions. The views from the balcony were exceptional. All you need to take with you to the condo are a swimsuit and sunglasses! She has thought of everything you'll need to enjoy your stay. I will go back, I just wish it was sooner than later. I highly recommend it!
deb

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: May 13, 2010

Better than represented! Because we booked last minute, we had to do things quickly and Owner was wonderful to work with & very reliable. In addition to what you have already read, the tennis courts are wonderful clay w/lighting and free. You can go to Amelia Island Plantation to get names of locals to hit with. The kitchen is well-stocked. A notebook of menus etc. is available to preview if you choose to go out. The downtown is nice, music at night and Farmer's Market on Sat morning. Antique Store is near Harris Teeter's. Because there is a lockbox on door you can go walk to the beach w/out key to keep track of. Especially nice is an extra door that can be shut to "close off" 2nd bedroom & bathroom for additional privacy. There are beach items available. Thank you for a wonderful time at your home!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 26, 2010

First time staying in your Condo, everything was just as you described. The view was fantastic, the extra large window in the dining area really opened the place up allowing you to enjoy the beach no matter what the weather. My grandaughter and I slept on the sofa bed and enjoyed the sunrise every morn. My mother who is 80 yrs. old and has had two hip replacements and aunt 78 yrs who has pretty bad Rheumatoid Arth. both said they slept well on the beds. I will definately be back to this beautiful Island. Thanks Again!!!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Review submitted: March 23, 2010   Date of arrival: March 23, 2010

We have just completed our 4th stay at this lovely condo and we plan to visit every year. The accommodation is bright and comfortable and the views are just outstanding. The owner cannot be more helpful. Well worth a visit!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: March 22, 2010

We stayed 7 days here and had a wonderful time. The condo was fully equiped and had "the best view in Florida".Amelia Island is a great vacation spot. Plenty to do and see. Plus there is tennis every morning at 9 a.m. Just show up and you will be invited to rotate in.If you get to Jacksonville, make sure you eat at Clarks Fish Camp. An experience you will not forget.WRWalle

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Review submitted: December 13, 2009   Date of arrival: December 13, 2009

Our family will certainly return to this condo for years to come. I would advise anyone to stay there. It was clean, plenty of room for everyone and wonderful views! There were so many games, activities, and beach equipment in the condo to enjoy. Having the washer and dryer was nice and the full kitchen was awesome. I have never stayed in a condo that had everything you could possibly need to prepare and enjoy your food with. I will also praise the owner who was very flexible, easy to contact at any time and so very nice! We plan to return again soon!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: July 30, 2009   Date of arrival: July 30, 2009

As repeat visitors, we enjoyed our stay more than ever! Condo is very beautiful, well-kept, well-stocked, and has awesome views! The beds were very comfortable, and we had a great time! We loooove sitting on the balcony, eating lunch & reading or beach watching! Hope to stay again soon!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Review submitted: April 20, 2009   Date of arrival: April 20, 2009

The view is breathtaking, condo is pleasantly decorated, we would use it again if we traveled to the Jacksonville area.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: April 16, 2009   Date of arrival: April 16, 2009

We spent a long week-end with kids and grands. The condo is beautiful and well-equipped; the pool is lovely; the balcony is perfect for morning coffee; the view is spectacular; the beach is uncrowded and wonderful. We'll be back.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: April 13, 2009   Date of arrival: April 13, 2009

This is a beautiful condo, with a great view and all the amenities from cooking to beach supplies to games and videos. It is a very comfortable condo, large and spacious in a nice area on Amelia Island. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and my family wants to return soon.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Review submitted: February 23, 2009   Date of arrival: February 23, 2009

I was very pleased with the condo and the booking process, the owner is very pleasant. This condo has the best beach view and easy beach access. I would recommend and return.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: November 10, 2008   Date of arrival: November 10, 2008

We absolutely loved this condo and loved Amelia Island. This was our first visit to this area and only wish we could have stayed longer. The unit was more than you could ask for and the owner is so helpful. The view from this corner unit is spectacular. Also, the shells that washed up on the beach on our morning stroll were nothing like we had ever seen during our previous visits to the beach (Gulf Shores, Myrtle Beach, Panama City) Just try it - you won't regret it!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: July 31, 2008   Date of arrival: July 31, 2008

We enjoyed our stay in your condo very much. The view of the ocean is beautiful. The condo is very comfortable, and the complex grounds and amenities are very nice.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: June 23, 2008   Date of arrival: June 23, 2008

We had a great girls trip. The condo was very comfortable and right on the beach. We got to enjoy the fantastic views and Fernandina Beach is packed with great shops and restaurants. I look forward to return to this great beach.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: April 21, 2008   Date of arrival: April 21, 2008

We had a wonderful vacation. The condo is incredible and right on the ocean. With all the amenities inside, we felt just like we were home. We would love to stay here again and have recommended to all our friends and family.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: March 25, 2008   Date of arrival: March 25, 2008

The view from this unit is absolutely incredible. It is very comfortable and convenient to everything. We were surprised by how well stocked it was, cooking untensils, spices, etc. We definitely plan to return.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: March 13, 2008   Date of arrival: March 12, 2008

Excellent place for a short break. Great views, especially since it's an end unit with a side window, and the grounds and access to the beach are excellent. Thoroughly enjoyed the shore views while having our meals!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: March 7, 2008   Date of arrival: March 7, 2008

Medea, we very much liked your condo and enjoyed our week there in mid February. My husband liked it more than any other condo we have ever rented on the ocean. We really liked the corner unit with the views to the south, the beach and area were very nice, it was so very quiet,the beds were very comfortable, and it was just perfect. We will be back! (unless we have our dog, and are disappointed that there can be no pets, but we understand!) Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: March 7, 2008   Date of arrival: March 7, 2008

Absolutely beautiful view through dining room window. Gorgeous beach. Main rooms and bedrooms tastefully decorated. Bathrooms could be updated and better bath towels supplied. We also needed to buy toilet paper. There was virtually none when we arrived.

Owners response: With years of positive comments, I regret that one guest found the toilet paper lacking. My apologies!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 9, 2007   Date of arrival: November 9, 2007

Medea,

We enjoyed our stay. The view was beautiful. The condo was pleasant and comfortable. This was our first visit to Amelia Island and we liked it. We hope we can return to your condo soon.

Bev and Brian Black

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: December 20, 2006   Date of arrival: December 20, 2006

Medea, We enjoyed staying in your condo for the Tech/Wake Forest game. Although the weather didn't cooperate, it was very peaceful being able to watch the ocean from the deck, dining room table or even the master bedroom. Getting to and from Jacksonville was a breeze and we enjoyed exploring the island. Thanks so much for all your helpful information regarding restaurants and activities. We had a great time!!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: November 17, 2006   Date of arrival: November 17, 2006

Medea,
As usual, your condo was perfect for the GA-FL weekend! This is our third year at the Surf and Racquet Club and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The view was spectacular, the condo tastefully decorated and the kitchen well supplied. We especially liked the Queen bed in the second bedroom instead of a twin. Very comfortable!
All I can say is we hope to return again next year and cheer on our GA Bulldogs to victory!
Thanks so much,
Kat, Ed, Susan, Glen, Cynthia and Mike

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: October 27, 2006   Date of arrival: October 27, 2006

Medea,

Thanks so much for the use of your condo this past weekend. The weather was great for Fall break. The condo is furnished with what we needed to make our stay enjoyable. In the mornings, we loved the breathtaking view from the balcony while drinking our coffee. We want to plan to come back this coming summer. Can't wait!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: October 13, 2006   Date of arrival: October 13, 2006

I can't express how wonderful this trip was. Medea was with us the whole way. The condo has magnificent views from all sides and is decorated just beautiful. I have stayed at other condo/homes but this is the TOP. Thank you Medea for opening your home to us.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: October 12, 2006   Date of arrival: October 12, 2006

Dear Medea,
I wanted to let you know that we loved your place! We have stayed in a surf and racquet unit before, but we were not really excited by it and never tried one again. Your condo is beautiful. Everything is so clean and the kitchen is well stocked. The corner location and the view are terrific. The weather was perfect, the sea was warm, and we are ready to come back.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: September 15, 2006   Date of arrival: September 15, 2006

We had a great time at your Condo. It was just as you had described and it was a good place for all our family to meet .
Thanks,
Ricky

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 10, 2006   Date of arrival: August 10, 2006

This was by far one of the best vacations we've ever had. The condo was just as it appeared in the pictures and the furnishings were exceptional. My family enjoyed the balcony very much and we ate there for almost every meal. Thank you for all the thought you have put into furnishing the condo with everything someone might need. We will definitely visit again. I was more than pleased and bragged to all my family and friends!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: June 2, 2006   Date of arrival: June 2, 2006

The condo is just like the pictures. Spacious, clean and bright. You couldn't ask for better views from every room. The beach was peaceful, but close to restaurants and shops. KP's Deli is a great place to eat. Thanks for the recommendation. And, the vase of flowers was a special touch that my wife really enjoyed. It was a pleasure dealing with you. Thanks for making our vacation memorable.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: May 11, 2006   Date of arrival: May 11, 2006

My family and I very much enjoyed your lovely condominium. Particulary liked the location and the fact it was so bright and sunny. Great views from almost anywhere. Great weather in early May was a bonus.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: April 17, 2006   Date of arrival: April 17, 2006

We had a fabulous vacation and the condo was perfect! The views are not to be beat, the pictures can't even do it justice. The beach is wonderful and the south side of the island is secluded yet still close to everything. I hope we'll be back sometime soon! Thank you for a great trip.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 16, 2006   Date of arrival: March 16, 2006

What a great condo unit and location! Several little touches to make you feel welcomed and ready to relax and enjoy your stay. The views are spectacular, the beach is right below, the unit is quiet and peaceful, and this side of the island is definitely more private for much needed R & R. Lots of space in the condo makes it easy to relax and lounge. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 27, 2006   Date of arrival: February 27, 2006

We loved the incredible views from this lovely condo. There's nothing like watching the sunrise over the ocean from the patio. Crack the bedroom window for the continuous sound of the surf to lull you to sleep every night.
Make sure you take binoculars so you can watch the dolphins. We saw them every day!
Lovely condo with many thoughtful amenities to make sure your stay is wonderful.
Neil

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: January 27, 2006   Date of arrival: January 27, 2006

We had a great time. The condo and complex are very nice. Luckily for us Hurricane Katrina went west and we were spared. Did have some band of rain showers, though. Beach was nice, had it mostly to ourselves. The views are spectacular.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: December 6, 2005   Date of arrival: December 6, 2005

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay the week of Thanksgiving at your lovely condo. We were not disappointed. The unit really does allow great views. We found it to be very clean, quite, spacious, tastefully decorated and well equipped with everything that we could possibly need.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: October 1, 2005   Date of arrival: October 1, 2005

Dear Medea: We want to thank you for the best vacation yet. Your condo was clean, comfortable and furnished with every comfort in mind. You have tastefully decorated it and we marveled every day that we have such fine accommodations. We usually don't stay at the same beach twice; but we so very much enjoyed ourselves on Amelia Island, and in particular this condo, that we will definitely be back and soon. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 24, 2005   Date of arrival: August 24, 2005

We arrived safely to our home in Columbus today. We wanted to thank you for having such a beautiful condo! It was decorated so beautifully and we felt very comfortable. (By the way, the master bed was exceptionally comfortable! What type of matress is it? I want one!!!!) We saw the sunrise on Saturday. It was breathtaking. The beach was very large and uncrowded. We met a few very nice families, including a family who lives less than 2 miles from us!!! Can you believe it??? We hope to one day return to your condo. We'll keep your email and address/phone number. Thank you again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 10, 2005   Date of arrival: August 10, 2005

8/10/05 We had an absolutely wonderful time and two weeks of perfect weather. My grandson loved the pool and with the close proximity to the ocean, we could go back and forth between both. Since he had recently learned to ride his bike we also used the bike trails. The views from the unit are beautiful and instill a sense of peace over the unit. We loved our interaction with Medea, she is a lovely person.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 8, 2005   Date of arrival: August 8, 2005

Medea,
We had a great stay in your condo. The view was great. It was nice to even stand at the kitchen sink rinsing dishes and be able to look out the side window and see the ocean. We think you have a great condo.

One evening as we sat on the balcony we saw a large pod of dolphins swimming down the coast. This was something we had seen before, but for the first time we actually saw them jumping in the air. It was a great treat for all.

Once again we had a great week, and will definitely consider coming back.
Thanks again,

David Falls

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 22, 2005   Date of arrival: June 22, 2005

we spent mother's day weekend here and everything was wonderful..the views were breathtaking from every window in the condo, we had the pool to ourselves..we had a poolside lunch at the ritz (a must do..just a 5 min stroll down the beach!) we loved driving to fernandino beach at night to shop and dine..it was a wonderful trip and we look forward to renting this condo again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 17, 2005   Date of arrival: June 17, 2005

Dear Medea, We had a wonderful stay at your condo. The only thing we found missing was...nothing! The weather, sun, surf were all great. We also found the other guests at the complex very friendly. We are looking forward to a return visit. Thanks again, Mark Mackinnis, Janesville, Wisconsin

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 16, 2005   Date of arrival: June 16, 2005

We stayed in this condo in Mid-May 2005. This was our first trip to Amelia and it was fantastic!! The condo was very clean, stylish and spacious. The gorgeous views were beyond description, we loved watching dolphins in the surf! The beach was clean and uncrowded. The information provided for local restaurants and activites was very helpful. Thanks for sharing your condo, we plan on coming back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 15, 2005   Date of arrival: June 15, 2005

We stayed in this condo in early May 2005 and had a wonderful time. The condo and furnishings were very comfortable, the view of the beach was awesome! We loved the island and would not hesitate to rent again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 15, 2005   Date of arrival: June 15, 2005

Our second stay at this condo was just as delightful as the first. It has been newly remodeled with ceramic tile throughout, giving it a clean, modern feel. Its location on the beach is beyond compare. We couldn't have asked for more in a rental condo

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 8, 2005   Date of arrival: June 8, 2005

No doubt about it, the views are great. We'd never been to Amelia before, but it turned out to be just what we look for. Very quiet and low key, but not boring. The quiet setting of the condo mixed with the quaint town of Fernandina make this a great vacation spot.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 11, 2005   Date of arrival: April 11, 2005

We had a fabulous time on our Spring Break! The condo is beautiful with wonderful views. The pool and the beach were awesome!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 15, 2005   Date of arrival: March 15, 2005

Thank you for sharing your condo with our family. The views from your condo are simply amazing. We were able
to make the crib work for us---thank you for your
consideration!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 21, 2005   Date of arrival: February 21, 2005

Just to let you know we are back in the
snowy, cold North and are missing Amelia
Island and all it had to offer. While our
weather wasn't always the warmest, we had
lots to explore and your lovely condo in
which to relax. The view from the apartment
was everything you promised and we were
very comfortable and thoroughly enjoyed
our stay. Thank you, too, for all the
restaurant information. Best wishes, Judi
and Rusty Shunk

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 3, 2005   Date of arrival: January 3, 2005

Medea:I just wanted to let you know we really enjoyed our stay in your condo. You’ve done a great job decorating it. I was amazed at how well equipped it was. The weather was fantastic and we met another couple on the tennis courts and were able to play some mixed doubles. The fireworks from the Ritz were truly spectacular. Thanks for sharing your home with us. Happy New Year!Pat

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: December 17, 2004   Date of arrival: December 17, 2004

Medea,
We had a great time the week of Thanksgiving at your condo. The view from the balcony is fantastic and we ate our Thanksgiving dinner out there. What a treat. I believe we have found our "home" when vacationing on Amelia Island.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 4, 2004   Date of arrival: November 4, 2004

Dear Medea,
Just wanted to let you know how much we loved the condo...and what a spectacular view! The place was beautifully decorated, very clean, and we had everything we needed - blender, pots and pans, silverware, extra linens, DVD player, etc. We had a wonderful weekend! Thanks so much. P.S. Is it too early to book for next year?

Sincerely,
Kat Farlowe, Ed and Susan Risler, Laura Ciucevich, Glen and Cynthia Coleman

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 31, 2004   Date of arrival: August 31, 2004

Just wanted to send you a note thanking you for allowing us to stay at your condo last week. Despite Hurricane Charley coming thru on the day we left Pennsylvania, we made with no problems at all. When we arrived, we found out immediately what you were saying about the view from your balcony - It was gorgeous. My wife loved how you decorated the condo, especially the starfish tied to the back of the dining room chairs and the master bedroom. The beach was lovely and not crowded at all. In Fernandina Beach, we enjoyed roaming the antique shops and restaurants.We will definitely keep you in mind for a place to stay in the future if that is OK with you.

Thanks again for your hospitality, Robin Becker

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review