reviews for: listing #18911 - Carillon Beach, Florida House rental

Boogie Board Inn - Steps to Sugar White Beach, Pool & Tennis
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,250 - $2,950 /wk

sort by:

Great family time!

Review submitted: June 10, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

We had four generations of our family, ranging from ages 7 to 90, at the Boogie Board Inn and had a great time! The location is perfect-- less than 5 min. walk to the pool, the beach, and the village. The house was large enough for the 6 of us to have some private time, yet cozy enough for us to gather and create some wonderful family memories! The owners were so easy to work with--felt like old friends!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Boogie Board Inn is great!

Review submitted: June 10, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

Our party of 12 (6 adults and 6 children, ages 5 to 12) recently spent a week at BBI and loved it! The house is brightly and charmingly decorated, the Carillon community was ideal, and the beach and the pools were superb. I had been concerned that it might be a little tight for our large group but we brought along two blow-up beds and things were fine. We had a leaking shower issue, but the owner dealt with it quickly. Carillon was great for our children and we liked being very close to the park and the pool, and a short (maybe 5-7 minutes) walk to the beach. My only suggestion would be to add a blind to the rear door -- my husband and I slept in the main floor bedroom and I would have liked that blind!
We really ejoyed BBI and Carillon and definitely plan to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tennessee & Mississippi Family

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

By far, the Boogie Board Inn is the best beach house we have ever rented! Very spacious- we had seven in our group and everyone had plenty of room. The house is clean, very well maintained, and decorated beautifully. We were happy to be close to the Beach Walkover and the pool. The owners were helpful to answer all of our questions and provided the best information about great restaurants, nearby shopping, etc. We rented bikes in the lovely Downtown Carillon. Such a fun vacation! We enjoyed sitting on the front porch of Boogie Board Inn sipping on coffee every morning. We will definitely be back next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything Perfect!

Review submitted: July 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

I can't even begin to tell you how much we enjoyed our stay in your lovely vacation home! Absolutely everything was perfect and the weather was lovely!

Again, we truly enjoyed our stay and look forward to another trip next year :)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Vacation!

Review submitted: July 14, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

Dear Jim & Susan
We want to thank you so much for such a wonderful vacation. Your house is just gorgeous, homey, clean, welcoming...you thought of every need or want. the linen was cleaned, smelled good...just can't say enough how much we enjoyed it! We certainly plan to get back and will only stay at your "Inn". We greatly appreciate all the time and energy you have given the place!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Truly wonderful!!!

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

The house is as beautiful as shown. It's very comfortable and had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. The community was perfect!!! The beach was one block away and it felt like our own private beach!!! The three pools were an added bonus...they are all well maintained and they were a nice option to have, even tough with such perfect beaches we rarely bothered with the pools.

The owners, Jim and Susan, were a pleasure to work with. They provided us with all sorts of "inside" information, such as attractions & restaurants, so that we were a little familiar with the area before we even got there.

We would love to go back to Carillon Beach, and definitely would not mind going back to the Boogie Board Inn.

Bayou Bill's Crab House is the place to go for good food; we went twice! Yum....

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great place in a perfect location!

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Our family truly enjoyed our vacation at the Boogie Board Inn! The house was just as described and Carillon is the perfect place for a family. The house had everything we needed...+ some extras! With a pool right across the street, that was great for the little ones, and a very short walk to the beach it really worked out well. My suggestion...bring bikes or rent some there, we had a blast riding through with the kids and seeing the homes & community....made for a good workout and a fun time!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great vacation home...great vacation community!

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

What a great week! The house was exactly as the owners promised. Beautifully decorated and less than five minutes from the beach in the most beautiful coastal neighborhood ever. We had eight adults and one baby and had more than enough room to be comfortable. The community is amazing, as well. Three beautiful pools, safe and quiet (since it's a gated community) and literally five minutes from grocery stores, pharmacy, restuarants, liquor stores, etc. One rainy morning we decided to hit the outlet stores in Destin so we headed due West on the highway and were there in 25 minutes! Our only problem was the fitness center...we had a difficult time getting any sort of help with getting registered to use the facility in the little downtown area. The owners, or whoever they are, were not available and would not return to the facility to help us. When we did get in there it was sort of a dump. So we drove to the Gold's Gym about 25 minutes away...it was not a very nice gym, either. I realize this is sort of a specific complaint, but we would have made arrangements with another workout facility if we would have known about the gym that is right there. However, the owners of the house are incredibly nice and helpful...we will definitely return to Carillon Beach!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for the feedback on the downtown fitness facility. This facility has moved across the street into larger space and is under new management.The new name is Paradise Fitness.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best Beach Vacation We've Taken

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

The house was everything we hoped it to be, and more. It was decorated in a warm, beachy feel, and had everything we could possibly need. Loved being able to spread out, especially with a 16 & 18-year-old who need their space. The community of Carillon Beach is amazing, and we won't stay anywhere else after having experienced this vacation. Location is perfect. You have an almost private beach, and quiet neighborhood, but are close to Panama City Beach & Destin for para-sailing & the dolphin/wave-runner adventure we took. Owners were super to work with as well. Can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Boogie board inn

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

Very comfortable home and community amenities!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Stay at the Boogie Board Inn

Review submitted: May 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

The Boogie Board Inn was a great place to stay at Carillon Beach, Florida. The rooms were good size and the beds were comfortable. There were hangers in the closets which I didn't expect. The dining table could seat 8 very comfortably and there is a breakfast bar also. The dining table chairs were not very comfortable and probably should be replaced, but they looked nice. The kitchen was well equipped with more items than I thought there would be so it was very easy to cook in. The decor of the house was very cute, bright and beachy. It is just a short walk to the beach, which was great. There are three pools available for guest use as well and they were nice. We liked the pool near the lake the best. The tennis courts were very close across the street. I would recommend staying here if you have a quiet family as the community has quiet hours starting at 10 pm every night.

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. We have updated the wicker chairs with new dining room seating. Thank you for your feedback.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Phil , Arden HIlls, MN

Review submitted: April 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

My family and I had a great time. The house is beautiful and very comfortable. All appliances, cooking and tableware were excellent. We enjoyed our time at the Boogie Board Inn immensely. Lots of good restaurants, grocery stores, etc. conveniently located.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 3

 

Wonderful time at Boogie Board Inn!

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

This house was perfect for our family vacation! This was our first time to stay at Carillon Beach and we fell in love!! This house was the perfect size with a wonderful floor plan. We had 6 adults and 2 children and we never felt cramped for space. Even better....every bedroom has its own private bathroom!!! We loved how close everything was. This house is situated a short walk to the pool and the beach!!! The neighborhood is picturesque! Very safe! Perfect house...perfect vacation! We will be back next year!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 6

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: July 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Carillon Beach and Boogie Board Inn made for a great family vacation. Boogie Board Inn was a perfect size for our extended family of 8. Grandpa loved the front veranda for his afternoon siesta. We all liked the outdoor shower after a morning at the beach. The grandchildren enjoyed the pool in the evening. The kitchen was had all the necessities and the plastic ware for the little ones was perfect.
We had perfect weather during our stay and the uncrowded beaches were great. We are already looking forward to our next visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 

A Great Beach House

Review submitted: April 3, 2011   Date of arrival: March 27, 2011

Jim and Susan,
Wanted to say thanks for an amazing week. My three teenagers and myself truly enjoyed the casual and comfortable style of the house and the beautiful neighborhood. This is truly my favorite vacation spot! We didn't want to leave!

The Leetz Family

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 

Wow!

Review submitted: October 21, 2010   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

Jim and Susan,
Thanks so much for making this place available to our family. To say we had a great time would be an understatement. Everything was perfect and exceeded our expectations. The beach was great and almost felt like our own private area. The weather was perfect. We could not have asked for more.
We look forward to stay at the Boogie Board Inn in the future.

Thanks again,
The Bunces

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 

Beautiful beach, beautiful home !

Review submitted: July 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at the Boogie Board Inn this July 4th week. The house was in a perfect location between the beach and the pool/play area. The beaches were clean and beautiful, the water clear and blue! The spacious Boogie Board Inn was well equipped and and wonderfully furnished. We really enjoyed our stay, and we can't wait to come back next year!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"We boogied at the Inn"

Review submitted: March 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 21, 2008

Dear Jim and Susan,

We just wanted to let you know that we had a great time at Boogie Board Inn! The house was so beautiful and the attention to detail was impressive. The house was the perfect size and layout for our big family group....6 adults, 4 kids and 2 babies! The grandparents took the downstairs bedroom and everyone else fit comfortably upstairs! The kids loved the bunk room with the lighthouse nightlight. The babies were very happy in their pack-n-plays with their moms and dads in the two master bedrooms upstairs.

The little town of carillon is adorable and has a gorgeous beach! We had perfect weather and we enjoyed chasing the dolphins in our rented Kayaks! Thanks again for sharing your beautiful house. We look forward to visiting Boogie Board Inn again soon!

Helpful votes: 3 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review