reviews for: listing #1894 - Orlando, Florida House rental

~~ Finest LAKE VIEW ~~ Live like Royalty in CAMELOT CASTLE~~
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Thousand Oaks
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $350 /nt
    $1,600 - $2,400 /wk

sort by:

Exactly what we want

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: February 4, 2014

The whole house is quite, clean, spacious and comfortable. As a inner city dweller, I am not familiar with house security system and called the owner and got help right way. It is more a vacation to me in the house than touring with kids!

Owners response: It was pleasure having you as our guest.

We also have great vacation when visiting Orlando and staying in the house than going out to the parks since we have four young children and they get busy playing in the house. We relax in the pool/hot tub and looking at the spectacular lake view.

Best Wishes!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

amazing lake view

Review submitted: March 16, 2014   Date of arrival: February 20, 2014

Our family really enjoyed your home so thank you for sharing with us. The quiet private surroundings was wonderful. The view of the lake was amazing. Thank you for being so flexible with respect to our wanting to spend extra time. we really appreciated all you help and information when we needed it. When we get back to the Orlando area, we will look forwarded to staying with you again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you very much for choosing our home for your vacation and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

We will be delighted to have you back as our guests.

All the best!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful!

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 31, 2013

This house was beautiful. My husband and our 6 kids stayed here for a week and it was perfect. The villa is very spacious and very clean. Come with everything you need and more. We loved everything about this villa. No disappointments. We definitely want to stay here again. Also my son accidentally left an outfit and they are going to ship it to me, which is so very nice and greatly appreciated! :) Everything from the bedding to the swimming pool were beautiful. Anyone would be very happy to stay at this villa!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was our pleasure having you as our guests at our villa.

We will be delighted to have you back.

Best Wishes!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 25, 2013

Our family enjoyed our one week stay at Camelot Castle immensely. It was immaculately clean and had just about everything we needed on hand. The kids loved the pool and we really enjoyed just staying at the house on our down days away from the parks. We will recommend it to anyone we know who may be vacationing in Orlando in the future. Thank you so much.
The Lenihans

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for your great review! We loved having you and your family at our villa.
All the best!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Home

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: July 22, 2013

Camelot Castle was everything we thought it would be. The home was spotless and the decor was beautiful. It was nice to come home to air conditioning after long summer days at Disney World. The location was perfect since all of the parks were within 10 to 15 minutes away. We brought our teenage boys who really enjoyed all the games provided and especially the game room. It was nice having them all upstairs, while we slept in the specious master bedroom downstairs. We enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi every day. The best part about this home was that the neighborhood was very quiet and there is privacy on both sides, so as we sat by the pool with the lake view, it was very secluded and seemed like we were far away from the city. Camelot Castle is a beautiful home and we will definitely come back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you very much for choosing our home for your vacation and your wonderful comments.

We will be very happy to have you back as our guest.

Best Wishes

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing

Review submitted: July 5, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

My family and I rented the house for the week as we went on a family vacation.
When we got to the house it was much more then I had expected. The house was
immaculate in every way possible. We were so thrilled to be able to call this house ours
for the week. The pool and hot tub were awesome especially after the hot days in the sun.
The master suite was amazing. The walk in shower was much more then we had expected
and the bathroom was just huge. We would love to thank you for letting us be a guest at
your beautiful house and we hope that we can rent again.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your wonderful comments and review. I am glad you and your family had enjoyed your vacation at our humble home.

We would be honored to have you and your family as our guests again at our vacation rental home at anytime.

Kind Regards,
Owners

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home from Home

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: May 13, 2012

I have stayed at Camelot castle for the past 3 years. That should tell you how good it is !! And I shall be returning on 5/13/13 with my family for yet another vacation. The house is perfect in every way...spotlessly clean, well maintained, quality furnishings and appliances, a beautiful view from the pool deck which is unoverlooked and totally private.
Over the past few years we have only had cause to contact the managing agents twice, and on both occasion s they dealt with our minir problems swiftly, politely and efficiently.
What you see on the profile of the property is correct. Everything is perfect and Camelot Castle is a true holiday paradise. Set within Thousand Oaks, a peaceful residential area, it is still within easy reach of shops, reastaurants, theme parks and so much more.
I cannot recommend Camelot Castle highly enough.
Hope your vacation is as good as ours have been !!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for the great review.
It is an honor to have you as our returning guest.

Thank you for booking Camelot Castle again. We’ll do everything in our power to ensure that you have a wonderful time while staying there.

Wishing you all the best!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly Recommended!

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: January 17, 2013

Great place, perfect location. Very close to all the parks, yet in a nice quiet neighborhood away from everything when you are done.

The lake view was great...nice thing about it was on the opposite side of the lake there were no houses. Just trees, etc.

Also, unlike most of the other homes that we looked at, the pool area was completely private on both sides. Total seclusion.

It is tough looking thru the websites as all the homes look the same, however, the lake view and the privacy is what set this one apart for me and my family.

Also the owners where great...responded to all questions with urgency.

Cant go wrong with this place!

Owners response: Dear Chris,

Thank you very much for your time in writing the nice review which helps future guests benefit from your experience.

We are glad that you had a wonderful time at our holiday home and want to thank
you again for choosing our property.

All the best!
Daoud

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Floridian Home With A View.

Review submitted: December 29, 2012   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

We have stayed a Camelot Castle before and we couldn't wait to return.
The view over the lake is fantastic at any time of the day.
One of the biggest draw for us is the fact that you are not overlooked like with so many other Floridian homes.

All of the major parks are within easy reach as is the airport and various restaurants.

The property has everything you could possibly want and is very spacious.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so for your wonderful comments.
We will be looking forward having you as our returned guest.

All the best!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house for Family Vacation!!!

Review submitted: August 30, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

We booked this house at the last minute online for a family vacation to celebrate my teenage son's birthday. Took along teenagers, my elderly parent and we had a ball! The house is absolutely gorgeous-we barb b qued, laid out every day by the pool, used the jacuzzi at night and had a family dinner/birthday celebration where I cooked a homemade meal and we had a ball! The owners are super super friendly. The premises are clean, spacious and the neighbors were great as well! We went out on a few occassions-stores are close-Disney and the parks are a 15 min ride away. We are looking forward to having another stay at the house soon! The kids entertained themselves in the game room-pool-the adults with the 55" tv in the area-we were never too far from one another. Strongly recommend this place for EVERYONE! Harriet

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We love this place!!!

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

We stayed here for my son's 6th birthday and it was a blast! After a full day at Legoland we returned to no ordinary home. The kids did not know what to do with themselves first! They bounced around between the wi station, the game room, and the swimming pool. Personally, I was content to relax with a soak in the jacuzzi. In the mornings, the kids woke up extra early so that there was enough time to play at the house before we ventured to the theme park. The house itself was full of charm, decorated beautifully according to the story of Camelot. The master bedroom is huge with a massive bathroom! The owners were very nice and while the left us alone to enjoy our stay, I felt assured that they were accessible and invested in our enjoying their home. It felt very personal. It's a nice neighborhood and is not far from some good local resturaunts and grocery stores.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Royal Dream!!!!

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

This Camelot Castle is wonderfull!!!

We enjoyed a wonderful vacations. The house is spectacular. It has all the comforts that you could wish. Very clean and beautiful. Very safe and in a very quiet and calm zone. We hope to return to rent it in our next trip.

Familia Otero Señaris - 23 April, 2012

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The best!

Review submitted: April 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

Excellent is all I can say about our stay at Camelot. I wanted to stay somewhere special for my husbands 50th birthday. The rear view to lake was absolutely beautiful, so relaxing & peaceful. The pool area was private and the edge of lake was just feet away. The house was large & extremely comfortable, beautifully furnished with everything that we could have needed, plus more for our holiday form Newfoundland, Canada. It was located in a real nice neighborhood with walking trails. It was a little further away from Orlando than we had preferred, but worth the longer drive. Daoud was friendly, helpful and accomodating, very easy to deal with and encountered no problems. We don't golf but we've heard that it is a grat area for golfing. We will definately go back there on our next visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your kind words about our Camelot Castle.
It was our pleasure having you as guests at our humble house.

Your review is greatly appreciated.

Best regards,
Daoud

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review