reviews for: listing #18953 - Turtle Bay, Hawaii Villa rental

4 Bd Ocean View Beach Level Villa at Turtle Bay Resort
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Turtle Bay Resort
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $595 - $1,175 /nt
    $5,005 - $7,420 /wk

sort by:

Couldn't get better than this.

Review submitted: August 18, 2014   Date of arrival: August 1, 2014

Just wanted to say thank you for a perfect stay at your villa. We visited with both sets of parents and our two young boys. We were incredibly impressed with the amenities and equipment you provided. The villa was gorgeous, impeccably maintained, and had the best location in the complex. It's a great size for a large party--has multiple places to relax together (dining area, living room, lanai), and the bedrooms are large enough to hole up in for a while when you need alone time. We loved that just steps to the left was the beach, and steps to the right was the pool. The kitchen is well stocked with cooking equipment (pots/pans/serve ware/food storage/basic herbs/spices).All of the snorkeling equipment, beach chairs and beach umbrella came in handy and were of excellent quality and well maintained. We all truly enjoyed our trip. Will recommend you to our friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Little Piece of Paradise

Review submitted: December 4, 2013   Date of arrival: November 15, 2013

My husband and I with our family and grandchildren spent seven glorious nights in this villa. It was perect for six adults and two grandchildren (3&6 years old). The villa looked out onto a landscaped garden with pool and bbq facilities. Then a short stroll to the beach, a calm safe beach, great for snorkelling and enjoying watching the kids have the time of their lives. The villa is as beautiful as the photographs are shown with fully equipped kitchen including all supplies. So don't go to the supermarket before checking the villa otherwise you may purchase things which are already made available.
The Turtle Bay Resort complex is stunning and easy walking to enjoy the main resort facilities but why would you when you have the quiet and peaceful villa complex. We can highly recommend the Golf Club Restaurant, food and service great. Wish we found it earlier in our holiday. Foodland Supermarket (turn right from resort) has a good variety and a very good wine selection. All the beaches are stunning on North Shore and Waimea Valley worth a visit for a swim at the waterfall...worth the walk. Hope to come back soon to this little piece of paradise.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Such Fun!

Review submitted: November 21, 2013   Date of arrival: November 10, 2013

My husband and I - along with our two daughters and their husbands and our best friends stayed five nights at this beautiful location! We were very impressed by the cleanliness of the villa and the layout was perfect for the four couples! I spent many hours on the lanai as I had broken my foot the week prior! It was the perfect place to relax and keep my foot propped up while others came and went doing all the things they wanted to do!

Between the beach locker goodies, the pool, the beach and the restaurants - we had everything we needed right there! One of our daughters and her husband had rented their own Jeep and got up early every morning and explored much of the island. They found neat little restaurants, watched surfing competitions and just enjoyed driving around!

We all went to Waimea Falls, which was beautiful (and they have golf carts to shuttle folks up to the falls and back down - which was great for me with my foot and my friend who has back trouble)!

So much to do and such a neat place to do it...... or to do nothing - if that's what you want to do, too! We'd love to go back someday!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place for a reunion.

Review submitted: October 2, 2013   Date of arrival: September 12, 2013

Four retired couples rented this beautiful 4 bedroom condominium for eight nights. It was a perfect place for us to stay. The location of the three bathrooms was convenient to all and proved more then adequate for us. This was a small family reunion. We swam in the bay everyday, barbecued in the evening on the gas BBQ and played games around the large dinning table. The condo is clean, well kept and has excellent furnishings. The kitchen is equipped with top of the line appliances and very good dishes,utensils, and cookware. Preparation of meals was made easy. There is an excellent restaurant on the beach by the bay along with two golf courses within walking distance. The owner was always available and prompt in their dealings with us. We highly recommend this facility.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect family vacation

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

We just returned from a perfect vacation at Villa 104, the true 4 bedroom villa. It was the best family vacation that we have ever had. The Villa is beautiful, but we weren't there most of the days as we were so busy doing all of the things that Turtle Bay has to offer...kayaking, snorkeling, surfing lessons, golfing, horse back riding....and we never left the property to do these things. We did eat all of our meals, except one dinner, in and the kitchen was wonderful to cook in. We stopped at Costco on our way to the villa and had plenty to work with. The new addition of a card table and chairs allowed all 10 of us to eat outside for each and every meal. Thank you for that. The owners are extremely helpful and very prompt with their responses. Another thank you! We plan to return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Wow!

Review submitted: January 15, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2012

We enjoyed this villa just after New Years 2012. Our group included 2 families, 4 adults and 5 teenagers. This villa worked very well for us. It is just beautiful - well maintained, well stocked and a stunning, peaceful place to stay. We enjoyed the spacious bedrooms, the luxurious finishings, the quiet beach and the miles of ocean-front to walk around the villa. We also enjoyed watching the crashing surf, and the warm hot-tub and pool in the evenings. There are many attractions within a short driving range (20 minutes) of the villa. We enjoyed kayaking, whale watching, swimming, a shark-tank adventure, snorkeling, and sailing on a catamaran. A five star villa for sure!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Heaven on the North Shore

Review submitted: September 25, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

The villa was absolutely fantastic! I must tell you that I have rented condos on the VRBO website on several previous occasions. They have been nice but never quite as nice as the pictures. Your 4-bedroom villa at Turtle Bay was even more beautiful than the pictures on your listing. We arrived late at night on Saturday the 3rd so we couldn't really see out the living room windows. When I woke up at 4:15 am and sat on the lanai as the sun came up, I was so excited that I woke up everyone else to see. I don't think we could have chosen a better place.
There wasn't anything we needed that wasn't already in the condo. An ice maker would have been nice but no one objected to driving up Kam Hwy to the Foodland at Pupukea to grab a bag of ice. Even my 93 yr old mother-in-law couldn't find anything negative to say and believe me I'm sure was trying. My son, who is a professional chef, was able to whip up a gourmet brunch for us in your well appointed kitchen. The only things he brought from his place in Hawaii Kai were his knives. Of course, he would have preferred a gas range but he can be a bit of a snob about things like that.

I've attached a picture from our daughter's wedding which took place just up the road at Loulu Palm Estate. It was picture perfect. We even had a nearly full moon the night of the wedding. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. The only ones that didn't want to stay indefinitely were the Bride and Groom. They left on Monday for a three week honeymoon in Italy.

My only regret is we had to leave all our gorgeous leis behind. There was absolutely no way to get them home. The fridge must smell like orchids and ginger!

Mahalo, aloha, and warm regards,

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Amazing stay

Review submitted: November 18, 2010   Date of arrival: October 6, 2010

My family and I rented this villa for my brothers wedding in Oahu about a month and a half ago. It was perfect! We had every amenity that we could ever ask for. The rooms were wonderful with comfortable beds and huge bathrooms. The best thing for us was the kitchen! We went to the grocery and made breakfast and lunch everyday at our own leisure. The location of the villas is also great, right next to the beach and you can use all that the Turtle Bay hotel has to offer. Also, the activities closet was wonderful and we used all the chairs and scuba stuff everyday for the beach. The villas also share their own private pool and Jacuzzi which was a highlight because you never had crowds or had to run and get a spot early in the morning to lay out at the pool. When we go back to Oahu I will be for sure staying here again!!!!!! BEST villa in Turtle Bay..

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The Best!!!

Review submitted: September 23, 2010   Date of arrival: September 6, 2010

We rented 2 villas from Gina (4 bedroom & 3 bedroom) while attending our daughters wedding on the North Shore and they were both fantastic. Clean, well equipped, a touch of luxury - the accommodation set the scene for a wonderful time. Our guests were from England, South Africa and New Zealand and every person thought the Villas were wonderful. A safe enviroment for our grandchildren, aged 3 yrs and 20 months meant everyone could relax and enjoy themselves. I was initially apprehensive about booking online but Gina and Vince were great to deal with, even sending comprehensive information on the facilities and local activies. Thanks so much.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Wonderful Condo! Great Vacaction!

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: July 20, 2010

The condo was beautiful and exactly what we expected based on the listing description. The property was clean and very comfortable. We would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting a relaxing, beachfront, crowd-free Hawaiian vacation. The property was close to the Polynesian Cultural Center, great beaches, hiking, and swimming. We saw many beautiful turtles right at Turtle Bay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful condo in a Beautiful Place

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2009

My family loved our time in Turtle Bay. The area and beaches were spectacular but away from the fast pace of Honolulu. The condo was extremely nice, clean and well stocked with what we needed. The grounds were beautiful and well cared for. I would highly recommend the site and condo to anyone wanting a fabulous week with your family. We will be back.

Tim

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Pure luxury!

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 8, 2010

Our daughter was married on the North Shore last weekend and we rented Gina's Ocean Villa #104. The unit is simply stunning. The kitchen is state-of-the-art and accommodated four cooks, the teak furniture on the patio invites relaxation, the living room and large screen TV easily accommodated a crowd of World Cup watchers and the en suite bedrooms are glorious. It was so perfect having the ocean at our feet and the casual, inviting elegance of this fabulous unit to retreat to.

Gina was absolutely wonderful to work with. She remembered every request and was a fantastic source of information about the North Shore.

This unit is even more gorgeous than the pictures and we plan on returning again soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

What a great Family Reunion

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 14, 2010

In January, 2010, I brought my family together to celebrate my husband's 70th and our granddaughter's 5th birthdays.

I know photos can make a place look larger than it really is, but the villa was just the opposite, it was bigger than we expected. We were 7 adults and a 5 year old and never felt cramped. The kitchen was very spacious for more than one ot two cooks at a time. Additionally, the bedrooms (especially the 2 king ensuites) are very private. The large bathtubs were popular after a long day of sun, swim and sports. Several nights we enjoyed using the pool and jacuzzi. Even during the day, the pool was never crowded.

I chose this unit because it is on the bottom floor with a view of the beach/ocean from the 2 ensuites and the great room. We could walk out of our villa to the lanai and directly onto the grass. The pool and beach areas have locked gates which kept our granddaughter from opening without an adult. A bonus was the fact we could enjoy the hotel luau show from our lanai and king bedrooms.

The bbq's are convenient (they could use a couple more) and are well cleaned every morning by the maintenance staff. The washer and dryer in the villa, and the "beach locker" with all of the chairs, boards, balls, sand toys and ice chest made it so much easier to travel with less luggage, and made room for our golf clubs. There are plenty of closets for storing the suitcases and golf bags. Plus there were plenty of bathroom linens and beach towels.

For people who want to play golf, but not spend a lot of $$$, the Turtle Bay Fazio course had twilight rates of $15 after 3pm (you should be able to finish 9)...and there is a local course just south in Kahuku(?) that charged $11.50 + $4 for pull cart for 9 holes anytime (easy to get a tee time). It was like a links course and the view of the beach/ocean and wildlife was beautiful.

We shopped at Costco on our way from the airport, but the local Foodland markets have good selections and reasonable prices. The restaurants at North Shore, Lei Lei's and Ola's were very good. So was The Crouching Lion. We loved having breakfast on our lanai and/or dining room.

The multiple tv's and the computer with internet access were easy to use and no one had any problems using their cel phones or checking e mails.

We have never stayed as a family in a single residence before and after our week in the villa, we can't wait to do it again. This place was great for all ages.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Silver Anniversary

Review submitted: June 23, 2009   Date of arrival: June 17, 2009

This is a great property at a wonderful location. The Villa is perfectly equipped. There are a few stairs in dark wood that are hard to see, especially when the power goes out. While we were at the Villa the power at the North Shore went out 6 times in 4 days.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Power outages were unfortunate during this particular stay, but are not a common occurrence at the Turtle Bay Ocean Villas.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Dream vacation

Review submitted: February 13, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

This is the best place on Oahu. Perfect location. Extremely clean. We will definetly be back!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review