reviews for: listing #18956 - Turtle Bay, Hawaii Villa rental

Beach Level & 2nd Level Ocean View 3-Bedroom Villas!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Turtle Bay Resort
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $399 - $899 /nt
    $3,143 - $5,663 /wk

sort by:

We will stay here again!!

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2014

This was THE perfect place to stay in Oahu. We love the secluded, private atmosphere. Included in our group were 2 ederly seniors clear down to a toddler and the amenities were perfect for all. We called ahead for a high chair and play pen and they were there waiting for us when we arrived. We loved the beach toys that were included! The Turtle Bay beach is beautiful and we had fun snorkeling (for hours!), walking the beach and playing in the pool. The customer service and area recommendations given by the owners were outstanding. If you're considering this resort, do it! You won't be disapointed!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stellar in every way

Review submitted: March 5, 2014   Date of arrival: February 20, 2014

We stayed in this gorgeous condo Feb. 20 until Feb. 24. Not only was it beautifully equipped with top-of-the-line appliances and cookware, the furnishings and layout were beautiful and spacious. We loved eating out on the lanai and hearing and seeing the ocean. The master suite is lovely. It was great to have the washer and dryer as well as beach chairs, etc. I loved how quiet and remote Turtle Bay was from the craziness of Waikiki. We walked the network of beach trails every day and saw only a handful of people, enjoyed seeing the endangered monk seal and baby on the beach in the preserve next door, snorkeled with turtles in the sheltered bay - the only place on north shore that was safe enough to swim in winter. It was perfect for us in every way!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ocean View Paradise!!!

Review submitted: February 4, 2014   Date of arrival: January 4, 2014

Our villas (3 bedroom and connected loft) were as promised, and so much more! The view of the ocean from the lanai was spectacular, prettier than a postcard. We enjoyed burgers at Ola's but prepared most of our evening meals in the beautiful kitchen or on the nearby grill. It was a luxury that the resort's amenities were close, but the beach was even closer!!! We would recommend the villas to parties of all ages.The owner has thought of everything to make your stay at Turtle Bay! Life time memories were made by our family on the North Shore. Mahalo to the Liotta's!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic villa, beautiful spot!

Review submitted: February 1, 2014   Date of arrival: January 16, 2014

My fiancee and my family stayed here for eight days and it was a fabulous time. The villa was spacious and beautiful. The view was amazing! The pool was right out front, and beyond that, the ocean. The bed was super comfortable, and the appliances were top notch. (They were "Wolf" if you know the brand; I didn't, but my brother was impressed!).

The villa comes a stocked supply room: boogie boards, snorkeling gear, etc. We saw a couple sea turtles just off the beach snorkeling. Also, there were some BBQs on the manicured grounds, where we bbqed a few dinners.

The villa was a short was to the main resort of Turtle Bay. Amazing views there also. A great cafe for morning coffee, and a nice bar called the Surf we went to a few times for Happy Hour. Also, there was a great beach restaurant.

All in all it was a wonderful vacation and strongly recommended for anyone looking for a peaceful getaway.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Vacation!

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: December 26, 2013

We recently stayed here with our family of 7. It was so much better than expected!! The villa was in perfect condition. We were literally steps from the beach and the beach locker was fully stocked with everything you could possibly need for a day at the beach. We have stayed at Ko Olina before but never on the North Shore. This beach was so much less crowded now that Disney has moved into Ko Olina. As we sat on the beach, we began looking over our calendars to see how soon we could come back. The owners were great to work with and I will definitely book with them again and refer to all my friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous comfort and amenities on the North Shore

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: September 29, 2013

My family and I recently returned from our vacation on the North Shore and are longing to go back! Our stay in the Ocean Villas was absolutely wonderful. The villa was beautifully decorated and outfitted to a tee with everything we needed, from kitchen appliances/utensils, to media/Wifi, to every beach item we needed.

The location of the Ocean Villas and proximity to Turtle Bay gave us access to hotel amenities but affording us the privacy and space we needed as a family traveling with a toddler. The beach in front of the Villas is peaceful and relaxing without the really high surf most North Shore beaches have. We loved walking out the door of our Villa and stepping onto the beach within moments.

Traveling with a toddler can be a challenge but we were 100% comfortable and 200% happy staying at the Ocean Villas. We hope to return again soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

A+ PROPERTY!!! FIRST CLASS ALL THE WAY!!!

Review submitted: October 10, 2013   Date of arrival: September 21, 2013

i recently stayed at this lovely villa with my wife and inlaws. it was amazing. the amenities were up to date, the villa was in amazing condition, and everything about our stay was outstanding. it truly was paradise, and everyone in our party agreed that we would love to come back and stay at this property.

the property owners were kind, prompt, courteous and extremely helpful. i would highly recommend this property for anyone who wants to relax in the lap of luxury!!!

a+ vacation!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Amazing Amazing Amazing villa

Review submitted: October 9, 2013   Date of arrival: September 6, 2013

This was a special trip for us as we were meeting friends fom Canada we have not seen in over ten years to celebrate our 40th birthdays. From the moment we walked in it was truly amazing. The villa was so stunning. The pictures and reviews were great but it was so much better and the pics do not do it justice. The house is so much bigger than expected, the pool was stunning and so close to the villas, the beach was so close too. There are BBQ areas which were great. We went to Costco to pick up supplies and cooked most nights..we ate at ola's and hang ten bar to watch the sunset at the resort next door. I highly recommend the Segway tour at the resort, it was so much fun. The facilities in this villa are really clean and good. Having a washer and dryer was great. the internet was so fast for wireless and having astand alone computer was great too. the kitchen was massive and equipped with everything you need. The beach locker was also fully equipped with everything you need for a great day at the beach. I absolutely loved staying here so much. I was so sad to leave. Thank you so much for a wonderful holiday it is truley and amazing villa and spot. We will hopefully coming back next year. The only negatives I have to say is that the holiday ended and that by posting this review it will only make it harder for me to book the villas...thanks again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ocean Villas

Review submitted: September 1, 2013   Date of arrival: August 12, 2013

What a wonderful place to spend time with family including two grandchildren - ages 4 and 2. The villa was everything that was promised - clean, comfortable and well equipped. With the pool, beach, stables and several dining choices within a short walk, the location was ideal. My only complaint would be that the time went by too quickly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Fantastic Place

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 29, 2013

My sons arrived at the villa a few hours befoe we did and when we asked how it looked they just said WOW, it's amazing. And that is exactly what I thought when I walked in. It is a fantastic place. It was clean and well equiped. Totall amazed with the top of the line appliances. The dishes were so nice and the kitchen convenient to work in. The bedrooms were a good size and lots of closet space. But the master bedroom blew me away. The setup was great and I told my husband that this was my dream master suite. The location of the villa was good, really central - go righ and you head to the beach, and go left the pool and path to the hotel was there. If anyone is planning on renting a villa at Turtle Bay - this is defintely the place to get. And most important of all Gina and Vince are amazing to deal with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Aloha Vince, Kimberly & Gina - Villa 115

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 19, 2013

We just got back from our trip to Oahu where we attended a wedding at Turtle Bay. The location, appearance and amenities of this rental were outstanding. The property is clean, well maintained and we will definitely recommend this property to friends and relatives. Vince, Gina and Kimberly were really helpful throughout the whole booking process. They answered our questions promptly and sent us information on things to do in Oahu.

The unit is big, with great furnishings and décor. The beds are very comfortable to sleep on. The lanai is great for breakfast and dinner parties in the evening. The kitchen is well equipped and easy to use. We used the barbeque pit outside the villa most evenings. Master bathroom is big, loved the whirlpool tub. The unit also comes equipped with beach chairs, boards and snorkel gear, stored in a locker outside the villa. The location of the pool and hot tub area is perfect just a few feet from the patio door.

Our wedding party ranged in age from 60 to a 1 year old, we all stayed busy golfing, snorkeling, surfing, shopping and swimming with the sharks. It’s the best vacation we’ve had in a long, long time. We definitely want to return to the villa again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

When we opened the door, we gasped. . .Oh my god!!

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: April 21, 2013

Aloha Kimberly, Vince and Gina,

Your unit, F203, is absolutely fabulous!! When we arrived, we all stood at the door, pressed the code and held our breaths. When we opened the door, we gasped. . .Oh my god!! How glorious!!

We were so impressed by the top of the line furnishings in the living areas and the bedrooms. We were particularly amazed when we opened the cupboard door in the kitchen and found the best wine glasses ever. The kitchen was extremely well furnished. And the bathrooms were very nice especially the master bathroom. We thought we had died and gone to heaven.

We spent Sunday evening and all day Monday enjoying being there. We saw a monk seal sunning on the rocks and, from the lanai, humpback whales spouting and jumping in the ocean. Tuesday we explored the North Shore beaches, Haleiwa and Waialua. On Wednesday we participated in the Dolphin Excursions from Waianae Boat Harbor where we saw spinner dolphins at rest, sea turtles, hundreds of spotted dolphins feeding and a beaked whale, an unusual siting. One of the highlights of every day was returning to our beautiful villa.

We spent our last day hanging out at the beach in front of our villa. We had dinner at Lei Lei which we highly recommend. We also highly recommend Ola's.

Thank you for maintaining the unit in such tip-top shape for us. We may make this Birthday Girl event an biennial event!! Three of us are from the San Francisco Bay Area and two of us live here on Oahu. One of us from Oahu might just sneak out there every once and awhile for a rest in one of the smaller units. Can't wait!!

The Birthday Girls

Take care. . .

Carolyn

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Turtle Bay Villas

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: January 23, 2013

We stayed at Turtle Bay with extended family (18) for a fantastic holiday in January 2013. We rented 3 villas in the resort. Everything was perfect, the photos are very accurate and the villas are huge, spotless and in a fantastic position right behind the safe swimming beach, the complex has a large pool and BBQs. Booking directly online with Gina you save a lot of money to use on your holiday, the process is very easy and any questions will be answered immediately by return email. We had a range of ages from 15 to 82 in our group, everyone loved the villas and wished we had stayed longer on the Nth Shore and less time in Waikiki. We had surfers, golfers, shoppers and teenagers in our group, with something for everyone it made a perfect family holiday. The resort has a few restaurants, but the kitchen is so good it made cooking a breeze and drinks around the BBQ watching the beach was a great way to spend the evening and get the boys cooking! For our retail therapy we would drive 40 minutes to the Waikele Outlets and come back with a car full of things, also shopping in the town of Haleiwa was also good for the girls in our group. This was our 6th trip to the North Shore and yes we will definitely return to the Villa's.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Perfect Stay!

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

Stayed 8 nights in early September for first family trip to Hawaii. Everything was as advertised or better, and we would recommend highly without qualification. North Shore location is scenic, plenty to do within short drives, access to crowds and attractions in Honolulu when needed. We did all the tourist things: Pearl Harbor, day trip to Big Island, Luau, ATVs at Kuoloa Ranch, Shark Cage dive, and all were very good, but Kuoloa was the favorite. Also had time to just relax and enjoy the beach. Ola's restaurant on beach at hotel next door was too good to leave the property, would highly recommend. Owner was great to work with and made everything easy.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Amazing stay at the Breach Front Villas - 1 bed, 2nd floor

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights at the end of Feb / beginning of March, and it was fantastic. We've stayed at the Turtle Bay Resort many times before, and this was even better. We'll always check availability here before the Resort in the future.

The unit was in great condition. Plenty of space for 2 people. We spent a lot of time on the lanai eating breakfast/lunch, making cocktails for sunset, playing games, reading, etc. Super cozy and private.

The bathroom is HUGE, as is the whirlpool tub. It was nice to have laundry in the unit as well. There are plenty of beach chairs/toys available with the unit, and they are in really good condition.

The pool/hot tub area was really nice and quiet, but the hot tub wasn't working for most of our stay. I think it only worked on the first and last days.

The kitchen is a little cramped if you are making large meals and using a lot of pots/pans, but as long as you wash as you go, you should be fine.

We loved our stay here, and still miss being up at the North Shore. We will definitely be back.

Thanks for sharing your unit with us!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Fantastic Property - Very Helpful Owners

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

We stayed in two units 202 and 203 from Mar 10 thru 16 and had a wonderful time. The Villas were spotless and in great repair. The location is wonderful - away from the bustle of Waikiki but still easy to get to many attractions by car. The Turtle Bay grounds are very pretty and the condo pool is warmer (though smaller) than the hotel pool. The locker contained a great selection of high quality chairs, snorkeling equipment and other beach toys.

We had a great time taking surfing lessons in Waimia, visiting the botanical gardens and enjoyed a wonderful day at the Polynesian Cultural Center. The snorkeling in the cove at Turtle Bay is good with lots of fish and coral to be seen in the protected lagoon.

We left a cell phone behind but when we contacted Vince, he informed us that the cleaners had found it and was very helpful getting it returned to us in Canada.

The only problem we had with the units was that the telephones in both units were not working while we were there. One telephone was completely dead - no power light on it and the phone in the other unit had no dial-tone. We managed to get by with our cell phones but it would have been handy to have a phone in the units.

We would definitely recommend staying at Turtle Bay in one of these units.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Incredible Villa and Location

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: March 27, 2012

We can't say enough good things about our stay in this villa on Turtle Bay. The villa and property was in excellent condition, with all the amenities one could want. The property was very safe and secure with frequent security patrols. Turtle bay is very quiet and serene. We were able to drive with ease to all the island attractions: Polynesian Cultural Center, Huanama Bay, Pearl Harbor, Waikiki Beach, etc. While on Waikiki Beach we were grateful that we were staying at Turtle Bay on the North Shore. Honolulu/Waikiki Beach are much too congested. The owners were delightful and refunded our security deposit within a week after our departure. The experience far exceeded our expectations and we will be back!.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Amazing Villa

Review submitted: February 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 14, 2012

Very rarely does a villa live up to its description and photos on the Internet . The villa I rented from Gina exceeded my expectations. From the gourmet kitchen to the luxurious bathrooms, the villa was stunning. There even was a locker with beach toys, boogie boards and chairs. The staff was very friendly and efficient and we did not want to leave. I will definitely be renting a villa again from Gina. You should too!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Very good villas in a nice and quiet place

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: January 4, 2012

We stayed at the villa for a week and really enjoyed it. It has everything you need for a nice vacation beginning from all the kitchen equipment (so you can cook at the villa) ending the beach ementities like umbrellas, chairs and masks wich were very usuful. The villa itself was clean and really nice. And the owner contacted us to find out what we needed and helped us with the questions we had.
We loved the hot jacuzzi n the territory of the villas resort and 2 barbeques that we used a lot. There are also a couple of really good restaurants at the territory of Turtle Bay resort when you don't feel like cooking.
As for the beach - it's also very nice - white sand and calm water (even when the north beaches are very rough - turtle bay waters stays calm and clear).
The resort in the whole is calm - it suits perfectly for families, couple and just resting.
As for transportation - you better take a car to get here from Honolulu and to travel around the island. There is now taxies at the North shore so you should usually wait about an hour for taxi to arrive. There are some buses from the turtle bay resort, but they go every 30-40 minutes only.
Besides - you will have no problemes with parking by the villa - there are lots especially reserved for villa guests.
So we enjoyed staying at the villa a lot!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

We loved our vacation here!

Review submitted: December 30, 2011   Date of arrival: December 11, 2011

The villa was great! Right near the beach and the pool was nice. Right next to Ola's, a restaurant on the beach. Everything was very clean and well maintained. We just loved our vacation at this villa on the North Shore.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

A DREAM VACATION

Review submitted: December 28, 2011   Date of arrival: December 19, 2011

We have been wanting to spend Christmas in Hawaii for years, and we're just back from Turtle Bay Ocean Villas where our dream came true. We stayed for a week in a beach level 3-bedroom villa with our two grown children, our 7 and 10-year old grandchildren, my sister and her family. This unit accomodated us very comfortably. It was clean, fully stocked ("move-in condition") and outfitted with top of the line appliances. As a matter of fact, I want that kitchen in my own home! The property is gorgeous and meticulously maintained. The staff are friendly and attentive to your every need.

The owners are wonderful to deal with. They were friendly and accessible throughout the booking process and they provided detailed instructions and suggestions for food and entertainment on the North Shore.

We were right by the pool/hot tub (perfect for the Grandkids) and yards from the beach (perfect for all). Ola's Restaurant (excellent) is right next door and the Resort is just beyond that with bars, restaurants and pool. The staff at Turtle Bay Resort made us feel completely welcome and comfortable.

One of the nicest touches of all is having all the beach and snorkeling equipment available you could ever need, down to a cooler on wheels.

Our stay provided life-long fond memories for our family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

We loved our holiday!

Review submitted: December 22, 2011   Date of arrival: December 9, 2011

the Condo villa was in perfect clean condition. we Loved it. turtle bays is paridase...what else do you need. xo

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous!!

Review submitted: December 15, 2011   Date of arrival: November 30, 2011

We could not have asked for anything better than this villa! Though we were there for work it felt like we were on vacation every time we walked in! There were beautiful views and everything was immaculate and beautifully decorated. The beach is only steps away and there are plenty of restaurants right on the premises so you never have to leave. We will definitely be staying here again, and we can't wait!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fabulous villa

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: September 27, 2011

My family spent a week in this beautiful villa. All the amenities you could wish for were provided! We loved the master bath, kitchen and beautiful views! The grounds are beautiful and staff works very hard to keep them looking great. The pool was awesome and never really crowded. My only regret was that we couldn't stay longer! Thanks to Gina for providing a wonderful villa where families create endearing memories.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Rest, relaxation and family fun!

Review submitted: September 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 16, 2011

Having visited friends at the Villas last year while attending a wedding (specifically, our friends stayed in Villa 115), we knew exactly where we intended to take our vacation this year!

So this past August, we gathered up our children and grandchildren and headed for Turtle Bay! We all stayed together in Villa 115...knowing full well from last year how perfect it would meet our needs. The Villa was adjacent to the pool, maybe 50 yards from a barbcue, and about 100 yards from the sand and sea!

The grandkids spent every waking moment at the beach! Snorkeling and building sand castles were the daily activities. Only darkness and outright fatigue brought them back to the Villa. They also enjoyed a horseback ride through the lush landscape.

While we chose to grill most of our dinners, we did enjoy the fare at Ola's (right on the beach) on more than one occasion. Lei Lei's Bar and Grill located within walking distance at the golf course is also a great choice.

The kids and grandkids left at the end of the first week and my wife and I stayed on for another week for total rest and relaxation.

To awake each morning to the gentle trade winds and sit on the lanai for our morning coffee was truly wondeful. A walk through the beautifully landscaped grounds and on the stunningly gorgeous beach was a daily activity. A helicopter tour around the island topped off our touring.

To some specifics: The listing information and photos do not due justice to the beauty of the location or the facilities. After all, how do you capture the feel of the never ending breeze and the warm sun on film!

On our arrival, we found the Villa clean and ready for occupancy. Nothing was left to chance; it was truly "turn key" ready. Everything from dish washing soap to condiments are provided for your use. I would highly recommend the property to anyone interested in a low-key and restful vacation.

We will be returning next year with our children and grandchildren...the only question is...exactly when that will be.

My final thought: You only live once, so make at least one stay at the Villa's at the top of your "bucket list!"

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Can't wait to go back!!!

Review submitted: September 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 31, 2011

We had an absolutely amazing time here at the Villas!! We saved so much money by cooking all meals there, we only went out once for dinner and that was at the golf course within walking distance. We rented the beach level villa and we couldn't have asked for a better location. Just being able to walk out the back patio onto the beach was amazing. The Villas all come equipped with all the necessities for the pool, beach, BBQing and snorkeling. And when we needed the amenities of the hotel, we could easily walk there and use them, not sure if we were supposed to, but the hotel staff didn't seem to mind.

Vince, Kim, and Gina were so easy to work with. Thank you for giving us such a memorable vacation. We can't wait to come back!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A great north shore location ..

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: April 20, 2011

We,( 2 adults and 2 teenagers) along with our friends (2 adults, 1 teenager, 3children ) spent a fantastic 6 days at the villas. We had a 2nd floor villa. The location was excellent for travelling to other North Shore beaches as well as staying at the villa and exploring the beach and surrounds . They were very well equipped, clean and well kept. The beach locker had everything you needed.The location was even better than the photos showed !! We highly recommend and would love to return some day ....

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

ÔÇťOcean View Beach Level & 2nd Floor Villas at Turtle Bay Resort Turtle Bay, Kahuku, Hawaii Vacation

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Best vacation ever! What an awesome place to stay when vacationing on Oahu or the north shore. The first class accomodations exceeded our expectations. The website photos don't show the true beauty of the villa or the surrounding grounds/beach area in this paradise. The villa was clean and spotless upon our arrival. Beds are very cozy and comfortable. Everything is included that you will need to have a memorable vacation such as snorkling gear, beach chairs, beach umbrella, etc... My family truely enjoyed our 7 night stay. Perfect place to renew your wedding vows on the beach as we did. The owners, Vince and Gina, will send a recommendation of area interests and activitites and favorite restaurants in the area. Highly recommend looking over this list and doing some of the fun activities such as the ATV tour at Kuaola Ranch which was a blast, hiking at Waimea Falls Park to the waterfall to take a dip, hiking up Diamond Head Crater, snorkling at Sharks Cove to see the cool display of tropical fish, or just laying out by the heated pool or the beautiful beach that is just 20 yards from your balconey. Having outdoor dinners at Haleiwa Joe's and Jameson's By the Sea should also be included on your list of things to do. Plus you can take advantage of all the restaurants, golf courses, spa, etc...at Turtle Bay resort right next door. The owners were great to deal with and they will return your e-mails or phone calls promptly. Looking forward to returning one day! 5 STARS all the way!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent!

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 27, 2011

We just returned from the North Shore after a week stay at Turtle Bay. We were in a 3 bedroom Villa that was perfect--clean, modern andwell kept. Our family (mom, dad, 3 grown kids) had a great time. We were on the ground floor, just a few steps to the pool or turn right and a few steps to the ocean. As advertised, all the beach gear (snorkel stuff, beach chairs, boogie boards, a cooler, etc., etc.) was ready for use. This was our first visit to Oahu and we made a trek to Honolulu/Waikiki--we couldn't wait to get back to Turtle Bay and out of the rat-race.

All in all, a great trip!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Hawaiian Setting

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

We had such a wonderful family vacation with our children and grandchildren in the three units we rented here at Ocean Villas. The setting is just fabulous. The North Shore is a different world than the craziness of the South Shore, Waikiki area. It is the Hawaii you dream of, and these condos provide all the relaxation, views, privacy, and fun you could ever want on your Hawaiian vacation. We loved being right "on the beach" while having a beautiful lawn to enjoy just beyond our lovely lanai. The children happily played on the soft grass every morning while their parents relaxed, knowing the little ones were kept with in the low stone walled enclosure. The pool is very nice for families with children. The condos were spacious, lovely, welcoming, and clean. The kitchens had all the necessary amenities and the beach lockers were full of fun. It was so nice to have the beach chairs, umbrellas, snorkel gear, coolers, and boogie boards readily available to add to our fun. And the location is great...we golfed on the gorgeous Turtle Bay course, chartered a deep sea fishing excursion, hiked to Waimea Falls to swim in the natural pool, snorkeled at Shark's Cove, watched the giant turtles at Turtle Beach, all within a few minutes of the resort. The delicious food at Lei Lei's (right at the resort) can't be beat and you have to try the yummy shaved ice (add the ice cream and condensed milk!) at Matsumotos in Haleiwa! Surprisingly, the full day we spent at the Polynesian Cultural Center was everyone's favorite day. The evening dinner and show were fabulous! Don't miss it! We highly recommend this property for your family's enjoyment. The owners were so good to work with. We hope to come back soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Turtle Bay!

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

We, 5 adults and 3 young kids, just spent a lovely 10days in a 3bedroom at the ocean villas at turtle bay. It was quite literally a home away from home, from the sippy cups, pack n' play and first aid kit, to the stellar kitchen appliances, friendly security staff and Gina's recommendations for great food (yay, Ola's!)
Place was beautiful, Vince and Gina were great to deal with, I HIGHLY recommend it especially for young families!
Great time!! Mahalo , Vince and Gina for providing us with the perfect space to relax and enjoy the North Shore.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This is the place to stay on Oahu

Review submitted: December 18, 2010   Date of arrival: November 27, 2010

The Villa was fabulous. It is better than the pictures show and I thought the pictures were really enticing. The private pool is perfect temperature and not ever crowded. Lots of security sweeps by the security guard. Ola's restaurant was fantastic and a few steps away. The snorkeling was great. There is a andy beach that you can walk along for as far as you can see with almost nobody on the beach. You can watch the surfers from the hang ten bar. Yoga classes at the spa, horseback riding, this place has everything. Upscale villa in every way. We will definitely be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent for family vacations!

Review submitted: October 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

My husband, two young children and my parents stayed in villa #106 for five days. It was GREAT!!! The villa was fully stocked with everything, including pool toys / beach toys and equipment. We were literally a few feet away from the pool and the beach. The complex was very secure as well as quiet. I would highly recommend this for a family vacation!!! It would also be a great place for a bunch of friends / couples wanting to rent a place together.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

First rate everything. Luxury at the beach

Review submitted: September 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 12, 2010

This condo was far and above anything I expected. Will definitely return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

very comfortable

Review submitted: September 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 19, 2010

We thought that this 2nd floor condo offered a great view and was exceptionally equipped. it was close to all the amenities Turtle Bay has to offer.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect for young families

Review submitted: August 8, 2010   Date of arrival: February 28, 2010

We had the best and most relaxing vacation here at our beach level 3 bedroom villa. My husband and I came with our 2 year old and my mother for a week of R&R before our 2nd baby was born. The villa was spotless and well appointed and very child friendly. We loved the beach locker with all the beach gear along with toys for kids of all ages. It was so convenient to have everything we needed to cook with along with lots of information about the local area for dining or sightseeing. Gina makes booking simple and easy. We will certainly come again with our 2 girls and recommend this resort to everyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL VILLA WITH BREATHTAKING AND SPECTACULAR OCEAN AND POOL VIEWS! IT'S PARADISE!

Review submitted: July 28, 2010   Date of arrival: May 30, 2008

My family (2 adults, 2 children) stayed in one of the 3 bedroom 2 bath villas a few years ago and it was absolutely beautiful! My daughter loved having her own bedroom with a queen bed and so did my son. The villas are very peaceful and relaxing with breathtaking and spectacular views of the ocean and pool! The grounds are well maintained and there are gorgeous plants all around with sidewalks throughout the area with a private gate to the beach. Parking is very convenient too for coming and going. The sunsets from the balcony are gorgeous and picture perfect, better than a postcard! We had such a wonderful time there that we plan to return in January 2011. When planning our family vacation this year my children told me they want to go back to the Turtle Bay villa, which my husband and I both agree with, so that's what we'll be doing, and we can't wait to return! We enjoyed lounging and playing on the private beach (chairs and beach toys provided), snorkeling in the lagoon (snorkel gear provided), and boogie boarding (boogie boards also provided). Every morning we had a cup of coffee on the balcony while enjoying the ocean and pool view. We went horseback riding at the resort, which is a short walking distance just a few minutes away. There is a resort fee to horseback ride, but it's not too expensive and it's worth it since the experience of riding horses on the beach and then into the woods is awesome! It was the BEST vacation our family ever had! The villa is immaculant, very clean, and I am a picky person. It comes completely furnished and the beds are very comfy. You can also see the ocean from the master bedroom window and it was great waking up every morning to the sound of the ocean waves. On our first day driving to the villa we stopped at the local grocery store to buy some groceries so we could have them in the villa so we didn't have to leave it unless we wanted to, which we didn't. So we cooked most of our meals in the villa, which was easy to do since it comes with all of the pots & pans, dishes, glasses, utensils, coffee maker, etc... you would need. We bought some fresh shrimp down the road from a local shrimp vendor and we cooked it on the nearby barbeque grill by the pool, it was delicious. We drove to the nearby town of Halaleila (spelling?), not a far drive, and we had the famous shaved ice (yummy) and did some shopping in the cute stores. When it was time for us to go home, we didn't want to leave! Fun memories!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Vacation!

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

The villa was perfect!!! We had a wonderful trip and we loved the North Shore. We hope to return maybe in the winter to watch the surfers ride the big waves. Thanks for everything the tips were great that you gave us and we had everything we needed at the villa.
Thanks again,

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gina's Turtle Bay

Review submitted: April 29, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

Our family (me, wife, 7yo, 5yo) stayed in Gina's ocean level studio for 9 days in March/April. Great time. Really functional unit -- all amenities and very clean. Gina is super responsive and everything went completely smooth. We have stayed in her 3 bdr unit as well, and that was also a great experience. Turtle Bay is great for kids -- very mellow, great sandy beach, super warm pool at the Villas. Thanks Gina!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Resort

Review submitted: April 28, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

We rented 2 condos for a week in March for our son's wedding. Both were on the lower level which was great for the 3 grandsons, 7,5 and 4. The beach is lovely and the pool is right out the door. The condos are beautiful and well equipped. Any small problem and Gina took care of it immediately.She supplied all the information you might need from restaurants to activities. We were thrilled with the beach supplies which usually we end up purchasing when we fly to a beach resort: sand toys, chairs, boogie boards and beach towels. Think about booking an extra day if you have that night flight back to the states.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Locale for Frequent Visitors

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: February 20, 2010

Though it was our 16th trip to the 50th state, the condo provided everything we needed with our ever-changing family dynamic... 1) A great locale on the North Shore featuring the idyllic resort life, with all the charm of the surfing beaches and the amenities of the big city less than an hour away (should you happen to need them, which we naturally did!); 2) modern, spacious, and virtually spotless accommodations; 3) pristine, isolated white sand beach within 50 yards; 4) exclusive Villa pool, parking, beach locker, and BBQ access; and 5) all Turtle Bay Resort amenities. A hit with the full crowd from 65 to 1.5!

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Company Retreat

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: March 10, 2010

What a great place for a company retreat. We had an awesome time and Gina saved us on what would have been a disaster in the last Minute.
Thanks

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Dream Location, Beautiful Rooms

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

Spent a wonderful week with my wife and three small kids (9, 2, and 2). The suite is gorgeous and the beach is steps away. What a view! Best surprise was the really warm outdoor pool- couldn't get the kids out of there and onto the beach. Resort restaurants are so-so but we cooked most nights. If you have kids check out the keikei pools up the beach a half mile to the east.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Terrific Vacation

Review submitted: April 18, 2010   Date of arrival: February 27, 2010

My husband and I and our two children (3 and 10 months) plus my parents stayed in the 3-bedroom ground level condo. It was superb. Absolutely beautiful. Heated pool only a few steps outside our door and the beach only a few steps further. We truly loved our vacation and Gina was a joy to work with. Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great property and amenities

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: March 24, 2010

We stayed in a 2nd story condo after staying at the hotel the year before and what a difference. It was more convenient, less money overall and beautiful. The pool was perfect for my grandchildren and the kitchen was convenient and efficient. The advantage of having a pol and the ocean so close can't be overrated. We had one small appliance problem that was fixed immediately and found Gina to be professional, courteous and fair. Thanks, we will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review