reviews for: listing #18963 - Turtle Bay, Hawaii Villa rental

1 Bedroom Studio Ocean View & Beach Front Villa @ Turtle Bay
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Turtle Bay Resort
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $295 - $495 /nt

sort by:

Beautiful and quiet

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

We spent a week here and absolutely loved it. The location was superb! Gorgeous view from the lanai and so quiet. The villa had everything you could need and was so tastefully decorated. The big bathroom and walk in closet were awesome. So wonderful to have the pool and beach right there. Loved the locker of toys...so easy with children as you don't need to bring those things with you. Can't wait to come back! Owners were so easy to work with and provided so much great information prior to our arrival.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Oceanfront Luxury

Review submitted: May 22, 2014   Date of arrival: May 5, 2014

Recently stayed for 5 nights in the ground floor one bedroom villa. Absolutely loved it and cannot wait to come back again. Perfect location and amenities. Communication with owners was so easy.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love Turtle Bay Villas

Review submitted: April 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 27, 2014

We stayed in the studio portion of the Villa and it was perfect for us. Would definitely return and do larger if bringing the family. Location is our favorite on the island and we have been several times/places.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Part of the Island

Review submitted: April 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 6, 2014

We really enjoyed the condo because it was very large and very well kept. It was very close to the ocean and walking distance to the resort. We thought our pool was much more comfortable and a lot less crowed than the resort pool. There is a lot to do and see at the resort as far as walking trails ans sea life. We enjoyed the restaurant Ola's which is right next door for dinner, quick snack or a drink. They offered everything you would need beach chairs and what not--we didn't use it just spent our days at the pool and sitting on the lanai.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Aloha and Mahalo

Review submitted: February 10, 2014   Date of arrival: January 25, 2014

My husband and I recently returned from our third trip to Turtle Bay. We absolutely love the North Shore. We have stayed in the cottages and the resort prior to this trip. This was our first time in a villa. It was all that I had imagined. It was spacious for the two of us, so much better than a hotel room. It was very quiet and clean. Even though the weather was stormy, we could not wipe the smiles off of our faces. We both had tears in our eyes when we left (AND we live in a most beautiful warm climate). Our compliments to Gina and her family for the beautifully maintained and well stocked accommodations. We had everything we needed to relax, cook dinner, have cocktails on our deck, swim, snorkel ( right in front of villas!). The view is lovely. We enjoyed walking the trails, sitting on our deck, driving to see the surf at Sunset Waimeia and Pipeline and taking a few day trips to see Haleiwa and Kahuku town. The water was a bit cool because of the storm, but we had to swim everyday. The pool was very nice also. We found the resort and its staff to be welcoming, very professional and friendly. The restaurants are wonderful, especially Ola's. You can drive to Honolulu in less than an hour if you want some excitement! I can go on and on. The pictures are very accurate and Gina and her staff provided every detail we could think of in her welcome packet. Aloha and Mahalo to you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Oceanfront luxury at its finest.

Review submitted: November 7, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2013

I've stayed at the hotel many times and its been wonderful every single time. Finally experiencing the villas was even BETTER. Everyone I dealt with at Vacation Villas by Gina were professional, courteous, and prompt in every interaction. They made the stay easy and painless. Check in and check out were fool proof and I plan to go back many more times. The villa was gorgeous, and being beachfront made it perfect. Would definitely recommend staying at any one of villas offered by Gina. Thanks again for making our honeymoon stress free!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect January Retreat from the cold Ohio weather

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

We started researching places to stay on the Hawaiian Islands last July. Once we decided on Oahu, it didn't take long to find Gina and her beautiful villas. The studio on the first floor was absolutely PERFECT for my husband and I. There wasn't anything we needed other than food for breakfast/lunch. The lanai had an amazing view. I could go on for hours. If you are even second guessing your choice, stop now...choose this!!!

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautiful villa!

Review submitted: October 26, 2012   Date of arrival: October 9, 2012

Wow! We had such a great time!

We rented this villa from Gina for our honeymoon on Oahu's North Shore for 10 nights and they were 10 amazing nights!

We arrived on 10/9 and the villa was so nice! A big spacious bathroom with a shower, soaking tub, separated room for toilet, washer/dryer, great kitchen, big walk-in closet, comfy bed, and a living room with a view! We picked up groceries on our way up to the North Shore and we had everything we need to store our food, cook, and most importantly make drinks!

This villa was everything we expected and more!

We would recommend this villa to anyone!

Recommended for: tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great location

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

This rental turned out to be really great for our week on Oahu. There are 2 studio condos and we stayed in the ground floor unit. That worked out well because you can walk right out to the beach. The beach outside the unit is quite protected from waves, so it makes a great snorkeling spot. We swam with sea turtles! Lanai is reasonably private with a solid wall on one side and slatted divider on the other. Clean and well maintained. Nice little kitchen and bathroom. Plenty of gear in the beach locker. Gina provided a wealth of info on restaurants and things to do in the area. There were a couple of minor inconveniences: The prior visitor took the parking pass and we had trouble getting the security office to call us back and bring a new one. One day there was a power outage and despite calling all the contact numbers we had trouble getting a call back as to what to do with the beeping alarm. But these were small issues, and we fully enjoyed our stay. The complex has a lot of families visiting yet it was also fine for a couple. Really enjoyed the food at Ola which is just steps from the condo. Overall a great experience and highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful retreat

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

My family really enjoyed staying in the studio villa. We were thrilled with the spaciousness of the room and proximity to the beach. The place lives up to what you see in the pictures. The owners do a wonderful job communicating with clients, and take great care in providing information on the resort and North Shore. We were very happy to have access to their beach locker, especially the snorkel gear. We saw turtles and tropical fish in the cove directly in front of the villa! We were sad to leave and can't wait to go back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First time to Oahu

Review submitted: November 23, 2011   Date of arrival: October 30, 2011

We would highly recommend the studio for anyone visiting the north shore of Oahu. It is just as presented in the pictures -- beautifully decorated, fully stocked with everything we needed, and literally right on the grass with the beach just step away. Hiking to see the turtles, watching the surfers at Sunset Beach, and enjoying the peacefulness of just sitting on the lanai every morning for breakfast ---Thank you for a wonderful home away from home. We hope to be back soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Mike and Rita

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

Perfect location steps from the bay where you can swim and snorkle. Loved the convenient heated pool and jacuzzi. The studio is well equipped, clean and well maintained. We did a lot of walking around the grounds and enjoyed watching the surfers in the next bay, also saw Turtles and sleeping Monk Seals.
Olas is an excellent restaurant and very convenient. I would certainly recommend this property to any family or friends visiting the North Shore.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful week at Ocean Villas

Review submitted: June 11, 2011   Date of arrival: May 8, 2011

Loved this studio villa on the North Shore. It is the perfect 'home away from home', opening right onto the grassy lawn and peaceful beach at Turtle Bay. Vince & Gina are wonderful to work with and provided answers to every question we had and more ... thanks for a wonderful week.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Beautiful!

Review submitted: September 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

This villa is in the perfect location; it's practically on the the beach. Great view from the lanai. Very clean and well appointed villa. The beach is fun and the restaurant, Ola, was delicious; and it's just steps from the villa. We had a great trip! Thanks Gina!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review