reviews for: listing #18976 - Key West, Florida Townhome rental

Baya House - a great old town location
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Windward Park
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,300 - $2,500 /wk
    $4,500 - $5,500 /mth

sort by:

Baya House is a little bit of heaven.

Review submitted: March 22, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

Baya house is a little bit of heaven. From the pool area and front porch to the comfortable beds, it's just lovely. It's very clean and I also felt safe. We enjoyed coffee in the morning on the front porch, later the pool.We were able to cook a couple meals in after buying fresh fish, what a treat. Everything is within walking distance. I would recommend Baya House and Key West to anyone wanting a great vacation experience. We enjoyed a sunset cruise, the Truman White House, Hemmingway's House, Mallory Square and the street performers, the train ride around Old Town and the many wonderful restaurants. We tried the Smokin' Tuna for the first time, the food and entertainment were wonderful, I would certainly go back. We didn't get an opportunity to kayak with this visit, but have in the past and really loved the experience.I'm looking forward to my next visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lived up to all our expectations

Review submitted: September 10, 2013   Date of arrival: August 27, 2013

We (family of 4, two teenagers) stayed there during the last week in August/beginning of September for 7 nights and were very happy with our choice. The house was very clean and modern with all necessary mod cons and the location was just perfect. As we were there out of season we practically had the pool to ourselves for the whole week, so it was very quiet and private, until Labor Day weekend. Duval Street is less than a couple of minutes walk around the corner with a huge choice of bars and restaurants so everything is within walking distance. There is a grocery store just around the corner along with a Pappa Johns. We enjoyed breakfast at Blue Heaven and dinner at Pepes, New York Italian and Lobos. I certainly wouldn't hesitate recommending this to others, and if you go here, I hope you have as good a time as we did.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place for girl's get away!!!

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 11, 2012

This property was wonderful. The 2 story condo was lovely! We had 2 decks to sit on to enjoy the wonderful weather along with a pool! The 2 bedrooms were spacious and the pull out couch accommodated a 4th person. The kitchen had everything we needed for cooking. We will definitely return!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Baya House has something to offer everyone

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

We loved Baya House. From the outdoor pool, the lovely sitting area's around the pool and the place it self. Its located two blocks off of Duval Street. We had a car but could walk anywhere with no prolbem. Less than one block aways is Duffy's ( great seafood) and Better Than Sex Desserts( a must try). The house it self had everything we needed. Even a popcorn maker. We loved the outdoor grill and patio area with a table. We played cards there every night. I would rent again in a heartbeat.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Ladies' week in Key West

Review submitted: December 16, 2012   Date of arrival: November 30, 2012

I greatly enjoyed my time in Key West with a group of girl friends! The accommodations were very clean and comfortable. You can not go wrong by staying here at the Baya House. It's in a lovely gated community. We met some of the year-round residents as well as other travelers staying in other units. Everyone was very friendly and happy to give advice to good dining, shopping and night spots.

It is near Duval Street therefore within walking distance to shopping, entertainment, and great food and drinks. If you get tired of walking, you can easily rent a scooter or bicycle or take a trolley tour one of the days you are there. You can even hop on one of the pedi-cabs powered by bicyclists.

We shopped for breakfast makings for the week and had the rest of our meals at various pubs and restaurants. We enjoyed starting out each day with time in and around the pool soaking up some sunshine. Then we had our breakfast before heading out for another fun day in Key West. We dined at Two Friends restaurant, Smokin' Tuna, Conch Republic Seafood Company, Half Shell, and The Flat Iron. Each place had great food and a wonderful atmosphere each unique and fun in its own way.

If you are adventurous, give Sebago power adventures a try! You get snorkeling, parasailing, jet-skiing, banana boating, and jumping and/or relaxing on a water trampoline all in the same day package. It was an amazing time and well worth the money!! Unforgettable!

I plan on returning to Key West and I would definitely stay at the Baya House again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Long Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2011

Staying at the Baya House has everything needed for a great time in Key West. The pool area is quiet and relaxing, the house has everything you need to feel right at home and a great location to all the excitement on Duval Street. This house is a must stay at when visiting fabulous Key West.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Tropical Paradise Day and Night

Review submitted: January 13, 2012   Date of arrival: November 3, 2011

Ahh, to escape MN in the winter and stay here in Key West was a Tropical Paradise dream! The Baya House location was close to everything that could make your trip perfect. A pool right outside your door, a porch to enjoy your umbrella fruit drink, after of course, you rented bikes from across the street to get you to all the restaurants, bars, Duval St., the beaches, the night life and then the quietness you needed to unwind and reminisce of your day and time enough to plan the next day. The Baya house brings home the tropics right to you, decorated so well, clean, plenty of room. (We even had a toilet problem the first day and w/in 30 min someone was there to fix it ASAP).
Met some neighbors while relaxing at the pool, very nice and friendly as well. The only thing that could have topped this stay was if Jimmy Buffett did a private concert for us at the pool. We did get see and hear Jimmy play on Duval Street~that was icing on the cake for this vacation stay! Book your Vacation Paradise now at Baya House, you wont regret one day of it!! We had a BLAST!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Another fabulous stay at Baya House!

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

We have stayed in the Baya House many times and always find it ready for us to have a good time! We enjoy buying our own seafood and grilling it ourselves on the quiet back patio! We spend many hours sitting by the beautiful pool soaking in the sun. The townhouse and the surrounding property are always clean! We have two teenage kids and like the fact that it is a 'gated' community...we always feel safe. We can't wait for our next trip to Keys and to the Baya House!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

5 Day Getaway

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 21, 2010

My friends & I stayed in this wonderful townhome. The Baya House gave us everything we needed. The community has a locked entryway for safety. There is a pool right outside for relaxing, soaking up the sun & hanging out with friends. The kitchen is perfect for eating in & grilling. I loved the decor!!

Restaurants and bars are in walking distance. This made spending the night out on the town very easy. We went down to the docks to watch the sunset & it was absolutely beautiful!!

I would recommend staying in this townhome for anyone!! You'll love it as much as my friends & I did!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Baya is the Best!

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: February 20, 2011

My wife and I have stayed at the Baya House twice (for a week each times). Both stays were extremely enjoyable, with a very clean property, great decorations, and a wonderful location within Key West. We hope to go to Key West again, and if we do, we certainly would stay at the Baya House again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our Anniversary at Baya House

Review submitted: June 10, 2011   Date of arrival: November 26, 2010

Just a quick note to say our first visit to the Florida Keys was great. As most travelers know, where you stay is one of the major factors in the success of a vacation. The Baya House exceeded our expectations in many ways and allowed for a memorable vacation. The charm of Baya House is great. Super clean and comfortable.

The location was great. Just one block from Duval Street. Bike and scooter rental across the street. Multiple great restaurants all within walking distance.

We loved the Keys and would not hesitate to stay at the Baya House again. Thanks for a memorable anniversary experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

You'll Love the Baya House

Review submitted: June 10, 2011   Date of arrival: January 29, 2011

I have visited Key West numerous times in the last 12 years and this is by far one of the best properties in the city. The home is beautiful and the town home complex is safe, friendly, clean and very pleasant to the eye. The location couldn't be better being a block of Duval and only a few blocks from the Southern Most Point. Lots of restaurants and shopping near by too. Don't miss your chance to stay here, great for families or groups of friends!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Girls' Getaway

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: January 29, 2011

This was my 4th stay at the Baya house - love the tropical decor! Easy access to many of Old Town's attractions and businesses. The pool area is quiet and relaxing - perfect for chatting with friends, soaking up some sun, or reading a great book. Kitchen has all the amenities needed for cooking and grilling, and a grocery store is only a short cab ride away. The rooms are spacious and clean. I would recommend this house to anyone looking for a relaxing visit to Key West!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review