reviews for: listing #19007 - Kissimmee, Florida Condo rental

Grand Palms Retreat!! Just 3 Miles To New Disney Entrance!!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Grand Palms
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $69 - $99 /nt
    $479 - $629 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 23, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

HI TIM
WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR NOVEMBER STAY IN FLORIDA AND YOUR CONDO HELPED MAKE OUR STAY VERY PLEASANT AND RELAXING. THE PRICE WAS VERY REASONABLE, WE LIKED THE SPACIOUS ROOM, IT WAS VERY CLEAN, WE LIKED BEING ABLE TO DO OUR OWN COOKING AND IT WAS A CONVENIENT LOCATION, MADE US FEEL RIGHT AT HOME. TIM, YOU WERE VERY HELPFUL AND PLEASANT TO DO BUSINESS WITH. WOULD RECOMMEND YOUR CONDO TO OTHERS. THANKS SO MUCH! STEVEN & JOANNE & FAMILY

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Huge, clean and close to the parks.

Review submitted: July 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

This condo is an excellent place to stay. Not only because it is just minutes from the Disney parks, but because it is spacious, clean, well kept, and well-managed. No one should have any hesitation if they were looking at this condo to book it as soon as possible.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

All ok with some odds

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

All exactly as described except for two things. The internet never works. It was some problem with the router or ...
The fire/smoke alarm was very sensitive and fires even for cooking eggs!!!. This was very annoying.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

ENERO 2011

Review submitted: January 23, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

Estuvimos con mi señora y tres hijos desde el 1 al 8 de Enero de 2011. El condo es perfecto y justo lo que uno necesita al volver de los parques. Limpio, ordenado y con todos los elementos que se necesitan para gozar de un buen descanso. Esta muy cerca de los parques de Disney y un poco alejado de Universal Studios, pero el auto todo lo soluciona y sobre todo la TRANQUILIDAD del lugar. Tim cumplio todo lo que prometio y recomiendo esta Condo y su propietario porque hicieron que mi familia disfrutara de unas buenas, comodas y lujosas vacaciones en el mundo de Mickey. Gracias Tim.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Best place to stay ever

Review submitted: November 23, 2010   Date of arrival: November 11, 2010

Everything was as described on the webpage, perfect location regarding the parks, only 2 miles away from Target or Walmart. Property was perfectly clean. Had all the commodities you need (WiFi internet, dvd players, 2 TV's, complete kitchen and laundry machines). I would definetly (and will) recommend this property to anyone. While staying there, we visited Disney 2 times, went to the Universal Studios parks, and had time to do some shopping on several shopping centers. Everything is close to the house and we had the most wonderful time staying there. Has a great landscape, and if you want to use the facilities, you can enjoy a social area for grilling, or you can use the swimming pool, or enjoy the view at the back of the house. I thank the owner for sharing his wonderful house with my family, and providing all the information we needed before we decided to rent it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Memories and Mickey

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

Our family stayed here for 2 weeks in April 2010 . We loved the location and the condo was very clean and had plenty of room for all 6 of us . We come to Disney World about 3 times a year staying both on and off property , and if you are planning to stay off property we feel this is a good choice for the money . Tim was very nice and always answered our calls . We will probably stay here again in the future .

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 30, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

Dear Mr. Swenson,
I just wanted to thank you for allowing my family to rent your condo for Thanksgiving 2008.The photos do NOT do justice to this place!This was our first time renting a condo so we were hesitant about cleanliness, location, ect.Were we ever pleasently suprised on the condition and location of your property. Located about 5 Mi. west of world drive it was very convenient to shopping, Disney, eating, and anything else we were inclined to do. Thank you again for a great place to stay during our vacation.
Roger Bennett
Grand Ridge, Florida

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 26, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Stayed in your Condo July of "08". My daughter, son-in-law and four grandkids were with us. Lots of room for all of us. We found the condo as advertised. I can see why you have all positive ratings. The large pool was great after a day at Disney.
From the time we got into the car we were at the road leading into Disney in less than 15 min.
Will definitely recommend you condo for anyone going to Disney.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 26, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

My friends, my Husband and me want to tell you thank you for every thing. We like very much the Congo. It so beutiful. This is my first time we stay in a Condo, and Im going to tell you it not going to be the last. I love everything in the Congo. My friends loved. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: April 8, 2008   Date of arrival: March 29, 2008

Stayed here for a week in 04/08...very clean...has everything you need...great pool and hot tub...I would say one of the best buys I have ever had staying in Orlando area...easy access to the new back gate to Disney that apparently nobody knows about yet...close to shops, grocery and resturants...HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 7, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

Tim,

Thanks for everything...the Condo worked out great..Very clean and was everything we expected and more...My first renting a condo from an individual turned out to be GREAT! I was nervous but your place was great and the price was excellent. I would highly recomend and would stay there again in a heart beat. Very close to Disney, but far enough from 192 to be quiet. Very close to stores and resturants. It had all the items needed...except perhaps for a pizza cutter...lol...but plenty of knives worked too...lol..Again, Thanks...you and your Condo are GREAT!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 26, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Tim and Lisa, your condo was everything you
advertised it as and more. The condo itself had all
the amenities needed to feel at home and be
comfortable. It was spacious and attractive. It was
very clean as was the outside surrounding lawn,
parking lot, etc. Proximity to Disney World,stores,
restaurants, etc. was excellent. Our one suggestion
would be to provide 2 keys in the lockbox. Your
price was very reasonable.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 9, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

We enjoy our stay in your condo/resort. It was very
convinient and confortable for all of us. We started
recomending your condo to our friends.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 18, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

We enjoyed our stay in your condo. I'm a very picky person but I have no complaints about your condo. We will never rent a hotel room again. we will be recommending your place to our friends and family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 13, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

Wonderful condo! Enjoyed our stay immensely. We have recommended your resort to our friends thinking of going to Orlando/Kissimmee.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 19, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

We enjoyed the condo and the location very much. Quiet area and really close to the parks. Nice little pool area and gym. What was even better was the fact that we recommended the unit and those people also enjoyed it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 14, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

We loved the condo. It was very spacious and extremely comfortable. The real plus was the fact that it was so close to Disney. The other thing we liked was that it was not in a highly developed area, ie... no traffic.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 4, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

Excellent, nice, new and clean. DSL service to boot. Our family really had a nice time there back over New Years' 07. Thanks Tim...sorry that this comment is so late.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 10, 2006   Date of arrival: December 1, 2006

Tim and Lisa, we enjoyed staying in your condo. My wife and my wife's family loved to be all in the same place with all the ammenities like Cable, internet and a confortable place that invites to go again and again. I believe, we will never stay in a hotel, anytime we decide to go to Orlando. Good location, easy to find, accesible, close to supermarket, Pharmacy, mayor roads and Parks...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 16, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

We just returned from a wonderful week in Florida. The condo was great. There were 8 of us in all and there was plenty of room. The kids also enjoyed the awesome pool area. We would definitely stay again and recommend it to our friends. A great price, too.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 12, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

Just came back from sunny FL after a wonderful 4th of July week. In a word, the condo was GREAT. Convenient, clean, and very roomy. We went with another couple who stayed in the condo above us (thank you for arranging that) and they had the same positive comments. Only wish there was a Dunkin' Donuts a block away instead of a couple of miles! Would definitely like to do this again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 20, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

We had a great time at your condo. It was comfortable, clean, spacious, and a great deal. It is very close to Disney, has many amenities, and we will definitely recommend your condo to family and friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 28, 2006   Date of arrival: March 1, 2006

Dear Tim and Lisa,
Your condo was wonderful!!! I was very clean and plenty of room for both of our families. It had everything we needed and very close to all the parks. We went to Cocoa beach and it was only 60 miles from your condo. The pool area was clean and the pool is really big. The kids loved it. This is much better than getting a hotel. The price is right also. We will definitaly recomend your condo to others!
Thanks again,
Brooke

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 12, 2006   Date of arrival: February 1, 2006

Hello Tim,
We stayed at your condo the entire month of January, 2006 and we had a "FANTASTIC" time. We were pleased with the size and location of the condo. Both of our children came to visit and it worked well with the split level arrangement and the two bathrooms. You have an ideal condo set-up and we would recommend it to any of our friends. The pool area and the exercise room were well used during our stay and the overall experience was wonderful. Thanks you for such lovely accomodations. Wayne and Vera Jesionowski

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 27, 2005   Date of arrival: November 1, 2005

Dear Lisa and Tim:

We stayed at your condo November 17-23, 2005 and we had a GREAT time. The amount of space was perfect for 2 families. Very close to Disney World and all of our destinations! The girls enjoyed the hot tub and pool very much. The Condo had everything we needed. We’ll for sure recommend this condo to all of our friends and relatives that will be visiting Orlando. Thanks again for making our vacation complete!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 26, 2005   Date of arrival: November 1, 2005

Hello Tim and Lisa,

We stayed at the Condo Nov 17-23, 05 and had a "WONDERFUL" time. The location to Disney and Sea World couldn't have been better. The Condo was beautiful,clean,spacious and much more than we had expected. . It worked well with 2 famlies sharing the space, we each had our own end of the condo. Thanks for sharing your beautiful home away from home with us. We will surely recommend it to anyone going to Disney.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 18, 2005   Date of arrival: October 1, 2005

we stayed at the condo Oct 1-8, 05. We were more than pleased with the generous sized rooms, and especially like having 2 bathrooms. We were located close to all of our planned destinations. We were even able to get to either coasts with-in 90 minutes. I would recomend this Condo for it's size and location. We did have trouble finding our exit in the dark and in the rain. Not all street signs are lit up on 192 and our exit was not posted on the right side of 192 going West.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 26, 2005   Date of arrival: August 1, 2005

Greetings Tim and Lisa,

I have to tell you, SENSATIONAL my family and I enjoyed ourselves so much we can't contain ourselves from talking about your condo. Everything was great, it was easy to find and we enjoyed it so much we promised never to live in a hotel again. My other family members are asking when are we going back and if they can come. Trust me, we'll be back. Can you accomodate us for the christmas holidays? Thank you, Kayla and Family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 10, 2005   Date of arrival: June 1, 2005

We stayed over the Memorial Day weekend and were pleasantly surprised that we were able to find such a clean, accommodating, well located, reasonably priced condo via the internet. We're having second thoughts about recommending it to anyone, since it was such a find and we want to keep to ourselves (just kidding).

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 25, 2005   Date of arrival: May 1, 2005

Hello Tim and Lisa,
We stayed in your condo in May and we have had a wonderfull time. We enyoyd
the patio and the kids love the pool.
Being close to Disney was perfect.
We hope to come again!!
Greetings, van de Donk Fam.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 21, 2005   Date of arrival: March 1, 2005

Hi Tim and Lisa

Thank you for letting us stay at your very comfortable condo. We had a wonderful time and would definitely recommend your place to friends and family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 6, 2005   Date of arrival: March 1, 2005

Enjoyed the location and the features of the condo. The handicapped accessible bathroom is a must for our family, and it was as pictured and advertised.

The only item I really missed in the well-stocked kitchen is a large mixing bowl.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 2, 2005   Date of arrival: March 1, 2005

Hello Tim,
This is to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay this past February at your Condo in Grand Palms. We found everything in perfect order and very well maintained both inside and outside. Being close to Disney World and a great many other attractions was a much appreciated bonus. We will surly recommend your Condo to all our friends planning a trip to Disney World.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 28, 2004   Date of arrival: December 1, 2004

We loved the house. It was really nice and neat. It was easy to find and in a good location. It was close and easy to get to Disney. We hope to stay there again sometime in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 20, 2004   Date of arrival: October 1, 2004

Our stay at Grand Palms was wonderful in every way. Very close to Disney World and all other attractions. The Condo was much more than we expected. We found everything we needed including dishes, extra blankets and even a box with alot of goodies in it!! Would recommend to anyone going to Orlando! Much better experience than a hotel!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 4, 2004   Date of arrival: June 1, 2004

We had a wonderful time during our stay. The townhouse was very beautiful and much more than we had expected. It was like a home away from home. Due to its close proximity to Disney World, it was also very convenient especially because we had kids in our party. The whole experience was very positive up to the refund of my deposit which was very quick. I would highly recommend doing business with the Swensons to both family and friends. Thank you very much.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review