reviews for: listing #19046 - Gulfport, Mississippi Villa rental

The Tuscan Villa
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Villas at Legacy
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $225 /nt
    $1,050 - $1,350 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 20, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

We came into town to work and play. It was a treat for me to bring my family with me on a work location, and this condo was the perfect accommodation for my young family. The pool and hottub were wonderful. The jacuzzi was a relaxing end to my hectic days. The space in this condo is amazing and top notch - a bargain and near lots of restaurants, casinos, entertainment, etc. but quiet and private. I highly recommend and am looking forward to a repeat visit!

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Watch out for upstairs neighbors

Review submitted: October 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

The villa complex was very nice and so was the villa. BUT, our upstairs neighbors were LOUD! When we contacted the rental company they didn't seem to know who was in charge of the upstairs villa. After speaking with the complex security we found out it was the same rental company as the one that managed our villa. The upstairs neighbors were apparently a volleyball team with little to no supervision. They ran back and forth chasing each other, jumping off beds, slamming doors and running up and down the stairs until 2:00 am. The lesson is to know that if your upstairs neighbors are that rude call security and after 11:00 pm call the police!!!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

nice facilities

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

We enjoyed our stay on this property...walking distance to the beach. The kids loved the pool/park complex. The furnishing were comfortable. The photo of the place a accurated. When we had a problem and called the mgt office, they returned our call promptly. We enjoyed MugShot resturant -- wonderful hamburgers.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

First time in Gulfport/Biloxi

Review submitted: March 21, 2012   Date of arrival: March 8, 2012

Beautiful place in a beautiful area!!! Wish the weather would have been better, but can't control mother nature:) Well worth the cost and nice to have the space instead of just "a hotel room"!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

correction to "disappointed"

Review submitted: December 22, 2011   Date of arrival: November 22, 2011

Wanted to revise my review of "disappointed" because I have found out there was a mix up in my reservations that would account for some of the inconveiencies that was experienced. My family and I truly had a great time. The owner was very receptive in hearing about updates needed and I would recommend this unit to any family for a getaway. The noise from the upstairs unit was minimize after we made them aware. This is fairly common in townshouses and condos. The unit is walking distance from the beach, in fact we walked every morning. Close to casinos and great resturants. This unit is decorated beautiful and has a homey feeling, after a few changes with the funiture it would be perfect. Since speaking with the owner, we are planning our next family getaway.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

correction to previous review

Review submitted: December 22, 2011   Date of arrival: November 22, 2011

I my previous review I stated "disappointed" and that was a bit unfair. My family and I truly enjoyed our stay and the owners of the rental did contact me and apologize because of a mix up in the schedule. The unit itself is spacious and there were 8 family members and we enjoyed the gathering and opportunity to enjoy one another. Yes there was noise from the upstairs unit but that is common in townhouses and condos. We did make the neighbors aware and everything was okay. The unit was decorated nicely and the owner is aware of some updates that need to be made. He was not aware. I would return because I did have an enjoyable time, close to great resturants, the beach, and casinos.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

disappointed

Review submitted: December 5, 2011   Date of arrival: November 22, 2011

Was very excited about having a family gathering for the holidays and soon found myself very disappointed. Found a mice in hallway near one of the bedrooms; unit was not clean including carpet(maintenance came the day of our arrival to clean, we declined). Beds and furniture very uncomfortable, need to be change, really used. The uptairs neighbors were so noisy we had to go up and ask to please give us a break. We all traveled a long distance and although we made the best of this situation, we will not return. We left the unit cleaner than we found it. We thought we would receive a return on our money. The exterior is nice but needs a lot of tlc.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful location!

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 20, 2011

Our family enjoyed our summer vacation in Gulfport! The Villas were nice, great location, close to restaurants, shopping, Keesler AFB, and the beachfront was only a block away. There was quite a bit of construction going on around the area, but that didn't interfere with our fun. We valued the safety of the property with coded gates and private car garage. The pool was the best (large, clean, and relaxing). Large kitchen and laundry was a plus too. I would not recommend staying on the bottom floor if you can avoid it...our upstairs "neighbors" were very loud and disruptive all hours of the day/night. One of the rooms had a strange and pungent odor. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Guest feedback helps us keep our property in top shape. With your help, we found and replaced a slightly leaky window. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Good for families

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2011

My husband, my mother, my sixteen-year-old daughter, two-year-old son and I stayed at this condo during the second week in June. Overall, we were very satisfied.

The facilities were very nice, particularly the "family" pool (we didn't use the "adult" pool. Although, they were not specified as such, we found that one pool primarily served seniors and older adults without children whereas the larger pool with the water feature was more appealing to families with young children) and the fitness room (although, it did get kind of warm in there). The complex is located in a very good area, between Gulfport and Biloxi: Just close enough to both to be convenient and a walking distance to the beach. The only complaint we had about the location is that a train track is very, very close. While the two-year-old loved it, the rest of us weren't quite as excited when the whole pool and playground area would rumble from the nearby train.

The condo, itself, is roomy and comfortable. We had plenty of space and hot water--a definite "must-have" for a family of five on vacation. Further, we appreciated not having to lug our pack and play and travel high chair eight hundred miles. While we were there, the washer went out however, the management office had it fixed for us by the time we got home from the water park. We were more than pleased with the response of the management office.

My one piece of advice is to bring your own can opener. We had to go to a neighbor and ask her to open our can.

If we return to Biloxi, we will stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Perfect Family Getaway

Review submitted: June 5, 2011   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

We are a family of 4, two adults and a 3 and 1.5 year old. We chose this location for the proximity to the Gulf of Mexico, the pool that was child friendly and the included playground. The condo was spacious and the children loved hiding in the walk-in closets. The condo was very quiet. The others there were friendly and the whole atmosphere was inviting. We had easy access to I-90,I-10, dining and entertainment. We were safe and secure in the gated community and with our garage we felt like we were home. It was easy to "chill" at the condo every day. We had great interactions with Bettye, who was very attentive to our inquiries and very responsive. All transactions were easy and efficient. We would highly recommend this condo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Review submitted: June 22, 2009   Date of arrival: June 22, 2009

We had family visiting from Scotland. There were 7 of us and it was very comfortable and spacious. Much more comfortable than a hotel.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Review submitted: May 25, 2009   Date of arrival: May 25, 2009

Stayed May 14-17...We arrived for Daughters College Graduation from the Biloxi Coliseum...We had a total of eight people in condo and was very comfortable...Grandson's were in "Hog Heaven"...swimming and especially finding FROGS by the ponds..I have shown everyone I know the Tuscan Villa web site and said if they were ever over that away that is the place to stay...You are more secure than at a hotel and more private...I LOVED MY STAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!and will be back again......

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 27, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

We were there 2-17-09 to 2-22-09. It was a great place for 5 people. I would rent it again if we were to be in that area. I will recomeend it to others.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 2, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

We were so pleased with all of the acomodations in the condo. It was so much larger than we expected and the two other couples from Tennesee and Florida were just as impressed as we were. Just like home. We will definetly return for our next reunion. Wayne & Linda

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 10, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

We stayed at your condo the last three available dates in July (16-18). It was absolutely beautiful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We loved it so much that we are planning our trip already for next summer. We have been looking everywhere for some of the decor to add to our home but not having any luck!!!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 10, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

We had a wonderful time during our visit.Very convenient location to all attractions and shopping.Your place and the property was beautiful, better than the pictures!!!!.We will definitely rent your place again.Paul and Prem. Ont, Canada.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 9, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

We stayed in July and absolutely loved it. The condo was very nice and roomy. We had 2 couples and 4 kids between us and there was plenty of room. It was also great to have that 2nd pool in the back it was perfect for our 2 year olds as well as the adults. Some of us were able to utilize the workout room, which was also great! I know when we go back to the Biloxi/Gulfport area, we will definitely be looking to stay here again!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 2, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

We stayed at the Tuscan Villa on April 26 - 28, 2008. There were 4 adult women and 2 children and we had more than enough space for all of us. The villa was beautifully decorated and made us feel welcome and comfortable. We really liked staying in a gated community and felt much safer than staying in a hotel. The pool area was great. The children thoroughly enjoyed the fountains shooting out of the water. We definitely loved our time at the Tuscan Villa and plan on staying here again. Thank you for letting us share your beautiful villa.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 11, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

We didn't know what to expect so soon after Katrina, but we were pleasantly surprised. The area is coming back slowly but surely. The condo was beautiful and spacious and contained everything we needed for 4 adults and 3 children. The pools/hottubs were clean. George and his staff were great to work with and very helpful. We highly recommend the Tuscany Villa for a carefree vacation getaway.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 22, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Tuscan Villa over the past 9 months and look forward to my next stay in the near future. The accomodations far exceeded my expectations!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 15, 2005   Date of arrival: August 1, 2005

We had a wonderful 3 night stay at the Tuscan Villa. The condo was very nicely decorated and had plenty of room for our two families to be together and also have our own privacy. The pool and hot tub were nice too. The first night we went out to Landry's and ate seafood. It was a very, very good choice. Thanks for recommending it! We will definately consider staying here if we're ever in this area again. Thanks so much for making our vacation so relaxing! - the Tingle & James Families

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 7, 2005   Date of arrival: August 1, 2005

Very well decorated and furnished condo. Plenty enough room for everyone. Would stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 20, 2005   Date of arrival: June 20, 2005

{submitted to owner via email} "We had a great time and the accommodations were a big part of that. You all have a really nice place."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 16, 2005   Date of arrival: April 16, 2005

Welcome to the Tuscan Villa! We hope you enjoy your stay. Please leave us a comment in our online guestbook after / during your stay. Thank you,

-Robert & Anita

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review