reviews for: listing #19063 - Davenport, Florida House rental

Royal Disney Villa - 10 minutes to Disney
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Esprit
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $129 /nt
    $693 - $900 /wk

sort by:

Davenport

Review submitted: March 9, 2014   Date of arrival: February 3, 2014

Our 3 week stay at your property was very good. We had really beautiful weather for February. Accomodations were good and easy access to all attractions. The maintenace pople were very attentive and helpful. There is one thing we would suggest and that is for the pool chairs to have cushions. A little uncomfortable with them. Would consider returning. Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Highly Recommended!

Review submitted: August 14, 2013   Date of arrival: May 12, 2013

What a great place to stay for a vacation! We met family in Orlando for a Disney vacation, and this house was perfect for us. We had a total of 4 adults and 2 kids, which worked out great for the 3 bedroom house. One of the bedrooms was setup for two kids, complete with toys that they could play with while we were there. The living space was comfortable and spacious enough for everyone. With the pool right in the backyard, it was a great home away from home. We actually took one day off from our vacation just to stay at the house, cook some good food, swim, and hang out as a family.

The owners are great and friendly. They sent us a ton of information about the area, including backroads which got us onto Disney property and avoided the traffic jams in the morning. We really couldn't have asked for more.

This will definitely be our housing of choice for our future trips to the Orlando area.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

royal disney

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 17, 2013

this was such a nice home very clean the pool was so cozy very close to parks we would come back again

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely Love It

Review submitted: May 9, 2013   Date of arrival: October 14, 2012

We have stayed in the Royal Disney Villa twice and what a great place to stay. After a long day at Disney….. the pool was a great way to relax. Had a great time!! Thank you so much, We will definately be back again and again and maybe again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved It Here!

Review submitted: March 29, 2013   Date of arrival: February 21, 2013

The owners of this villa are wonderful. The communication was always quick and friendly. Prior to arrival we received all the information we needed about he villa and the surrounding area including attractions.

When we arrived, everything was as described. The home was clean, well-maintained, and nicely decorated. Instructions were clear and accurate. The pool was warm, free, and not crowded (unlike hotels). At the rate we paid, I must say I will not go to a hotel again when in the area. I've already recommended the villa to several friends who are planning visits in the near future.

During our stay, our 4-year old participated in the Disney Dash (1-mile and 200m races), she had a princess makeover, and ate dinner with the princesses! We also went to Epcot Center, Animal Kingdom, and Magic Kingdom. We were only there from Thursday through Monday morning! We were quite busy! The best part is that after those long days, we had a place like home where we could wash clothes, swim, and just hang out and rest. Her grandparents were also there so it was nice for them to have a room, hubby and I to have a room, and little one to have her own space too. We also cooked a pan of lasagna prior to leaving home so while on vacation we just popped it in the oven and didn't have to cook! Having a kitchen helped us cut back on expenses because we ate most meals at home and only ate out a few times.

I highly recommend this particular villa. Well, maybe I shouldn't. Then you might try to take the days that we want to come back next year...hmmm :-) Enjoy!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it here!

Review submitted: March 29, 2013   Date of arrival: February 21, 2013

The owners of this villa are wonderful. The communication was always quick and friendly. Prior to arrival we received all the information we needed about he villa and the surrounding area including attractions.

When we arrived, everything was as described. The home was clean, well-maintained, and nicely decorated. Instructions were clear and accurate. The pool was warm, free, and not crowded (unlike hotels). At the rate we paid, I must say I will not go to a hotel again when in the area. I've already recommended the villa to several friends who are planning visits in the near future.

During our stay, our 4-year old participated in the Disney Dash (1-mile and 200m races), she had a princess makeover, and ate dinner with the princesses! We also went to Epcot Center, Animal Kingdom, and Magic Kingdom. We were only there from Thursday through Monday morning! We were quite busy! The best part is that after those long days, we had a place like home where we could wash clothes, swim, and just hang out and rest. Her grandparents were also there so it was nice for them to have a room, hubby and I to have a room, and little one to have her own space too. We also cooked a pan of lasagna prior to leaving home so while on vacation we just popped it in the oven and didn't have to cook! Having a kitchen helped us cut back on expenses because we ate most meals at home and only ate out a few times.

I highly recommend this particular villa. Well, maybe I shouldn't. Then you might try to take the days that we want to come back next year...hmmm :-) Enjoy!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing in warmth and comfort

Review submitted: March 8, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

From start to finish the rental of this property was professional, informative, and friendly. Communiation was fast and pleasant. Policy and guidelines were clear and informative. Jim, the owner, said what he would do and he did what he said. Now to the home, surroundings, etc. Easy to find. Comfortable home with all the amenities. Slightly off the beaten path but right around the corner to everything. We visited the Auburn flea market - less than an hour away and easy to get to, we visited Mount Dora and the Renninger's Antique Mall, we visited Old Town and various other shopping venues on the route 192 stretch. The neighborhood was quiet. There is community golf next door and plenty of chain restaurants, shopping pharmacies, etc. If the house had not been rented for the week following our departure we would have requested to stay longer. We did move to another home a few miles away and I will say the management company was just as professional and helpful. Long story not so short we would rent again and really would not suggest changing anything. Great home and good value.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks. We look forward to your next visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time

Review submitted: December 3, 2012   Date of arrival: November 28, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the house
10 minutes to Disney World that's great !!!
Thank you so much !!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We are glad you had a great time and look forward to your return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: February 26, 2012   Date of arrival: December 6, 2011

This vacation home is fantastic. The place is well kept and has everything you need all in one place. We loved swimming in our own backyard. We also enjoyed many home cooked meals thoughout the week. This was our second time renting this vacation home.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Many of our guests return to rent our vacation home again. They have truely found a "home away from home."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Disney Area Villa

Review submitted: August 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 27, 2010

The Royal Disney Villa is a great place to stay. The villa was clean and well maintained. This spacious 3 bedroom/2 bath is a must see. The decor of the house was beautiful and the pool was crystal blue. We stayed for 10 nights here and felt at home. We were not side by side in a small hotel room. Everyone had their own bedroom and privacy that you don't have in a hotel. It was 10 minutes from disney and the back roads that Jim gave us worked out great. Jim was great to deal with. Our security was back within a week of departure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Couldn't be happier!

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: May 2, 2010

I was so impressed by how well maintained the villa was and the beautiful decor! From little things, like the towels folded as swans, to the big things, like a beautiful pool, this villa could not have been more perfect! The location was ideal, just minutes from all the major attractions. However, despite it being so close, it was still tucked back in a nice subdivision that feels very residential and peaceful.

The floor plan is open and spacious... it would work great for any situation. The furniture and decor is beautiful and trendy. The neighbors are also very welcoming! I could go on and on about how great of a a stay we had, but I will let you see for yourself. I would recommend this villa to anyone who is looking for a beautiful, convenient, carefree vacation home.

We plan to book this villa for ALL of our FL vacation needs! Thank you for an amazing stay. :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couldn't be happier!

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: May 2, 2010

I was so impressed by how well maintained the villa was and the beautiful decor! From little things, like the towels folded as swans, to the big things, like a beautiful pool, this villa could not have been more perfect! The location was ideal, just minutes from all the major attractions. However, despite it being so close, it was still tucked back in a nice subdivision that feels very residential and peaceful.

The floor plan is open and spacious... it would work great for any situation. The furniture and decor is beautiful and trendy. The neighbors are also very welcoming! I could go on and on about how great of a a stay we had, but I will let you see for yourself. I would recommend this villa to anyone who is looking for a beautiful, convenient, carefree vacation home.

We plan to book this villa for ALL of our FL vacation needs! Thank you for an amazing stay. :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Long term renter

Review submitted: May 6, 2010   Date of arrival: January 2, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at this villa for a period of 3 months-It was almost like staying in our own home-We pretty much had everything we needed right there in the house. The high speed internet was great and there were plenty of choices with the cable TV that was provided. The neighborhood is very quiet with very little car traffic. The owners were very nice to deal with. We would recommend this villa to everyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review