reviews for: listing #19069 - Hutchinson Island, Florida Condo rental

Ocean Village Beachfront Resort
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Ocean Village Resort
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $450 - $700 /wk
    $1,800 - $2,600 /mth

sort by:

Loved this Place!!!!

Review submitted: April 21, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

Wonderful Stay!!! Ocean Village was such a friendly community. Lots of different activities; Cheap Golf, 4 pools, workout facilities, and close and easy access to the private beach. Maria is great to work with, and the condo has easy first floor access. Recommend this condo to anyone looking for a great beach vacation

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

9 years at golf villa

Review submitted: April 21, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

This is our 9th year at the Golf Villa. If we were not happy with the unit, we would of looked elswhere. The unit has always been clean upon our arrival. We have arrived early some years while the cleaning people were still working. They have been friendly and have allowed us access to the fridge. We always have food that needs refrigeration, such as fresh strawberries and OJ. We like the unit because it's comfortable on the 1st floor with easy access to parking. The owners have always responded to our requests as well as any problems we may have encountered. Many upgrades have been made since our 1st rental back in 2004. Internet sevice was installed this year which is very convenient for those of us who are computer dependent. No more trips to the Club House or the Ft. Pierce Library for computer access.

This unit has been like a 2nd home to us during the winter month of March. We look forward to our trip each year. Wish we could stay longer.

Bob H.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Big Disappointment

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

This unit was dirty, dirty, dirty. Every single thing in this unit, from top to bottom, wall to wall had dust, dirt, grime, film or mold on it. The furnishings are outdated and unattractive. We visited friends in other units and thay were absolutely beautiful. This unit was absolutely depressing.The unit needs a complete overhaul and lot of tlc. Definitely don't rent if you have allergies.

Owners response: We would like to respond to the negative review that was recently posted about the unit. Although we do encourage comments (both positive and negative), we do take pride in making sure that our unit is professionally cleaned before every tenant arrives. In fact, in the last ten years of continuously renting our unit we have never received a complaint about its cleanliness. We also have two tenants that have returned every winter season for the last 5 and 8 years. It is unfortunate that the most recent tenant did not have such a good experience. We were notified two weeks after the tenant had already been using our unit that there was a problem with allergies. Because we try to accommodate all tenants, we offered to have the unit professionally cleaned again, at our expense, which the tenant agreed to. We are disappointed the tenant was not satisfied. But, we hope they visit Ocean Village again soon.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

January, 2011 stay

Review submitted: December 5, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

Last winter (January, 2011) we rented the condo for one month. It was clean, everything we needed was there for our use. All the activities were available in the complex. I enjoyed the stay, and when trying to get it for the January & February, 2012 (extended to 2 months since we had such a good time and felt very comfortable there) found it to be taken. I really wanted that unit, but have leased another one in the complex for 2012. The owner of this unit was a pleasure to deal with and I was looking forward to dealing with her again. I will try and obtain this unit in the future, but way ahead of time since it is in demand.

Recommended for: people with disabilities

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review