reviews for: listing #19071 - Phoenix, Arizona House rental

Private home w/ HEATED pool/hot tub, wi-fi, golf nearby
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Ahwatukee
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $130 - $285 /nt
    $800 - $1,650 /wk

sort by:

What a great home and location

Review submitted: March 16, 2009   Date of arrival: March 7, 2009

Notice I say, home not house....we felt right at home. Great nieghborhood, walking distance to super grub and pubs, liquor stores, main drag etc.

Still quiet in the am and night, super patio, plenty of room to roam and clean clean clean.

I will be back, David is a great host.

Kudos,

Gary

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Great to hear!!! Thanks.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great place to vacation

Review submitted: March 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 6, 2013

We just had a very nice stay at this home. The pool is delightful and David is very responsive to any
problems that come up.
We stayed in one of his homes last year and had a wonderful experience.
It's in a great location to just about everything you can imagine. Great restaurants and fun activities
nearby too. Lots of baseball Spring Training in the area.
All in all we had a terrific vacation!.
Thanks David!
Nikki Rust

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Horrible

Review submitted: December 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 22, 2012

Where to begin, my family and I stayed there over this home on Thanksgivkng weekend. The oven and fridge was beyond disgusting. My uncle and I immediately had to clean it up prior to settling our belongings. The floors were additionally gross, mopping was a must. The work alone in the oven and fridge was some work.

I am not know to complain at all, we are all very easy going but I would label this as a cozy home with a horrible cleaning lady. To top it off, owner David gave my family an issue regarding the deposit. We left the house CLEANER prior to us entering.

Owners response: I'm sorry to hear that your recent stay was not what you expected. In the 9+ years that I've rented this vacation home I haven't received this kind of feedback so I will certainly check into the situation. I have been in contact with the person who is actually on the rental agreement, your sister I believe, and she did not have the same concerns that you express in your review, and she had been sent the refunded deposit at the time of your review. I can assure you that my cleaning crew takes their job very seriously and I will do my best to make sure they are leaving the home in clean and comfortable condition. I take all feedback seriously and will do my best to prevent this in the future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice clean home

Review submitted: February 5, 2012   Date of arrival: January 4, 2012

Nice clean home. Comfy beds. Grand kids loved the pool. No issues while we were there. Any questions prior to arrival promptly answered by rental management. Nice area

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Worked out well...

Review submitted: December 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 2, 2011

This place worked very well for our week long golf vacation.. Pictures are exactly like what the place is... a little dated, but it worked very well for what we were after.. Didn't use the pool, but the hot tub was used a couple of times.. a nice relaxing base camp for golfing in the southern part of Phoenix.. Very easy booking with David, no troubles & will possibly do it again next year.. A "bigger", newer BBQ would be an asset for a group of 5 guys... but it worked well...
Thanks David...
Al

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Piece of Cake

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

Guest Review from Rocky - Mar 11, 2011
"Piece of cake..."
We had a wonderful trip to aZ! It was a piece of cake making our reservations with David Drake. The cost was more than reasonable and the accommodations were perfect! A house full of anything you need, a clean pool and hot tub, and of course the wonderful sun. we enjoyed our trip and would reserve the same house again. We highly recommend this particular rental. It was a piece of cake!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Home

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

We went with our 2 teen age children and had a great time. Everything was as stated. No bad surprises. quiet residential area with easy access to great restaurants and shopping. Very positive experience. The house was clean and David was always available by phone if we had any questions. It was a great relaxing time and has lots of fun in the sparkling clean pool. Nice when it was 112 . I would highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Everything as Promised

Review submitted: February 18, 2010   Date of arrival: January 24, 2010

We were very satisfied with everything this home had to offer. The rooms were comfortable and large enough and the pool and hot tub are a great included feature. The house was clean throughout and the kitchen was well stocked. David was very responsive to any inquiries and ensured the house was ready for or arrival.

Proximity to the freeway is a plus and amenities nearby are excellent. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Thanks David - your home was perfect for us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great house!

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 16, 2009

We stayed 2 weeks in this house and had a great time. Everything was as advertised, excellent communication with the owner and will/have recommended to others. We've already reserved again for next March/April! Good location, close to freeway, grocery stores, coffee shop, restaurants, etc. We loved it.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Property!

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: October 4, 2009

We had a fabulous time! The house was gorgeous and had everything we needed for the week. The pool was clean and not overly chlorinated. The hot tub was *wonderful*. The neighborhood is nice and quiet, yet close enough to all the events we had to attend. Our stay was flawless and we certainly hope to stay at David's property next year.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

4 Bedroom Wonder!

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 19, 2009

When our son got married in Chandler, we were able to enjoy our extended family privately, as we came together from all across the Nation to stay at this home rental in Phoenix. The home was very clean and comfortable. It is located in a quiet neighborhood, and is conveniently close to lots of great restaurants and wonderful shopping.

Everything was better than described prior to our arrival.

Thank you for a wonderful experience, before, during and after our stay. We look forward to our next opportunity to rent from you again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

August Vacation

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

We arrived at the property having stayed in David's other property on our last visit to Phoenix. All accomodation was as listed and the pictures were an excellent representation of what we found. Everything was to hand and the owner provided excellent help when we experienced severe thunderstorms leading to tree damage in the front yard.

If you like hot sunny cloudless days, I would fully recommend Pheonix in August - sitting by the pool with an excellent book was a relaxing way to spend the days. With the amount of restaurants and eating areas within easy driving distance, the choice was fantastic and we did not eat at the same place twice.

Shopping was also fantastic, particularly for those from overseas. This property was very easy to reach from the airport and nothing was further than a fifteen minute drive.

I will certainly return - as soon as possible!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a great home and location!

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 7, 2009

Notice I say, home not house....we felt right at home. Great nieghborhood, walking distance to super grub and pubs, liquor stores, main drag etc.

Still quiet in the am and night, super patio, plenty of room to roam and clean clean clean.

I will be back, David is a great host.

Kudos,

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

August Vacation

Review submitted: October 8, 2008   Date of arrival: August 16, 2008

We arrived at the property having stayed in your other property on our last visit to Phoenix. All accomodation was as listed and the pictures were an excellent representation of what we found. Everything was to hand and the owner provided excellent help when we experienced severe thunderstorms leading to tree damage in the front yard.

If you like hot sunny cloudless days, I would fully recommend Pheonix in August - sitting by the pool with an excellent book was a relaxing way to spend the days. With the amount of restaurants and eating areas within easy driving distance, the choice was fantastic and we did not eat at the same place twice.

Shopping was also fantastic, particularly for those from overseas. This property was very easy to reach from the airport and nothing was further than a fifteen minute drive.

I will certainly return - as soon as possible!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Nightly thunderstorms during the summer can provide a nice change from the sunny days. Give my rentals a try and I'm sure you'll enjoy them.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

4 Bedroom Wonder!

Review submitted: October 8, 2008   Date of arrival: September 17, 2008

When our son got married in Chandler, we were able to enjoy our extended family privately, as we came together from all across the Nation to stay at this home rental in Phoenix. The home was very clean and comfortable. It is located in a quiet neighborhood, and is conveniently close to lots of great restaurants and wonderful shopping.

Everything was better than described prior to our arrival.

Thank you for a wonderful experience, before, during and after our stay. We look forward to our next opportunity to rent from you again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: My homes are furnished with families in mind.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Wonderful Property!

Review submitted: October 7, 2008   Date of arrival: September 24, 2008

We had a fabulous time! The house was gorgeous and had everything we needed for the week. The pool was clean and not overly chlorinated. The hot tub was *wonderful*. The neighborhood is nice and quiet, yet close enough to all the events we had to attend. There was only one problem. The pool lights and backyard lights didn't come on during the entire stay. Other than that, our stay was flawless and we certainly hope to stay at David's property next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: I will work to address the lighting situation in the backyard. I do my best to make all aspects of your vacation rental feel like home.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great house!

Review submitted: September 16, 2008   Date of arrival: March 22, 2008

We stayed 2 weeks in this house and had a great time. Everything was as advertised, excellent communication with the owner and will/have recommended to others. We've already reserved again for next March/April! Good location, close to freeway, grocery stores, coffee shop, restaurants, etc. We loved it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: I do my best to be available to you before, during and after your stay to provide you with anything you need to make your Phoenix vacation memorable. Repeat business is my goal so give me a try!

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review