reviews for: listing #1908 - Lincoln City, Oregon House rental

Spectacular Oceanfront Home!!!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Roads End
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $250 - $415 /nt
    $1,690 - $2,835 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful Vacational Rental with Fantastic View

Review submitted: March 12, 2014   Date of arrival: February 28, 2014

The house was perfect -- well stocked, clean, and comfortable. The view from the living room and dining room has to be one of the best, and the deck runs the entire length of the ocean side of the home. With four bedrooms and three bathrooms, it worked well for a large group. We are already planning our trip back next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for the kind review. I am very happy you enjoyed our home, we work hard to make it a comfortable and welcoming home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stunning views, comfortable home

Review submitted: August 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

We spent a week at the house with my extended family, including my 89 year old mother. The house was perfect for her, as it is all on one level and has a ramp leading into the house. She is not very mobile and uses a walker. She greatly enjoyed the wonderful views of the ocean (as did we all). The house was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed for a wonderful family reunion. I recommend this house very highly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is so nice to hear you enjoyed our home. I am happy to hear that the house suited your 89 year old mother well. While we are not wheelchair equipped, many people find the one level floor plan of the house to be a real advantage.

Thank you again for the kind words and I hope we see you again soon.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Incredible view

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

Everything is wonderful about this house. So relaxing looking at and listening to the ocean. the view could not be better. The only thing I think they could have been clearer about is that there is no direct access to the beach. You have to walk to the end of the road (not far) to access the path to the beach.
Also FYI there is no hair dryer.

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is great to hear you really enjoyed your vacation at our house. I will take your suggestion about the beach access and try to change how I explain it in the future. The house is right on the beach, just in a high bank position, which means it is 30 feet directly above the sand on a high bank. This gives us an incredible view up and down the coast, and to get to the sand you simply walk one minute up the road to a level beach access path.

Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Perfect Setting

Review submitted: April 7, 2012   Date of arrival: March 30, 2012

Our family of enjoyed relaxing times together at your home. As advertised the house and grounds were inviting and comfortable and the view was superior. We had a few sunbreaks and some dry times to walk on the beach. Some family members checked out the nearby attractions found in your notebook on the coffee table and we had a great meal at "The Mist" nearby. We would love to come again and would definitely recommend this to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful View

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

"Great Place"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2009

"This is a perfect spot to reconnect with family. Space to relax, a magnificent view, a bathroom for each couple, daily walking on the beach,a short drive to great hikes,all the conveniences nearby."

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

"We had a fabulous family reunion here and hope to make it back again sometime soon. From the whales and seals we spotted off the back deck to the short walk down to the beach to the hot tub to warm up we couldn't have asked for more."

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: November 1, 2010

"Our family thoroughly enjoyed staying at your home and look forward to staying there again and again! We felt very welcomed first when we inquired about the home and then felt very accomodated when we had questions about seeing pictures, a later checkout and when other items were needed or asked about from Greg to Tracie and her husband Don. The home itself is very cozy and had the most FANTASTIC view of the ocean including up the coastline a bit. I also love that everything is on one level-making it easy for everyone to have their own space as well as be together. Thank you for opening up your home to those who truly love the coast, this is a great place to stay!"

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: December 1, 2010

"This was a great house. I have rented many times at the coast and this was one of the most well stocked homes I have stayed in. I will be sure to recomend it to my friends."

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

"The 5 of us ladies could not have asked for a better place to stay for the weekend - lots of bedrooms and bathrooms and a view that just didn't stop! We happened to have blue sky days the whole stay with gorgeous sunsets. The only possible thing missing was direct access to the beach but it was only 5 houses down the road - easy enough to get to the beach! It was a wonderful location and we will be back!"

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 20, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

"we have stayed here several times, this is the perfect house. no complaints. will aways returnd as long as it is available."

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

"This home is as comfortable and enjoyable as our own Victorian home, with the incomparable advantage of being oceanside.
The true cost of the trip for our family was less than it would have been renting hotel rooms, and much more comfortable. The furnishings are up to date; the home is clean; all you need to bring is your clothes. Nice kitchen, gas grill on the deck, quick access to the beach. Sitting in the living room is like being at the helm of an ocean-going boat, with the best view in Oregon. We have been staying here for many years and hope to be able to do so for many years to come."

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

"Our family rented this cozy beachouse in Roads End. The It was tastefully decorated with a great layout for families. We felt like we were in our own house because the decor was not done in an impersonal way and every amenity you'd want in your own beach house was available. The location was perfect for privacy yet close to beach access. The view is wonderful and we enjoyed even the foggy and rainy days as we looked out the huge picture windows that were in the living room and master bedroom. The bunk beds were a nice touch for our little ones. We would definitely rent again."

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review