reviews for: listing #19106 - Ocean City, New Jersey Condo rental

Popular Rental....Only 1 Week Left 6/7
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,100 - $1,900 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful week at the shore!

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

I took my family, including 3 young granddaughters, to the shore for the first time in decades. We all had an amazing time, starting off with a beautiful and clean rental on a street where we could have easy access to food, grocery store, playground, and, of course, the beach being a short walk away. After all of the fun activities, we had the feeling of "being home" with all of the extra's in the house, books & games, every kitchen gadget at your fingertips, a beautiful porch with furniture to relax on during a drizzly day, and lots of space to spread out so everyone had their own little nook if they wanted it. I was fortunate to have great communication with Linda, as she emailed me shore "specials" if we wanted to check into it. No detail was spared! I'd highly recommend this rental to any age family. Although a busy street, there was no noise while sleeping as all bedrooms are in the back of the house. You are lucky to find this great place!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank You MaryAnn!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

.

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

Great home. Owner terrific to deal with.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Vacation and relaxation

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

We enjoyed the condo. It is big, clean and well equipped. Accessories for the beach are numerous and much appreciated. The beach is very close and it is very easy to get there on foot. The remarks made ??by the owner is correct. The beach is beautiful. Thank you for this wonderful week in this beautiful environment.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Nice family rental

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

This is a great family rental! The location was in walking distance to the beach, restaurants and stores. The property was very clean and spacious with all the comforts of home. The owner is very pleasant. I definitely would recommend this rental to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in Ocean City.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 18 / 19

 

Excellent rental experience..

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

This was my first time renting a property in Ocean city and I am very pleased that I decided to rent this rental. It is a great family rental, I have three children ages 12, 8, and 6, and it was more than enough room for them. The rental is very clean, decor is up to date, and beds are comfy:)It has a fully stocked kitchen, and what was also provided was bath towels, linens, beach tags and beach supplies,, which was awesome. The location also made it an excellent choice. It is 2 blocks away from the beach, and right across the street from an awesome playground for the kids. The owner is very friendly, easy to communicate with and very flexible. I would definitely recommend this rental for families who are looking to have a great vacation at the beach. Awesome rental.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 18 / 19

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: April 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

We spent a relaxing weekend in this lovely shore home. It is bright, clean and has a good location away from the downtown area, yet convenient to stores, restaurants, etc. The kitchen has everything you need for vacation cooking. Lots of little extras make you feel very welcome. We would definitely return to this "home away from home."

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 16

 

Clean and well kept

Review submitted: March 24, 2011   Date of arrival: March 24, 2011

My family and I have stayed at this property for 9yrs every summer! It is like home to us and we always look forward to going. The property is always clean and well kept.The kitchen is well equipped and enjoyable to prepare meals. the house is spacious.
It is convenient to lots of stores such as Wawa,CVS,Hoy's, playground,pizzeria, ice cream parlor..etc. Perfect walking distance to the 34th street beach.Bike rentals also nearby. Love relaxing on the front porch and the deck off the bedrooms.I would highly recommend this property to anyone who is looking to have a great vacation in Ocean City, NJ.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 19 / 20

 

We are so glad to have rebooked!

Review submitted: March 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

We chose this rental based on the pictures on this site. We were a bit nervous renting site unseen. Those worries were quickly dismissed the minute we walked into the house. It was very well maintained and in such a great location. Our family enjoyed every minute of our week.

Helpful votes: 16 / 17

 

Wonderful Family vacation

Review submitted: August 28, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

We have spent 4 summer vacations in this home and we all love it. It is close to many activity spots (playground, stores, restaurants, beach) that we can walk to with the kids. The house is clean and has a lot of amenities so we only have to bring personal items and not a lot of extras. The owner is very friendly and easy to work with. Every summer we are glad we came to this home and hope to return again in 2011. Thanks for helping us make great family memories!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 18 / 19

 

Perfect Vacation Home

Review submitted: March 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

This our 8th year at this property. Great location.Close to stores and a few blocks from the beach. The property is clean and well kept with nice ammenities. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone seeking an enjoyable summer vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 18 / 19

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review