reviews for: listing #1915 - Manasota Key, Florida House rental

*Manasota Key Beach House, Cottage* A Must See!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Beachcomber Lane
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $650 - $1,050 /wk

sort by:

awesome stay here !

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

We stayed here for a week to decompress from heavy work schedule. What a wonderful place to get away and enjoy a quiet area and an uncrowded beach. The home was comfy and adequate. Bed was comfy, kitchen in great shape, great appliances for cooking, although we did not cook much. Well maintained and in working order. Had one light not working and it was fixed quickly, as repairs can happen. Owners apologized, fixed it while we went to dinner. Came back and it was working and we had no problems with it from there on. A short walk to the beach, love the location on a dead end street. This is the first time we have stayed in this area and plan to be back when time allows.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for choosing our Beach House for your beach vacation. We are glad that you enjoyed your time here. We look forward to having you come back soon....Scott and Sherri

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

" Perfect Spot For Rest and Relaxation"

Review submitted: October 16, 2010   Date of arrival: September 19, 2010

I enjoyed every moment. This is the perfect cottage for a couple or a single who want to chill out.
The cottage is very well maintained , I found the owners very accommodating.The kitchen and bath has been renovated and was spotless . I definitely would recommend this cottage to my friends.
The restaurants nearby , Lock and Key,and The Gulf View Grill are the places to go. They offer good food and local charm.
A walk to Stump Pass State Park,ten minutes down the beach was fun for shelling and enjoying the tropical scenery. Complete relaxation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Beach House a Small Delight"

Review submitted: October 16, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

From Trip Advisor Reviews-

"Our week at the Manasota Key Beach House in March of 2010 was thoroughly delightful. The house was as advertised: small but clean, comfortable, and up-to-date with freshened paint and newly purchased appliances. No, you can't actually see the beach from the beach house. But it is very close and there are no roads to cross to get there.

We loved the beach access (I calculated 200' down a narrow lane that seemed like it was ours alone.) The beach was great with shells and sharks teeth in abundance. Also, it was an uncrowded beach that allowed an easy walk to the public beach in one direction and to Stump Pass Beach State Park in the other. We greatly appreciated the outdoor foot shower facility. It saved dragging a lot of sand into the beach house.

Manasota Key is out of the hubbub of Florida's more well known tourist attractions and that made it more appealing to us. There are one or two very good restaurants right on the island, and it is a short drive to many more on the mainland.

We also made easy day trips, north to Sarasota and south to Punta Gorda. Fort Myers and Naples are not much farther.

All in all, a very nice place to have a quiet vacation. We recommend it."

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relax in Old Florida

Review submitted: October 16, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

From Trip Advisor Reviews

"Very well-kept and clean older property in a beutiful beach area of Florida that has not yet been totally overrun with people, development, and high-rise condos, yet close to good restaurants and diversions. We will be coming back.

Communication and transactions with the owners were prompt and professional. Small questions were immediatley answered. The biggest problem was we didn't want to leave!"

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: February 28, 2010

My husband and I had were looking for a quiet little place to stay in Florida close to the Gulf and we definately found it at this vacation rental. It was the cutest little home and just perfect for the 2 of us. The area was quiet and just a walk away from the water with a beautiful beach. The home had an adjoining lot where we layed on chaise lounges and sunbathed surrounded by lush tropical plants. I would definately recommend this vacation rental for anyone looking for a quiet get away and the owners were great to work with.

Judy

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review