reviews for: listing #19154 - Bethany Beach, Delaware Condo rental

Sea Colony Bethany Beach 3BR Oceanfront condo
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sea Colony
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $500 /nt
    $1,100 - $3,250 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful, Relaxing Vacation!

Review submitted: September 30, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

We had the most wonderful, relaxing vacation in Bethany Beach. The unit was so perfect, everything we were looking for. The owners were the nicest and most accommodating people that we had the privilege of renting from. The location of this unit was in a perfect location, close enough to everything for easy access, and far enough away for privacy. The unit had everything you could possibly think of, and then some. Their attention to detail was phenomenal. All the comforts of home. The weather was beautiful the entire week we were there. We absolutely loved this place and could not say enough great things about it. It was so clean and neat, something that is very important to us. You can see that a lot of work, and a lot of love went into every aspect of this unit. We are looking forward to vacationing there again, and we wouldn't think of going anywhere else. Thank you again, Mike and Sara. It was truly a vacation to remember.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sea Colony-Bethany Beach

Review submitted: August 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

We just spent our summer beach vacation at Sea Colony, Bethany Beach, DE for our "third summer" in a row, because,"we love it there!!! The location is perfect, right on the ocean. You can step right out the patio door onto the promenade where you can walk a few steps to the ocean or to a pool of your choice. There is even a heated pool and hot tub a few steps away in the Edgewater Building. There is patio furniture for relaxing. We love this rental because everything is furnished including beach chairs, beach umbrellas, beach toys, completely furnished kitchen including complete sets of dishes, pot and pans, microwave, updated dish washer, coffeemaker, toaster oven, if you look you can find anything you need. It is stocked with paper products, and even bedding and towels if you wish to use them. Saves having to pack all that "stuff". Includes a washer and dryer which is most convenient.

This property is always clean and well maintained. This year we enjoyed newly renovated, beautifully designed, handicapped accessible bathrooms. We also enjoyed flat screen TV's and VCR's in each of the bedrooms and of course the living room. Great for spending down time. The large dining table provides plenty space for all seven of us to sit. We also loved being able to use free internet.

The owner is always willing to answer questions and anxious to satisfy our needs. It's great to be able to communicate with the owner directly. He always responds!!

Bethany Beach is within walking distance, or you can ride your bikes. The "Marketplace" is directly across the street with shops, etc. The kids love Thursday night on the beach since they have "Bonfire Night" with a bonfire, a DJ and you can roast marshmallows and make s'mores. And the kids (and adults) enjoy dancing. Great eating places are nearby such as Cottage Cafe-across the street, Blue Crab Restaurant in Bethany Beach, McCabe's Gourmet Market, Grotto's Pizza, Sea Colony Deli.

And of course everyone loves the nearby boardwalks at Bethany and Rehoboth Beaches with the famous ice cream shops, popcorn, candy shops and unique shops. We girls discovered some great shops on Garfield Parkway, Route 26 and spent a lot of time shopping there. Great eating places out that way also. We must mention the Rehoboth Outlets, and movie theater which came in handy for the one rainy day.

There are seven of us and we have a great time and highly recommend this property..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family vacation in Bethany

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

This condo is a very special place for my family. We have been coming to BB for the past 7 years. We love G-101.the hosts are wonderful in every way. They graciously have every amenity available for guests to use. The condo is very clean and comfortable.

The location of the condo is wonderful for every type of family, young or old. The hosts upgrade different things in the condo every season. There is always something new to look forward to upon arrival. This year it was 2 brand new bathrooms top to bottom, which were exquisite. Also paddle fans which were wonderful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation in Bethany Beach

Review submitted: April 11, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

I would highly recommend G101 for my family vacation. This condo has everything you will need for your stay. Its' location is perfect, you can have it all here. There is plenty of room for a family of 6 or 7.
You can sit on the patio and people watch, have a sandwich at one of the many nice spots to sit.
The owners of this condo, have graciously offered all of their own personal amenities to the weekly guests. You cannot believe how wonderful it is not to have to drag chairs, boogie boards, all kinds of g beach toys plus all +'s inside the cond. Give this condo a try, you will not be disappointed.

Enjoy!!!

We will be returning for our 4th year this summer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Place

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: August 24, 2009

This property was the first beach condo that my family ever rented during the summer, and we've stuck with it for years. The property is perfectly situated for the pools and beach. The owners are delightful, and extremely accomodating! For instance, several years ago, I realized that I had forgotten to bring the condo keys after arriving (having driven several hours from home). The owners were tremendously helpful in assisting us. Our experience with this rental property has been only positive.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent location, with everything you need!

Review submitted: March 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

I've stayed at this Sea Colony condo several times over the past five years and it has been a wonderful experience every time. The owners have supplied all the essentials and more - from a full range of kitchen appliances to the essentials for enjoying a day on the beach. I especially like that this unit opens to the promenade and the ocean, affording quick and easy access to the beach. The ocean breeze and sound of the waves make the patio a perfect place to read or relax. The condo itself is beautiful, very comfortable and quiet, with a sense of privacy that is difficult to find in an oceanfront complex. Restaurants, stores and bike rentals are available just across the main street and the town of Bethany is only a short walk away. There are many attractions within easy driving distance - outlet malls, movie theaters, kayak/hobie cat/windsurf rentals and lessons, fishing charters, etc. And Sea Colony has lots of amenities on-site, including indoor and outdoor pools, exercise rooms, etc. The owners leave great directions and helpful information. I've never been disappointed - this is the best place to stay in all of Bethany!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great vacation at a great place

Review submitted: March 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 2, 2009

For the past seven years we have been going to the same vacation spot. Its a blast. Convienent to all activities, restaurants, etc... Great that you walk out the door and are on beach level, because you never have to use the elevator. Description is accurate but place is actually better than it sounds. It is clean and welll maintained. Owners go beyond in all cases. I highly recommend the property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review