reviews for: listing #1918 - Nantucket, Massachusetts House rental

Newer Home on 3 acres - Sweeping Ocean Views
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $550 - $775 /nt
    $3,500 - $7,300 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 7, 2004   Date of arrival: November 7, 2004

This well appointed home made our stay on this island more wonderful than I could ever have imagined. I think I can speak for the 2 of us when I say that we have developed an immediate love affair with Nantucket, and in no place can I foresee feeling the same way, at least in the immediate future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 11, 2004   Date of arrival: October 11, 2004

It was very nice to be on the Island again and especially nice to be here at this home... The comforts, the views, the morning symphonies, the rabbits and deer... the sunsets... all from your lovely place. You have been the best of hosts.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 4, 2004   Date of arrival: October 4, 2004

Your house is incredible and not only beautiful in every detail, but is warm, welcoming and filled with lovely Nantucket light. The views and the accessibility to the beach and wonderful walks have made this an extraordinary vacation for us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 25, 2004   Date of arrival: September 25, 2004

Just the weekend I needed! I can't think of a better way to relax than positioning oneself throughout the great reading/relaxing spaces that this house provides. Breakfast on the big chairs overlooking the sea, lunch on the deck, shortly followed by a rest on the hammock, a refreshing outside shower, and all this before dinner! Nantucket is an amazingly relaxed, quaint, and serene place and the big place at the end of the road will live long in the memory.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 28, 2004   Date of arrival: August 28, 2004

We enjoyed our 3 week stay here on Nantucket. Your home is so comfortable and beautifully decorated. It was so lovely to spend hours reading on the deck basking in the sun and ocean breezes. Your kitchen inspires one to cook! A memorable lunch of homemade lobster rolls, tomato basil (Bartlett tomatoes of course!!) salad and homemade cowboy cookies was enjoyed by all while sitting on the deck. Thank you for your hospitality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 31, 2004   Date of arrival: July 31, 2004

Thank you so much for letting our family stay in this house. The entire house is so nice and open I think because of the enormous ceilings. We found ourselves well accommodated with everything in the kitchen, bathrooms and all those TVs. We all love Nantucket so much and to be in this house has made our stay even more enjoyable! Your outdoor shower is one of the nicest we have ever come across. Thank you so much for sharing this beautiful house with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 10, 2004   Date of arrival: July 10, 2004

Two fantastic weeks of playing at the beach with the kids and shopping up a storm in town. We have easily gained 10 lbs from all of the memorable meals your incredible kitchen inspired us to whip up. No detail has been overlooked. It is so easy to feel that this home is your own.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 19, 2004   Date of arrival: June 19, 2004

The weather was stunning. The views are great as is the sound of the waves. The light is great, given how long the days are. Walks restful, beaches quiet and subdued. It was a very restful visit, thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 31, 2004   Date of arrival: May 31, 2004

I've never felt so relaxed and surrounded by such simple, yet elegant beauty. What a perfect time - great company, a fantastic house, beautiful ocean views from every window. I definitely regret having to leave."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 31, 2004   Date of arrival: May 31, 2004

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home. Every space inside as well as out is filled with bright and comforting details that make me feel so at home here. I can't wait to come back again!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 31, 2004   Date of arrival: May 31, 2004

Thanks for creating such a fabulous environment...for renewing the spirit and freeing the soul -- the wide open space with ocean views all around and the ocean breezes blowing your cares away. We have had a weekend we won't ever forget.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 31, 2004   Date of arrival: May 31, 2004

This spacious, graceful home holds our heart in its hands. We found soothing refuge in its vast ocean vista and glorious sunsets from the deck. Thank you for the thought and care in everything from a fabulous selection of children's literature to the aesthetics of fixtures, textures, and patterns. If a place can nudge a soul to be more noble, this one surely will. In that pantheon of vacation memories, this Nantucket stay will lure us back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 30, 2004   Date of arrival: May 30, 2004

Thank you for sharing this slice of heaven. We have had the most relaxing wonderful time. Sitting here on the deck, reading a good book and looking out over the ocean is my idea of the perfect get-away. You have thought of everything. Just perfect!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 30, 2004   Date of arrival: May 30, 2004

The weather and deck were great even on the rainy days. You can't go wrong with the big TV, the DVD selection and all the books. I wish I could live right here my whole life. (guest, age 10)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 30, 2004   Date of arrival: May 30, 2004

What a wonderful place! We have forgotten about the rest of the world while we've soaked up the beauty of Nantucket - all from your deck. Your home is warm and welcoming, with so many special little touches. The perfect island refuge

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review