reviews for: listing #19193 - Longboat Key, Florida Condo rental

The Breakers at Neptune on LBK
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $795 - $1,075 /wk
    $1,900 - $3,950 /mth

sort by:

Himanshu

Review submitted: April 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

Really a great place to stay. Everything was just as described. Just perfect. My family had so much fun. The location is amazingly close to the beach. I would defintely recommend this place to stay. Thanks Jan

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Florida Fun

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: February 15, 2012

What a great time and great place to stay. Everything was just as described and more. Jan was very pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this place to stay to anyone wanting a relaxing vacation. Thanks Jan

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for staying in my 1BR condo and for your review! Guests such as yourselves inspire me to suggest a separate review for owners to rate guests!! My unit was immaculate upon your departure and as much as I welcome your return, I would eagerly offer a sterling recommendation for having YOU as a guest!!

Helpful votes: 10 / 12

 

Awesome Family Getaway

Review submitted: June 5, 2011   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

My family and I were extremely happy with our stay. We stayed in the 2 BR unit which was perfect for a family of 6. The condo was very clean, had all the sheets and towels needed and also beach chairs, umbrella, toys, etc. The kitchen was clean and had all the required ammenities for the stay. My dad loved the fact that there a t.v. in the master bedroom and a large screen tv in the livingroom. The condo also had ceiling fans in all rooms and also the livingroom. The beach was just across the street and it was very private to only locals in the area. Also,it was very close to grocery store. I was so satisfied that I am planning on coming back sometime soon. I highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a great summer break to relax.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is always my goal to meet or exceed guests' expectations, and I am delighted to learn I have done so again! I remain committed to providing immaculate, exceptionally appointed accommodations at a fraction of the cost of any island hotel!

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Treasure Hideaway

Review submitted: July 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2010

This unit exceeded our expectations! Extremely clean and very well stocked from the kitchen to the bathroom to beach necessities including sunscreen. We will definitely be back this summer and the next summers to come. Excellent location, just a few steps across the beach! Owner is very pleasant and accomodating. Definitely recommended!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Hidden Hideaway

Review submitted: July 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2010

We stayed at the Breakers in Neptune at Longboat Key and we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the accommodations. We rented a 1 bedroom condo unit that was just a few steps across the beach. The unit was extremely clean and well stocked with everything from the toilet paper to paper towels even beach towels, chairs and beach bag. Kitchen was well equipped too including seasonings! I cannot say enough about this place. The price was terrific and this you cannot see around this area. We will definitely be back this summer and the next summers to come! Owner was also very pleasant and accommodating!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Amazing place!!!

Review submitted: February 24, 2010   Date of arrival: July 20, 2009

I have to say that this is one my friends and I's favorite places to stay in the summer time! We come from Indiana, Florida, and even Pennsylvania to stay at the condo. Summer is the time we go, the beach is just across the street, 30 second walk! The beach is typically not busy, so plenty of room to spread everything out and enjoy the beach. The water is always perfect and dolphins have been seen numerous times throughout the day which is always a treat! Manatee's have been sighted as well which has shocked everyone, especially when they are swimming right past you!

There is a Publix just two blocks away which is convenient, we always go there to go grocery shopping so it helps with the food bills. There is a CVS as well in the shopping mall which is great for the small things someone might forget to pack! The condo is so close to many different activities. Great restaurants, our favorite is the Beach House and Oma and Opa's Pizza only 10 minutes away. St. Armon's Circle for shopping with a great marina, and beautiful botanical gardens! We even go to state parks only a few hours away.

There are so many wonderful memories that we have there. We can't pass up any opportunity to go and meet there. The price is amazing, the things to do to keep all of us (about 5 or 6 of us sometimes more for an evening!) occupied doing one thing or another or just relaxing on the beach! We are already looking forward to our next trip!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

The Perfect Getaway!

Review submitted: February 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2009

Having never been to a condo on Longboat Key before, I didn't know what to expect. Upon arriving to this two-bedroom condo, however, my expectations were surpassed. The furnishings and decor all contribute to the classic "beachy" feel, and the outdoor lanai is the perfect place to relax and to take in the warm Florida breeze. The property is immaculate. I have been to condos in the past where the photos are much nicer than the actual property, but that is not the case at Neptune. What you see in the photos is exactly what you get (though I feel that the photos don't do the property justice!). A brief 30 second walk across the street will take you to the beach, and a 10 minute drive will take you to St. Armand's Circle for excellent shopping and dining options. I will most certainly be booking this condo again for my next trip to Longboat Key!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Excellent, calm Florida Getaway on the Gulf

Review submitted: February 16, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2009

I have stayed in the 2 bedroom unit on many occasions. I usually book my time at Long Boat Key in the off-season and have found it to be very clean and well furnished and maintained. The ammenities are perfect for myself for a get away with grown children and/or with a loved one. It is perfect, serene place to relax and the Armond Square provides an array of wonderful shopping, culture and arts. The ability to bring my beloved dog has been a godsend as well. The owner of this property has always been available to answer questions and to suggest attractions, activities, etc. The Columbian Restaurant on the island is a must do! The best Mojitos I have ever encountered! Shell finding for collecting has proved to be very successful in this location as well.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review