reviews for: listing #19226 - Malibu, California Villa rental

Malibu Modern Oceanfront Home on Private Beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $785 - $924 /nt
    $5,500 - $6,500 /wk
    $20,000 - $22,000 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Escape

Review submitted: May 21, 2014   Date of arrival: May 18, 2014

Three of us needed an escape after a busy work period, and we found the best spot for relaxing: this oceanside retreat. Just unpack your bags and you can put up your feet beside the surf. Relaxing, well equipped, great views. Master bedroom has a terrific view--same as the deck. Sophisticated, comfortable. Felt like we had escaped the world. Ate at Nobu and slept well. Perfect retreat for the three of us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Watched Dolphins and Whales from Balcony

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: March 18, 2014

The Malibu Oceanfront beach house is a beautiful location. It's location is the real selling point. We'd been there for only 10 minutes when we saw humpback/grey whales spouting - and spent the rest of the day on the balcony watching dolphins and whales on their migration.
It was blissfully sunny with the nearby Neptune's Net providing a damn fine fish burger! If you want an amazing view - then this will suit you perfectly.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nicest place I have stayed

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: March 7, 2014

One of the nicest places I have stayed in. Amber was the perfect host. I didn't have much time to plan my trip but Amber made everything go smooth. The view was amazing and definitely a place to go relax and enjoy the sun and pacific ocean. The shower was the best and the beds were very comfortable. We didn't want to leave! Definitely will be going back again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

beach view

Review submitted: February 3, 2014   Date of arrival: September 28, 2013

Just a brief note to thank you for the opportunity to have rented this place.
My family and I had an amazing time. We could not have asked for better weather and view.
I hope to return in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

the most amazing veiw and experience

Review submitted: February 3, 2014   Date of arrival: September 20, 2013

Stayed the weekend to celebrate my birthday. I will say this will be one of my most memorable birthdays, in large part due to this place. Great deck right on the ocean with incredible views. Same view from the master bedroom. The house was pretty complete, you just need to unpack your personal belongings and enjoy. I look forward to returning soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Beach Escape

Review submitted: November 11, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2013

Views views views - this is a great place to get away from it all, humans and four legged had the best time. Lay in your bed and listen to the waves, watch the sunset outside your deck every night. Great kitchen with everything you need. We will be back! Thank you Amber.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The sound of the surf is unforgettable

Review submitted: October 11, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

We needed a Labor Day getaway to say goodbye to summer. The sound of the surf had us at "hello." Perched right atop the beach, with a private balcony, steps from the sand and tides. The unit is compact, but adequate, since you won't stay indoors. Our teens played all day on the beach and in the water, and even got an impromptu sea kayaking lesson from Kyle, a great host and ambassador of fun. Long walks down the coast, dolphin watching, star gazing, and deep restful sleep to the waves. Something for everyone. What a wonderful weekend, not forgotten.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

mum with 16-years old son

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

I like this place very much...this is reall peace of natural world...it is possible to feel self with nature, ocean, free wind, to hear sound of ocean all the time...to see dolphins, pelicans, seals right from the house terrace...
It is located 29 miles from Santa-Monica, the road is most free and beautiful.
Thank you Amber!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Perfect Retreat

Review submitted: June 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 6, 2013

Amber's rental property was the exact vision of what I was hoped to find. It was a perfect retreat..I could hear and see the ocean from my bed and practically every part of the house. The decor was sleek and modern yet simple and casual with the tiniest of details that were well thought out. I enjoyed cooking, sitting out on the deck, walking on the beach and while it was a bit further from downtown LA than other places in Malibu, the drive was easy, beautiful and meant the price was right so I could afford to stay somewhere perfect. It was just me, but this would be a great place for a romantic weekend, a girls getaway, two couples, a family with a few kids...
Amber was lovely and made the whole rental process quick and efficient, and had a whole book of suggestions from places to eat and grocery shop, to activities to any emergency number you might need. If you are even considering her rental, just do it. You'll be very happy you did!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

perfect

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

Thank you for everything.

The place was amazing and just perfect for our getaway.
Wish we had more time.. Always next time.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful vacation at your lovely beach home... I had a fantastic time.. Im missing the beautiful sunsets and whale sightings!!
I would love to rent again.. hopefully this summer or maybe for the winter again.. I'll also recommend this property to my friends who also loved it..

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: January 17, 2013

Your place is great!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: January 17, 2013

Your place is great!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for the house

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

We had a great time at the house, it is a beautiful place. We'll definitely be back next year. Thanks for letting us stay a little later also.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing place

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

Amber was an amazing host! Making the reservation was a breeze, she was totally flexible and accommodating, and the place was amazing! Extremely clean and well-kept -- and man, what a view! I would absolutely stay there again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

waves crashing, beautiful sunsets, quiet - private

Review submitted: November 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 3, 2012

Stayed in this beach house recently and loved it. I enjoyed lounging on the deck and sleeping in the california king. Views are breathtaking and the property is private and secure. It was a breeze working out the details with amber. Great Private beach house in Malibu! Ted

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome!!!

Review submitted: November 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

The photos lured us in... My husband and I were looking for a quiet get away right on the beach and got just that. Next time we'll bring the kids to do more exploring. The drive was very accessible from lax. This fabulous home is located at the northern end of PCH in Malibu (not as much traffic). Close to everything you want or need. The views from every window are either of the mountains or the ocean. The home itself was very clean & spacious. The furniture was oh so comfy. The best bed I have ever slept on!! Ms. Amber was a great host and will see to your every need. We'll be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Overly satisfied vacationer

Review submitted: November 27, 2012   Date of arrival: October 28, 2012

We arrived at the house to a destination that only could be dreamed up
Your own private beach right in Malibu it was almost too good to be true, but it was!!!
The views were incredible but they were matched by the sound of the pacific coast waves crashing into the shore just a few feet from your balcony.
It was even close to the outlets!!! Ok my wife made me write that
Don't worry about the shopping there is more than enough to do in the ocean and on the beach
While walking the shore line at low tide we found dozens of shell fish, star fish, crabs, and yes live lobster
Not to mention the occasional spotting of the floating seal or dolphin
Oh yah the house was cool too but we didn't spend much time there, too much to do I guess
To say I would recommend this place is more than a understatement
If you are one of the lucky few that gets the opportunity to stay here TAKE IT!!
Or maybe you shouldn't I want to make sure it's open the next time I'm back in town

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful and Relaxing Vacation Home - Just Perfect!

Review submitted: January 21, 2012   Date of arrival: January 16, 2012

This is the most wonderful location to escape, unwind and relax. Thank you Amber for your hospitality and the care you give to your guests and to this wonderful property. My sisters and I had the very best visit here. Waking each morning to the waves, hiking in the hills and playing scrabble in the afternoons was just the visit we dreamed of. We'll be back again !

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Free Dolphin Show

Review submitted: December 12, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

Thank you Amber,
we had a wonderful Malibu beach vacation... you have a lovely villa and WOW, what a view!! Just loved watching the dolphins at play, and all the sea birds, etc. And your gourmet kitchen was fabulous!!
Gail and Jim

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful stay - directly on the beach.

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: October 26, 2011

Had a wonderful time. Beautiful property in top shape in amazing location. Wake up to the waves every morning. Go!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An amazing time in Malibu!

Review submitted: October 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 26, 2011

My husband and I and our two kids thoroughly enjoyed our time in Malibu in this beautiful, comfortable place on the beach. We had fun boogie boarding, surfing, and playing on the beach and there was plenty to do in the surrounding area. The rental was clean, well-stocked, tastefully decorated, very comfortable, and filled with amazing views of the ocean. I miss the ocean waves lulling me to sleep at night. I highly recommend staying here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wish We Were There!

Review submitted: October 8, 2011   Date of arrival: September 19, 2011

We stayed in the beach house for a week in late September. The pictures do justice to the property and description of kitchen, bedroom, tv etc are all spot on. What they don't capture is the beautiful and relaxing experience of staying there. Going to sleep and waking to the sound of the ocean, the amazing sunsets, the sights and the clean fresh air. You will have to stay there to get that. Thanks to Amber for for a very smooth booking process and for the local shopping, restaurant and beach recommendations. We had been to Paradise Cove on a previous visit so it was great to return, Zuma Beach, Geoffrey's Malibu and Malibu Seafood were all highlights. Wish we were there!

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Incredible!

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

My birthday at the Malibu beach house was incredible! Right on the water! Very clean, very comfortable, and modern, the nova-foam bed was a bonus! The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need to make dinner and watch the whales and dolphins from your living room. With stairs to the private beach, we enjoyed the serenity on the sand and the sunset on the balcony that truly makes Malibu an amazing destination...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Magical

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

The views on this beach are exquisite. From the minute I arrived until the minute I left the beach was magical.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We look forward to visiting again

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

I tried to avoid looking at my e-mails to enjoy Malibu. We had a wonderful time at your house and really enjoyed the privacy of the beach. Thank you. We look forward to visiting again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The location is gorgeous

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 19, 2011

I stayed here with my husband and daughter. We had one of the most wonderful and relaxing vacations of our lives. The house is beautiful, clean and modern. It has a minimalist feel, but has everything you could possibly want while on vacation. The location is gorgeous. We spent hours everyday watching the dolphins from bed, or, if we were feeling more ambitious, from the deck. The owner, Amber, went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable and happy. If the fates allow, we will all be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

great experience!

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 13, 2011

Our overall experience at this location was great! All photos and description of location were on point and the place was very clean and well maintained. The owners of the property were very helpful and answered all of our questions. I would absolutely recommend this property to friends and family. I enjoyed shopping down Cross Creek Rd and all the great restaurants..especially NOBU and Paradise Cove. A honorable mention to the personal chefs, John Bard and Petr, who made us two fantastic dinners! We had a blast!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: December 28, 2010

Overall a very lovely place and location. Easy, close to necessities and fun. Relaxing, beautiful. Comfy beds and linens and abundance of towels. Lovely kitchen and amenities. Very good response from you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

house was wonderful

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 12, 2011

We enjoyed our great week at the beach. The house was wonderful, beach was perfect.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the views!

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: August 26, 2011

We stayed at this beautiful beach house late in Aug. It is right on the ocean with your own private beach! The amenities and decor are very modern and high-end. The house is extremely comfortable and we would definitely come back. Loved the views! Very convenient parking too.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Slice of heaven!

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 13, 2011

This house is located in the most beautiful parts of Malibu, The private beach right out front is serene, quiet, sandy, and overall one of the nicest beaches that Malibu had to offer. If you want privacy, this beach is the place for you. The balcony overlooks the beautiful blue ocean, and more times that I can count did I see pods of dolphins playing right before my eyes. The house is clean, modern, and a great place to relax. The sun rises and sunsets are breathtaking with the islands to your right. There is friendly surf right out front; great for boogie boarding, surfing and stand-up paddle. There is also a fantastic surf spot walking distance from this place that offers nice, gentle long rides... the epitome of Malibu surfing. Neptunes Net, which is no further than 1/8 of a mile has top of the line seafood and a great place to snack after a surf session or to bring back home with you for dinner. Kyle and Amber are very friendly and will go out of the way their way for you to have an enjoyable and relaxing stay. I would not choose any other spot to stay in Malibu than this place... it truly is a slice of heaven.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Apartment is amazing

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: May 9, 2011

This apartment is amazing,
with the surf right outside your windows and the moutains right across the road you cant really get bored.
The landlords are very kind and friendly people too. Our stay lasted for 2 months and we for sure enjoyed the time we had in Malibu.
And I would absolutely recomend this place if you are visiting California.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Strongly Recommended

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: May 16, 2011

Rented this place for 2 months. Great place. Very nice and flexible people. No problems what so ever. Strongly recommended!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just like home (on the beach)!

Review submitted: August 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

We just finished a perfect week at the beach and the greatest reason was the place we were staying. Modern, yet cozy, clean and right on the most peaceful private beach. If you're looking for a Malibu get away where you feel like you can totally get away, this is the home for you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful place

Review submitted: August 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

We have just returned from our great 2 1/2 weeks vacation in this rental home. The listing descriptions and photos did well and accurately reflect the rental's appearance. The home is modern and furnished with great taste. The view took our breath away; watching sunrise, sunset as well as pods of dolphins playing right in front of the house was a wonderful experience. Kyle and Amber were great hosts. Among other thins they allowed us to use their surf and boogie boards as well as wet suits which was greatly appreciated by our children. They have been boogie boarding at our private beach all the time. Overall it was the perfect holiday and a great Thank You goes to our hosts. We hope we will be back soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

We had a wonderful time at your house and really enjoyed the private beach. We look forward to coming back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing Getaway

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful stay in this condo. It is right on the water and decorated beautifully. We had a fabulous time and would highly recommend it for anyone who is looking for a relaxing getaway.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic View

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

It's great and comfortable (TVs, big kitchen, deck, big sofa). We were two girls and each had our own bedroom. It was clean. Towels were provided and laundry is in the house. The view is fantastic. Dolphins, birds... can be seen from the house. There is a private beach for walk. The owner is very nice and helpful. I will recommend the property for the rest.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Place

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: April 26, 2011

I just wanted to say thank you so much. You have a beautiful place. Thank you for allowing us to use it. We really appreciate it!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Quiet Getaway

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 21, 2011

The photo lured us in... My husband and I were looking for a quiet getaway right on the beach and we got just that. Next time we'll bring the kids to do more exploring. The drive was very accessible from LAX. This fabulous home is located at the northern end of the PCH in Malibu (not as much traffic). Close to everything you want or need. The views from every window are either of the mountains or the ocean. The home itself was very clean and spacious. The furniture was oh so comfy. The best bed I have every slept on!!! Ms. Amber was a great host and will see to your every need. We'll be back. We really appreciate you leaving the windows open upon arrival... it took our breath away. What a great personal touch... such a greeting from you personally. I wanted to tell you tat the bed was the best bed I have EVER slept in away from home and the pillows were an added bonus... so comfy! Everything was wonderful and beautiful.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Strongly Recommended!

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2010

Rented this place for 2 months. Great place. Very nice and flexible people. No problems what so ever. The apartment is amazing with the surf right outside your windows and the mountains right across the road.. you can't really get bored. Absolutely recommended if you are going to California.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: April 25, 2011

I tried to avoid looking at my e-mails to enjoy Malibu. We had a wonderful time at your house and really enjoyed the privacy of the beach. Thank you. We look forward to visiting again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing and Beautiful

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

Overall a very lovely place and location. Easy, close to necessities and fun. Relaxing and beautiful. Comfy beds and lines and abundance of towels. Lovely kitchen and amenities. Very good response from Amber.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Breathtaking Views

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 11, 2011

It is a beautiful house and the views are truly breathtaking.
Once again, thank you for offering it to us, we hope to be back. :))
With best wishes,
Victoria

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful & Beautiful

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: February 10, 2011

We really appreciated you leaving the windows open upon arrival… it took our breath away. What a great personal touch… such a greeting from you personally. I wanted to tell you that the bed was the best bed I have EVER slept in away from home and the pillows were an added bonus… so comfy! Everything was wonderful and beautiful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Breathtaking Views

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 11, 2011

It is a beautiful house and the views are truly breathtaking.
Once again, thank you for offering it to us, we hope to be back. :))
With best wishes,
Victoria

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Blissful

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2010

Blissfully relaxing home right on the beach. It was thrilling to see dolphins and whales right outside our window, and to fall asleep listening to the ocean every night. Short drive to great hiking and other beaches but one could be perfectly satisfied never leaving this spot too. Elegantly furnished with modern pieces. Location was ideal.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Highly Recommend!

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

We really did have a great stay at your house and enjoyed it very much. Highly recommend it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Weather

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2010

Looks like we hit the weather perfect. Having a great time! Cheers!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Place

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: April 26, 2010

I just wanted to say thank you so much. You have a beautiful place. Thank you for allowing us to use it. We really appreciate it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 1, 2010

The house is located in the most beautiful part of Malibu. The private beach right out front is serene, quiet, sandy, and overall one of the nicest beaches that Malibu has to offer. If you want privacy, this beach is the place for you. The balcony overlooks the beautiful blue ocean, and more times than I can count did I see pods of dolphins playing right before my eyes. The house is clean, modern, and a great place to relax. The sun rises and sunsets are breathtaking with the islands to your right. There is a friendly surf right out front great for boogie boarding, surfing and stand-up paddle. There is also a fantastic surf spot walking distance from this place that offers nice, gentle long rides... the epitome of Malibu surfing. Neptune's Net, which is no further than 1/8 of a mile has top of the line seafood and a great place to snack after a surf session or to bring back home with you for dinner. Kyle and Amber are very friendly and go out of their way for you to have an enjoyable and relaxing stay. I would not choose any other spot in Malibu than this place...it truly is a slice of heaven.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Moonlight through the glass, clear surf crashing through the night, seals barking!

Review submitted: June 24, 2011   Date of arrival: June 8, 2011

What a view! Initially concerned about the distance to LA, turned into a major attribute! Quieter area, near terrific grocery and restaurants, enables exploring beautiful canyons, 100 yards from a major surf spot (County Line), yet your own private, very quiet beach!
Minimalist decor was awesome, kitchen had an abundance of great equipment, beds were most comfortable, towels, beach towels, everything you could want.
Amber was terrific and also had a great guide to local spots. This place was fantastic!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Overall a very lovely place

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

Overall a very lovely place and location. Easy, close to necessities and fun. Relaxing, beautiful. Comfy beds and linens and abundance of towels. Lovely kitchen and amenities. Very good response from you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: March 31, 2011

Place was perfect for our family. We enjoyed it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: February 21, 2011

The photo lured us in... My husband and I were looking for a quiet get away right on the beach and got just that. Next time we'll bring the kids to do more exploring. The drive was very accessible from lax. This fabulous home is located at the northern end of PCH in Malibu (not as much traffic). Close to everything you want or need. The views from every window are either of the mountains or the ocean. The home itself was very clean & spacious. The furniture was oh so comfy. The best bed I have ever slept on!! Ms. Amber was a great host and will see to your every need. We'll be back! --- We really appreciated you leaving the windows open upon arrival… it took our breath away.  What a great personal touch… such a greeting from you personally.  I wanted to tell you that the bed was the best bed I have EVER slept in away from home and the pillows were an added bonus… so comfy!  Everything was wonderful and beautiful.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great View

Review submitted: April 22, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

The house seems bigger on the photos than it is in real. However, it's great and confortable (2TV, big kitchen, deck, big sofa...).
We were two girls and each had a bedroom. However, the house is very close from the road so the second room is noisy (specially the morning).
It was clean. Towels were provided and laundry was done by the owner whenever we asked.
The house is about 40 minutes from Santa Monica (by car).
The view is fantastic. Dophins, birds... can be seen from the house. There is a private beach for walk.
The owner is very nice and helpful.
I will recommend the property for rest.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Recommend this Location

Review submitted: April 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

My wife and I recently stayed at this location, and had a fantastic stay. I miss waking up to the sound of the waves in the morning, and watching the dolphins and pelicans while having my morning coffee on the deck. We had some fantastic sunsets, and enjoyed exploring some of the many hikes close by in the Santa Monica mountains. I would recommend this location, and am already looking forward to our next visit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Slice of Heaven

Review submitted: February 3, 2011   Date of arrival: November 1, 2010

This house is located in the most beautiful parts of Malibu, The private beach right out front is serene, quiet, sandy, and overall one of the nicest beaches that Malibu had to offer. If you want privacy, this beach is the place for you. The balcony overlooks the beautiful blue ocean, and more times that I can count did I see pods of dolphins playing right before my eyes. The house is clean, modern, and a great place to relax. The sun rises and sunsets are breathtaking with the islands to your right. There is friendly surf right out front; great for boogie boarding, surfing and stand-up paddle. There is also a fantastic surf spot walking distance from this place that offers nice, gentle long rides... the epitome of Malibu surfing. Neptunes Net, which is no further than 1/8 of a mile has top of the line seafood and a great place to snack after a surf session or to bring back home with you for dinner. Kyle and Amber are very friendly and will go out of the way their way for you to have an enjoyable and relaxing stay. I would not choose any other spot to stay in Malibu than this place... it truly is a slice of heaven.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place Strongly Recomend

Review submitted: February 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2010

Rented this place for 2 months. Great place. Very nice and flexible people. No problems what so ever. Strongly recomended!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely Recomend this Place!

Review submitted: February 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2010

This apartment is amazing, with the surf right outside your windows and the moutains right across the road you cant really get bored. The landlords are very kind and friendly people too. Our stay lasted for 2 months and we for sure enjoyed the time we had in Malibu. And I would absolutely recomend this place if you are visiting California.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Sunsets at the Beautiful Malibu Home

Review submitted: February 3, 2011   Date of arrival: August 26, 2010

We stayed at this beautiful beach house late in Aug. It is right on the ocean with your own private beach! The amenities and decor are very modern and high-end. The house is extremely comfortable and we would definetly come back. Loved the views! Very convenient parking too.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

House was Wonderul, Beach was Perfect

Review submitted: February 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 12, 2010

We enjoyed our great week at the beach. The house was wonderful, beach was perfect.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Experience at this Location was Great!

Review submitted: February 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

Our overall experience at this location was great! All photos and description of location were on point and the place was very clean and well maintained. The owners of the property were very helpful and answered all of our questions. I would absolutely recommend this property to friends and family. I enjoyed shopping down Cross Creek Rd and all the great restaurants..especially NOBU and Paradise Cove. A honorable mention to the personal chefs, John Bard and Petr, who made us two fantastic dinners! We had a blast!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Gorgeous Location

Review submitted: February 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2010

I stayed here with my husband and daughter. We had one of the most wonderful and relaxing vacations of our lives. The house is beautiful, clean and modern. It has a minimalist feel, but has everything you could possibly want while on vacation. The location is gorgeous. We spent hours everyday watching the dolphins from bed, or, if we were feeling more ambitious, from the deck. The owner, Amber, went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable and happy. If the fates allow, we will all be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Vacation Home

Review submitted: February 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2009

The views on this beach are exquisite. From the minute I arrived until the minute I left the beach was magical.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted: February 3, 2011   Date of arrival: May 15, 2009

My husband and I had a wonderful stay in this condo. It is right on the water and is decorated beautifully. We had a fabulous time and would highly recommended it for anyone who is looking for a relaxing getaway.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 13, 2010

The place was great to relax thanks for the great stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place Strongly Recomend

Review submitted: January 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2010

Rented this place for 2 months. Great place. Very nice and flexible people. No problems what so ever. Strongly recomended!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Recomend this Place!

Review submitted: January 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2010

This apartment is amazing,
with the surf right outside your windows and the moutains right across the road you cant really get bored.
The landlords are very kind and friendly people too. Our stay lasted for 2 months and we for sure enjoyed the time we had in Malibu.
And I would absolutely recomend this place if you are visiting California.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great sunsets at the beautiful Malibu home

Review submitted: September 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 26, 2010

We stayed at this beautiful beach house late in Aug. It is right on the ocean with your own private beach! The amenities and decor are very modern and high-end. The house is extremely comfortable and we would definetly come back. Loved the views! Very convenient parking too.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful beach house

Review submitted: September 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 12, 2010

We enjoyed our great week at the beach. The house was wonderful, beach was perfect.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 20, 2010   Date of arrival: May 31, 2010

We had a fabulous time. Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 20, 2010   Date of arrival: April 25, 2010

I tried to avoid looking at my e-mails to enjoy Malibu. We had a wonderful time at your house and really enjoyed the privacy of the beach. Thank you. We look forward to visiting again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 20, 2010   Date of arrival: April 30, 2010

I stayed here with my husband and daughter. We had one of the most wonderful and relaxing vacations of our lives. The house is beautiful, clean and modern. It has a minimalist feel, but has everything you could possibly want while on vacation. The location is gorgeous. We spent hours everyday watching the dolphins from bed, or, if we were feeling more ambitious, from the deck. The owner, Amber, went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable and happy. If the fates allow, we will all be back.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

Overall a very lovely place and location. Easy, close to necessities and fun. Relaxing, beautiful. Comfy beds and linens and abundance of towels. Lovely kitchen and amenities. Very good response from you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 20, 2010   Date of arrival: March 29, 2009

I wanted to send a proper thank you to you for an amazing weekend. We had such a terrific time. The weather was perfect and we were delighted to see so many dolphins, seals, and I think a few whales further out. Thanks again for everything.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

J n K

Review submitted: June 14, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

Our overall experience at this location was great! All photos and description of location were on point and the place was very clean and well maintained. The owners of the property were very helpful and answered all of our questions. I would absolutely recommend this property to friends and family. I enjoyed shopping down Cross Creek Rd and all the great restaurants..especially NOBU and Paradise Cove. A honorable mention to the personal chefs, John Bard and Petr, who made us two fantastic dinners! We had a blast!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing Malibu

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: March 25, 2010

Blissfully relaxing home right on the beach. It was thrilling to see dolphins and whales right outside our window, and to fall asleep listening to the ocean every night. Short drive to great hiking and other beaches but one could be perfectly satisfied never leaving this spot too. Elegantly furnished with modern pieces. Location was ideal.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Malibu Home

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: May 13, 2009

My birthday at the Malibu beach house was incredible! Right on the water! Very clean, very comfortable, and modern, the nova-foam bed was a bonus! The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need to make dinner and watch the whales and dolphins from your living room. With stairs to the private beach, we enjoyed the serenity on the sand and the sunset on the balcony that truly makes Malibu an amazing destination...

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect Vacation Home

Review submitted: November 11, 2009   Date of arrival: September 3, 2009

The views on this beach are exquisite. From the minute I arrived until the minute I left the beach was magical.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted: July 13, 2009   Date of arrival: May 15, 2009

My husband and I had a wonderful stay in this condo. It is right on the water and is decorated beautifully. We had a fabulous time and would highly recommended it for anyone who is looking for a relaxing getaway.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 11, 2009   Date of arrival: June 11, 2009

My birthday at the Malibu beach house was incredible! Right on the water! Very clean, very comfortable, and modern, the nova-foam bed was a bonus! The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need to make dinner and watch the whales and dolphins from your living room. With stairs to the private beach, we enjoyed the serenity on the sand and the sunset on the balcony that truly makes Malibu an amazing destination...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review