reviews for: listing #19235 - Sonoma, California House rental

Elegant Casa Sonoma-Saline Pool/Spa, Vineyard
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $500 - $599 /nt
    $2,500 - $4,000 /wk

sort by:

Casa Sonoma

Review submitted: November 28, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

This property is so beautifully maintained that we had to look back at our photos from the last time we stayed here to see how many years ago it was. It was 10!!! years and the property still looks perfectly beautiful. The only difference is more attention to landscaping, with the addition of roses, grape vines, and a lovely 'desert' garden with paths.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation home

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

Casa Sonoma is a wonderful place for a relaxing vacation. Our family of six adults enjoyed cooking meals in the beautiful kitchen and relaxing on the large private patio. Tom stayed in touch, was helpful and I had his phone number if he was needed. Unfortunately it rained after the first day, and we could not use the pool or hot tub, but it did not stop our fun. We still visited the winery’s and overall had a wonderful time. I would definitely come back to Casa Sonoma and would recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place, great owner!

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 22, 2013

House is as advertised. Comfortable, great finishes, user friendly. Grrrreat for entertaining. Had an absolute ball on my stay. The owner was attentive, helpful above and beyond the call, and made the entire experience that much better with his help. I HIGHLY recommend this home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect Vacation Home!

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 9, 2013

We stayed at Casa Sonoma with two other couples in early May. The property is even more beautiful in person than in the pictures! We were there for a concert in Napa that we had paid a pretty penny for, but it was extremely hard to leave the pool every day! The pool was everyone's favorite part of the house. We rented a car for the weekend and were a short drive from Sonoma attractions and about 30-40 minutes from Napa with traffic. The owner was easy to get a hold of and always promptly responded to any questions I had. I would definitely recommend this property to friends and would love to return for a future getaway!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful house

Review submitted: May 5, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

After a long journey and suffering from jet lag, what a lovely surprise to open the door of this lovely house and see all it had to offer. We loved every minute of our 6 nt stay and did not want to leave. Perhaps we can make the journey back at some time in the future, I hope so. I have walking difficulties but had no problem walking and moving about in this lovely house.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect Vacation Home

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: April 18, 2013

I stayed here with my group of 5 friends and two children. It was so gorgeous and relaxing that we didn't want to leave the home. It had ALL the amenities we could ask for including lawn games. As an added plus the owner was a dream to deal with. I would come back here anytime :)

<3 Casa Sonoma

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing house and property!

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

I celebrated my bday with friends and family at Casa Sonoma and it was very delightful. The pictures are representative of the house. I've stayed at many VRBO's homes and this was one of the best. The house was stocked with plenty of towels, paper towels, tp, linens. And in fact the linens were very nice. Tom was very accomadating and easy going. I've since talked about the house to friends and recommmended that they consider Tom's home if ever they want a place in Sonoma. I am a fan of homes vs. hotels for a larger party- because you can cook, hang outside- which we did just that. The hot tub was well utilized as well as the backyard during our stay. Quite lovely indeed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Stay in Sonoma

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

Let me start by saying the owner, Tom, is a wonderful host, very accomodating of your needs and willing to work with you. Responsive at every time of the day, at any point of your stay, he was wonderful to work with.
We spent a weekend here and we had a fabulous time. We thought we'd head out to Calistoga for the thermal baths, but the hot tub kept us at home. The kitchen is fully stocked, and while we cooked at home once we ended up exploring the nearby Sonoma a lot, getting lunch in a few fabulous places just down the road. The entire time we were here, we never drove more than 10 miles, not even for the wine tasting tour.
The house itself is spectacular and makes you want to buy it right away. It is tastefully furnished, it has a great layout- one of the bedrooms is really small, but everything else is stunning! We loved getting a masseuse at home instead of going to the spa ourselves, and everything was well worth it! I'm going to rent this house again for sure!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome house

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

House was beautiful. Great size for our 6 person party. Everything went really smoothly. Would've been nice to be a liiiittle closer to the square, but we knew that going in...5 stars.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much Matt. We hope you can join us next year! TQ

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Than ksgiving weekend with family

Review submitted: December 5, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

Four of us stayed at Casa Sonoma for 5 days over the recent Thanksgiving weekend. We found the house and property even better than described: beautiful, spotless, well equipped and beautifully maintained. The property is close to the village of Sonoma. The hills are visible to the East and West from the hot tub! There is plenty of room in the flat yard for bocce or other lawn games. Altogether a welcoming and lovely spot.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for the nice review! Since then we have upgraded all of our pots and pans so that the gourmet in the family will have all the cooking tools needed to have a perfect Wine Country weekend...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great property

Review submitted: October 13, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

We spent 4 nights in Casa Sonoma and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The home and grounds are immaculate and relaxing. It is a home we could live in very comfortably. We utilized the spa on several occasions adjacent to the pool. It is located on a busy corner lot but street noise was not a big issue. We look forward to staying again and highly recommend this lovely home for your wine country get-away! Thanks Tom.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Kudos for Casa Sonoma

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 23, 2012

Just returned from a five day stay at Casa Sonoma. Wonderfully kept home with a spacious yard and great pool. The three couples on the trip were all comfortable in the house. Great kitchen and outdoor grill for preparing meals. Large indoor dining area and several outdoor seating areas for dining as well. The pool and hot tub were enjoyed in the afternoons and evenings with a very scenic view of the mountains. The house is in a very convenient location. Five minute drive to Sonoma Square and an easy drive to Glen Ellen, Kenwood, etc. The beautiful drive to Napa only takes about 25 minutes. Easy access to all the vineyards. We also were able to get to San Francisco in about an hour. Great trip, great house. We will definitely return.

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much Mandy! I hope to see you again sometime in the near future. Our grapes should be mature by then and we can save you a bottle of our first vintage...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Sonoma Getaway

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 18, 2012

My husband and 2 daughters (12 & 14) and I stayed here for a quiet low key getaway from the City (SF).
It was just what we were looking for--a well kept home. It was neatly decorated, very clean and tidy and not too big and not too small. We were able to spend quality time together, both in the house and in the backyard/pool. We like this area of Sonoma too--not too close to town, but not too remote either. The owner was also very easy to communicate with. We would certainly consider staying at this house again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wine weekend

Review submitted: February 14, 2012   Date of arrival: February 2, 2012

Casa Sonoma was everything we expected. The perfect size for 3 couples; very well maintained and comfortable. Our trip was primarily for wine tasting and relaxation so it was nice to enjoy the hot tub after a hard day of tasting wine. We tend to cook while we are on vacation and the kitchen and grill were perfect for our needs. The kitchen was large and well stocked with nice dishes and appropriate stem ware. We had a wonderful time and would definitely recommend this house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful Grounds..Beautiful Home with character

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

Just returning from New Years Eve weekend at Casa Sonoma. Beautiful home with high end appliances and beautiful grounds. The beds were amazing and we wanted to take them home with us. We cooked a gourmet meal in your kitchen for New Years Eve and we found everything that we needed. That room is perfect for entertaining. Tom thank you for sharing your home with us. Our group had a wonderful time and the cannot wait to return.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for the nice review. We are glad you were able to bring in the New Year at Casa Sonoma. Please come back soon! Sincerely, The Owner.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful & Comfortable

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

Girls trip to Napa - home is very nice & comfortable - clean, well set up, great location .... and the hot tub is such a nice extra! Very close to Sonoma Plaza and all it has to offer - would absolutely go back - Tom is great to work with -

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you Sunny. We hope you can come back soon. We will keep the hot tub heated for you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect weekend getaway!

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

This house is amazing and Tom was great to work with to set up the whole trip! The place was spotless and completely filled with essentials--we only wish we could have stayed longer. The huge yard, BBQ, pool and hot tub were amazing as well. I will definitely be coming back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for the nice review! I am glad you enjoyed it and we look forward to your return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wine country winner

Review submitted: February 12, 2011   Date of arrival: February 3, 2011

We had a lovely weekend in mid Feb. and just happened to have amazing weather as well,
therefore we were able to enjoy the pool/spa even in winter.
The house was convenient to a lot of wonderful restaurants and wine tasting.
It suited our number of people very comfortably, with lots of room to relax.
We would love to go back again sometime.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Christmas getaway

Review submitted: February 9, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

My family and I had a wonderful time at Casa Sonoma. I was thrilled that my 2 year old was welcomed. The home was spacious, clean and well furnished. The pool and hot tub were great. Casa Sonoma was equiped with everything needed to have a wonderful stay (from kitchen ware to board games). A family member forgot his camera lens at the home and the owner found it and is in the process of mailing it back to us! We would surely return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous Place!

Review submitted: January 30, 2011   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

I stayed at Casa Sonoma with my brother and his kids and we had a blast. The home is well appointed with all the comforts. It was spotless and the kitchen is well-equipped. I particularly enjoyed the very large fenced yard for croquet and badminton. If you're looking for a great get-away close to many wineries and the wonderful Sonoma Square, Casa Sonoma is it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pefect wedding Getaway

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: June 23, 2010

We had a wonderful experience at Casa Sonoma, couldn’t image a more perfect place to celebrate our marriage! The home is very well taken care of and was absolutely perfect for our needs. We, the bride and groom, stayed there along with both sets of parents. It was quite spacious, at no time did we feel as though we were on top of each other. The reception was held in the backyard of the home and provided the perfect “garden style” wedding that we wanted. The pool also added a nice touch, especially once everyone decided to jump in... Planning a wedding away from home can be quite stressful, but Tom, the owner, was always available when we had questions. We will definitely be staying at Casa Sonoma for our next trip to Sonoma. ~Edgar & Kelli

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 6, 2009   Date of arrival: October 6, 2009

Absolutely Amazing!! Thank you Tom for providing such a wonderful home for us to stay in while attending a wedding in Sonoma. Very clean, spacious...the pool and hot tub were perfect at the end of the day. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 30, 2009   Date of arrival: September 30, 2009

Myself and two girlfriends stayed in Casa Sonoma for 3 nights. We so enjoyed ourselves. The house was clean and so comfortable.

We enjoyed the pool, as in mid September, it was still quite warm in the afternoons.

I would definitely rent again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 30, 2009   Date of arrival: September 30, 2009

The house is perfect! The backyard and the pool are amazing. Couldn't have found a better spot. We had a small reception there and the amount of space the yard provided was perfect. All of our guest's complimented on how nice the house was and loved the swimming pool!Tom made the whole rental process completely hassle free. It's practically in walking distance to wineries. I would recommend this property for anyone looking for a great weekend escape.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: June 10, 2009   Date of arrival: June 10, 2009

We had a great time at the house. The spa was a great way to relax at the end of the day, and the proximity to downtown Sonoma was perfect for our group. We will difinately be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 25, 2009   Date of arrival: March 25, 2009

I wanted to thank you for a wonderful weekend we had at Casa Sonoma. The house is beautiful and cozy – perfect for a girls getaway weekend! We all wished we didn’t have to leave. ?We are hoping to organize a longer getaway and would definitely love to stay at Casa Sonoma again if it’s available.Thank you again for an unforgettable weekend in your beautiful home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 18, 2008   Date of arrival: August 18, 2008

Good Morning Tom,

I just wanted to thank you again for a great stay last week. The home is beautiful and we really enjoyed our time spent in Sonoma. I've been back in NY less than a day and I already cant wait to get back!

Paul

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review