reviews for: listing #1926 - Birch Bay, Washington Condo rental

Birch Bay Getaway at Jacob's Landing
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Jacob's Landing
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $125 /nt
    $700 - $875 /wk

sort by:

Truly a getaway!

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 4, 2012

This condo was comfortable, well stocked and nicely furnished. My husband and I had a very relaxing get-away. The owners were pleasant and accommodating. The location was quiet. We would stay here again without hesitation. Thank you Bud and Kay Dee!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Always our pleasure to give our guests the best. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location and hosts

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 7, 2012

Hosts were very welcoming and accommodating.
Location of condo is great and allowed us to see the sunset from the deck.
Accommodation was clean and well cared for!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location!

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 17, 2012

Lovely quiet condo - beautiful location. It was a very relaxing place to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Memorable Memorial Weekend!

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

"We really enjoyed our stay in your condo!! Seemed like we had the perfect place to spend the Memorial Day weekend and feel sad to go. This place is quite spacious for a family of four. Kay Dee was awesome and made us feel welcome. Most details were taken care of, even the shampoo and body wash. Nice view from the patio, and we always had our meals there. It was very quiet and peaceful in the night, and the bed was comfortable. Over all we had a great time, and thanks Kay Dee for making it happen. We would certainly recommend this place to our friends!!"
~Ramani, Ubey, and family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Birch Bay Summer Holiday

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

The condo was clean and very spacious. We had a lovely view of the beach. We had plenty of dishes and utensils. Location of condo was great for being close to the beach and restaurants.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you. We aim to please our guests by giving you our very best, and we ARE in the ideal spot!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peaceful Place to Stay in the Heart of the Action!

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

This place is a great little find, perfect for a couple or small family. It's quiet and clean and has a view of the bay. You're within walking distance from great restaurants, the C-shop, Tradewinds coffee, a small grocery store and a liquor store. The owners are a pleaure to deal with and the unit has a great kitchen with microwave and a nice big dishwasher. Jacob's Landing is a nice complex complete with a pool and just steps away from the bay. We will definitely stay there again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Peaceful place to stay in the heart of the action!

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

This place is a great little find, perfect for a couple or small family. It's quiet and clean and has a view of the bay. You're within walking distance from great restaurants, the C-shop, Tradewinds coffee, a small grocery store and a liquor store. The owners are a pleaure to deal with and the unit has a great kitchen with microwave and a nice big dishwasher. Jacob's Landing is a nice complex complete with a pool and just steps away from the bay. We will defintiely stay there again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

This is a lovely condo, and we enjoyed our stay in Birch Bay very much--so well-equipped and comfy. The view is magnificent, and we had a bonfire on the beach. Perfect.
Christine from Summerland, BC
Iris from Lancashire, England

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Treat

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

Such a treat to spend our first visit to Birch Bay in your lovely condo. We were very impressed by all the thoughtful touches and amenities your family provided. We were so comfortable and able to just 'let go' while we were here.

Fabulous, friendly neighbors, lovely pool and sauna, beautiful sunset views, plus all the condiments we forgot! An all-around refreshing stay!
Thank you,
Daniel and Lyndsey
Seattle

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a Peaceful, Soulful Place...

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2010

I am sad to be leaving here... Whale watching fulfilled my greatest desire, along with serene sunsets, sitting on the bay. I will always remember this place--home away from home.

The condo contains all the conveniences of home and was perfect in every way, including seeing the bay from this very living room. I loved this time of year on the bay...sometimes rainy and sometimes gloriously sunny!

Thank you, Kay Dee,
Toni from Tucson, Arizona

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Birch Bay Getaway at Jacobs Landing

Review submitted: March 14, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

I loved the place. It was clean and the decor was adorable. I loved the view of the ocean and how easily we could get to the beach.

We lucked out and had a pretty sunny weekend when we were there despite the forecast for rain. The cupboards are well stocked with everything you would need and nicely labeled for easy clean up.

We took advantage of using the pool and hot tub and the facilities were nice. Everyone was at the pool Saturday night!

The reasonable price is what made me choose this condo over the other ones I was originally considering, but I would choose it again, cause i loved it!

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, Kim. We are hands-on owners, and we love having families enjoy our beautiful Birch Bay Getaway!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Family Getaway!!!

Review submitted: July 8, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

"I discovered this rental on Vacation Rentals and was thoroughly pleased with the simple booking process and the absolutely beautiful condo we arrived to.
First of all, the location is A+. It is centrally located and literally steps away from the beach. With the ocean just across the street, we were able to enjoy the view from both the inside living room and from the patio outside.
The condo is very clean (always a concern of mine) and the little details were both convienent and above and beyond what a typical condo rental would include.
The owner is a joy to deal with and makes herself available to answer any questions one might have.
We are a family of four with young children so.... just having some down time where the kids could enjoy and explore the beach while we relaxed was a welcomed and appreciated getaway. Birch Bay is quaint, has a great Candy store, several coffee shops and restaurants and is close enough to some great shopping should a vacationer wish to do this.
I highly recommend this place. It exceeded our expectations.
"

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: We love having young families stay at our condo. We even supply beach toys! When the tide is out, there's no prettier, safer playground for beach play for ages 1-100. It's like being in Hawaii...but affordable!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect Place for a Family Reunion

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 24, 2010

We could not have imagined a better place for our family get together back at Birch Bay. With the parents, sister and nephews right next door your condo could not have been any better.

We enjoyed all your condo had to offer including the views, the bbq, the pool, tennis courts, and games room. The condo itself was very nice with all the little things available to us and taken care of. Birch Bay was all we remembered it to be and more - the C Shop, sand castle competitions, walks along the beach and camp fires. Who could ask for anything else?

Thank you for making the rental process such a smooth and enjoyable one. I'm sure we'll be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Girls' Getaway

Review submitted: June 9, 2010   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

What a fantastic invisible host/hostess you are. You insured that our stay was wonderful. Everything was thought of right down to the smallest detail. It is definitely apparent that you want us to enjoy ourselves.

We were lucky enough to have great weather that allowed us to enjoy our meals out on the patio where we could enjoy our surroundings and of course the beautiful view.

Thank you for renting us your 5 Star retreat. See you again and again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect

Review submitted: June 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2009

We loved our stay at your condo. Do you want to sell? lol. The view was heaven...eventually we will retire in this area and leave the snow behind forever. Larry & Christine Alberta, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Holiday

Review submitted: June 9, 2010   Date of arrival: March 25, 2009

Thank you for all the comforts of home! Our holiday was absolutely the peaceful rest we hoped for. A beautiful place to come and restore some balance to our busy lives. Thank you very much. Sharon & Tony

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful!

Review submitted: June 9, 2010   Date of arrival: April 15, 2010

Thank you so much. We loved our stay here. The kids cried when we left…they wanted to stay in the NEW cool home! Beautiful, beautiful condo. Felt like home. Michelle and David Cour D’Alene, ID

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review