reviews for: listing #193 - Indian Shores, Florida Condo rental

Rare Beach Level - Gulf front one bedroom
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Holiday Villas III
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $550 - $895 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything we had hoped for!

Review submitted: May 15, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

As you may recall, we actually spent one week in a Condo near John's Pass and the second week in your condo. It gave us 2 slightly different weeks in terms of our activities but it also gave us a good comparison. The two condos were similar in cost and amenities, however yours was much nicer and higher quality of construction and furnishings We had a great time and sincerely appreciated that your condo was comfortable and provided everything we had hoped. We hope we can return for another trip in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Would Definitely Recommed the Conod!

Review submitted: May 15, 2014   Date of arrival: August 13, 2013

We had a great time at the Holiday Villas and would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in the St. Petersburg area. Your 1-bedroom unit was perfect for us and we look forward to renting it again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was Excellant

Review submitted: May 15, 2014   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

We had a great time everything was excellent we will keep you in mind for the future and let anyone who is planning to go about your place. Thanks again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will definitely be back!!

Review submitted: May 15, 2014   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

We had a wonderful time and the condo was perfect.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Had a Great Time!

Review submitted: May 15, 2014   Date of arrival: September 10, 2012

To say the least "WE had a GREAT time". My Mom & Dad were pleasantly surprised by the accommodations, and enjoyed the private patio. My family came from around the U.S. to be there for my parents 65th Anniversary. I can honestly say, "We'll be back again". - stayed in both condos

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This condo is great.

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Its clean and we loved it. I really liked the patio door you could open the curtains and see the ocean. This is a great place for a family or just a couple. Thanks again for the use of the condo. Ralf and Jamie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved It

Review submitted: July 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

This condo is great. Its clean and we loved it. i really liked the patio door you could open the curtains and see the ocean. This is a great place for a family or just a couple. I am even talking to the family about getting a bunch of us together and reating the connecting one also the next time we come down. Thanks again for the use of the condo.
Ralf and Jamie

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time and enjoyed the accommodations

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

We had a great time and did enjoy the accommodations.....would refer this to anyone interested....thanks again....had great weather.....Marilyn F.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great stay and great weather.

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2012

Great stay and great weather. - Matt P.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a Great vacation!

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

Just wanted to let you know that we had a great vacation. The condo was great for our needs and the fact that it was ground floor a bonus. We will hopefully be back in the fall. - Judy and John M.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo was perfect for us.

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: January 23, 2010

Thanks for the use of the condo, it was perfect for us. We loved the beach, pool and local restaurants, the weather cooperated as well. Wish we were there now instead of cold PA!

Helpful votes: 1 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

More than we expected!

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: January 9, 2010

My wife and I stayed at your condo the week of Jan. 9 and it was more than we expected. Very nice and very clean! Weather was cool but the pool was protected from wind.

Helpful votes: 1 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Makes me feel right on the beach!

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: December 12, 2010

I just wanted to let you know that your condo is beautiful and we had a great time. We met a lot of really nice people and the building is very clean and well maintained. The view of the gulf is fabulous and being on ground level makes it feel like you are right on the beach. Too bad the weather was a little cool this year. Even that didn't stop us from having a great time!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 4

 

perfect location right on the beach

Review submitted: December 31, 2010   Date of arrival: November 23, 2010

I was absolutely delighted with this ground floor apartment with sliding doors onto a spacious patio, just steps from the beach. It had a very comfortable king size bed, beautiful fully equiped kitchen and large open concept living area. The place was spotlessly clean. It was amazing to just be able to step right out onto the beach, walk for miles in either direction, and end each evening by watching the sun sink into the ocean from the patio.

Except for one day, the weather was unseasonably warm, but on that one cool day, it was great out by the warm, heated pool, where the building sheltered you from the wind.

For me this was an ideal choice. I would highly recommend this apartment and would definately come back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review of property #193

Review submitted: January 26, 2010   Date of arrival: January 9, 2010

This is a great condo. Very clean and beautiful view of the Gulf. Covered patio with tables right off sliding doors. Even though the weather was cold part of the week, the pool was protected from wind was comfortable. We watched others in parkas and scarfs walking on the beach while we were were enjoying the sunny warm pool. The condo was well maintained and the pool heated and crystal clear water. Many restaurants to choose from. All were good....Crabby Bills, The Conch Republic, J.R.'s were a few of our favorites. Bicyclists should bring bikes...great ride with bike lanes to Clearwater and bike trail not far away. We would definately rent again and again. Owner was pleasant to work with and informative. Great bargin.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review