reviews for: listing #1931 - Galveston, Texas Condo rental

CasaDelMar Lighthouse BeachFront Condo:
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Casa del Mar
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $179 /nt
    $595 - $1,095 /wk
    $995 - $1,295 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

We Love The Palm Suite

Review submitted: February 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

We loved the Palm Suite. It had everything we needed for our stay.
Heated pool, view of the beach, clean and organized. Who could ask for more!
We will be back!
Amanda

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Enjoyed Our Stay

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

"My family and I really enjoyed our stay at the CasaBling Lighthouse condo. My 7 year especially liked the bunked beds. The condo was clean, neat and organized. I was also impressed that cleaning supplies and a vacuum were available. With my 1 year old around that definitely came in handy. We surely will visit again."

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

My Family Loved It

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: October 5, 2011

"Everything was tidy and clean and the location is out of this world!! The DVD came in very handy with our kids. It's walking distance from McDonald's and the beach--who can beat that? My family loved it!!!"

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We want to come back again and again!

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: October 23, 2011

"Could not have asked for a better place to stay. The location was perfect, the view was incredible, and the pool was a tropical paradise. I loved having a big heated pool to swim in, especially in the evenings. It was just so relaxing. The condo had everything we needed and we would love to come back again."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good Value

Review submitted: September 25, 2011   Date of arrival: September 22, 2011

My family and I stayed in the Lighthouse Suite this past week. For the rate, it was a great value. PROS: The condo was very clean and stocked with plenty of towels. The kitchen is fully functional and ideal for those are eating on a budget--microwave, coffee maker/filter, full range stove, pots/pans, plates/cups/silverware/bowls, and fridge/freezer. Lastly, the location is, quite literally, across the street from the beach, around the corner from a Kroger and Randalls, and 100 feet from a McDonalds/Gas Station/Starbucks. CONS: The sleeper sofa is incredibly uncomfortable. My husband and I had to take some sleeping medicine in order to get a good night's sleep. We are not picky people, but the bed was the most rough and painful bed to sleep in. This was our only complaint.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Sorry about the sofa sleeper. It is a brand new sofa. I tried several before purchasing the sofa and this was the best out of the lot. I guess there just isn't a sleeper that is terribly comfortable. The queen bed is pretty comfy as my mother stayed there and loved the queen bed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Value

Review submitted: September 25, 2011   Date of arrival: September 22, 2011

My family and I stayed in the Lighthouse Suite this past week. For the rate, it was a great value.

PROS: The condo was very clean and stocked with plenty of towels. The kitchen is fully functional and ideal for those are eating on a budget--microwave, coffee maker/filter, full range stove, pots/pans, plates/cups/silverware/bowls, and fridge/freezer. Lastly, the location is, quite literally, across the street from the beach, around the corner from a Kroger and Randalls, and 100 feet from a McDonalds/Gas Station/Starbucks.

CONS: The sleeper sofa is incredibly uncomfortable. My husband and I had to take some sleeping medicine in order to get a good night's sleep. We are not picky people, but the bed was the most rough and painful bed to sleep in. This was our only complaint.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review