reviews for: listing #19333 - Ocean City, Maryland Condo rental

28th Street Bayside Condo FREE Wi-Fi Outdoor Pool Sleeps 8
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Eagle Bay
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $450 - $2,400 /wk

sort by:

Great Value, Great Time!

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: September 12, 2013

I stayed here with 2 friends. We were more than comfortable with plenty of room. The unit provided us with all we needed to have an enjoyable stay. We cooked at home. We relaxed out and watched a dvd one evening. It was a home away from home. And conveniently located to all the attractions. The owner was very responsive in her communications and made sure that we were all set upon our arrival. We will be coming back next year.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you! It was a true pleasure working with you & I am so glad that we could make your vacation enjoyable. Look forward to having you back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect, quiet location!

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

The property was in a nice, quiet location by the bay. Was there with some friends for our last "hoo-rah" of the summer (since we all had little kids at home) and the place was perfectly sized for the 8 of us! it was mostly couples, so the way it was set up couldn't have fit any better. It was clean & the guy that came and picked up after those who smoked on the balcony was nice to have. Def. would recommend to other friends or family & will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome and afforable

Review submitted: August 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

My family and I had an awesome time. The condo was clean, spacious and very well layed out for comfort. We plan on coming back again in 2014. Will recommend to all...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

AMAZING value! Great location

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: August 27, 2012

great in-season prices; awesome location
will book again!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Place, Great Value!

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

The unit was very well cared for, was clean, and was spacious. The price was well worth the value, as we would have spent hundreds more renting hotel rooms. The swimming pool was convenient and a great compliment to the unit. With the central air-conditioning, two spacious bedrooms, full kitchen, and washer/dryer facilities all within the unit, I don't think we could have gotten a better value anywhere else.

The owner was professional throughout the entire rental process, and maintained regular contact throughout our stay. I would definitely stay here again the future. Thanks for having us!

-Greg

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Felt like home

Review submitted: September 19, 2011   Date of arrival: August 28, 2011

This place was perfect. Pam is awesome, very kind and helpful. We where due to start our vacation around the time of the hurricane. Pam was on top of keeping me updated with everything in reference to the hurricane. My family and I will be returning.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you. Pleasure having such respectful tenants. Don't forget you get a 10% discount for being a repeat customer.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great family vacation spot

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

My family and I stayed here for an extended weekend, Friday - Tuesday. Our party consisted of 7 adults and 3 children and we all fit nicely. It is in a great location. We were able to walk to the boardwalk and the beach. The condo was clean and had all necessities. I would recommend this rental to all families. Great place to stay!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your vacation. Thank you and we look forward to your next stay with us. Pamela

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great family vacation spot

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

Me and my family stayed at this condo for an extended weekend. We stayed from Friday - Tuesday. The condo was clean and it was walking distance to the boardwalk and Ocean. My family consisted of 7 adults and 3 children and well fit nicely. It was roomy enough and we all had a great time. I would recommend this rental to all families. Great place to stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great stay for our golf weekend

Review submitted: January 28, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2010

This place was great! Excellent accomodations for our annual golf weekend. Conveniently located, clean and Pamela was more than accomodating. Definitely coming back next year!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay at our condo. We are very glad that you enjoyed your golfing retreat. Hope you shoot under par on your next golfing weekend! Enjoy your stay and call me if you need anything on your next stay. Thanks, Pamela

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A great place to stay!

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

What a great place to stay! The condo is immaculate - very clean, bright and roomy! We were able to walk to some of the attractions like Jolly Rogers which was a big hit with the kids. There were days when we just didn't feel like going to the beach so stepping out to the pool was ideal! This condo is perfect for families and couples alike - plenty of space if you need it. We will definitely be staying here again next year and may even plan a Girls Weekend during the off season while the guys are home watching football!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A great place to stay!

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay here at Eagle Bay 201! The condo is immaculate... so bright and roomy and very clean. The location is ideal - we were able to walk to Jolly Rogers which was a big hit with the kids! Some days we just didn't feel like going to the beach so stepping out the door to the pool was ideal! The perfect place to stay for families and couples alike. We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

August 2010

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

We spent a week in the condo and everything was fine.

Clean, lots of room to sleep, nice pool, and 5 minutes from the beach, 7 from the boardwalk

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Eagle Bay

Review submitted: August 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 19, 2010

The condo was clean. Enjoyed our stay.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review